Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunrise Pest Management

Pest Control, Animal Removal, Insulation,

About us

Serving Western Washington since 1978. Free phone quotes. No service contracts required.

Business highlights

47 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Pest Control.

Services we don't offer

Wildlife.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

4.595 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
73%
4
13%
3
5%
2
4%
1
5%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.1
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.8
Showing 51-75 of 95 reviews

Curt H.
06/2016
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Excellent, used them twice and then signed up for quarterly service. We're in Coyle (near Quilcene), so they take about a week or so to get out when you call them, but they are consistent, friendly and do their job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$420

Cathy M.
05/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Called business (closest listed to Port Orchard) with some questions regarding an ant issue. Expected to have to set up a service call to get any information.. Instead, Aaron?(can't remember name for sure) listened to my concerns asked/answered some questions and told me that if we were family, he'd tell me to just continue to do what we've been doing and problem should be solved. Very refreshing and honest! Hopefully won't need his services in the future but would definitely be my first choice of places to call.
Description of Work: Phone conversation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Scott S.
05/2012
4.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They usually come out on the first of every month. They make themselves available for any pests that show up. They are smart, personal and reasonably priced.
Description of Work: I use Sunrise Pest Control for pest control in my house. They set bait stations around the exterior of the house. They spray in the exterior of the house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$60

Charles N.
05/2012
3.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Nice people to talk to. I have a mole infestation. Feb 23, 2012, I paid Sunrise $100 to put down pellets that and quot;change the way grubs taste to molesand quot;. After one application the mole activity got worse - which they told me it would. On March 21, 2012 I paid them another $100 for another pellet application. After that the mole activity subsided, for about 5 weeks, then BAM - they are back with a vengence. May 2, 2012 I called Sunrise and talked with Eric (don't know the last name) who said that since I had paid for a guaranteed service they would deal with the return moles at no charge. He said he would talk with his bosses and get back with me. About an hour later a different Eric called and sid they could re-start the service. The initial applications would be $100 each until the mole activity subsided again. After that they would give me a discount of $11 a month. I want the moles gone so I feel I have no choice but to pay them - again. But, I don't like being taken advantage of.
Description of Work: Feb 23, 2012 Applied pellets to the lawn to encourage moles to leave. $100. Mar 21, 2012 Applied pellets to the lawn to encourage moles to leave. $100.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Sunrise Pest Management
Member, Thank you very much for your review. Moles are a challenge to get rid of, especially when we are prohibited by law from using traps catch them and actually remove them from your property. The service we do offer is the most effective, legal, and environmentally friendly service for moles, and yes it does work as a repellent. As a homeowner, you can buy mole kill traps at any hardware store, but it is illegal for us to use kill traps them. Mole kill traps are very dangerous, and can harm you, pets, etc. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our mole service. As a repellent, the service is most effective when continued on a periodic basis, we recommend monthly. I understand, $100/mo is not cheap or free. What I can promise is that we quote firm prices, we only charge for the service actually provided, we never make you buy 2 or 3 or 4 services at a time as a way to lock you in. We do not even require contract commitments to do service for a whole year. We do a great job ever time, or you can fire us on the spot. That being said, we are working to improve the effectiveness of our mole service. If you are interested in participating in an experiment, we could try again, this time introducing a poison bait. This has not been made an official service offering, we do not offer this over the phone or on our website. Poisons are more dangerous to pets and other animals, and we are still evaluating the best type of bait to use. If you wish to participate, the price will be the same $100, and you'll need to speak directly with our Operations Manager, Joel Weller or myself. Sincerely, Dylan Ambauen, Business Manager.

Charles N.
05/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
May 3, 2012. Excellent. Billy, a Sunrise trainer, and a new employee in training (sorry, can't remember his name), applied another round of pellets. Very personable, friendly, professional guys. Thanks.
Description of Work: May 3, 2012. Applied pellets on lawn for moles.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$85

Carolyn R.
04/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
It took two trips. The first application and then the second one was a check and then another check later on and I had no more ants. They were very good. They got rid of the ants. I thought that was wonderful. Moreover, it did not come back either. They did what they were supposed to do.
Description of Work: I used Sunrise Pest Management. I had an influx of those nasty little ants last year and they got rid of them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Sunrise Pest Management
Member, Thank you for your review. Keep in mind that we are going up against mother nature here, nothing lasts forever. For example, the materials we used to protect your home from ants will eventually breakdown under ultra violet light after about 60-90 days. That is not to say ants will come back on the 91st day. But, it is important that you understand the nature of the treatment provided. Its a bit like mowing the lawn, or painting the house: homes require maintenance. If you are interested, we offer a great service called All Pest Protection. It includes quarterly treatments (4x per year, every 3 months), $99/service for residences up to 4000 square feet. To be eligible, you must not have any active pest infestation. All Pest Protection includes a warranty against infestation by all common pests in the northwest including: ants, spiders, bees, rodents, and more. $400/year and you can think of it like pest insurance. If you see bugs inside, we come back and retreat for no additional charge. Sincerely, Dylan Ambauen, Business Manager

Beth R.
03/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They come once a quarter. They are flexible. I have had a couple of requests for them to do the perimeter of the house where I had some carpenter issues and they have agreed to take care of that. I have been happy with their service. They were reasonable. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work: I use Sunrise Pest Management for pest management.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Sunrise Pest Management
Hi Member. Thanks for taking the time to review my company. I see that you are enrolled in All Pest Protection, and am pleased to hear that the service is working for you. All Pest Protection is a preventative maintenance service with a warranty against infestation by all pests. If you see bugs or mice or get a bees nest, just call us up and we will send your Technician back to retreat at no additional charge. For us, flexibility is a big part of excellent customer service. We are your pest control company. We have clear guidelines and recommendations for best practices on how to prevent re-infestation, but at the end of the day, its your house, and you are the boss. To a certain extent, when your Technician is on site, we will do just about anything you ask. All Pest Protection should make pest control easy for you. No matter what bugs, your total annual cost is capped at $396 + tax. Be sure to call us if you see pest activity indoors. You are covered, and you'll be doing us a favor by letting your Technician treat a small problem before it develops into a major infestation! Sincerely, Dylan Ambauen, Business Manager

James T.
03/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They did a great job, and they were able to resolve the problem.
Description of Work: They came out to spray for ants.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Rolf L.
03/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They sprayed our home and the ants returned. They were quick to get us back in and spray again. We were not charged anything additional for the second visit.
Description of Work: Sunrise Pest Management sprayed my home for ants. They sprayed both inside and outside the home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Patricia V.
03/2012
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They were very responsive. They really listened. They were very personable and professional.
Description of Work: They came because we had an ant problem.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Richard K.
11/2011
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Professional, courteous, thorough, ok price. Just fine!
Description of Work: This was a Second visit for pest control. First visit inspected crawl space and exterior for both rodents and bugs. Sprayed exterior and provided a report. Second visit was quarterly service with inspection and re-spray.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$107

Tracy C.
09/2011
4.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Went well, though they sprayed over vegetables on the back deck, without asking.
Description of Work: House inspection, spray for ants, inspect crawl space for rodents

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Ed B.
08/2011
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They are actually pretty good. They have just recently gotten down into this area because I am one of the first customers they have here. They do an excellent job. They have cleared everything up. Their prices are a little high.
Description of Work: I use Sunrise Pest Management quarterly for pest control service. They check traps and rebait them. They do a site inspection.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$52

Carolyn C.
08/2011
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They were actually under a different name when we found them many years ago. They changed names and we continued using them. They have got offices all over the place. They are friendly and reliable. They know what they are doing. Their charges are on a monthly basis and include the tax.
Description of Work: Sunrise Pest Management came out and replenished whatever it was inside the 4 bait stations that are placed around because we have a lot of mice problems. They do monthly maintenance.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$70

Robert P.
05/2011
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
They are fine. They have been responsive to my requests. I would rate them highly and would use them again in the future.
Description of Work: I use the services of Sunrise Pest Management.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Sunrise Pest Management
Thank you very much for your review Member. We sure appreciate the opportunity to service you for Carpenter Ants. I hope you don't mind me disclosing an additional detail about your service, it's jut that Carpenter Ants are so common in the Northwest. Carpenter Ants are single-handedly responsible for about 40% of our business, so we pride ourselves in being very good at it. Sincerely, Dylan Ambauen Business Manager

Heidi J.
07/2010
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
The tech on the phone was very thorough in taking information and explaining the process. We requested a priority time in the morning because we had to go to work. The tech arrived on time and was very efficient. He identified problem areas and advised us to get rid of the railroad ties in the side yard where many ants were found. He also discussed follow up treatment and explained why the ants come back, and was consciencious about where our pets were while he was spraying and advised how long to keep them away from the sprayed areas.
Description of Work: Sprayed exterior and some interior areas for carpenter ants, dusted upstairs outlets as part of treatment

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$240

Michael M.
05/2010
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Great. He arrived on time, was polite and professional. He educated me on the habits of the flying insects and the birds. Checked the space and gave us a great solution.
Description of Work: Check attic for bees and birds.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Brian H.
02/2010
5.0
pest control, insulation
  + 0 more
Though this report has been submitted almost 6 years after the work was completed, we continue to remain pest free. One could see that poor attempts had been conducted by previous owners. We came across Townsend Pest Control/Townsend Classic Clean Up at the Seattle Home Show. After interviewing a number of similar companies at the Home Show, we went with Townsend. The 2 employees worked 3 days (8 - 10 hours each day) in our crawl space, at its greatest height of 3 feet. I had been under the floor a number of times finding the obvious entries and closing them. However the rats returned within weeks. Townsend was able to find 2 more entries in 2 rim joists, barely an inch and a half. They repaired foundation rims on a number of spots broken over the years. I recommend this company without reservation, though I have only had to purchase additional bait for the bait stations over the last years.
Description of Work: Sealed sewer main and holes in concrete in garage and portions of foundation, inspected and sealed holes in rim joists protruding beyond foundation, reinforced foundation vent holes, rodent removal, removed and re-installed duct wrap insulation, removed and re-installed subfloor insulation, removed and re-installed vapor barrier, provide 4 exterior bait stations with pest bait, deodorize crawl space and remove debris.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,468

Michael H.
09/2009
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
The experience was very good. They came out the next business day. They were 1/3 of the cost of their competitors. They drove 25 miles to get here. They job was done right. They were the cheapest I could find.
Description of Work: I used Townsend Pest Control to come to my home and get rid of some yellow jackets.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Scott S.
07/2009
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
The service guys are friendly and thorough, as far as keeping up with the work. If I have an emergency, they are out here right away.
Description of Work: I use them for pest control. The spray outside once a month.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$80

KELLEY M.
05/2008
4.0
pest control
  + -1 more
We called Townsend on Monday and they sent out a service rep on Tuesday. Rudy arrived on time and he was extremely polite. He did a thorough search of the garage and property verifying possible entry points for rats (yes, we've got a little rat problem in our garage...gross). He walked with me around the property explaining areas where the rats could gain entry to the roof, attic and garage. He then recommended ways to keep the rats from getting in our garage and attic in the first place. He left a detailed estimate (for $500), scheduled our first bi-weekly service call and went on his way. We won't use their services to secure our house simply because my husband is handy and will do the work over the weekend. If we weren't able to do the work ourselves then we would have considered using Townsend.
Description of Work: Set up traps and bait stations, recommended 'sealing off' services to keep rodents out of our garage and attic. Bi-weekly service, additional cost of $87 per visit to come out reset traps, clear out any carcasses and reload bait stations.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$287

LIZ T.
07/2006
1.0
pest control
  + -1 more
Townsend Pest Control demanded payment for service that should be, and always has been, no charge under our agreement for quarterly services. Lyle Townsend no longer owns the business. For 13 years, I've had quarterly service from Townsend. Agreement says additional visits to treat insects interior or exterior are no charge. Several times they exterminated wasps/hornets at no charge. New mgt. says they say they won't treat them at no charge - they wanted about $75. They would do it for free if I changed from quarterly to bi-monthly treatment. (No inspection. no indication of need. seems more like a sales pitch than responsible use of chemicals.) When technician determined that nest was honeybees, he called the office and was told to get a $25 cancellation fee. Later, office called and said they will return my $25 check. Regular customer agreement says interior/exterior no charge, never a charge for wasps/hornets before ''upselling'' earns a fail.
Description of Work: We had hornets flying around. Thought we found the nest. Technician said it's a honeybee nest, we'll call a beekeeper to have it removed safely. Technician did not suit up and look for the nest of the few hornets that were active in the same area on this cool morning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

