A Total Landscaping and Water Feature Company. Specializing in Water Features. Serving all of Oklahoma. The company that truly strives for excellent customer service.
Description of Work: Sprinkler audit, repair of broken zone valve. Trouble shot and repaired single zone valve ($100). Sprinkler audit ($59 w/ Angie's List deal/ discount)found 5 heads recommended be replaced (did not do it as I believed cost estimate was high). Audit did not meet expectations as I did not receive specific locations (expected drawing) of sprinkler heads recommended to be replaced. Also, we discussed and I was promised a plan/ rendering and a cost estimate on installation of a retaining wall and a fire pit--none was ever received/never heard from them again.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
$159
Christy R.
04/2015
5.0
irrigation systems, landscaping, hardscaping
 + 1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Checked out entire sprinkler system. Explained problems and how to correct in detail. Set correct times and days in controller. Extremely knowledgable in sprinkler systems, trees and landscaping. Also very nice, honest and down to earth.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
Hank V.
03/2015
5.0
landscaping, hardscaping
 + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: nice tune-up of sprinkler system including cleaning clogged heads, elevating some units and fixing broken pipe.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Anne S.
01/2015
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Special advertised. They are supposed to do more work for us, but they never contacted us back. Must be waiting for spring.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Deb H.
01/2015
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Services provided were excellent. Crew was very professional
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Sarah P.
01/2015
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They were thorough, knowledgeable, and great.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Jeffrey P.
12/2014
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
good
Description of Work: tuned some heada
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
Michael M.
12/2014
4.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,500
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank you for your time for a review. Hope all is well with everything: Lawn Sprinkler Work, Shade Sod, Landscape Planting, and A Water Feature. If we can perform any future services just give us a call. Friendly reminder: Spring/Fall Shade Seeding and Spring Sprinkler Audit should be performed yearly. Thank You again and have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday.
Ruthann C.
12/2014
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank you for your time for a review. Services performed: Lawn Sprinkler work. Hope all is well with everything. Any questions about the sprinkler controller give us a call. Friendly reminder: Spring Sprinkler Audits should be performed yearly. Give us a call if we can help with any other landscape services: Maybe a Water feature from small to large. Thank You, and have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday.
ann D.
12/2014
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Paula L.
12/2014
1.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
.
Description of Work: I wasn't available for their assessment of the garden area and back yard but I told the gentleman what I wanted. I was issued a design that contained their ideas, my requests were ignored completely ignored. When I called to talk about it I was told they had been called out of town to work another project. I never heard from them again. I guess they used my $$ for gas to their other site because they never came back or sent me another design. |I would have probably hired them to complete the job, but I am glad I didn't because they might have taken mire $$ and not completed the project.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$125
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank you for your time for a review. I do understand the review and issues addressed. We did receive a email from her about some changes and I replied back to let her know I would work on the changes in time after getting back working out of town and in my spare time. After receiving the review, I looked for the design work and estimate sheet. The revised design and estimate did not get sent for her to review. The work file was misfiled. During this period of time we had a full time office personnel leave for another job. Temporary we had issues keeping up with the extra office work. We do great landscaping, but sometimes the paperwork falls thru the cracks. Since then in October we hired a National known Landscape Estimator and Business Consultant to help us figure things out. We also secured pass and new employees with a proactive positive attitude. I ask customers to be patient with us during this short period of transition of business growth and improvement. I will be reviewing the revised designs and estimates, afterwards I will be sending them. We did fulfill the Landscape Design Assessment/Analysis with plan agreement for the customer after sending the 1st designs, but we usually send revised designs with minor corrections under good fatih of extra customer service. Thank You, Hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday.
Neal J.
12/2014
4.0
irrigation systems
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I wouldn't call what they did a "comprehensive sprinkler audit". They basically looked quickly at the system and then shut it off for us (although they couldn't figure out how to shut off the backyard water flow). They did come back and look at a specific problem a week or so later at our request.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$59
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank you for your time for a review. Services performed: Sprinkler Audit. We went thru the system throughly. We checked each station for any leaks/problems and adjusted many sprinkler heads and controller. We also found the sprinkler system had a Backflow Preventer that was not protected so we turned it off and drained. We also turned off the controller. Customer called the next day telling us the sprinkler system was still on with areas wet. Next day we went back by and the controller was on. The backflow preventer and ball valve system was still off. We could not find the extra turn off. We turned off controller again. We would need more time to try to find the additional in ground shutoff. Was not in any normal areas or boxes seen. Sprinkler system was not install properly originally. 2 Weeks later we received another message about excessive water. The problem was the neighbor's excessive watering and backflow preventer leaking. Please give us a call in spring to schedule turning on the backflow preventer or we can perform any other services. Give us a call and we can work on a plan to get the sprinkler system in shape again. Thank You and have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday.
