Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC is a full service landscaping company. We are family owned and operated. At Keystone we listen to our customers wants and needs. The Keystone family takes as much time with our lawn accounts as we do with our designing of landscapes. We keep our prices competitive if not cheaper. Let us give you your next estimate it will be your last. Additional Contact name: Joan Johnstone.
I initially posted a positive review (October 13, 2012) for this company and we haven't had any problems with them since the initial review...until today. Four weeks ago, Keystone Landscaping mowed our lawn last. They have been mowing our lawn regularly for about 9 months. Two weeks ago, our normally scheduled mowing was on July 4th and it was also the week that we were on vacation out of state visiting family. My husband called them and they said they would reschedule with us. Last week, on Thursday, they called us while we were out shopping and asked us if we could meet them at our house to mow our lawn because they had an opening. When we arrived at our house, it had rained and was still raining lightly. My husband called them and told them that it had rained and that the grass was wet but they said they wanted to mow it anyway. My husband asked them to not mow it while the grass was wet and he said that Joan told him that she would have to mow it twice next week and charge him double if it was too high. Today, Joan knocked on my door and said that she would have to mow our yard three times to cut it and that it would destroy her lawn mower. I asked her if she was saying that she didn't want to mow our lawn any more and she said yes and left. We have always paid them on time and I am not aware of any other reason why they would want to stop mowing our yard. I guess their mower will not mow one month's worth of growth. I don't really feel like it was our fault since we couldn't control the holiday or the rain and it seems to me that if this was really the case, she might have offered to return to mowing after we mowed it once ourselves which we will be doing with our push mower. My husband and I were both shocked that Joan suddenly didn't seem to have any interest in working with us anymore at all. My best guess is that they already have plenty of business and do not need our business any longer and so decided to just drop us.
Description of Work: Lawn mowing, trimming and edging.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$45
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
We at Keystone Landscaping and Design take pride in making every customer happy. We have been glad to take care of your yard over the last 9 month. We have worked around work and puppy schedules to when the gate can be opened. We have also cut your back yard when it was over a foot high. We have to make business discuisssions that are not always easy, cut your lawn that has not been cut in 4 weeks with 11 inches of rain from June 20 to July 18, 2013. If our spinindals in our machine break from using a mower as a bush hog 93 other clients are left without their lawns cut.
Bonnie S.
06/2013
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
We do the lawn ourselves now because we are retired, but they are an exceptional company. I would highly recommend them. I liked the fact that you could depend on them and they did a good job. They also did extra stuff; if they saw some trees that needed some branches taken down, they did it. They did excellent edging. We had to take out grass and they rent us the tool to do it. They were great.
Description of Work: We used to use Keystone Landscaping & Design for lawn and yard work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$35
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
It has been a pleasure working with you both over the last 3 years. You know if you ever need us in the future we are here for you. When ever you need to tool to take out those grasses in the future we will always lend it to you, like we always have. Please make sure you both take your time cutting your lawn in these hot summer weather. Do it early in the morning or late in the day after the sun is down, and DRINK LOTS Of WATER before and after.
Roland E. C.
06/2013
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Everything from above including weed removal in flowers, warning about fire ants & even including a plant that might need to be fed. Their company is very professional, personable,owners & employees & you could not have a better company for your lawn & yard care.
Description of Work: Lawn care, triiming, maintenance of shrubbery. The owners were always there with smiles & their faces & happy to see you. They even prunes two very overgrown shrubs in the front yard last year & did a before & after on their web site. The difference in the shrubs is phenomenal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
It is always a pleasure working with you over the last two years.
Keith H.
05/2013
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I wanted to have them give me some ideas and do some work . They told me I had to wait at my house between the hours of 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM. I had my wife take off work an hour early and I received a phone call at 5:40 PM saying the representative was lost and that she would have to reschedule. She should have gone out her way knowing that we had waited almost 2 hours. To arrive late is better than not arriving at all. I can't imagine how they would have completed my job. I know anyone can make a mistake it's what you do to correct that mistake that counts.
Description of Work: Never showed up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
[member name removed], You are 100% right I had the wrong neighborhood. When I called you at 5:40pm telling you I could not find your address that was because I was off Dorchester Road in the community of Riverbluff in North Charleston and your location was the opposite way in the community of The Bluffs at Ashely River, in Summerville. I did offer to reschedule our meeting due to the heavy traffic that was on Dorchester Road at 5:40pm since you had told me you already wasted 2 hours of time and it would have taken me another 45 min to get there. You said not to come due to the fact I wasted your time already. I take full responsibility for making a mistake in directions and did offer to reschedule. We at Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC always try to make sure we make our customers happy, we are sorry we were not able to do that for you.
They are the best landscapers and the nicest people you could ever know!
Description of Work: They do my landscaping. They cut my grass, trim my shrubs and sometimes I even have them mulch and plant things. They come twice a month, in season.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
(Member name removed), It has been a pleasure to work with you over the last year. We are looking forward to a long relationship together. We are here when ever you need us as you already know. See you in two weeks.
Rossie M.
04/2013
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Came out to talk to us as soon as we called them. Gave an estimate and began work immediately. Very professional and easy to work with. They had a good understanding of what we wanted and worked quickly.
Description of Work: Cut lawn, trimmed and edged. Trimmed shrubs.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$170
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
(member name removed), It was a pleasure to work with you both. We are so glad that we have a relationship were we are working so closely together on how you want your property manicured. We already have you scheduled for when the shrubs will be trimmed in the fall.
Carol O.
04/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
+ 1 more
Came out quickly to give me an estimate and got the job done shortly after I accepted the contract. Put in lots of shrubs, a dwarf weeping maple tree and a decorative, spiral looking tree at the end of the house to give it some character. We did have a miscommunication about a palm tree by the porch. I didn't want a really tall tree, like the 25-30 foot tree across the street. They installed a dwarf palm tree, I have no idea of the technical name but more of a form and little trunk. I wasn't happy and sick on top of that. My husband contacted Joan the next day. He told her that was not what I expected and she quickly arranged to have that tree removed by a palm tree company and replaced with a sable palmetto tree. The difference in cost of $160, which is included in my estimated price above. I thought this was very reasonable. The tree was installed about a week later and unfortunately the company made several ruts in my yard with their truck. We sent pictures to Joan, she and her husband came out just a few days later to level, seed and fill the ruts and place more mulch around the palm tree, at no additional charge. She wanted to make sure we were completely happy. My yard looks great and I'm sure the neighbors know we did not do it, it's been a weed pit for years.
Description of Work: Re-did my flower beds in front of my house, they had nothing in them but one half dead plant. Created a flowerbed on the side of my house. Cleaned up a small flower bed around 2 trees. Placed lots of shrubs and a tree.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
(Members names removed), John & I are so happy you are pleased with the final landscaping. Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC always strives to make our customers happy, even if it is a simple miscommunication. We pride ourselves on listening to what customer wants and needs. We always make sure everything is perfect when we are done, even if we have to come back to fix someone elses mistake or problem. When your ready for the back yard, please give Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC a call. Your neighbors will be giving you yard of the month soon.
Charles J.
03/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
+ 0 more
Joan and John were great to work with. They were very responsive and accommodating on time and schedules. They did not rush through the initial consultation and were very helpful with ideas and suggestions. They were punctual and finished the job on time. The pricing was very reasonable and we were very satisfied with the finished job. I have confidence that Joan and John will stand by their work and we look forward to working with Keystone Landscaping for a long time.
Description of Work: New landscaping and correction and redesign on some old landscaping. Also general spring clean up and laying of pine straw.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Timothy U.
01/2013
1.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
In October, 2012 I was making a trip to Europe and would not be home for some time. I had already been planning on enlisting the services of a landscaping agency to tend to my lawn on a full-time basis anyway, so I called Keystone Landscaping based on their Angie's List reviews. By this time, I had already left town but was still in the US, but Joan called me back promptly. She went to our house to have a look but unfortunately while she was there I lost track of my phone and wasn't able to make contact again while she was on site - totally my fault. We did end up speaking again, though, and she agreed that they would cut my lawn for me while I was out of town, but silly me whilst speaking forgot to get a price quote. I told them they could do it anytime it was convenient for them and considered the matter settled. A few days later I proceeded on to Europe with the knowledge that my lawn would be taken care of for the month or so that I was away. Upon my return to the States I was dismayed to find a voicemail from Joan stating that they had changed their mind and wouldn't be maintaining my lawn after all. Of course since I was out of the country, I didn't get Joan's message until several weeks after she had left it. I promptly called Joan to ask for an explanation, and no matter what I asked, she would not provide anything but defensive answers of the sort that that "the business was theirs and they could do business with whom they wanted and don't have to provide an explanation". I asked then why our business wasn't good enough for them but she refused to give a satisfactory answer of any kind. I also asked if they're turning my business down, why they continue to advertise a coupon on Angie's List for new customers, a question which she answered with "I don't know what you want me to say". but then went on again to say defensively (paraphrasing) that it's their prerogative. She did bring up one good point, though, that since we hadn't agreed on a price they could've ripped me off, which is valid but I would simply have hired another landscaper in the future if such a situation were to occur. At then end I informed her I would leave a negative review, to which Joan stated that's certainly my right. Keystone left me high and dry and with no lawn maintenance while I was away, and to be honest I don't think I did anything to be treated this way - I had been nothing but polite with Joan. If there was a valid explanation, Keystone certainly didn't think highly enough of me to share it. I should add that I hadn't told them I was going overseas but that shouldn't matter; when you agree to do business with someone you see it through. You don't change your mind after the fact, and when questioned about it you don't stand on your soapbox preaching that the business belongs to you and you can do what you want. I must also add that the fact that they can do business as they please isn't in question, but rather whether choosing to exercise this right in a capricious and self-righteous manner is good business. as well as leaving a customer whom you've agreed to work for high and dry without a smattering of explanation. On the contrary, that's bad business and I certainly would not recommend Keystone Landscaping to anyone. *****RESPONSE TO KEYSTONE LANDSCAPING In response to the Keystone's response, I must set the record straight as their response contains a number of falsehoods about what really occurred, but one particularly large falsehood I will deal with first. 1. Your repeated claim that you never spoke with me again after visiting my property and before I left is an utter falsehood. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and not call it a lie but rather a poor recollection of events. We did indeed speak again that very evening. My phone bill shows your call to me at 5:30pm on the 9th of October, and my return of your call at 6:06pm on that very same evening. Indeed, we spoke for six minutes. I would be happy to furnish the phone bill in proof. I apologized profusely for missing your call when you visited my property. We spoke shortly after you left my property, and we agreed to defer work on the items other than cutting the grass for several weeks until I came back, but you did agree to cut the grass. I even said that since you couldn't access the back garden, I was only really concerned about the front as that is what my neighbors have to look at, and told you you didn't have to cut the back lawn at all at that time. You agreed to do the work at that point, despite the fact that I had already missed your call. Your entire retort is based on the demonstrable falsehood that this conversation never happened. The reason for my initial review is that you missed the opportunity to gracefully decline because you did accept the job. At that point, this entire enterprise became about you breaking our arrangement. 2. I am not in the military, and have never claimed to be. 3. I was out of the country for less than three weeks, not two months, as you claim. I was away from my home for about one month. Again, this is easily proven. Furthermore, I never even told you I was leaving the country at all. I merely told you I would be away for a few weeks, therefore your claim to fear over my being overseas and not paying is false as well. 4. My mail was forwarded and all of my business was handled while I was away. You would've been paid. To leave a new customer high and dry over a fear of not being paid is sophomoric. 5. Don't scold customers for not taking care of business properly - that is on you as the business owner, not me as the customer. But nevertheless, that's what I was trying to do and you had the opportunity to complete the transaction before I left, but didn't, thus leaving me hanging. You could at any time after our agreement have called to ask for my contact info or a check up front and I would've done it, but you instead chose to cancel the whole thing. Even if your reneging voicemail had instead said that you didn't feel comfortable doing it until we made those arrangements, I would've understood and still done business with you, but you didn't do that - you just completely backed out. And when I finally did ask for an explanation, you didn't mention fear of not being paid at all, but rather stood on your soapbox prattling on about how it was your business and you can do what you want with it. 6. You are correct in stating that I should've taken care of all of this before departing. My garden was an afterthought, and it was the very reason I called you because I was in fact trying to be responsible by taking care of something I had forgotten about. I was counting on you to help me out of the trouble I had created for myself and you agreed to take the work. And rather than apologize, you use the fact that I had called you when I was in a bind to deride me. The relief you provided by agreeing to mow my garden was palpable. Reneging was not helpful at all, and left me in a bad position. 7. If you wanted my email address or contact info, I would've gladly provided them, and I would've happily mailed you a check. I was also available via phone for several days before my overseas departure, after you'd accepted the job. You accepted the work on the 9th, and I departed the country the evening of the 12th, so you had at least those three days to ask me for them. And since you didn't even know that I would be leaving the country and thus couldn't take calls, in reality there should've been a voicemail asking for email or payment, but there wasn't. There was only a voicemail saying you wouldn't be doing what we'd agreed upon. This needn't have come to this. 8. I offered a mea culpa over missing your call, but the fact that I missed it doesn't excuse how you conducted your business. You agreed to do the work after that had occurred, and the basis for your entire argument that you did what you did because I hadn't returned your call is thoroughly bogus - I did return it and can easily prove it. You may want to consider offering an apology for your role in this, as well as misrepresenting what really did occur. What I have said is the honest truth to the best of my knowledge, and I stand by it. This is the last I will write on the matter.
Description of Work: Agreed to do work but reneged while I was overseas, and refused to provide a reasonable explanation.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Thank you for your review. As you stated we did speak via the phone on October 10, 2012 and you had informed me you would be traveling out of the country soon and asked if we take care of client’s property. I assured you we have many families and military clients that we maintain their homes while out of the state or overseas. I explained that we meet with them and set up the arrangements, there wants and needs while their away. You told me you had already left the area. I then explained that I would go out to the property and take a look and call you on the phone while I was on your property and we could discuss what you wanted and I could verify it while on your property. You stated you wanted plants cut down from the mail box, shrubs removed by the garage area and yard cleaned up. I again said I would call when I arrived at the property. I called you so we could verify I was at the correct location, but I went to your voice mail. I left a message asking you to call me to discuss in detail which plants you wanted remover, there were many by garage area, and once I took out the plants by the mailbox what you would like put in there, flowers, shrubs or grass. John & I waited on the property for your call back. We walked to the back yard but could not get the gate open on the street side so we went over by the driveway side and was only able to open the gate part way. Inside the back yard there was furniture and children’s toys left in the back yard area. The shrubs and grass was already overgrown. John & I waited a half hour but no phone call back so we left the property. John & I waited 3 days for a call back from you so we again could discuss the details and the price but you never called back. That’s when we had to make a business decision, #1. Without speaking again to you we would maintain this piece of property for 2 months without any approval from you on what you wanted and how much you wanted to spend. If we cut the shrubs on the property to where they needed to be 3 to 4 feet off the ground and you like your shrubs at 4 to 6 feet tall, who would be responsible for fixing them? If we removed shrubs we thought needed to be removed without talking with you and they were favorite at who’s cost would it be to replace them. There are many things we have to think about as a business owner before we make a commitment to someone we have never meet or agreed to terms. So we cut and maintain your property for 2 months without even getting paid till you return home and we do not even know when your returning home because you never told me. We could not reach you on a phone, we have no address or email address to send your bill to. How do we know your going to pay after 2 months of us working at your property. Our families and military that travel out of the state and or the country have meet with us prior to leaving. Have discussed with us what they expect from us and how much it will cost. They give us an address or email to send the invoice to. Then they set up with their bank to forwad us a payment each month for the services we do for them. We take pictures of their property when we cut so they know we have been there and their property looks great. We have so many others that have trusted us and love our service. As you had stated you read our reviews on AngiesList.com and knew what you were getting with Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC, because you heard what others have said. You were able to see how dedicated we are to our clients. We have nothing to go by on you and was only able to speak with you once. That’s where the business discussion has to be made. Do I want to take the risk and not get paid. As a homeowner knowing you were going out of the country for 2 months you should have planned better and meet with a landscaper before leaving the country, agreed to terms and set up payment arrangements.
Mark D.
11/2012
5.0
lawn service, mulch
+ 0 more
All you have to do with Keystone is ask and they will get the job done, RIGHT!
Description of Work: John and Joan have been doing our yard work for the last couple years. They continue to impress me with service and attention to detail. They are VERY responsive to any special requests and keep my property looking great. In addition to the weekly service, they accomplish plant trimming upon request and provide mulching service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Thank you so much for allowing Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC to work at your home. John & I treat every home as if it is our own home. Our goal is make you happy each time we are on your property. John & I take great pride in listening to what our clients like and dislike. If your happy we are happy.
william W.
11/2012
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
On time, job finished quickly, professional, quality work. Everything was done that I expected plus some little extras I didn't pay for. Keystone is top notch in the landscaping industry.
Description of Work: Mulch, bush trimming, bed border trenching.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,400
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC is always looking to go that extra yard! John & I believe do the job right or do not do it. When we are on your property we want to see everything you see looking out your windows and driving up your driveway. We look at each plant and see how it will grow the best and prune it accordingly. John & I believe that your best advertisment is our clients. We want everyone to have great quality work done, thats why you hired Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC. We look foward to working with you in the future.
Shirley F.
11/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
At first i had only asked for an estimate for my front yard so Joan scheduled to come out that Thursday and if i agreed she and her crew would do my yard work. They started on it right away after i said to do the yard. They were very efficient and did a great job. And they cleaned up all the grass and leaves when they were finished. Now i have a manicured yard which is how i like it. I am definitely going to use this company again.
Description of Work: I called to have just my front lawn and bushes done. The lawn was edged and cut, the bushes were trimmed down neatly runnning along the front of my house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$170
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your landscaping needs. We want every home to look perfect when we leave. You and your property mean a lot to Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC our team treats your home like it's their own. We want you to pull up and feel like you can relax and enjoy your landscape. Enjoy and look forward to seeing you soon.
Solveig S.
10/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
We had been using different lawn services for four years. Problems tend to arise after a while with no-shows, unreturned phone calls etc. We were so happy when we found Keystone landscaping who are punctual, do great work and return phone calls.
Description of Work: Keystone Landscaping is by far the best lawn service we have had since we moved to Wescott 4 years ago. Punctual, professional, considerate, reasonable. The garden looks beautiful when they have worked on it. I can recommend them to anybody. Satisfied client in Wescott
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$45
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
John & I and all our team members at Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC thank you for the kind words. We understand that people want the same respect we want when waiting for a contractor to show up. We treat each one of our customers as if they are our only customer. We know that each home has special needs and we want to meet those needs. We look forward to continue working together for a very long time. Thank you again for allowing Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC the opportunity to service your needs.
Donna M.
10/2012
1.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Hopefully the initial review will be reinstated here soon. Meanwhile see, the current review on July 18, 2013.
Description of Work: Mowing, edging, blowing,...general lawn work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$45
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC love working with clients that keep us posted on what they like and do not like. So many times we go to a home and everyone is at work so we do not meet the homeowners, just their cute little puppy. (LOL) On the first cut we take it slow on the lawn due to the fact we do not know what is under the grass, i.e. holes, pipes, rocks. After the first cut we can get a little more aggressive with cutting since we know the yard and see how the grass has responded to the first cut. We love helping clients financially due to these hard economic times and the large garden would have taken a lot of man hours to remove the sod. Your back yard is great and has lots of shade so we can start to plan planting beds for the future. John & I would love to meet with both of you together to hear your likes and dislikes. Please give me a call at 843-810-2784 Joan
William J S.
10/2012
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
+ 1 more
It could not have gone better. There was a lot of work to be done. We had let things overgrow so much that it seemed a daunting task. I wasn't sure they could do it in one day. I think they were here almost 4 hours. They filled at least 20 bags with leaves. They had great tips on how to grow our grass (there are several bare spots) and what plants would grow under our trees. I have decided to keep them on to perform a bi-weekly maintenance.
Description of Work: I have a large yard that has been left to overgrow. All my leaves were removed. These were old compacted leaves. Everything was edged and mowed. Several overgrown bushes and overgrown saplings were removed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$245
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC is so proud of our employees and how hard they all work. John & I and our team treat every home as if it is our own. We do the job right the first time. We are so happy that you want to come out again to the yard and build a garden. We look forward to working with you on a bimonthly basis. We can continue to keep the yard the way you want it by twice a month maintence. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you.
edward P.
09/2012
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
+ 0 more
They were very good to work with overall. We started working with another company that’s closer to our home, but we liked Keystone a lot!
Description of Work: They’ve done lawn mowing in the past.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Member, With so many companys out there it is hard to choice just one. Keystone Landscaping & Design is always here if you need us again in the future. John & I have enjoyed working with you and wish you the best. Call us if you need us again 843-810-2784 and we will be there for you.
David G.
09/2012
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
+ 0 more
They were highly recommended by Angie’s List. She came out to give me an estimate, and within a few days, an estimate was sent to me via email. They were nice people and were fairly priced. I never followed through with the work, but I plan on calling them back in the future.
Description of Work: They provided me with an estimate for landscaping work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Member, John & I enjoyed meeting with you and look forward to working with you in the future. If we can be of any help please give us a call 843-810-2784.
Mary A.
09/2012
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
+ 0 more
They are absolutely wonderful. John & Joan are the most professional couple, and they do a fantastic job on my yard. I would highly recommend them to anybody and can’t imagine using anybody else for my lawn!
Description of Work: They maintain my lawn every two weeks. They’ve also done landscaping, and lawn clean-up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
John & I have enjoyed working with you over the last 2 years and look forward to a longer time together. All of us at Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC enjoys what we do.
Kristi F.
09/2012
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
+ 0 more
The service has been going very well overall. They’ve been dependable and have done a good job.
Description of Work: They’ve done lawn care and maintenance on a regular basis.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Bernard R.
09/2012
3.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
They gave us an estimate and told us what they would plant, but didn’t give us an architectural drawing of what the backyard would look like. I thought was strange since it is a design company. Their estimate was also high, so we didn’t follow-up with them.
Description of Work: They provided an estimate on re-landscaping our backyard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Customer, It was a pleasure spending so much time with you in your back yard going over all the different ideas we had to make your yard work. We tried to address all the different areas that had problems = water flow problem area, dog area, high shrubs, walk ways and the gate area. John & I always spend time with our clients and explain in great detail all that can be done. So many other companys charge the customer a lot of money for those architectural drawing before any work is even started. Thats why we do not do them. We feel our time and your money is spent better if we are in your yard working with plants, dirt and rock not sitting at a computor making it look pretty on paper but not functioning in your yard. John & I always want to make our clients happy with our work. Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC always has our clients best interest in mind. We are sorry we were unable to meet your needs.
Todd K.
09/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Always comes as scheduled and personal contact if the weather was not suitable for grass cutting.
Description of Work: Lawn cut, edged & trimmed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Customer, John & I wish you the most success in your new job and home. It was our pleasure to take care of your yard when you were away looking for a new home. We hope we gave you peice of mind knowing your yard was taken care of. Our team treats every home like it's our own. Best of luck.
Jeffrey W.
09/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Overall, I was pleased with the quality of the service & hope it continues.
Description of Work: Called Keystone based on Angie's List Recommendations. Left a message and was called back very quickly. They came within a couple of days and performed the yard work. Very fast & professional.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$85
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
It was a pleasure to work with you. Our team team will continue to give you the same quality service as you received on day one. John & I pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. If your not happy neither are we. We are always available to speak with via phone, email, text or when we are on the property. Look forward to working with you in the future
Charles B.
08/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
I called Keystone to inquire about lawn service as a new customer. Within 1.5 hours, Joan returned my phone call. She informed me that they would not be able to provide service in my area, but she referred me to another service and even called Mike at Mission Lawn for me. As I was leaving a voice mail for Mike, he called to arrange a visit and provide an estimate. Joan was a pleasure to talk with and her professionalism and enthusiasm were exceptional! Thank you.
Description of Work: Unfortunately no lawn service was performed, but Joan's referral service and assistance was very helpful!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
Member, I am glad it all is working out for you. We want all our neighbors to be taken care of even if it means we have to refer you to someone else that we trust. Our goal at Keystone Landscaping & Design, LLC is to give everyone 100% satisfaction! We know you will be happy with Mike. If you ever need anything please give John or I a call . 843-810-2784
Lindsey P.
08/2012
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I really to hate to leave a bad review, but I am thoroughly disappointed. I was able to initially speak to someone at this company a few weeks ago regarding a quote for my home. At the time we had tenants living at the home and they were being evicted. The person I spoke with agreed that it would not be safe for the company to give me a quote at the time and asked that I call back when we had the property back in our possession. I sent an email last Saturday (6 days ago) and called and left a message for the number listed on the website on Wednesday (2 days ago). They seem like nice people and I know that they may be busy, but I am a client that is ready and willing to hire and have yet to hear from them. I can't speak about their work, but their communication is definitely lacking. I am no longer interested in their services and am now busy looking for another company to hire.
Description of Work: I needed a quote for two flowerbeds, never heard back.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
You are a 100% correct that I have not communicated well with you this last week. My father has been in the hospital for over 11 days fighting for his life with an infection and is still there. I had to prioritz everything. Keeping our 100 current customers on schedule. I do appoligize for my lack of communication but I had to take care of my father first.. I am sorry for making you mad. We wish you the best and enjoy moving back in to your home.
Wendy S.
07/2012
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
All I can say is that, they did a great job. I don't have very much interaction with them, they just come and do their work and after that, they just go. So far, I do not have any problems with them.
Description of Work: Keystone Landscaping & Design is the first service provider that I got from Angie's List. They were here two weeks ago for lawn mowing, blowing, and edging.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC
John & I are glad your happy with everything. We try to respect our clients time when they are home, but we never mind stopping to chat. We have the best clients! Our cleints know when we are going to be at their home, that if we sometimes run behind schedule they get worried about our team.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn and Yard Work,
Landscaping,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Leaf Removal,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Tree Service,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Masonry,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Lawn Irrigation,
Fencing
FAQ
Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check
No, Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC does not offer free project estimates.
No, Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Keystone Landscaping & Design LLC does not offer a senior discount.