$25

DEBRA F.
07/2005
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
HE WAS VERY NICE AND GAVE HELPFUL HINTS WHILE HE WAS DOING THE WORK, THOUGHT IT WAS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE BUT WE NEEDED IT DONE, HE WAS VERY PROMPT GETTING HERE AND WAS A CLEAN WORKER LEFT NO MESSES.
Description of Work: THEY SET RAT AND MICE TRAPS UNDER OUR HOUSE, THEN SHUT OFF ALL POSSIBLE ENTRY AND EXIT OUT.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$893.25

VALERIE Y.
06/2005
3.0
pest control
  + -1 more
THE COMPANY WAS PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. THEY WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE PESTS' AND I FELT THEY WOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM. THEY WERE ON TIME EVERY WEEK AND LEFT A NOTICE THAT THEY HAD BEEN AT MY RESIDENCE.
Description of Work: THEY INSPECTED THE PROPERTY FOR MOLE MOUNDS. REMOVED THE MOUNDS AND SET TRAPS. A WEEKLY INSPECTION AND REMOVAL WAS DONE UNTIL THE MOLES WERE GONE.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$125

VIRGINIA B.
05/2005
5.0
pest control
  + -1 more
THEY ALSO DID A WALK THROUGH AROUND THE HOUSE AND ACCESS AREAS THAT WERE RAT PRONE, AND HELPED US BETTER PREVENT THE INFESTATION FROM COMING BACK. THE GENTLEMAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY POLITE. HE GAVE US LOTS OF GOOD INFORMATION AND GUIDANCE TO KEEP OUR PROBLEM UNDER CONTROL.
Description of Work: THEY INSTALLED CHILD- AND PET-SAFE RAT HOTELS THAT WERE BAITED WITH POISON. THESE WERE PLACED ALL AROUND THE PERIMETER OF THE PROPERTY AND OUR HOME.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$65

Response from Sunrise Pest Management
Hi member, Thank you for your review of my company. No kidding, I grew up on Big Valley Road! Those "rat hotels" are otherwise know as "rodent bait stations" are very effective. It is a sort of a poison, but not the kind that will make a rodent drop dead. One of our concerns is making sure rodents dont scurry away and die inside a wall somewhere. Then you'd have a very bad odor problem too. The bait is simply an attractant. One of our favorite active ingredients is chemically equivalent to Warfarin. Its used in humans for heart medication. As far as rats and mice, it makes them thirsty, they go OUTSIDE in search of water, and they dont come back. The other big advantage the bait stations is that our Technicians can actually quantify the amount of bait consumed in between periodic services. If all the bait is consumed, say 4 bait stations x 2 bait blocks each = 8 bait blocks, then we know you are in a area with significant rodent activity, and we can recommend more frequent preventative services. You'll see the % of Bait Remaining marked on the bottom of your invoice. 25-50% remaining is usually a nominal range, and demonstrates that there really are rodents running around out there, just looking for things to nibble on. Sincerely, Dylan Ambauen Business Manager

Contact information

3411 11th St, Bremerton, WA 98312

www.sunrisepest.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Pest Control,
Animal Removal,
Insulation,
Home inspection,
Tree Service

FAQ

Sunrise Pest Management is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunrise Pest Management accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Sunrise Pest Management offers free project estimates.
No, Sunrise Pest Management does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Sunrise Pest Management does not offer a senior discount.
No, Sunrise Pest Management does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Sunrise Pest Management offers warranties.
Sunrise Pest Management offers the following services: Pest Control.
Wildlife.

Contact information

3411 11th St, Bremerton, WA 98312

www.sunrisepest.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM