Gutterglove of Milwaukee is proud to have served homeowners throughout the Greater Milwaukee area for over 10 years. With the Gutterglove system, you will experience what many others have in knowing what it’s like to finally eliminate clogged gutters and the damage that they can cause to your home.
Business highlights
20 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Gutter guards, high stand protection & prevention. SunSetter awnings.
It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It was great and I have no complaints. I didn't have to be there. They cleaned up really nice. My daughter was at the house and they didn't pester her and she didn't hear anything. I called to ask how they did and she said they did great and they cleaned up and it was wonderful. They came a couple of days after I called them. My husband checked later and said that they did a good job. There were no additional charges. It was a 2-story so I expected to have to pay more.
Description of Work: They did gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
Dan Q.
08/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
it went fine, there was some of debris left in the yard, Nothing objectionable, Good service provided.
Description of Work: Cleaned gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$80
Edith B.
08/2014
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I scheduled my first three dates and paid in advance for service. I had several calls to change the dates. I received a email two days ago stating that my home did not meet the requirements for the deal. I don't like the idea of paying in advance and having to wait up to 30 days for a refund. Service should be rendered first. I am currently not impressed with Angie's list.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Sorry you are unhappy. The deal is for up to two story homes and yours is much higher than any of our ladders can reach. You require a 40 ft ladder . Thank you.
PATRICIA K.
07/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Purchased Angie's deal. It was a bit difficult coordinating the appointment. After that, the original appointment was cancelled last minute due to worker injury Owner promptly rescheduled for the following week with someone else. I received courtesy call and workers showed up on time. Gutters on a small ranch home were cleaned in under 30 minutes. The equipment left more of a mess at the back of my house than I'd anticipated. (On siding, windows and objects below.) In all fairness, the gutters were in bad shape with lots of accumulated debris. This is the first time I've had gutters cleared on our newly purchased house, so this may just be a common side effect of the work. I have no basis of comparison. Overall, the experience was good and I feel like I paid a fair price.
Description of Work: Clean out the gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
Anne C.
07/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
When I called to complain, the call was answered quickly and while I was on the line, the owner contacted the guy who did the work. He admitted he just didn't see the deck gutter. The owner sent him right back and he finished the job.
Description of Work: Cleaned almost all my gutters quickly & efficiently. BUT, forgot to do the most important ones surrounding the back deck area. (Deck = roof of 2-room first floor addition.)
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$99
Brian B.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Called before arrival and did a fine job.
Description of Work: Clean gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
meredith R.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Came, did the job well, and cleaned hop. Would recommend.
Description of Work: gutter cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
BOBBI E.
07/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I specifically requested them to make an appointment with me prior to coming over. I contacted them and was told they already performed the service. They did not clean my gutters and my 63 year father in law had to get on the steep roof and clean out the gutters because they were completely clogged and backed up. A complete rip off - in my opinion they stole $100 from me!!!! I would not recommend pre purchasing and "taking their word" that they showed up and cleaned the gutters out.
Description of Work: I purchased the deal on Angie's list to clean my gutters for $99.00
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
We just checked our records and we show that we were there and that your gutters are clean. It's possible that you had only high sections of home done and lower uncleaned due to the amount of footage involved in the deal. We are sending the employee back to check and if your gutters were not cleaned we will refund your money and offer 2 free cleanings at your request .
JB T.
07/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
The company failed to show up for 2 appoinments. I find this very unprofessional.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $79 Gutter Cleaning and Roof Debris Removal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$79
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
We just spoke on the phone. The last appointment was missed because the employee broke his foot. The second appointment was not missed just delayed because the homeowner before you needed some extra attention and it took longer than expected. Then you said you didn't want us to come because you wanted to be there. I have sent our employee out to your home and a through job will be performed no supervision is required. Your time is very important and we respect that, this is why we do not require anyone to be home at time of service.
JULIE A.
07/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Very timely on day of appointment. He got straight to work, no questions asked.
Description of Work: Cleaned gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you taking time to post your comments. It means the world to us that you have trusted us with your home. See you next time.
Mary S.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They called early on the day we were scheduled. It was going to be very rainy, and asked if he could come early. That worked even better than the scheduled time for us and he finished just as the first raindrops were falling, Gutters were cleaned nicely and he blew debris off the patio but not out of the gardens. However a couple plants were broken down to the ground in a garden next to the house. We have never had someone do our gutters before and so don't know if this is just the hazards of the job or if he should have been more careful. One of the plants is showing some life now. Yes we would still recommend him. Except for the garden issues, he did a great job.
Description of Work: Cleaned our clogged gutters, hadn't been done in Fall so there was lots to be done.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you so much for your review and trusting us with your home.
Linda B.
06/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
+ 1 more
Very unprofessional company. Our gutter cleaning was originally set for Friday, June 6. I arranged to be home all day. No one came and I received no phone call. I left a message for the company over the weekend, expecting a call back Monday morning. When I didn't receive a call, I called them. I was told that I misunderstood, that the workman told me "Thursday next week" and not "this Friday." (Hard to imagine how I could confuse the two.) So, I arranged to be home again on Thursday. When no one showed up by 1 p.m. and I received no call to let me know he would be late (appointment was to be noon) I started calling the office, only to get voicemail repeatedly. At 1:45 p.m., the workman called to say he would be there in a few minutes. I told him it would have been nice to get a call to let me know he would be late. In a snarky tone he told me, "I'm calling you now." When he arrived, he did grudgingly apologize and admitted he had, in fact, originally told me he would be out the previous Friday, but he mislaid his paperwork. Although he was not teenager, there are many teenagers who are much more mature. When pulling out of our driveway, the workman hit and broke an overhanging limb of one of our trees. He hopped out of the truck, picked it up and threw it in our culvert. I called to office to express my frustration. The owner said he would refund my money. I've yet to see a check almost a month later. Additionally, we had lots of gutter spillover at the next big rain because the workman didn't reconnect one of the gutters properly. My husband had to go out in the rain to reconnect it. The whole reason I hired these people was to keep my husband off the ladder! Lesson learned. Update: I most certainly was not rude to your employee. If he told you that, he was lying. I cleaned up the driveway, not him. I did not request a refund, you offered it to compensate for my lost work time. Seems your word is no better than your employee's.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$80
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for your review, I have spoken with Mike about this and although he did make a mistake in booking your project he did call you to let you know what was going on. He is a very hard working employee and has been with our company for 11yrs and we trust him to do anything he can to help our customers.We have had nothing but good comments about him and stand behind him . He informed us how you were very rude with him and he keep a smile the entire time. After your call I spoke to Mike about this , Im sure your gutters are very clean as well as when he returned on his day off to clean off your driveway and he took a few pictures to show us the job done we have decided your refund was not warranted. Thank you
Susan S.
06/2014
2.0
awnings
+ -1 more
the product would not work for us
Description of Work: gave information and an estimate
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Sorry our awning wouldn't work on your home , but thank you for inviting us out. Have a great summer.
Sharon S.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
worked hard at it. Paid attention to clearing drain pipes
Description of Work: cleaned gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Nancy F.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Purchased a $99 BIG DEAL in October. Mike was great, did a fine job, came to our house to work on his day off, after working all weekend. He was fast and got the job done quickly and efficiently. The only advice I would give the company is to implement a more effective system of follow-up. I needed to call several times to get scheduled, didn't always have calls returned and was told in April that they were in the process of catching up on vouchers by the end of April and they would call me, but that didn't happen. I had to call 2 other times to get it scheduled.
Description of Work: gutter cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you , I will share your comments with [member name removed], we are lucky to have him on our team.
Judith O.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was painless which I appreciate.
Description of Work: I got this on the Angies list deal. Even with that, I thought it was expensive for a fairly small house, but I didn't have time to check what others would cost. That said, they did a good job, but I notice quite a bit of debris on one part of the deck.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Constance S.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was getting them here that was the problem. Because of the low offer they said that they were running late. I can appreciate that but in the mean time we were given no information and they repeatedly did not call when they said they would to make an appointment. On more than one occasion I was promised a call either at the end of the day or the next day and it was weeks before i heard anything. However once the appointment was set they did show up and complete the job. Since I cannot get on a ladder to our second floor I don't know if the gutters are clean but I assume that they are. I didn't notice trash underneath so I assume they cleaned it up. So, making appointments is not their thing...coordinating times. Even if you are busy times can be coordinated professionally. But the work was completed and the young man who came to the house was very accommodating and friendly.
Description of Work: Cleaned our gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$79
Annette K.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
He was very nice and offered us a good price on gutter protection and suggested some other work.
Description of Work: Last Chance!: $99 Gutter Cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Mark G.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They arrived when they told me they would. Gutters are clean. I would use them again.
Description of Work: They came to clean my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Shelley S.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
they responded promptly and did the work as purchased.
Description of Work: clean gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Jim M.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Excellent job. The employee showed up ready to work. Cleared the gutters and downspouts of all debris as advertised. The poor guy was a mess when he left, but he was a real trooper. Great company.
Description of Work: Gutter Cleaning after Winter
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Laurie P.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
There were no troubles with scheduling and no additional costs beyond the price of the deal. They left no mess behind. Everything turned out fine.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Sridhar R.
06/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I paid for a $99 gutter cleaning via the Angie's List Big Deal from Milwaukee Gutter Glove on 5/27. After purchasing, I called an left a message with my contact information (cell phone, etc.) to facilitate scheduling. Two days later (5/29), I got an email asking for my contact info. I emailed them, saying I had already called, but giving them my complete contact info again. They emailed back something along the lines of "Angie's list requires us to email you within two days. Someone will contact you to schedule your cleaning." As of today (8 days after purchasing the big deal), I still have not heard from them. I contacted Angie's list who immediately offered a refund, given that this company clearly will not meet their 48 hour deadline to schedule. I have used these deals before for gutter cleaning and the last company was polite, thorough, and easy to communicate with. While Angie's list has been prompt about the refund, I will not use this company.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$99
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for your review, we are required to respond by email through the Angie's list network within 48 hrs. We are not given members phone numbers upon the purchase of the deal. So it sometimes takes a couple days to receive this info. We do try to clean all gutters within 7 to 10 days of receiving this info. Sorry we couldn't fit into your schedule. Have a great summer.
Barbara M.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Installation went very well, was completed in less time than originally estimated. Installers cleaned everything up and demonstrated features. Was completely happy with the installers and installation. Only issues I had were communication issues: The first appointment was set up for 10:30 am, then the morning of the appointment I received a call confirming our 11:30 appointment; and I called immediately upon receiving the awning to set up an installation appointment, a tentative date was discussed but I did not receive a call or e-mail confirming the date, I had to call back to follow-up to confirm the date.
Description of Work: Installed roof mounted motorized SunSetter awning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,100
Response from Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC
Thank you for your review , we are so happy your awning install went well and I'm sure you will enjoy it for years to come. As for the communication issues , we are growing and hiring a new person to handle the amazing growth we are experiencing , exciting times. Thank you again for your buisness , it means the world to us that you trusted us with your home .
ALLYN S.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
he wasn't able to come on the day originally scheduled, but he did call to let me know and reschedule. He was there while I was working, so I did not see the person who did the work.
Description of Work: he cleaned the gutters. I don't know if he used air or water spray, but the debris went all over... in the garden, on the grass, all over the sides of the house, my garbage bins, the sidewalk and driveway... now I have to clean up the mess.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutter Cleaning,
Gutters,
Awnings,
Roofing,
Roof Ice/Snow Removal
FAQ
Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.
Milwaukee Gutterglove LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa