Response from Leak Trackers
First, we'd like to say we are sorry you feel this way. However, you were free to decline the work at that time, if you felt it was a "rip off". Our records indicate a male made the appointment after a female purchased the Angie's List coupon for the date of 7/23/16 rather then 8/24/16. You were in fact charged $820 on top of the $149 spent for a $300 coupon making the total out of pocket $969 for $1,120 worth of work. We do not work hourly, but rather by the job. The reason for this is because no 2 houses have the same exact problem. We offer the home inspection to you while we are there to bring issues you may not be aware of to your attention, which you are free to accept or decline. And you're "mortar maybe" indicates you do not understand exactly what the $3640.00 would cover regarding the home inspection. To clarify a bit, the "10 cracks around bricks and windows" are suspect to being existing or future leaks to your home. While others can do this for you, they will not be able to match the existing mortar. We have established techniques to resolve that eye sore &it will not crack again, which we haven't seen competitors come remotely close to. The windows can be done with silicone or latex which is what a local handyman would do far cheaper, but its lifespan & ability to resolve the issue is very short lived. For this we have a solution you can't find at your local home improvement store that will & has stood the test of time. You are not buying our time, but rather our ability to resolve issues permanently with a warranty so you don't have to just take our word for it. But at the end of the day, we know we are not everybody's cup of tea. So with that, we wish you luck on the issues brought to your attention. -A