Spring turn-on, fall winterization, repair of all major brands and backflow testing, lawn irrigation. Free Estimates on quotes for irrigation system installations. Certified Backflow Testing
They missed & did not show up for appointment from the the fall of 2013 to turn on sprinkler system but then charged us for the missed appointment saying they had in fact shut our system down. So in return they offered a free sprinkler turn on for the Spring of 2014. Upon arriving to turn on system there were 2 guys. I showed one to the basement to sprinkler control system and one went outside. After a couple minutes they told me that a piece of the water flow portion of system was broke and that it would cost approximately $500 to fix. They said our system would not work without it. We opted to not have it fixed that day. We got a hold of our out of town sprinkler guy that put the system in & he was able to stop by to look at system. He told us it was a $10 part that needed fixed & it took him 5 minutes to fix. He said the normal charge would be $40-$50 to fix. We felt very taken advantage of and would never refer Green Touch Irrigation, LLC to anyone.
Description of Work: They were suppose to turn our sprinkler system on
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$500
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
First of all, I want to apologize to this customer because it sounds like the ball was dropped more than once, and for that we are sincerely sorry as this is not the type of business we are or the behavior we find acceptable. I have reviewed our records and notes and recall the following: The customer was scheduled for winterization on 10/31/13. The customer had a last minute conflict and needed to change the time slightly. We went to the home from 12:04-12:11 p.m. and again from 1:30-1:49 p.m., according to GPS records, and no one was home. The service sheet inadvertently was placed in the billable pile and a bill was sent to the customer. When she contacted us regarding this, we were very apologetic and offered to come back for a free winterization. She said she already had someone else winterize her system, therefore, we offered a spring turn on for 2014. The customer was contacted in the spring and scheduled for the free sprinkler start up on 5/19/14. Notes indicate that the backflow had freeze damage from last year and would need to be replaced, a tech provided customer with the quote for parts and labor at $477.98 and customer would call the office to reschedule. Customer has not contacted the office since the appointment on 5/19/14 and has had no contact with our company until the current review on Angie's List. The employee that provided the quote to the customer is no longer employed by this company due to a work ethical conflict that was found to not be compatible with our company's standards. Unfortunately, this is a prime example of that. I feel very badly that this is how we are finding out about a situation from nearly 5 months ago because we (owner) would have gone out to correct the work free of charge or would offer another free service. Any time a mistake is made we do our best to correct it as soon as we know a problem occurred. We will be contacting this customer today to let her know we will be providing a free year of service (turn on, backflow inspection, and winterization) for the 2015, all of which provided by the owner of the company should the customer be willing for us to make amends to her poor experience.
Natalie D.
08/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
The service went well. I paid an additional fee to replace several sprinkler heads. The staff completed the job in under an hour. They did a nice job and I liked everything about them. I had no problem scheduling the deal.
Description of Work: I purchased a deal for Lawn Sprinkler Tune-up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you very much for taking the time out to submit a review. We appreciate your business!
Yuzhu X.
07/2014
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
It all started with a $49 angies list deal of $49 for spring turn on. Then I added a backflow test since I was told the owner was certified. I also requested them to have an estimate for the repair of the irrigation system, and told them ahead that it might be a difficult job. They first found a leaking place. I paid $150 to have it fixed. Then they digged several places and told me that they would come back. Finally I got called and was told that it couldn't be repaired, which I understood since I already realized the difficulty of the job without the original map. But the holes were kept open for several days and we had to recovered them by ourselves at last, which I thought was not a professional finish when compared with my other contractor's work.
Description of Work: irrigation system spring turn on, some leak repair and backflow test.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$260
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
It is unfortunate to hear that this customer felt they had a difficult experience with us as this was not indicated in any communication to us for the work that was performed over a year ago. This customer first contacted us through an Angie's List Big Deal on 4/15/13. It took several phone calls/emails to get in touch with the customer and schedule, however, we were able to schedule the sprinkler turn on for 5/22/13. The customer indicated that he was new to the home and didn't know anything about the system on his property or what repairs may be needed to make it operational. At the appointment on 5/22/13, it was discovered that the backflow would need replaced. Upon approval from the customer, this repair was completed on 5/29/13 as well as fixed a mainline leak. It was discovered that 9 out of 14 zones were not working and additional time would be needed to troubleshoot the significant wiring issues. Due to the nature of the locating and troubleshooting, it is difficult to quote an exact price for repair, however we quoted a price for two hours in attempt to locate and troubleshoot a possible cut wire on the system. After the homeowners spoke to each other, they approved this and we returned and were still unable to locate the problem. Due to the nature of the issue, the customer was informed that there is no way of knowing how much the cost is without us doing the work and locating all the issues as we go and that would be our labor rate plus any material. The customer decided against any additional work on the system and sent an email stating: "Hi, Jessie, thank you very much for your email! In that case, we won't go ahead; since it's really difficult to control the budget and hard to convince ourselves that it's worthwhile. Appreciation for your husband and other staff's work for estimate! -[member name removed]". It is disheartening to hear that the customer is now reporting being upset about this when quite the opposite was indicated in our email correspondence from a year ago, at the time of the work. We are more than happy to address customers concerns at any time and try to remedy the situation as quickly as possible. We would be happy to remedy any of the concerns the customer is now reporting in any way he sees fit. Thank you for your time!
Mikhail D.
07/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Went well, all was fixed. The owner of the business seems to be highly qualified and is a nice person.
Description of Work: Tune up, valve and tube replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to working with you again!
KRISTIN N G.
07/2014
5.0
lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 0 more
They were very good. So good that I have signed up for their annual service. They have done a great job. They even did a few small repairs for me.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $49 for Lawn Sprinkler Spring Start-up!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed having you as a customer and look forward to many more years of working with you!
Terri B.
06/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They are quick to respond, timely in their work, cost and service effective.
Description of Work: Regular maintenance of irrigation system including annual back flow testing.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$80
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continue a strong working relationship with you!
Matt P.
06/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They always respond to my calls in a prompt, friendly fashion. The service techs are knowledgable and always willing to explain the work they are doing. I will continue to use them when needed!
Description of Work: Green Touch did a spring tune up on my irrigation system, then came back to address a minor issue with the system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear about your experiences and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!
JERRY W.
05/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
He had to replace the back flow system. The technician who serviced our system last year told us it would need to be replaced in another year so we were anticipating it. The employee who came out was named Ray; he was a very nice guy. He did a great job.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for $49 for Spring Sprinkler Tune-Up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$379
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for the review, Mr. [member name removed]! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Patricia F.
04/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
We got a late start on having our irrigation system winterized in October and waited until November. The service provider that we usually went with had already put his equipment away for the year and it was close to impossible to find someone who was willing to come out and do the work. Green Touch agreed to do the work. We have an extremely old irrigation system that is difficult to understand, but they stayed here until the job was done. Also, they came out two more times free of charge to take a look at some other concerns that we thought were related to the irrigation system. The owner is extremely professional and his wife does the scheduling....very nice and respectful couple!
Description of Work: winterized our irrigation system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again this year.
FORREST W.
04/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
It went well. He had one repair and caught it.
Description of Work: He came out and fixed my sprinkler system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Isabel A.
04/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I called for an estimate on a sprinkler system. Owner was punctuality and very professional along with his staff.
Description of Work: N/A
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,250
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you so much for the review! We were happy to work with you and we are glad that you had a positive experience with our company!
CARLOS J.
04/2014
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
The price was a convenient price. The service was great, and they got right back to me.
Description of Work: I have used the spring turn-on services of Green Touch Irrigation. They also checked the sprinkler heads to make sure that all of them were working.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$59
Chriswin M.
01/2014
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
It was okay. They said there were a few things that needed to be fixed and they gave me a quote. Basically, they didn't tell me that the labor was not included so when we got the bill for it, it was double of what they had quoted. That was the only thing we were a little unhappy about, that they weren't clear about what the cost was.
Description of Work: I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of Green Touch Irrigation.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I reviewed your service sheet and invoice. The service sheet provided at the time of the appointment reflects the services that were performed and the breakdown of the amounts, which was left with you at the time of the appointment and was given approval for by [membername removed]. All of our services always include labor and material cost and it is not something we try to hide as it is a standard for all of our customers. The service sheet also indicates that [member name removed] was not available at the time of the appt to pay for the service. It appears the work was completed on 5/13/13. Unfortunately, this is the first that our company is hearing about these concerns. We are always happy to address any concerns as they happen to clear up any miscommunication, however, it is difficult to do 9 months after the service is completed. I would encourage you to contact us immediately, in the future so that we can clear up the problem right away. Again, thank you for the feedback and I will continue to ensure that our staff are effectively communicating all costs up front.
Sarie B.
12/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
My husband & I never had the first company we were trying reschedule from their first cancellation & forget to follow up setting up winterization of our sprinklers (winterization of boat, landscape, pots, holidays, hockey & travel overwhelm us when it isn't completed early like we originally planned). On Thurs, Dec 5th, I remembered & called Green Touch immediately. With snow & freezing temperatures coming Friday, I was really stressed about the system and was also concerned it was getting too late. But not for Green Touch! They had someone come out that evening on my schedule to winterize our system. I think it was later than usual & was already cold & rainy. I was thrilled that they would accommodate us & it was such a relief! The technician was very polite, removed shoes to come inside to turn off water, completed the job very efficiently & quick, allowing me to make dinner and keep on our daily tight schedule! It couldn't have been a pleasant experience, with the temperature, rain turning to sleet & the fact that it was dark by the time he was done. I really appreciated how he was sincerely happy to help and get it done before the snow started. I will no longer be looking for another company for our sprinkler needs! Now if I could just find someone to make winterizing our boat that great, I'd be set!
Description of Work: Sprinkler Winterization -
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$65
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and work with your schedule to get the service completed quickly and effectively. Thank you so much for the feedback and we look forward to working with you in 2014!
DEBRA B.
09/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Aric is great. We have used him ever since he has started.
Description of Work: We had him for a lot of years. We were under a yearly contract.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for the review! We will miss you as customers, but hope you are enjoying your new home!
Nicholas D.
09/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Great experience. Had moved into a new home with an existing system. Needed start up and some maintenance. Aric did a great job explaining options, costs and was very prompt. When we had an issue getting a part, he and his staff followed up and came back as soon as possible to complete the work.
Description of Work: Moved sprinkler heads, rewired system, removed system heads, added deduct meter, system start up + check
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for the review! We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!
Matt P.
08/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Great communication. They were on time, friendly, and knowledgable. Very pleased!
Description of Work: System tune up. Replaced a couple of heads and repaired a broken line.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$159
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Thank you for your review, [member name removed]. We are happy to have you as a customer and look forward to working with you more in the future!
Rita C.
08/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Arrived on time. I received a notice from the city that my water would be turned off because they never received the backflow inspection form. I called Green Touch Irrigation and they resent the form to the city.5
Description of Work: Checked sprinkler heads, back flow inspection and replaced broken irrigation heads.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Douglas W.
07/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Everything worked out very well! There were no more charges beyond the big deal amount.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for Green Touch Irrigation. They got the irrigation system operational.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$55
John F.
06/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They were very good and very friendly. I'm actually using his brother now who has a competing service. Again, I'm not sure why I switched but the one thing, he performed what he said he was going to do and I had asked him to give me some prices on some extensions of my current system and they never really got back or neither did the work or anything on that part. But what I did contract for, went well and they performed up to my expectations. It's just I had wanted some additional work and they didn't really follow through on that. But that seems to be a recurring experience because his brother hasn't followed through on the same things there. So I' still working with his brother there too. I did spend more than the deal amount because he had to replace a couple of heads or something on there; there were some issues there. They were responsive except the part about getting back to me and doing the other work that I had kind of wanted them to do.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal: $49 for Lawn Sprinkler Tune-up from Green Touch Irrigation.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Response from Green Touch Irrigation
Hi (deleted member name), Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you didn’t get the response from us that you were looking for. I was able to pull your paperwork from the two times we were out in 2011 (4/29/11-to turn on the system and 10/14/11-to winterize your system). I do see notes where you were given estimates of some additions you wanted to your sprinkler system on our copies of the service sheets used at the time of the appointment. (I can provide you copies if you no longer have them.) I apologize if you contacted us to give approval for the estimates and we never got back to you, we pride ourselves on our ability to communicate in an efficient manner with our customers, so it is disappointing to hear your experience was otherwise. Unfortunately, since the estimates were in 2011, I cannot recall exactly what may have happened. However, if you still want to make changes to your system, we would be happy to come out for a FREE service call for an updated estimate to make sure we cover all the areas to which you need changed. We can get this scheduled ASAP and I will make sure you are satisfied with the work and our communication with you.
Michael O.
06/2013
5.0
lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 0 more
He took me around pointed out all the systems show me which ones were broke reset a couple of them he was timely and pleasant to work with.
Description of Work: He showed me how to set the system up he showed me where the leaks were and he fixed one of the pipes.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Christy H.
05/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
We had just moved into the home and had never had a sprinkler system before. The tech showed us how the system was supposed to work and where the rotors needed replacement. He also showed us how to program it. We were satisfied with the work and would use them again.
Description of Work: Green Touch came to turn on our sprinkler system for the season. They inspected system and replaced 6 rotors at same time.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Angela S.
05/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
It went well overall. They showed up on time which I appreciate since I had them 1st thing in the AM. They tested everything and had it up and running in less than a hour.
Description of Work: I bought the Angie's Deal for spring irrigation start up. This was the 1st year I had been in the home. Green Touch was prompt, courteous, and very responsive. They did a great job and didn't try to sell me anything. I also used them again the fall for Winterization.i continue to use them as they are very good, plus a very small company so the same person comes out each time.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Marcy S.
05/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
The guy showed up on time to do my spring start up. He checked all regions and adjusted sprinklers accordingly. I asked him if they do back flow testing and he had his boss come out later that day to perform that. Everything was done that day with no problems whatsoever. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: Sprinkler Start Up. Ordered the 49.00 coupon deal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Alisa F.
04/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
This company is easy to schedule appointments with, they run on time, and they have been able to fix any issues with our irrigation system on the spot. Their staff is knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend their services.
Description of Work: We have used Green Touch Irrigation for the past 5 years. They have started/ and closed our irrigation system each year. They also perform the mandatory backflow inspection required by law.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn Irrigation,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Holiday Decorating,
Snow Removal
FAQ
Green Touch Irrigation is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Green Touch Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
No, Green Touch Irrigation does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Green Touch Irrigation offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Green Touch Irrigation does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Green Touch Irrigation offers emergency services.
Yes, Green Touch Irrigation offers warranties.
Green Touch Irrigation offers the following services: Spring turn-on, fall winterization, repair of all major brands and backflow testing, lawn irrigation. Free Estimates on quotes for irrigation system installations. Certified Backflow Testing