Gutterglove of Milwaukee is proud to have served homeowners throughout the Greater Milwaukee area for over 10 years. With the Gutterglove system, you will experience what many others have in knowing what it’s like to finally eliminate clogged gutters and the damage that they can cause to your home.
Business highlights
20 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Gutter guards, high stand protection & prevention. SunSetter awnings.
I had never had my gutters cleaned before. They were a bigger mess than I realized. A roofer replaced my roof several years ago. He left trash from the roof removal in the gutter so this job was much bigger than I had expected. The workman who came promptly went right to work and had the job completed in less than an hour..
Description of Work: This was a "Big Deal" for gutter cleaning and trash removal from my roof
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
Roy M.
05/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
He arrived very promptly after alerting me by telephone that he was on the way. The extra charge for gutter guard removal and reinstallation seems a bit high, although the original Big Deal did mention an extra charge; the price for the basic service was very good. After cleaning the gutters, he did convince me that leaving the guards off made more sense than paying him $0.50/ft to reinstall them -- the wisdom of this remains to be seen. I would rate his clean-up of the debris on the ground after the cleaning as fair. I consider a cost of $100 to be reasonable for the service, so I will consider this provider again if the absence of the gutter guards does not prove to be problematic.
Description of Work: Removed plastic gutter guards, cleaned the gutters, and blew debris off the roof
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$144
Megan S.
05/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Super nice!!!! Very professional and helpful. Cleaned all the gutters and even fixed a hole with no extra charge. We'll be calling again in the Fall.
Description of Work: cleaned all and repaired a gutter
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
CAMILLE M.
05/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Great! The young man was punctual and cleaned out the gutters quickly. I was working inside and he didn't bother me. A bonus!
Description of Work: Got this gutter cleaning as an Angie's List deal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
DOUGLAS B.
05/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I received a thank you email from company upon deal purchase with Angie's List. Nice Touch. They confirmed appt for one day. Was a no call, no show on that day. They showed up the next day with no notice or explanation. However they got the job done at a great price.
Description of Work: clean gutters on 2 story house
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
ROGER B.
05/2014
2.0
gutter repair, roofing
+ 0 more
We agreed to the purchase and installation without discussing (my mistake) final color of product. They scheduled an installation date, they delayed the date twice, then eventually showed up without advance notice. Installed white Gutterglove and left. They removed three corner rain water deflectors without discussing this action - the deflectors had REALLY been needed in the past. In spring I noticed a couple gutter seam leaks at two corners and emailed and telephoned asking about the leaks and deflectors. They promised to come out and check the leaks and discuss the deflectors. Three delays later, they still haven't come out and no follow up. I had to install new water deflectors myself. The product seems to be very good so far, but I couldn't recommend the installing company. I don't expect to have them return and am having the issues taken care of independently. My ratings - Overall and Quality are primarily for a clean/finished looking installation, while the other ratings reflect the rest of the company's performance. Date above is last contact time period, installation was done late fall 2013. June 18, 2014: I thought it would be helpful for readers to know how the GutterGlove actually performed in the heavy rains that the installer said they would be able to handle. THE GUTTERGLOVE GUTTER TOPS ARE NOT DOING WHAT WAS EMPHASIZED BY THE SALES PERSON/INSTALLER. THIS MORNING'S HARD RAINS SHOW THAT THE TOPPERS ARE NOT ACTUALLY WORKING AS PROMOTED. THE WATER IS POURING OVER THE GUTTERS.
Description of Work: Installed GutterGlove on house gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$2,800
Stacy V.
05/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Mother nature made Gutter Gloves' task difficult. I had ordered the service in fall, and within a week, everything had frozen. Gutter gloves was proactive in calling me and explaining that they'd damage my house if they chipped away at ice, clearly stating that they needed temps above 40 for consecutive days before they could work. They called monthly throughout the winter to let me know they have not forgotten about me. I greatly appreciated this communication. Once the weather was compatible, they came out promptly. I received a call alerting me to the service. The workman was prompt and fast.
Description of Work: Gutters cleaned on 2-story cap cod.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you so much for your review, yes it was a tough winter but we made it . Have a great summer
Steven S.
05/2014
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The crew (2 guys) arrived at about 9:00 a.m. and finished everything (including clean-up) by 1:00 p.m.
Description of Work: Installed "Icebreaker" on the lower sections (2) of the house and installed "Pro" on the upper sections (2) of the house. Heat cables in the downspouts with GFI plug kits.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,831
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you so much for trusting with your home. Gutterglove was rated number one by consumer reports and icebreaker is a real solution to icedam problems. We are sure you will enjoy our product for years to come.
Kim P.
05/2014
2.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I was informed our $99 dollar gutter cleaning was going to really cost nearly 3 times as much because we have leaf covers on our gutters. There was nothing mentioned about this in the original deal. In talking with the guy who came, I got the impression that many of the customers getting this type of order have gutter covers. When it is that commonplace, the extra cost to get the service provided should be mentioned.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$100
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Sorry for the misunderstanding. Gutter covers are not included in this deal. The details of the 99 dollar cleaning are outlined on Angie's list. We have no idea what homeowners have installed on the gutters and removing them can be very difficult . If gutter covers are installed and you still need your gutters cleaned then you should just take them off and simply have the gutters cleaned twice a year. Or install gutterglove and never worry again :)
John D W.
04/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
The man from Gutterglove came promptly and cleaned our gutters thoroughly. He also found problems and fixed them along our downspouts.
Description of Work: Cleaned out our gutters and roof debris
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you so much for trusting us with your home , see you next time
June N.
04/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
We had one appointment scheduled, but the weather was bad so that had to call and reschedule. There were no additional fees beyond the cost of the deal. I think it turned out just fine. They came while we were on vacation to complete the work. As far as I know, they did a fine job. They left no mess behind.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for gutter cleaning services for our three story house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for trusting us with your home . See you next time.
Jennifer B.
04/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was good they did a nice job. My only complaint is they take your old, whatever you have to get to your gutters off and they don’t put it back on, which they said was their policy. They were really good except for that one thing.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal with them for gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Dennis S.
04/2014
1.0
roofing
+ -1 more
Synopsis: Tea roff lower roof and gutter replacement in August 2012. There is an approximate 4?x4? rubber sheet on flat roof section and shingled around that section. There is a leak which I believe, but cannot confirm, in or near that rubber sheet. I believe the leak is related to possible ice buildup between the rubber sheet and the shingles which melted yesterday due to warm weather, however that same area survived heavy rain last summer. The reason I believe it is ice-related is the leak has stopped, consistent with adjacent snow and ice melt. I have not climbed onto the roof nor into the attic to inspect, fearing I might cause further damage inadvertently. The leak drains into a closet filled with food dry goods below that rubber sheet and further down to the basement in the same area. Shortly after we moved in we experienced a leak on Oct 17, 2012 around the electrical standoff, called several times for inspection and repair, and nobody showed up. There was collateral damage to the living room ceiling and a table below it which resulted in permanent stains in the carpet. I proceeded to successfully repair the leak myself, however that raises several concerns: 1. If the roof is under warranty and I perform repairs it is conceivable that would void the warranty. I was forced to do this repair myself due to no response. 2. If my repair leaks, I have no recourse. 3. If the roof leaks and is under warranty, and the warranty is not honored, then I have loss of confidence that future problems will be resolved. 4. The repair was performed at my own expense. I used 5 tubes of roof cement and a set of disposable spatulas totaling about $30, and I purchased a $300 ladder for the purpose. I purchased 1 spare tube of roof cement for emergencies for about $5. Total is about $355 with sales tax. 5. There was no further follow-up in a year and a half. 6. I never received a copy of the warranty, although a warranty is mentioned in the signed work proposal dated 7-21-2012. I left email and called Luke Miller at Tuff Shield/Gutterglove on March 11, 2014. At that time Mr. Miller stated he would be on site March 12 or 13. I have had no further contact from Mr. Miller and today is the afternoon of March 14 headed into a holiday weekend, so I have low expectation I will hear from him until March 18, if ever. To summarize, I have several concerns. First is this is a new roof and there should be no leaks to complain about. Second is that there is no follow up from Mr. Miller or anyone else at Tuff Shield/Gutterglove. Third is that even when I do the follow up he has never come out to see the issue or do anything at all to rectify the situation. I cannot recommend Tuff Shield for their service, product, or support. If referred I will provide all details and allow the caller to judge Tuff Shield/Gutterglove for themselves. At this time 30 days have elapsed since the complaint was registered at BBB without any response at all from Tuff Shield/Gutterglove. I'm giving Tuff Shield/Gutterglove a rating of F only because there is no lower grade. I would not recommend them for any service however slight or inexpensive because they don't stand behind their work. You have to wonder about someone who has so little faith in their own work that they would not bother to take a look or request a second opinion.
Description of Work: I have several concerns. First is this is a new roof and there should be no leaks to complain about. Second is that there is no follow up from Mr. Miller or anyone else at Tuff Shield. Third is that even when I do the follow up he has never come out to see the issue or do anything at all to rectify the situation.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$4,995
Wayne T.
03/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I scheduled it and they showed up on the scheduled day and cleaned them while I was at work. I couldn't even tell they had been there except that my gutters were clean.
Description of Work: Cleaned my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Susan O.
03/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
It was a fairly quick process since they were unable to get into the gutters without removing the covers that were in place, so they just blew debris off that was on the roof.
Description of Work: Cleaned the roof off and blew debris off the top of the gutters. Gutter guards that are on there prohibited them from being able to do a more thorough cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$65
Sara P.
03/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
After some back and forth trying to schedule a date, Milwaukee Gutterglove did a great job. Cleaned out all gutters nicely and gave some good recommendations regarding installing screens at locations where more leaves were collecting. Will definitely use them again this year.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
William D.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was great. We were very happy with everything. He got here on time and did a good job. He cleaned up after himself. He got the job done in less than an hour. He was very efficient. The scheduling was fine and we were able to get a time really quickly that we wanted.
Description of Work: It was a Big Deal for $111 for Gutter Cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$111
Ruth K.
02/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was okay, I had no idea, went so fast I can't tell you. He said that I had very little in my gutters and I didn't observe him, so I guess he was fine. It took 2 minutes and I have a 2-storey house, and I didn't even observe him and it seemed like 1, 2, 3, he was done so I don't know what he did so I can't really tell. I can't get up there to look and see. I'm assuming everything is fine.
Description of Work: I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of Milwaukee Gutterglove. I had him clean my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Jason R.
02/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I was not home when this work was performed so I cannot give all the information. It took 3 weeks from the time that I made the purchase until the cleaning was done, so it was not done until winter had already started and there was some snow present. From what I can tell it looks like htey used a pressure washer to blast out the gutters. While this left the gutters clean it left my house very dirty, as the muck from the gutters were just splattered all over the house. I was not expecting that since I have never had that happen with other gutter cleaners, but the service was performed very late during a snowy day so that may explain how that happened. Had I been home I would have asked them to spray down the house to get the muck off the walls. Even with that complaint my gutters did get cleaned.
Description of Work: I bought a gutter cleaning from a big deal at Angie's list.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the mess .Please call us in spring and we will be happy to send out messy Marvin to clean up your home.
Pamela M.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They did a good job. I don’t have any complaints. They cleaned up well.
Description of Work: I bought a big deal for $99 Gutter Cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Pat W.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I was not here when the work was performed, but I have not had any problems since.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal from them for gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Peter L.
02/2014
2.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I bought a deal off Angies list for a gutter cleaning. I never heard from them so I assumed that they were waiting for me to call to schedule the appointment. They showed up and performed the service on November 4th. The problem was that my trees had not dropped any of their leaves yet. I got a call from them saying that the job was complete and they noted that the gutters were clear when they got here and the trees hadn't dropped their leaves. I contacted the company and they told me that they attempted to contact me through Angies List but I didn't respond so they scheduled the cleaning. I then called back and told them that I wish they would have contacted me directly because I didn't want the service performed until later in the season but they said that it is Angies list policy that they have to message me through Angies list and that there was nothing they could do about it. So basically I paid for my clean gutters to be cleaned. Waste of money.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Hello member,yes when you purchase a deal with Angie's list big deal program. We are required to contact you by email to confirm appointment times and days. We did this and if we hear nothing back we assume its a go. However if your interested in contacting us at 414-810-8833 we will be happy to return in spring and re clean your gutters at no charge. Thank you Laura Miller Owner
MARJORIE P.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It turned out to be an excellent product, they told us we would get leaves on top, which were very easy to clean off and we were very pleased with the service.
Description of Work: They installed screen gutter covers.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,500
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for trusting us with your home. We are sure your gutterglove gutter guards will continue to keep your gutters clog free.
Thomas S.
02/2014
3.0
awnings
+ -1 more
All was fine till the snow and ice came. 2 out 3 of the repaired seams leak.
Description of Work: I bought one of the specials. They came out promptly when they said, were professional and fast. I told them my existing gutters had 3 leaks at seams and one corner needed to be replaced. He fixed all of them and didn't tell me anything other than he would give me a quote to replace all my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Hello Member ,please call us in spring and we will co e back out at no charge.
Mary T.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
We were not home when the gutters were cleaned. I noticed the gutters in front were clean when I got home, as well as the rest of the gutters. The debris was all cleaned up also.
Description of Work: Cleaned our gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you so much for your review and trusting us with your home
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutter Cleaning,
Gutters,
Awnings,
Roofing,
Roof Ice/Snow Removal
FAQ
Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.
Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa