Pro-Cut Landscape Development has been designing, installing and maintaining beautiful landscapes in Cuyahoga, Lorain and Medina Counties since 1991. We have the knowledge, expertise and capabilities to complete most, if not all of your landscaping needs. We know that when choosing a Landscape Service Company, the higher your standards are set, the shorter your list of options becomes. At Pro-Cut Landscape Development, we strive to be the last company on your list after all others have been eliminated. After all your image is also our image!!!!! Additional Fax - (330) 723-1365. Additional email - sales@procutlandscapes.com. Additional DBA - Pro-Cut Maintenance & Design Inc.
Business highlights
36 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Commercial & residential lawn maintenance, landscape bed maintenance and makeovers, spring & fall clean ups, pruning, bed edging, landscape design & installation and mulch installation.
When we first made the appointment with them, they didn’t arrive on time, but they did come out the next week. Five hours into the job, it started to rain. They put all of the leaves on the lawn in my backyard. They were unable to come back for two weeks because of their full scheduling. When they came back two weeks later, the leaves had damaged my grass. The crew was hardworking and they did a good job with the work that they were able to complete.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for eight hours of lawn and landscape clean up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$320
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We are sorry to read that our service was not completely satisfactory. Sometime weather can really hinder our efforts. Thank you for your review and we hope to have an opportunity to demonstrate that we can improve.
CHRISTINE M.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Crew cam in and got right to work cleaning up beds, trimming bushes, mulching throughout yard. Looked great once finished. Listened really well to my priorities.
Description of Work: weeded, mulched and trimmed front yard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$400
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Fantastic!!! Thank you for the opportunity!!!!
eileen M.
07/2014
2.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
+ 1 more
These guys tried to get away with as little work as possible. They "forgot" to do some things, did them poorly, left messes, scimped on mulch, and left before I could look at the finished job, which was hardly finished. I took about 20 pictures of what they left, but I want someone to see this.
Description of Work: trimmed shrubs, mulched
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$399
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
This is very unfortunate. We have made some changes in our personnel to prevent this from occurring in the future. Thank you sharing your experience with us.
Chris R.
07/2014
4.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
They actually showed up the day before. It worked out well.
Description of Work: Mulch
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$265
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Thank you for allowing us to provide our mulch installation service for you!!! At Pro-Cut Landscape we love installing mulch, in fact we love it so much, we showed up a day early!!!
MARY ANN T.
07/2014
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
They called me the morning of my appointment to cancel due to "his crew calling off". As I have no vacation time left, and took this day off to have the work done, I want my money back.
Description of Work: I bought Big Deal for landscaping and mulch.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$399
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
This was a very unfortunate incident and we apologize for not being able to follow through with our service. Please contact Angie's List for your refund. Thank you for your honest review.
Elaine S.
07/2014
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Service was terrible. They still have not completed the work they agreed to. We still have tree stumps ( small ones ) that need to be removed. They were also going to spray for weeds. Since they were here last time all the weeds have grown back. Everytime I talk to Mike Butts he schedules an appt.. My husband and I stay home and then they don't show. They either don't call and not show up. Or, we get a call that someone got hurt on the job, " I lost my phone with my appts. on it. They still owe us hours of work. If these are the type of people that Angie's List advertise about I will not be renewing my membership. The other service I had done aeration and weed and feed applied to our lawn was also bad. Terrible, terrible, terrible service. Sincerely and disappointed, Elaine Sweeney
Description of Work: They pulled out some dead vines and loaded up there truck with debris from our side lot. They weed wacked the weeds in the same area.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$320
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Thank you for sharing your experience with our company. We are very sorry to read about what had occurred while trying to provide you our services. Please know that we have made some changes to our personnel and are striving to prevent these experiences from occurring again with our customers.
Anne Hatton F.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
+ 2 more
The company was quick to respond and schedule. The job had to be rescheduled from my end several times but the situation was handled with understanding. Patrick was particularly courteous and responsive to my needs. The crew was also very professional, courteous and did a great job. I would have used them for another project (garden patio) but Patrick told me that they were booked into the fall. Excellent experience!
Description of Work: Purchased Angie's List deal for 8 hrs of yard cleanup for $320. The company cleaned up beds around the large perimeter of our ranch home (trimmed, edged, weeded and sprayed). Spread mulch in front yard beds,
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$320
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Excellent!!! Thank you for allowing us to provide to you our services!! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!!!
Maria T.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
+ 1 more
The work was done well overall with quality mulch. The workers kept me informed of what they were doing and did their best to meet all of my needs and expectations. They were polite and professional.
Description of Work: Cleaned pruned and mulched flower beds.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$720
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Fantastic....that is what we like to do!!!
Paul T.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
They were very good and we continue to use them. They got our landscaping back in shape and they were open to concerns and suggestions. Their prices are fair and I enjoy working with them.
Description of Work: They reestablished the landscaping around the house after a different company took care of waterproofing.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
And we enjoy working with you as well!!! Thank you!!!
Judith S.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
+ 2 more
They arrived on time and got right to work. 3 men completed the job within the 8 hours allocated. I am going to have them back to replant and mulch.
Description of Work: Tore out 30 year old shrubs, including removing stumps.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Awesome!!! Yes, please keep us in mind for any yard-improve service your may require in the future!!!
Nancy K.
07/2014
4.0
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
+ 1 more
It took two different days, in two months time. Summer is half over. I felt like I was on the clock and I was not high on their priority list. Brought out three people each time. One was always supervising mostly. I felt they still owed me an hour since they like to stop and socialize instead of being on the clock and included the one persons time spreading the rest of my mulch when that shouldn't have been. I don't care if you want to take a little break but don't include it on my time. The second time they were out they didn't even bring a weed wacker to clean up under the tree and sides so I have big tall weeds to do myself. I also purchased the extra mulch package. Over all it looks very nice but not worth $30 an hr per person.
Description of Work: I had a list of of what needed to be done. Clean up backyard of twigs and tree branches and haul away, kill weeds, fix up my front bed, trim some branches off the tree.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$299
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We are sorry to read about your unfortunate experience with our company. Thank you for your honest review. We hope that we can have an opportunity again in the future to demonstrate our responsiveness and improvement.
Nancy K.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I wrote them when they were through that I felt a little shorted and what landscape company does or bring a weed wacker with them to finish cleaning he yard? The mulch job looks great, far better than what they had to start with. Just very very slow on the service The weather was up and down with rain here but scheduling took longer than it should have. Maybe they just need more help and not overbook or oversell these packages.
Description of Work: Bought the 750 square of mulch and install. Most of it was done the first time. Had to come out three times first to kill weeds then to clean them up and make the beds bigger and spread fresh mulch. Last time they came out one person was spreading it didn't have that fresh farm smell this time but it looked the same. Labor was included in the package and they counted it in with my yard clean up time on their last visit. Forgot to mention they helped move the old landscape stone to the back.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
$199
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Yes, sometime the weather and our growing popularity can slightly hinder our schedule. We appreciate your tolerance for these challenges and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Sheila E.
07/2014
1.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Said they would send me an email on 7/14/2014 with an estimate - never heard from them.
Description of Work: Came to look over job and said they would send me an email on 7/14/2014 with an estimate - never heard from them.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Our records indicate that the estimate was sent on July 14th. I believe our estimator gave you his telephone number. We are re-sending the estimate today.
Lina P.
07/2014
1.0
landscaping, mulch, tree service
+ 1 more
I do not recommend this contractor. They did not discuss what was needed before starting the job. They sent the employees with minimal equipment. They were unable to edge because they didn't have the equipment. This "landscape special" was supposed to be a 43% off deal, so you would get abou $700 worth of landscaping for $399. I didn't receive $399 worth of landscaping...let alone the $700 it was valued at. As a matter of fact, no one says I did. The owner was very short and rude when I spoke to him regarding this very limited service. This experience has made me reluctant to use any contractors or specials from this service.
Description of Work: I have a row of evergreen trees that were to be trimmed off the ground. They only trimmed on my side of the trees. The side facing the neighbor was not trimmed. Mulch was thrown over the weeds and weeds were left exposed through the mulch. The weeds were sprayed with killer, but there should not have been any visible weeds after the job was "complete".
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$399
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We at Pro-Cut Landscape are sorry to read about your poor experience. Thank you for sharing with detail because these are very important to us.
Andrew M.
07/2014
3.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
We purchased this service on April 15th and did not get final service on this until June 4th after a very difficult scheduling and rescheduling process. We called almost immediately after purchasing the service to schedule. A date and time of service were arranged as we wanted to be present for the work. We are new homeowners and wanted recommendations on the landscaping currently present. However, the company came early without letting us know and left no indication that they had been there. This was upsetting, as I had taken time off of work to be home for the service appointment. After an initial phone call, I received a call from the manager who had been out for the service call and was told that I should be happy that they came early. He was not sympathetic to the fact that I had left early and did not seem to understand that we had arranged a time so that we could be onsite for the work. Then we worked with Patrick. In my opinion, he is the saving grace of this business. He understood the issue and worked tirelessly to get people back to complete the work. I sent him documentation of the work we wanted and questions we had and Patrick made sure this information was shared with the crew. When rain led to cancellation he worked to get us rescheduled as soon as he could -- even though the site manager was not as interested on getting us rescheduled quickly. So, the follow-up visit finally occurred on June 4th. We were looking for a landscape group to create a long-term relationship with for years to come. If all the employees at this business were like Patrick, we would gladly use them again. However, they were not all like Patrick and we found this company hard to work with and unreliable. We will not use this company again.
Description of Work: Spring yard clean-up
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$192
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We are sorry this had occurred. When our scheduled gets busy in the spring and summer, along with challenges associated with the weather, we can have some problems catching up. Thank you for letting us know about our service and again, very sorry for your experience with our company.
Michele B.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, mulch
+ 0 more
Arrived on time and did all the services as promised!
Description of Work: Mulched, weeded, and edged my front landscaping.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$450
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Thank you for all of the great marks!!!!
Regina S.
07/2014
4.0
mulch
+ -1 more
The service was good. They hand spread the mulch instead of blowing it down like I had done in the past through them. I love that when they come it is fast, quick and clean. However, the mulch comes up in certain areas with a fungus which I haven’t had with other mulch. They are a very nice company to deal with.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for $245 for 750 Square Feet of Premium Mulch Delivered and Spread.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$245
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Sometimes due to our growing schedule, we have to get the mulch installed a best we can. Thank you for your repeat business......see ya next year!!!!
Michael B.
07/2014
3.0
landscaping, mulch
+ 0 more
Price was good. There was an initial lack of communication, and a few rescheduled appointments before the work was actually completed. The installers did a good job. However, still picking gravel out of the mulch. Work that would have taken us at least 2 days was completed in less than two hours. But I spent a lot of time on phone trying to get the work done.
Description of Work: delivered and installed mulch using blower truck
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$199
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Thank you for your patience with us....our schedule can become one of the major challenges when we start to get busy. Thank you for your review.
William K.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, mulch
+ 0 more
The company showed up in the morning and explained to me that they would do the yard cleanup then spread the mulch. With the yard cleanup the yard has never been so free of leaves. I was suprised how many were left from blowing in the fall. They got into the garden beds and the bushes and did an excellant job. The mulch spreading went well also as they spread the mulch evenly throughout the garden beds. Some were 200 ft from the road. I was very happy with this also.
Description of Work: The company did a yard cleanup and spread mulch
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$593
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We are glad to read about your positive experience with our service. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
ANN C.
06/2014
5.0
landscaping, leaf removal, mulch
+ 1 more
They were great. They were prompt when they get back to me and they just did a really good job when they were here.
Description of Work: They did some molds and cleaned up my landscaping beds.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$270
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We love to read about our satisfied customers. Thank you for providing a review of our services.
Kathleen M.
06/2014
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I purchased the Big Deal online on 4/8/14 for some spring clean-up work. I submitted proposed work dates as requested (which, I believe were 4/14, 4/15, and 4/16) but indicated that they could come any time. They never contacted me. They never came. Finally, I requested a refund from them. They told me to contact you.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$299
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We sincerely apologize for our inability to contact you to schedule your services. We will further explore as to why this happens from time to time. Thank you for posting your experience, we want to improve!!
Lisa S.
06/2014
5.0
landscaping, mulch
+ 0 more
Great company to work with! They called right away they were on time neat and clean highly recommend them for your yard
Description of Work: 5 yards of mulch delivered and installed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$245
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Thank you for giving us the opportunity!!!
Chris C.
06/2014
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Overall, I was pleased with the job. The mulch was supposed to be delivered on Monday the 23rd of June between 9-9:30 am. I had to take a day of vacation to be home to show where I wanted the mulch spread. Around noon, I called the company to find out why they haven't arrived. Was told by office team member they would get back to me. Three hours later, I called again and was advised he would place another call to find out why I haven't heard from anyone. Finally I received a call from Mike and was advised he was having dump truck issues and was very apologetic. He assured me they would be out the next day and they were. Had to take another day of vacation. Other then communication issues, it was a great deal and would use them again.
Description of Work: Purchased yard mulch, delivered and spread.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$199
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Sorry about that....sometimes problems in the field really hinder our schedule. Thank you your patience with us.
Dennis L.
06/2014
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
at Noon a few days later. My wife and I were out that morning but we made sure we were home by noon. As we were turning on our street, we saw their landscaping truck leaving our street. We called in and ended up talking to Patrick who checked into it and when he got back to us, he said they had arrived at 9:00 am and were done by Noon. I walked around our lot and did not see 8 hours of work done so I contacted Patrick again to say I didn't get what I paid for. He said he would see that the people came back out next week with somebody in management along with a crew to satisfy me but he would not set a time or date. Next week came and went and they did not show. I called him and talked to him and he basically blew me off. The next day he called back and said he didn't realize when I called who I was and he wanted to make me satisfied. He said he would get his people out on the next Wednesday at 9 and they would satisfy me. Two men did show up on time on the next Wednesday to tell me that had 45 minutes to do what I wanted. I had them do a few things in that time and then they left. I still have a sour taste in my mouth because of the sloppy way they handled this deal. Not scheduling me to begin with, showing up at an unscheduled time, Promising to come back and not showing and finally showing but not having any meaningful time to give me. I feel used and abused by this company
Description of Work: I responded to a package deal for 8 hours of landscaping for $320.00. The order asked for 3 dates where we would be available. After the first two dates passed, I called to make sure they were coming on the third date. At first I was told they did not have us scheduled and were unaware of us. We talked to a person named Patrick who through out said he was not in management but he was the one we talked to several times. I asked him what his position was but he was evasive. He arranged for them to come out
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$320
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
Sounds like we really had some problems with coordinating our schedule. Sometimes our ability to address the service needs of all of our customers is a challenge. The spring season can be really busy for us. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Andrea V.
06/2014
4.0
lawn service, tree service, hardscaping
+ 1 more
We waited until the weather got better until I called them a couple of times and they finally came out and gave me an estimate in cutting a tree and doing some other yard work. When he came and do the stone, he sent 2 of his workers and they said they didn't have the equipment to cut the tree and nobody ever got back to me. They did a nice job but I had to call them all the time. They were supposed to give me some quote on doing more but they didn't seem interested.
Description of Work: They came out to get a tree and mulch for me and that was when the weather turned bad. We had it cancelled on them putting some stone in my backyard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$900
Response from Pro Cut Landscape Development
We are sorry to hear about our lack of communication. Thank you for posting your comments about your experience with us. We want to do better!!!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Landscaping,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Leaf Removal,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment
FAQ
Pro Cut Landscape Development is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pro Cut Landscape Development accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Pro Cut Landscape Development offers free project estimates.
No, Pro Cut Landscape Development does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Pro Cut Landscape Development offers a 0% senior discount.
No, Pro Cut Landscape Development does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Pro Cut Landscape Development offers warranties.
Pro Cut Landscape Development offers the following services: Commercial & residential lawn maintenance, landscape bed maintenance and makeovers, spring & fall clean ups, pruning, bed edging, landscape design & installation and mulch installation.