Bonnie P.
12/2014
3.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Our big deal was to have a landscaping consultation and plan created. I really like John with Shades of Green; super nice person. I suspect, though, that he may have been a bit overrun with "big deal" requests. It felt like we fell through the cracks a couple of times. I had to prod to get the initial plans, several weeks after John's site assessment, and then again after we provided some feedback. We'd hoped to continue along and begin implementing the plans, but we feel like we've seen a bit of a red flag in terms of what to expect when it comes to "getting 'er done." We were also a little disappointed in the quality and scope of the plans once we received them. They appeared to have been made very quickly; had I paid the full cost that this service was reportedly worth, I'd have been quite disappointed. Again, though, very nice person who may well do great landscaping; but for this project, not enough follow-through or attention to detail for us to be confident going any further.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$125
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank You for your time for a review. I do understand the review and issues addressed. We received quite a few Big Deals for Landscaping Accessments and Sprinkler Audits during a short period of time. We were able to meet within 11days of time for 1st consult, 20 days of time for 1st design and 18 days of time for 2nd design. At the consult I usually explain to customers designs will be at least 2 weeks to compete do to the amount of bids we receive at certain times of the year. During this period of time we had a full time office personnel leave for another job. Temporary we had issues keeping up with the extra office work. We do great Landscaping and Water Features, but sometimes the paperwork falls thru the cracks. The Landscape Designs are used as concept plans. Sometimes some landscape materials are hard to manipulate for the designs. Please keep in mind the time for the drive time, consult meeting, and design time for the pricing, $125 is a very good value. We did fulfill the Landscape Design Assessment/Analysis with plan agreement for the customer after sending the 1st designs. Hopefully we can earn your business back. If any questions please call or email. Thank You, Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday
Dan & Joan T.
12/2014
2.0
irrigation systems
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They were very slow to get in touch with us. They adjusted a few sprinkler heads. Did not repair the broken valve. Said they would call with an appointment time. Did not get back to us, so we hired someone else.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Waterscape Creations
Thank you for your time for a review. I do understand the review and problem. We did contact within a week and scheduled the sprinkler audit 8 days after purchasing. We emailed the estimate 7 days later. I did not receive any notice to continue. I believe there was a misunderstanding and apologize. I normally give a email estimate and need email confirmation with a phone call to schedule and proceed with work to be done. I ask customers to be patient with us during the big deals and during this short period of transition of business growth and improvement. We are striving for better customer service and business practices. In October we hired a National known Landscape Estimator and Business Consultant to help us. We also secured pass and new employees with a proactive positive attitude for the this culture we are striving for. If later we can try to earn your business back just let us know. Thank You and Have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday.
Preston K.
12/2014
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
 + 0 more
Nothing to add
Description of Work: Checked the sprinkler per agreement. Found one that needed replacing and fixed it.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$59
Robert V.
10/2014
3.0
irrigation systems
 + -1 more
.
Description of Work: He came out and did the tune-up and replaced two sprinkler heads. He e-mailed me a quote on additional work that needed to be done. I accepted his quote and did not hear back from him after a week. I called another sprinkler company and the repairs were made within two days for $220 less than the original quote.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$50
Response from Waterscape Creations
We strive to reach our customers in a timely manner. Some emails are non responsive due to different circumstances or simple missed. We currently all work in the field and have limited office personel at times. Please call if we do not respond quick enough. We bid our jobs for worst case normally. If the job takes less time and supplies, the job will be charged accordingly.
John H.
10/2014
1.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Did not show up for appointment.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
Response from Waterscape Creations
We had tried to contact customer early on to schedule appointment. After several months we finally made contact with to schedule an appointment. We had several appointments the day of appointment and called to let customer to know we were running late. There was no answer and we left a message. We also went to home late to check with customer, & there was no answer so we waited 15 minutes . After that day, we have called several times to make another appointment with no answer or call back.
Gregory T.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
 + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Repaired irrigation system. Reduced the price when quoted work was not necessary. Very honest.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$555
Amy H.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Landscape design. Very well, he sent pictures showing his design on top of my current yard. We have not settled on work to be done. Very professional!!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$125
Dustin H.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Glenda M.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
 + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Check, adjust and repaired sprinkler heads.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$59
mary D.
10/2014
4.0
landscaping
 + -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Dan T.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
 + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Repaired damaged sprinkler heads and installed new sprinkler system on side of the house. The Shades of Green personnel were very professional and their work was high quality. They were very personable as well.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Landscaping,
Lawn Irrigation,
Patios,
Fountains,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Landscaping - Lighting,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Stone and Gravel,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Tree Service,
Gutters,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment
FAQ
Waterscape Creations is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.
Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Waterscape Creations accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
No, Waterscape Creations does not offer free project estimates.