Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC

Lawn and Yard Work, Landscaping, Mulch and Topsoil,

About us

Lawn Care, Grass Cutting, Landscaping

Business highlights

20 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Landscaping & Lawn Care, Spring & Fall Clean Up, Mulch, Weed Control, Planting, Trimming, Pruning, Bed Maintenance, Fertilizer, Mowing, Edging, Blowing, Leaf & Snow Removal.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.5326 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
70%
4
14%
3
7%
2
3%
1
5%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.5
professionalism
4.6
responsiveness
4.6
punctuality
4.7
Showing 151-175 of 326 reviews

Stephen F.
09/2014
3.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
I talked to them this morning, and they let me know an additional $80 travel fee even though my area was listed in the deal. I?m getting the deal refunded.
Description of Work: $349 for 10 Hours of Landscaping
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$349

Response from Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC
I double checked our profile and your area is not listed in our coverage area. I called Angie's List to confirm that the customer sees the same list and they also confirmed that your area is not listed in our service area. We gave you three options. 1. Pay a two hour travel fee ($40 a man hour even though we would be sending more than one worker) 2. You bought a ten hour package so we could deduct 2 hours from that. 3. Get a full refund. We think, and Angie's List agrees, that those are very reasonable options. It is up to the customer to read all of the rules, fine print, and check the covered service areas. Thank you

WILLIAM W.
09/2014
4.0
lawn service, tree service
  + 0 more
They came out quickly after purchasing the deal. They were okay. They showed up and I wasn't home yet. I knew they were coming and I was on my way. When I arrived I asked them to trim my large Honeysuckle and they did, but not to my expectations. They also took a big chunk out of a bush near our front door by accident. I didn't see them do this, but I found out because they stuck the chuck they removed back in the bush so I couldn't tell until about a week later when it started to die. Overall, the men who came were nice. I might consider hiring them in the future again.
Description of Work: I purchased a $229 deal for 8 hours of lawn or landscape work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$229

SHANNON O.
09/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
  + 2 more
I had to buy the mulch they put down because that wasn't included in the deal. They were fine. The work was very nicely done. They came while I was at work. When I came home, the cleanup was good. They swept the sidewalk and everything.
Description of Work: I purchased a $119 deal for 4 hours of lawn or landscape work. They pulled weeds, trimmed bushes, and mulched.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Bela K.
08/2014
5.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I had no problems with them. They were fine.
Description of Work: They weeded my yard

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Kimberly T.
08/2014
5.0
lawn service, mulch
  + 0 more
They were great. They are extremely nice to work with. We needed some extra mulch which they helped us out with. We now have them mow for us once a week.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for $209 for 3 Cubic Yards of Premium Mulch Delivered and Spread.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Barbara W.
08/2014
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
They worked very hard & removed more actual quantity of overgrowth than I had thought possible in the allotted time. My only problem is that they did not remove the entire root systems of the ivy, which I know from experience is very difficult.
Description of Work: Removed heavy overgrowth of vegetation along side if house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$800

feng S.
08/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
He came out for an estimate and said it would take three additional hours. They did a good job. They cleaned up in front of our house including weeding and trimming some small bushes.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for $119 for 4 Hours of Lawn or Landscape Work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$119

CHRISTINE R.
08/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
He had a crew of 5 young people who arrived and were willing to work hard. (No playing with cell phones etc). They jumped right in and pulled weeds from my flower beds against the house. They did some weed eating in an area I specified where I plan to replant. The owner showed up near the end to supervise and close out. I have scheduled a second date for their services. I will say the per hour/per person cost is higher than some I've seen but there's no messing around. I'm scheduled to use them again.
Description of Work: 3 hours of weeding per the coupon.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Miriam D.
08/2014
3.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 1 more
Initially, Mike, my contact, was very helpful and responsive. I called to verify that we were within the service area before paying for the special ($99 for 3 hours) and he called back promptly to confirm that they could come to Liberty Township. A date for service was scheduled and the amount of work agreed upon, and I purchased the special. I was called early in the morning on the scheduled day to confirm a time for that afternoon, but then received a call that afternoon to apologize and inform me that my appointment would have to be rescheduled, as the job ahead of mine purchased extra time. We agreed on a reschedule date for the following Tuesday, first thing in the morning. When nobody had arrived by 10:00, I called and spoke with Mike and was informed, again with an apology, that somehow I had not been put on the schedule. Mike told me he was at the back of a commercial property and would call me back within 30 minutes when he could get to his truck and get the schedule book to rebook my appointment. He never called back that day and I had to call the next day to reschedule for the following Monday. I was promised I would be the first appointment and that the crew would arrive "no later than 9:00". By 10:00, nobody had arrived and nobody had called me. I had to call and was told that they were finishing up a job that had not been completed Friday and would be heading to my house within 30 minutes. By noon, nobody had arrived, and again I had to call to ask when the crew would arrive. They arrived at 12:15 and completed the work requested. They actually did a fantastic job--they work I requested and a little more weeding with the time left over. I was very pleased with the job itself, but the customer service was terrible. Having to be rescheduled not once, but twice, was really unacceptable, but I had already paid for the service, and I did not appreciate the lack of updating--instead of receiving a call to notify me they were going to be late they day the work was finally performed, I had to call after waiting more than an hour past the promised time to learn they were goinng to be late.
Description of Work: Cleaned and weeded flower beds.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0

$99

Beth V.
08/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Jason and his crew of 2 were very pleasant and hard working. They did a good job of removing weeds and trimming around the flower beds. They removed all debris and left the outside of my house looking lovely.
Description of Work: Removed weeds from the flower beds.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Summer C.
08/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service
  + 2 more
Mike and his crew were wonderful. They finished a very large job quickly. We are putting our house on the market and needed it to look wonderful. The before and after on our yard is incredible. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work: Trimmed trees in the front and back of the house. Edged entire yard, cleaned out sprayed and mulched 5 flowerbeds. Cleaned up yard.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$650

MARGARET M.
07/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
The two gentlemen who came to complete this work on my yard were extremely polite, hard working, and very willing to work with me on what i needed done. They were able to complete work I could not have done on my own. Well worth the cost.
Description of Work: Landscaping work in flower beds. Moved river rocks to a new location.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Wendi L.
07/2014
3.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
  + 1 more
They were relatively quick and responsive in coming out and giving a quote. The price and man hours quoted seemed high, but I was able to get an Angie's list deal to cover 12 of the 20 hours quoted. We were told that they would be able to do it the next week. Kept getting calls the night before that they were delayed. He said it was fine if no one was home, because they knew what to do. The crew finally showed up the 3rd day, but the supervisor did not and my husband had to tell them what to do. The crew was nice enough, but they ended up pulling out my hydrangea along with the weeds. After working for about 4.5 hours on 2 different days, they completed the work and the supervisor never did come to see what was done. I received and invoice by email and it only had service listed and the amount due...no information about man hours quoted or how the Angie's deal was deducted. Since it was all a flat rate and the Angie's deal price deducted, there was no savings. It was like a deposit.
Description of Work: Yard clean up and mulch. Service and value were below average.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0

$1,000

Sandy C.
07/2014
5.0
lawn service, mulch
  + 0 more
Excellent. What a great team of Mike, Bo, "C"... they were punctual, cordial, professional, knowledgeable and went right to work. It was a great pleasure to work with them. They did a fantastic job, including clean up. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work: Weeded, trimmed, treated and mulched bedded areas in front of house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Tammy S.
06/2014
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
They did get a lot removed. it definitely makes cutting the grass easier. The down side was that there were a number of obstacles to getting the work scheduled and we they arrived. Only 1 person was doing any clearing and the rest were taking the cuttings to the truck. I had hoped they would have made more progress.
Description of Work: Cleaned the edge of a wooded area next to our back yard.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$119

RUTH J.
06/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service
  + 2 more
It took awhile to get an appointment but I understand it is a busy time of the year.. They did a very good job and it was worth waiting. I feel the supervisor was an honest person. The reason the price was higher because they 8 people working. The only thing I did like was one of the workers was constantly arguing with the supervisor.
Description of Work: Trimmed shrubs, tree took off old mulch and replaced with new. I have 3 large flower beds. They cleaned up good.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$430

Deborah S.
06/2014
2.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I have mixed feelings. I called and a nice guy answered. I told him what I needed done and he seemed interested in the job. However we had a bad connection (cell phones) so I told him I would hang up and call right back. I went right in to voice mail which was fine. I left a detailed message even though we had already talked. The next day I left another detailed message. Approx. 4 or 5 days later he left a message asking if we still needed him to provide a quote or had we hired someone else. I just think since we had already made contact and he seemed interested in doing the job he could have called me back sooner than he did. Maybe the job was too small.
Description of Work: We needed general lawn care, clean up from the harsh winter. Our yard is small. My husband is recovering from surgery and could not do it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
responsiveness
2.0


Elaine N.
06/2014
5.0
lawn service, hardscaping
  + 0 more
It went very well everything was completed in one day and I am very satisfied. Working with Mike was professional and accomadating to my schedule It was a pleasure working with this company.
Description of Work: Built a brick wall around my flower bed, and around 2 bushes. Also rebulit a wall around my porch

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$700

Cindy F.
06/2014
2.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
I had a landscaping design already drawn up. I purchased an Angies List Deal for 4 man hours of work. When the own (Mendie??) can out, he was super nice and enthusiastic. He said the work coud be done with about 4 additional man hours. I have never been able to speek with him again although i have tried. I have been only allowed to be in contact with a worker named Mike. It took several attempts to get him to return my calls/text. On the day of installation, about 10 workers showed up (some late and many kept leaving to look for drinks/bathrooms). Several just observed from their trucks. I specifically went out and explained any changes from the original landscaped design to Mike. Two and one-half hours later I went out to see the progress that was made and they were already gone. The area was installed incorrectly and still the ground was not even. I texted him right away as he did not answer my call. Several hours later he returned my text. They came back out and "fixed" the landscaping several days later. Due to moving my roses, I don't think they are going to live and weeds are coming up horribly. Preparing a surface was to include weed prevention. I received a bill yesterday for 13.5 man hours which is not was I was quoted originally. I should not have to pay for workers coming out to watch and for them having to come back and fix their errors! Perhaps they do a better job at lawn care, but I would not recommend them for any landscaping job.
Description of Work: They reshaped the landscaping and installed purchased plants.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0

$500

Response from Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC
I am sorry that you did not have a 100% satisfied experience with us. We originally told you that it would be 6 hours over the 4 hours purchased through Angie's List to get the portion of the work you wanted done at the time. Once the guys came out to do the actual work, you had added work. There was work added to the back of the house (soil work), and there was more plants and shrubs to be planted than originally quoted among other work. This added to the total man hours you were billed for. We only charged you for the actual man hours that the guys worked. There is a supervisor that shows up to the jobs. He is usually going back and forth to his truck. You do not get billed for his hours. On your job there was one worker that left to go to the bathroom. Something we allow our employees to do if necessary. You are not charged for the time that he is gone. You called us back to move some Rose bushes because they were not lined up symmetrically. The foreman tried to explain that they were placed in the exact spot the plans showed but doesn't seem symmetrical due to the fact that we were only doing part of the plan now and the rest at a later date. There were other plants in the plans that needed to get planted next to the Rose bushes. If we were to move the bushes over there would not be room for the other plants. You still wanted the bushes moved. Although we followed the plans, in an attempt to make you happy we still came back and moved the bushes. We did not charge you for those extra hours. We have tried on several occasions to call you on the phone to talk to you. Always right after a text from you as well as other times throughout the day. We were never successful. All correspondence was done through text which is a bit difficult when trying to explain things. If you have any questions or concerns please email us at emeslawn@gmail.com or through our website [hyperlink removed] Thank you

Andrea J.
06/2014
2.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I called to get an estimate on some landscaping cleanup and potentially further work. I was given a long story about how he had a crew member pass away, they cannot work Jewish holidays, and they are very busy. He stated he would try to stop by my house on a Saturday afternoon. I called that afternoon to double check if he would be coming to do the estimate and he stated he was too busy. We rescheduled for a different day (after yet another conversation about his religious restraints), and he never showed up that day either. He called 2 weeks later to see if I still needed an estimate. I politely declined as I do not think I could rely on them to actually do the work with so many factors going on in their current business. My suggestion would be to tell customers that the work schedule is full until a certain date instead of making promises/appointments that are not kept.
Description of Work: No work was performed. Did not even get requested estimate.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC
I am extremely sorry that you had a negative experience with our company. We always return calls within a day, most times the same day unless the call came in on Saturday. It is true that we are a Jewish owned company and can not work on Holy Days ( the last one being Passover, in April) and the Jewish Sabbath, Saturdays. You state that an appointment was set up on Saturday and when you called on Saturday you were told we are to busy. Our company is closed on Saturday and there is no one in to answer phones on Saturday so I am not sure how someone would set up an appointment or answer a phone on Saturday. We typically schedule jobs within the same week as they are bought or approved. Of course there is coordination needed and sometimes phone calls back and forth so it may take a bit longer in some cases. Our goal is to take care of our customers as well as any potential customers and to make sure they are happy with our service. We work hard at trying to accomplish this. We know that issues come up but we try to make it right. I am not sure what happened in this case or what went wrong. The only thing I can think of is that there was some kind of misunderstanding. We hope you understand and give us a chance in the future if you have any landscape needs. Please contact us at emeslawn@gmail.com with any questions or concerns and I will respond right away to help in any way that I can. Thank you

Patricia A.
05/2014
5.0
lawn service, mulch
  + 0 more
Not only did they do a great job, they scheduled the work within a week of the request, and did the work on Mother's Day! They were professional, timely and did exactly what I asked them to do. They demonstrated great customer service by calling me a few days after the work was done, just to be sure everything was to my satisfaction. I will definitely use them again for future landscape projects, and refer them to family and friends.
Description of Work: Weeded and cleaned out 4 flower beds, removing debris and old mulch.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$229

Chandra Y.
05/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
  + 1 more
That turned out good. They did some brush removal. Scheduling with them was good. I was not there when they did the work, but the guy who I spoke to was nice and helpful. There was an additional cost, but they let me know that up front. The work I had them do took longer than what the Big Deal covered.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal from this company for: $119 for 4 Hours of Lawn or Landscape Work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$119

jessica V.
05/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, tree service
  + 3 more
I purchased an Angie's list deal for yard cleanup and was so happy I did. Working with Mike was easy and he was able to fit me in within a week. The time required exceeded the deal I bought, but the additional $700 was money well spent as they weeded all beds, around all trees, treated with preen, mulched , as well as trimmed all of the bushes. His crew was courteous, hard working, and professional. I will definitely use them again!
Description of Work: Great service

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$700

PATRICIA B.
05/2014
5.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
the crew were great. i had contracted for 8 hours of labor - but i think they really did much more. they went above an beyond. left the yard spic and span and looking wonderful.
Description of Work: cut down and cleared away over grown shrubs

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$225

kristy S.
05/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
  + 2 more
They worked very hard and got the job done in a short time. The front yard looks great, will hire in the future.
Description of Work: Planted new flowers and shrubs. Mulched and weeded.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$119

Contact information

Service Area, Cincinnati, OH 45237

http://www.emeslawncare.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Open All Day
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day

Licensing

Insured

No License Required for Trade
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Lawn and Yard Work,
Landscaping,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Leaf Removal,
Tree Service,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Snow Removal,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Gutter Cleaning

FAQ

Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC offers free project estimates.
No, Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC offers emergency services.
Yes, Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC offers warranties.
Emes Lawn Care & Snow Removal LLC offers the following services: Landscaping & Lawn Care, Spring & Fall Clean Up, Mulch, Weed Control, Planting, Trimming, Pruning, Bed Maintenance, Fertilizer, Mowing, Edging, Blowing, Leaf & Snow Removal.

Contact information

Service Area, Cincinnati, OH 45237

http://www.emeslawncare.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Open All Day
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day