Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McCarthy's Home Services

House Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning,

About us

8 employees. Award Winning. Bonded and Insured.

Business highlights

28 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated
Family Owned & Operated

Services we offer

Maids & house cleaning.

Services we don't offer

Window, gutter cleaning, lawn, yard work, landscaping & leaf removal.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
PayPal

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.7196 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
82%
4
6%
3
7%
2
3%
1
2%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.6
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.8
Showing 51-75 of 196 reviews

Mary Lou G.
03/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Went very well. The ladies--Nicole and Tanya--arrived on time and did a thorough job. They're very pleasant. They're coming back for the next monthly cleaning later in April.
Description of Work: This was a first detailed cleaning service. Cleaned the whole house--LR, DR, FR, Kitchen, 2 full baths, 1 powder room, 3 BR, 1 office.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$180

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Thank you very much for your review. I know that Nicole and Tanya sincerely appreciate the hard work. We look forward to working with you to keep your home clean. :)

Helen B.
03/2016
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I had already paid for the service before I read all the limitations of the service which came after the payment. The word "Detail" in the coupon is not reality. It is 6 man hours. So once the man hours are done they leave whether the job is finished. Since I didn't watch the pair, I didn't know how much effort they put in. I was also disappointed in the fact that I had to mop my kitchen floor over again because whatever they used, was sticky. To make matter worse I have to send them an addition 14$ tax.
Description of Work: It was advertised for detailed cleaning but got a once over. Didn't even do the windowsills.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$200

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate feedback whether good or bad, every bit counts. I am very sorry that you didn't have a good experience with the cleaning. The team of two that cleaned your home are very detailed. They were sending me pictures (which I have saved on my phone) of the home throughout the day and asking how to handle cleaning certain areas of your home. There are certain things that we don't do (carpet cleaning, removal of animal droppings, etc.). They stayed the six labor hours, and cleaned the inside of your refrigerator. Unfortunately some homes take much more time to get it "clean". You could have paid an hourly rate for the team to stay or for us to come back another day to finish. When you had called and we set up the appointment you said that your home had not been cleaned in a very long time. I talked to you about owing the sales tax - and even sent the invoice over to you via email prior to our arrival. Thank you again for your comments. Trina McCarthy Owner McCarthy's Home Service

Sharon L.
02/2016
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It was okay. Responsiveness was good. I would have liked A quality of work. I didn't think it was that as good as they could have been.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for McCarthy's Home Services. They did house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so happy that we were of service to you and that you were happy with our services. If you have a few moments we would love to hear how we could have improved our cleaning to earn an A with you. Thank you again and please let us know if you are ever in need of another cleaning, we would be more than happy to schedule one for you. :) Kindest Regards, Team MHS

DOUGLAS D.
10/2015
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I am preparing for a wedding, and the rehearsal dinner will be at our home -- so while we have a regular housekeeper who is very good, I was looking for a deep cleaning job for our house so that it looks great for a big weekend. My first call to this company went well -- the woman with whom I spoke took my information, asked good questions, and promised to get back to me within a day or two with a precise price quote and a date they could do the cleaning. I heard nothing back, though, and with all the other wedding planning, frankly, I lost track for about three weeks or so until my partner asked where things stood. So I called again and told the woman who answered, a different woman who was very nice, that I had never heard back from my first call. She found my paperwork, so the company had not lost it -- they just never followed up or responded. I expressed some frustration about that (directly but not yelling or being obnoxious), and she assured me that I would hear back the next day. I did say -- in a polite voice (again not yelling) that I was not happy that I had to chase this down, and while her voice tone was pleasant, she kept saying only, "No problem, I will get back to you by tomorrow." I replied, "Well, it is a problem that I had to call again and we're now getting closer to the wedding," and she again said, "No problem!" Look, I realize that it was not THIS person who dropped the ball, but no "I'm so sorry; we'll fix this"? No apology for the pretty poor customer service to that point? Well -- you guessed it -- yesterday came and went with no call. I called early this morning and asked the owner to call me, and as of 3:00 p.m., no call. So, I am taking my business elsewhere, to another business listed on Angie's List (Cix Cleaning). And you know what? They actually return phone calls!
Description of Work: I contacted this provider to provide a deep-cleaning of my home in preparation for a wedding. Despite three calls over a four-week period, I never got a quote or real follow up, and I went with another company that actually returns phone calls.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate feedback whether good or bad, every bit counts. When you had called in late September asking for a November appointment we had expressed that we would need time due to us still working on our November schedule seeing as it was so far in advance and that we would let you know when we had our openings available. We gave you an estimated amount of time we would need to complete the cleaning (between 5-7 labor hours at $35.00 per hour.) November is one of our busiest times of the year so it does take some time for us to work out all the scheduling details (holiday months need extra time and care.) When you called, on 10/19/15 at 1:47 pm, we were still working on the schedule and hoped to be finished in the next few days, we also again let you know the estimated time required with hourly rate. You had also changed the specific "best date" that you needed from the 11th to the 9th. We were more than happy to adjust the schedule and said that we would be in contact the next day. We called the next day, 10/20/15 at 9:30 am, to let you know that we were still working on that week's schedule however we did not reach you directly and left a message. We understand your frustration completely and we are very sorry that you feel as if we let you down, that was never our intention. November is a very tricky scheduling month for us and we just wanted to make sure that you received the exact day that you needed because we wanted to keep in line with all of your other very stressful wedding plans. We had planned on calling again today with the time for the appointment on the 9th however we will go ahead and remove you from our November schedule. Again, we apologize if there was any confusion or miscommunication on our part. Thank you and we sincerely hope that you and your husband-to-be have a beautiful wedding as well as a wonderful life together. :) All our best, Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Sophia P.
09/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I was very happy with the service provided by the team that came the first time when I did a big buy featured on Angies List. I then hired McCarthy's for ongoing service. I had problems scheduling because there was some confusion when we switched from Angies List communication to just between the company and me. Once that was straightened out I did not get the same team for the second service and one of the women was in training. Her work was not close to being proficient to the point that I wondered if she understood the expectations. I cleaned the bathroom after they left. The trainee was so bad I did not reschedule. From what I could gather the big deal had been so successful they were now short staffed and had to hire to accommodate the new business. I may try them again but decided to wait until they adjusted to the increase in business.
Description of Work: My house was cleaned or the first time by this provider by two very hard working women who did an excellent job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Rebecca S.
09/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I asked them to concentrate on my bathrooms and they did. I was very happy with the outcome.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal for $120 for 4 Hours of Detailed Housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so so so much for your wonderful review. We loved coming for our cleaning and being able to help out. We look forward to our next visit. :) Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Amita G.
08/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We had our first cleaning today. Overall the cleaning is fine, however, I do have a few concerns. When I had our first meeting and estimate I was told that the cleaners will start cleaning from the top of cabinets and go down. I have found hair on the bathroom floor in the master bathroom, top of the fridge was covered with dust, and the sink drain filter with food particles that was there from last night. I would have expected for $176.55 these would have been taken care of.
Description of Work: House cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$176

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hi [removed member name], Thank you for your review, we always appreciate any feedback we receive. Again, we do apologize for the missed areas and we were glad we could send the cleaners back out the very next day to fix them for you. The areas that were missed got taken care of and we are so excited to come out for our next cleaning. We look forward to seeing you again this Friday. :) Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

ROBBIE W.
08/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I ended up asking them to stay over, so I paid a little more than $130. They didn't bat an eye at the extra pet hair and deeper cleaning needed. They were friendly and professional. The only issue was (insurance I'm sure) that they wouldn't climb on ladders or move furniture. It would have been nice to have wall to wall floor cleaning. I knew this going in.
Description of Work: Vacuuming, dusting, tile, lots of other things

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hey There, We truly enjoyed coming out for our cleaning. Thank you so much for letting us in your home and get to know you. We appreciate your kind words very much. We do so hope to work together again in the future. Thank you again and have a fabulous day. Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Shirley C.
07/2015
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
For the first year or so everything was fine. The person cleaning our home was doing a great job. However, she left the company. The next several people they sent did not do a good job. They missed cleaning lamps, pictures, doors, grout in the bathrooms and other objects that we specifically pointed out and requested that they make sure they cleaned. The grout in the bathrooms was black and the entire house just wasn't very clean. For a large house, one cleaner was usually here about two hours and just weren't doing a good job. We let the the company knowof the problems every time we requested that a different person be sent to clean. We finally got a person who was doing a good job, and she even said that it was obvious that the house had not been adequately cleaned for a long time and that she had to do a lot of "catch up" cleaning to get the house up to par and should get some money back. She informed her boss of the fact that the house hadn't been cleaned well for quite some time. Despite this, we received no type of consideration, such as a reduced price cleaning or anything else. Finally, on the last two ocassions, the cleaner did not set the alarm when she left, something that we specifically requested from the very beginning. The second time I had even left written instructions (again) on how to set it and specifically asked that it be set when she left. We were gone less than two hours - no onbe had arrived when we left and had already "cleaned" and left the house by the time we returned in less than two hours. When I brought this to the owner's attention, she said she wasn't aware of this or any other problems all along, even though we had informed her staff of the problems several times, especially when we requested a different cleaning person. When I pointed out for example the short time the cleaner had been here the last time she said that two people had come to clean. I find all of this hard to believe since their practice is to send one cleaner. Also you would think that there would be some type of communication within the company when there is a problem. It is a small company (I believe just one staff person beside the owner) so I just don't understand how our concerns would not have been passed along. Either that or the owner simply isn't being truthful. Either way, we paid for cleaning services for almost a year that simply weren't being satisfactorily provided. I tried to give them the benefit of the doubt, but when their own employee said that the house hadn't been properly cleaned and then the alarm wasn't set despite specific requests to do so, it was too much.
Description of Work: Provided home cleaning services bi-weekly.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$106.75

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
To Whom This May Concern, We very much appreciate your feedback, view points, and your patronage. When we were made aware of any issues that were brought up we made sure to handle them immediately. When we learned that you were unhappy with the cleaner that we had sent we switched your appointments to a different cleaner. We changed cleaners for you many times throughout the course of our cleanings and were happy to do so when we were informed that you did not like them. Every issue that we were informed about we dealt with swiftly. When the alarm issue arose we made sure that our cleaner knew how to set the alarm and we very much appreciated your written instructions for her since she was new to your home. We did not however appreciate when you screamed at us through the phone and called us things that were shameful and demeaning towards all women. We understand that you were upset but the things that we were called was completely out of line, uncalled for, and frankly they were extremely offensive. We will not repeat them here as we would not want to offend other women if and when they read this. We, at that point, could no longer proceed with cleanings. Thank you, MHS

Jennie V.
07/2015
3.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
  + 0 more
I was disappointed by the quality of work done by the cleaners. I was not there when the work was performed, but when scheduling the service I asked that our home be thoroughly cleaned before we moved in (appliances, cabinets, etc.). When we moved in to the home I had to do quite a bit of re-cleaning myself. There were shelves that were visibly dirty and dusty, food grime on kitchen cabinets, dirt on woodwork, dirty windows, etc. While I didn't specify that each of these things were cleaned (i.e. the windows) when scheduling the service, I would assume that any home cleaning service would include cleaning windows and other visible dirt, especially considering I mentioned on more than one occasion that I was happy to pay to for additional hours as long as the work was done well.
Description of Work: I hired them to clean our home before we moved in.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
5.0
responsiveness
4.0

$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hi There, Thank you so much for letting us know about this. We are so sorry that those areas were not cleaned to your satisfaction. We truly wish we would have known about it sooner so that we could have sent the cleaners back to go over the areas again. We never ever want a client of ours to feel as if they had anything other than a satisfactory cleaning. Again we are so sorry that we disappointed you and truly wish we could have returned to fix the issue. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Wanda S.
07/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It was a good clean. I would definitely have them back. For me, it takes a cleaning crew a few cleans to really get to understand the house and before they can deliver that "WOW" factor. I am looking forward to working with this team again because they did a good job even though this was their first visit and I only had them scheduled for a few hours. I would definitely have them back.
Description of Work: Cleaned the house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hey There, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that we could come and clean for you. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to a happy cleaning future together. :) Team MHS

Rhonda R.
06/2015
2.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
  + 0 more
The carpeted floors appeared clean, the wood floors were streaked and a white film was left behind as if they had used a dirty mop. Inside window sills were partially cleaned, windows were streaked. Blinds still had dust. Area rugs were still rolled up. I'm really not sure what took 4 hours. When following up with Stevi to do additional services (month-to-month) - expectations changed several times. I had a set of things I wanted cleaned each month and was told I needed to add extra services because it did not fill the 2 hour minimum. Then I was told they don't do window sills/tracks (one of the items I requested originally) because a window fell on one of their worker's heads. I then spoke to the Trina, the owner. When I explained that I would not need their services because windows and sills were something I required each month, the owner got argumentative. I thanked her and tried to end the conversation, she then called me names and hung up on me. I will look for another cleaning services to do the work I need done.
Description of Work: Initial cleaning - vacuum carpeted floors, cleaned wood floors, cleaned windows and sills.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review and for allowing us to clean your home on two separate occasions. We, very much, appreciate and value your opinions and patronage. As we had initially stated we do have a minimum price point for our services. When we had discussed the items you needed done, at length, we had advised that only cleaning floors in specific rooms and touching up windows would not meet the minimum price point. You said that it would be alright for us to go ahead and clean more than those specified items in order to meet our minimum price point. We have always maintained and advised that we can touch up window surfaces. After our second cleaning, which we had again discussed at length checking and double checking the things that we would be cleaning, we received word that you had still been confused about the expectations of the cleaning, " When you have a minute would love to talk. Someone is confused by the expectations of yesterday's cleaning. It might be me. - email from RR 6/13/15 10:10 am." We were invited back for another cleaning which we were more than happy to provide. When you had asked for the inner tracks of the windows to be cleaned we mentioned again that we can touch up window surfaces. We called to confirm the appointment and to again go over the cleanings expectations, where we made clear that we cannot clean open windows for safety reasons. (We had previously had an incident with open windows where someone was injured and as policy no longer clean the inner parts of them company wide.) We understand your frustrations, however, we did inform you multiple times of the cleaning expectations including the windows. Our owner very clearly explained the incident to you when you began to get upset, she explained the reasons why we no longer do the inner portions of windows, that it is absolutely not personal in any way but that we must have the safety of our cleaners always in mind and do not ever want them to be harmed. We do understand that the inner portions of the windows is something that you need done and we do understand that we upset you by not being able to clean that area for the safety of our cleaners, however we do not understand why it was necessary for this to cause you to yell profanities at our owner while she was explaining the reasons why we have the policy in place. We are sincerely sorry that we upset you to the point of cursing at us, that was never our intention, but we cannot change the policy for any one individual no matter what, our policies are there too keep our people safe. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and we thank you for your time and for allowing us to clean for you. Team MHS

Heather B.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
  + 0 more
We were very pleased with the service. Scheduling and logistics were a piece of cake (which is very rare in my experience). They were able to fit us in the very next week after calling. Very responsive (in terms of both content and promptness). House was professionally cleaned --- very nice to come home to. Will definitely use the service again -- plan to schedule regular cleanings with them.
Description of Work: Full house cleaning (floors, windows, bathrooms, dusting, etc.).

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$128.4

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hi There, Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited to get started together and have great cleanings. We look forward to our upcoming appointment and to seeing your beautiful home again. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope you have a fabulous day. Team MHS

Tonya S.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We were searching for a house cleaner so we bought the Angie's Deal because of the good ratings this company has. I was a little worried at first because it took about five weeks to get someone to come out, which seemed like a long time to make a new customer wait. But, Melissa and Shannon were awesome! Our house was a wreck, and they made it sparkle and shine! They were both very polite and started digging in right away! The results made up for the long wait! We were very pleased with their service and are hoping to work with them on a scheduled basis in the future.
Description of Work: 4 hours of cleaning - bathrooms, kitchen, vacuum, mop, dust, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$128

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hey There, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so glad to have been able to clean for you. We do sincerely apologize for the wait on the cleaning, we had a crazy few weeks there. Lol. We enjoyed our cleaning very much and we truly do look forward to meeting again and building a great relationship together. Thank you again for being so fabulous. :) McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Karen C.
06/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I had them as weekly cleaners for about 15 months. The people they sent just seemed not to have a good work ethic. They always forgot to do things (e.g., empty a trash can, clean a tub, dust a room). They never addressed mildew in certain spots, so I always had to go behind them and take care of that. They skipped things (e.g., mopping the kitchen floor). I provided feedback on multiple occasions and the management were always nice, but their cleaners never followed through on improving. They broke a wedding gift that was irreplaceable. They never seemed to do a thorough job. They'd show up for 1.5 hours (2 of them) and leave. It was like they were doing just enough to get by. Very disappointing. Finally decided to end the service and find someone else.
Description of Work: They were supposed to clean my entire house every week. I expected that the floors be swept and mopped, furniture dusted and bathrooms and kitchen cleaned. We paid $107 per week.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$107

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Good Afternoon, We are very sorry that you feel this way. We miss you as a client very much and made many efforts to make up for us missing items. We felt terrible that you left our services. We were more than happy to refund the payment for your last cleaning, which we returned via pay pal, when we had heard from you that things had been missed before we were very happy to re-send the cleaners the next morning to clean again at no cost. We offered to replace your cleaner with a different technician which you had declined, on previous occasions when we followed up with cleanings we were informed that they were done to your satisfaction. We, again, are very sorry to lose you and that you were disappointed however we tried everything with in our power to make up for it. We felt terrible about the broken decorative plate from last July, we attempted to replace the item for you and gave you a significant discount on your next cleaning. We know that it does not replace the plate but we did try to fix the situation. We are only human after all and we felt so bad when it was broken, we know your cleaner was upset for a very long time. Thank you for your time and patronage. All Our Best, Team MHS

Joan G.
06/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I asked them to just focus on the bathrooms (3.5 of them) and the hard floors and then the kitchen if all was done before time up. They started working at 8:50 am. They were 20 minutes late arriving, but that was ok. The bathrooms were done, but nothing was put back on the floors. It was left in a pile. (again, I don't mind that so much, if they are good cleaners) One girl was carry cleaning items out the door at 10:20 and the other followed behind, doing the hardwoods as she went. I asked if they were done already. They said yes and the time was 10:25 am. If they had finished all that I wanted them to focus on, I would have had them actually go back over the floors because there were still messy areas in the kitchen and shoe marks that come right up with rubbing. I went over everything after they had left and wasn't really happy with them leaving 25 minutes (out of 2 hours)...almost 1/4 of the time I paid for!! They didn't ask me to go through the rooms before they were leaving. Was really hoping to find a new cleaning service, but I won't use them again. The owner never even contacted me to find out if I was satisfied or would like to schedule my next cleaning!!
Description of Work: house cleaning for 4 hours. It worked out that she sent 2 people for 2 hours instead, which was fine but they left 25 minutes before time was up.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

$128.1

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hello, We are so sorry to here that you were unhappy with our services. We never want any of our clients to have a bad cleaning and feel terrible that you were not fully satisfied. We had attempted to contact you to follow up about the cleaning on May 19th (2:10 pm) as well as on the 21st (1:48 pm) but we did not reach you. When we clean bathrooms we leave rugs and things lifted up so that the floors can dry properly. If we put them down right away the water can be trapped underneath and get moldy, which we wouldn't want to have happen. Our arrival time, as we had discussed previously, was between 8:30 am and 9:00 am for the appointment and we have on record that the girls left the premises at 10:55 am. If they arrived at 8:50 and left at 10:55 that would in fact put them at 10 minutes over the allotted time for the appointment (4 labor hours - 2 per technician.) All Our Best, Team MHS

Timothy H.
05/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They did a great job of deep cleaning the shower/tub and toilets in the bathrooms that was stained by previous owners. They did a great job of cleaning up the floors in the dining room and living room. Their detail work in the kitchen was amazing as well. We were impressed with their professionalism and ability to do a great job which exceeded our expectations. They were punctual as well. The girls were friendly as well.
Description of Work: Clean bathrooms, kitchen, living room, and dining room.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$223

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hey There Tim, Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our work. We were more than happy to come out for the cleaning and were glad to have met you guys. If you ever need another cleaning please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. :) All Our Best, MHS Team

Sophia P.
04/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The team used the green cleaning products I supplied and did a great job.
Description of Work: An excellent job cleaning my home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate every one we receive. We are so happy to have you on Team MHS. Thank you again. :)

Russell C.
04/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We sold our home and we did not require services.
Description of Work: Worked with me to schedule a whole house cleaning. Very professional and good communication.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
We think that there may have been some confusion with cleaning companies for this review. (removed member name) first contacted us on 2/16/15 at 3:41 pm and requested a cleaning for that week. We provided and over the phone quote for him as requested. He wanted to sign up for services after reviewing the quote and we were more than happy to come for our first cleaning, he needed to wait to check with someone for confirmation on the start date. We attempted to contact (removed member name) a few times in the days following his sign up for service. On 2/24/15 (removed member name) called us and let us know that he would need to hold off for a few weeks before he had his first cleaning. We were glad to stay in his schedule and push the cleaning out for him. Again, we attempted to contact him in the few weeks following 2/24/15 and received no response. We were able to get in touch with him on 3/10/15 at 3:19 pm, he informed us that he no longer required our services and thanked us for our time. We are a little bit confused about the review. We would like Angie's List to please contact (removed member name) as we believe he may have given his review to the incorrect company and would be much appreciative if this review was removed. Thank you, MHS

Dean and Betty C.
11/2014
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
For a service they were fine.
Description of Work: They cleaned my house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from McCarthy's Home Services
Hi [removed member name], Thank you for your review. We just love getting to come for our cleanings. The cleaners truly enjoy getting to know you and your husband. We are so happy that you enjoy our work. Thank you. :) Ms. Stevi Hackney, Assistant to: Trina McCarthy McCarthy's Home Services 513-528-0814 www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Tricia H.
11/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We have been using McCarthy's for about 6 months now and are very happy. They provided an initial deep clean and then bi-weekly they provide a 'maintenance' clean. Every once in a while we note that one area or another are not quite what we want. When we mention it to the service provider, they do an excellent job of rectifying the issue. We are very happy with them!
Description of Work: Server provides house keeping services on a bi-weekly schedule. This includes vacuuming, dusting, cleaning and mopping the bathrooms and kitchens, and changing the bed sheet. This is for a 3 bedroom house (2000 sq feet).

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$90

John G.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We are very happy to get our house cleaned by McCarthy's. The representatives are very polite, cheerful, and diligently set about doing their work. Very professional and easy to do business with. We started with McCarthy's as a Christmas gift from me to my wife. Initially, she was apprehensive about having someone come in to clean (felt she would have to clean the house first), but now absolutely loves having McCarthy's come and clean. We enjoy seeing our "regulars" from McCarthy's.
Description of Work: Cleaned our two story house, including dusting, straightening up, vacuuming, damp mopping floors, cleaning bathrooms and kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$138

Amy H.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I called and Mrs. McCarthy came out to give me a quote. I felt the estimate was reasonable and we scheduled for one of the cleaning technicians to come out the next week. They were on time, very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them! Everything was done quickly and to beyond my satisfaction. I will be scheduling them to come out every other week.
Description of Work: Cleaned entire house ! It was so nice coming home and having everything done. All floors, counters, and surfaces were spotless.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Tom L.
10/2014
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They have made appointments and showed up for all of them. The cleaning is as contracted and complete. The price is reasonable. I'm very happy with their work.
Description of Work: General house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$106

WENDY S.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Ashley does an excellent job cleaning our house every other week. We have used McCarthy's Home Services for about 15 months and we are very happy! They clean our entire house including our finished basement. Ashley also changes our sheets on the bed in our master bedroom. She is very sweet and I trust her. We are very happy with using McCarthy's Home Services!!
Description of Work: House cleaning, every other week.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$133

Contact information

4181 Forsythia Drive Lower Level, Cincinnati, OH 45245

http://www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning,
Window Cleaning,
Gutter Cleaning,
Leaf Removal,
Lawn and Yard Work

FAQ

McCarthy's Home Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

McCarthy's Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check,PayPal
Yes, McCarthy's Home Services offers free project estimates.
No, McCarthy's Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, McCarthy's Home Services does not offer a senior discount.
No, McCarthy's Home Services does not offer emergency services.
No, McCarthy's Home Services does not offer warranties.
McCarthy's Home Services offers the following services: Maids & house cleaning.
Window, gutter cleaning, lawn, yard work, landscaping & leaf removal.

Contact information

4181 Forsythia Drive Lower Level, Cincinnati, OH 45245

http://www.mccarthyshomeservices.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM