Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning, Drain Cleaning,

About us

Since 1906, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. has been providing unparalleled, fast, reliable, and guaranteed service to families and businesses in Brooklyn. Our longevity is an indication of the tremendous value, quality service and customer satisfaction that we have provided to our customers throughout the years and will continue to deliver as we grow into the largest service company in New York City.

Business highlights

119 years of trusted experience
Family Owned & Operated
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drain Cleaning

Amenities

Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
CreditCard
Financing Available

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6391 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
77%
4
6%
3
5%
2
5%
1
8%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
3.9
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.7

Filter reviews by category

Showing 76-100 of 391 reviews

Kate F.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Arsen was punctual, friendly, and got the job done. He was very polite and responsive to my questions. All in, a very positive experience with Petri.
Description of Work: Unclogged a toilet and shower drain

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$440

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Arsen continues s to provide outstanding service to all our clients both new and old. We all appreciate your kind words. Please visit our website and take advantage of our money saving discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks.

Francine B.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They are extremely professional. They have done all they could to fix a reoccurring issue I was having. Their communication is wonderful.
Description of Work: Came out a couple years ago to fix a diverter. Since than they came out again because the problem arose again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thanks for your kind words and I am happy we continue to provide Wow service to your home., Please visit our website and take advantage of our money saving discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks..

Elaine B.
06/2015
5.0
plumbing, gas leak repair
  + 0 more
They did an excellent job. They are extremely thorough and intelligent company to work with.
Description of Work: Gas Leak Repair.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
It was pleasure working with you to solve your gas issues. The permit and inspection process went relatively smooth and we were able to get your gas back on as quickly as possible. Please feel free to visit our website and take advantage of our valuable discount saving coupons. Our way of saying Thank You.

Sreenu Y.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing, drain pipe
  + 0 more
Our plumber, Al was wonderful. He gave a thorough analysis of the issue that was causing the leak, the faulty installation that previously had been performed, included photos of the problem areas as well as clearly laying out my options for fixing the issue. While we went with the most expensive option, we were confident in the long run the money would be well spent instead of patching up the previously installed plumbing. The pricing was definitely on the higher side of the budget I had in mind for this repair, but the professionalism and quality of the installation including a follow up with pictures, gave me confidence that we were making the right choice with the more expensive option.
Description of Work: The provider replaced a previously poorly installed over-flow drain, trap, and arm that was leaking to a floor below.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,800

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank You for your kind words. Al is one of our finest service experts and he continues to provide all our clients with the best possible service experience each and every time. Please take a moment to visit our web site and take adavantage of our valuable discount coupons, our way of saying thanks.

Christopher A.
04/2015
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Serviceman had my address wrong although it was correct in their system. He was also over an hour late. The serviceman was quick although he could not get his tablet to work and give me a proper invoice. It seemed to take longer to get an invoice than the actual job. Services are very overpriced!
Description of Work: Rebuild the inside of the toilet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$450

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service we recently provided to your home. We try our best to arrive at the window time we proved when we scheduled your call. Unfortunately sometimes we miss the mark which only makes us want to try harder.

Andrea S.
04/2015
4.0
plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning
  + 1 more
I made an appointment just to have my kitchen sink replaced. A relatively simple and easy job. Petri came to my house and gave me an estimate of $1,500 to do the work!!!!!!!! In addition to just changing the sink, they said they had to also: "Change the waste piping underneath as well as clean the drain line replace the water supply connections Clean drain with electric hand snake. Reconnect dishwasher drain " (which of course is part of changing a sink) All I asked was for the sink to be replaced. All the other licensed plumbers quoted me fair prices along the lines of $350. The new sink cost me $99. I DID NOT request changing waste piping or cleaning drain line or replacing water supply connections. Nor did I ask for the drain to be cleaned with an electric hand snake. I merely wanted the sink replaced!!! All those other charges seem to be a way for this company to beef up their bill for a relatively simple task. None of those extras were requested. None were needed. The plumber I eventually used to replace the sink only charged me $350 and did a great job in a couple of hours. They didn't charge me for all those other projects that Petri insisted had to be done when changing a sink to do it right. To me this is called "padding the bill." Petri plumbing staff is professional and good. It's a shame they try to rip you off. I used to think they were the best plumbers but now I'm sad to have to take them off my list.T
Description of Work: They were supposed to replace kitchen sink

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0


Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the pricing we provided you on a recent visit to your apartment. As I told you previously, I can not speak for other companies policies only ours. We always provide those services you listed when replacing a kitchen sink. I feel it is the right way to perform the installation, anything less would not be servicing our client in the right manner. Also included in your total proposal were two additional tasks which you failed to mention. The first being for Petri to remove and replace a polished brass pop-up assembly under a basin sink of which we were to provide. Second, to remove and replace a polished brass pop-up and shower arm. So in all the proposal we provided contained 3 separate individual tasks not just the one you have listed. Hopefully your installation went well and you will not need to address any of the issues that remain under your kitchen sink.

Yvette D.
03/2015
5.0
plumbing, gas leak repair
  + 0 more
There was a small gas leak ( stove) due to a broken valve that had to be replaced. The part was ordered and installed by Mr. Petrie. The job was efficiently done.
Description of Work: Replaced a broken valve.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$205

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to visit our website and sign up for our valuable money saving coupons. Just our way of saying thank you.

Jerry M.
02/2015
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I called Petri based on their positive Angies List reviews. They walked me through the service and their pricing models, all which were fine. We scheduled something for a Saturday. Come Saturday, they called to cancel, saying that they were getting a lot of emergency calls. I totally understood and we rescheduled for Thursday. I left work Thursday by 2 to get home in time for the appointment window. They called to let me know they were running late, and asked how long I would be home. I canceled my evening plans so they could arrive later than the designated window. At about 7:30 (half an hour past the 3-7 window), they called to cancel a 2nd time. Needless to say, I won't be rescheduling with them. Everyone was very polite and nice, but it doesn't make up for such a poor user experience and lack of professionalism. Very disappointing.
Description of Work: Washer and dryer installation consultation for condo

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
1.0

$29

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
As owner of the company I am extremely disappointed with the way we handled your recent service call. Everyone on our staff knows that in extreme weather conditions we have had that heating and emergency issues take priority over all other calls. That being said we should never have promised you something we could not follow through with. Unfortunately at times, our staff always try's to accommodate all clients requests without referring them to other vendors and it just can not be accomplished. I am also sorry we caused you to leave work early. If I in any way can help you any further or you wish to discuss this further you can reach me on my office cell phone at 917-559-2096. Again my apologizes.

Brandon B.
02/2015
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
Had water backing into my sink, and Petri came out to check the problem. Guys were great, very polite and professional - they gave the sink a thorough check and determined it was flowing fine and didn't really need to be serviced (stoppage had apparently cleared, or possibly was due to weather). Recommended a preventative drain cleaner rather than an unnecessary service. Extremely helpful, and will certainly use them for problems in the future.
Description of Work: Came out to examine a problem with water backing into the sink.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$29

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thanks for your kind words and I am happy we were able to save you from spending money that did not need to be spent. Please feel free to visit our website and sign up for our valuable money saving discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks.

Luther R.
02/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
  + 0 more
I'm happy to now write my review of the work done by this company. I had a boiler that looked new but was not working, no heat was being generated and the winter weather was moving in. I called Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc and they were responsive and professional, a pleasant and welcoming surprise. Once they arrived and took a look they informed me that although the boiler looked new it had not been cleaned or serviced in years and that proper cleaning would be recommended and would help solve the no heat problem. They took the time to educate me on why my boiler was not working and did not mine my questions when asked. At the end of the day the proof is in the work done. My boiler has been working better than before and our heating has been uninterrupted this winter season and we are very happy to have found them. Since them I have had them do two other jobs unrelated to the boiler and I'm still more than happy with their work and service. Thank you again for doing your job well. Best, Luther Manhattn
Description of Work: Boiler Repair - Cleaned out our gas boiler and got her to produce heat again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thanks for your kind words and I am glad we were able to help you especially with the cold weather we have been having of late. Please feel free to visit our website and sign up for our valuable discount coupons, just our way of saying thank you.

Jennifer H.
02/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
The team that they sent was really prompt (same morning service since it was an emergency) and so professional -- both in terms of how they went about their business, described every step of the way and got the work done. I'm picky when it comes to service and these guys were great -- I signed up for the extended service agreement. They made a mess (obviously because they had to cut walls, etc.) but were great about clean up. They left me with a list of what to do next and what to look for. Big thumbs up.
Description of Work: Our pipes froze and then burst and we didn't know where the leak originated. It was a big job to find the lead and then fix it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

Barney L.
01/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, gas leak repair
  + 1 more
On January 8, just as I was about to leave the house, I smelled smoke coming from our basement. I ran down, saw gas flaming out of control from the a containment on the boiler and turned it off. However even turning it off did not eliminate the flame. I immediately called Petri. Mike, the owner, overheard the call, got on the phone and realized we had an emergency. He came over himself as soon as he could (about 1 hour later). Fortunately the flame was still confined and did not cause the house to burn down! Mike saw the problem, turned off the gas, plugged the gas line and saved our house! Of course this meant we needed a new boiler (the old one was the original 100 year old boiler that had been re-engineered from coal to gas at some point.) the Petri crew came on Saturday to remove the old boiler and then arrived promptly on Monday morning to install the new one. It was a big job and took them all day. And this whole thing happened on the coldest day of the winter! So yes,we very much endorse Petri. All of their staff are professional, well-trained, intelligent and thoughtful. They may be a bit more expensive than other plumbers but the quality will save you money in the long run.
Description of Work: Installed a new boiler

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$12,000

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thanks for taking the time to post your kind words. I am just happy we were able to assist you out in your time of trouble. I know you will be both happy and comfortable with your new energy efficient heating system we installed. We will see you in 6 weeks for the boilers mandatory checkup. Just a little extra that we provide to all our customers when we install a new heating system. Please feel free to check out our website and take advantage of all our valuable discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks. Michael

Debra T.
01/2015
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I contacted Petri Plumbling and Heating on Dec 30,2014. I had an leaky hot water shower knob, a leaky pipe in my closet and a low pressure hot water in the kitchen which occurred when I turned off the main water that feeds the kitchen and the shower. I received a call from Petri that same day. They came out immediately informing me all along the way, while I was at work, as to their status. Al was my plumber. He evaluated the situation and started work while I was at work and kept me informed as to what was needed. When I got home Al told me that the leak in the closet was a simple turn of the joint nut and that he changed both cartridge in the shower knobs as agreed on the phone. He told me that he couldn't quite figure out the problem of the kitchen hot water flow, but he suspected the cartridge. He told me that he will return the following Monday, Jan 5, because he didn't have the cartridge and would have to order it also that the stems on the shower knobs where not the right size and he would replaced them with the right size. Asked me if this was OK. I had no other choice and he did try his best to trouble shoot the problem. So I paid for the job that was done, $ 716.00, with the understanding that he will be back Monday to fix the low pressure hot water problem. They didn't show Monday or call. I didn't call because I was assured that I would hear from them. They seemed professional and I took them at their word. I did not expect this from a licensed professional company, I would expect it from less. This is why I didn't called and was so surprised that they didn't even contact me. I called Tuesday morning and was told by Al that he could not find the part, which I found kind of strange because it is a Moen, just go online and get the parts I thought, which I have done before with another faucet. He said he has the stems for the shower but not the cartridge for the kitchen sink. So he said that he could not come because he is so booked, and would like to do everything at the same time can he make it for the following Monday. Once again I said I have no other choice right now, besides I know things happen that are not in our control and I try to work with people best I can. Now, here we are Monday, Jan 12,2015, I waited again until I got home because once again I thought since they are license and supposedly professional they will stand by their word and be there. I came one asked my mom have they called, she said no. I called AL directly and asked him what is happening. He said that he will be there tonight, not unless I would like them to come Tuesday 1/13/15 I just got home its 6:45pm and had to get up at 4:30am, at first I said yes please come tonight. I called back and told them to please come Tuesday since I had such an early wake up time. Confirmed a time between 12:00pm and 2:pm. It is now Tuesday 1/13/15. Al called me at 12:02 to tell me that he is running late should be there in about 20 minutes. To call my mom to her be aware. I told him to please ring the bottom bell so my sister could let them in, being that my mom is elderly and suffering from a sever bout with gout at this time. He arrived called me and told me that the cartridge is not the right one, and that he has to leave to go back to Bay Ridge to pick up another one and that it will be about 2 hours. And asked would it be okay if the water is off at this time. I told him OK we don't have a choice we want this fixed today. I got a voice message from Al at 4:32pm saying that he got the part and was on his way back to my home. I got home and asked did they arrive and was it fixed. Of course the answers were no. I called and left a message for Al and told him I am sorry I missed his called and will be expecting him. A few minute later the office called me and told me that Al was tied up on another job and that a Junior will be replacing him. Junior will be picking up the part from Al and be coming to my home tonight. It is now 6:45pm. I told them this is highly unacceptable and poor business. I have been hanging on for two weeks for this to be remedied. Then to be told that Al was on another job and that he is tied up with that job. Al told me that he was in transit with a part. Bald face lie. Then to add insult to injury, I was told Junior was going to pick up the part, stop at another job in Bushwick before coming to my house. I was like W** in my mind are they really telling me this after all of this time. REALLY!!! I was promised a discount. Which I will accept, but it does not alter my opinion of how unprofessional my case has been handled. And although they have many good reviews, the bad reviews repeat the same problems over and over. Mismanagement of time and resources. This is something that you guys really need to look at. In the mean time I am still waiting .... Will update as this bad experience progresses, hoping for a good outcome. So here it is 7:05 and Junior shows up without calling even though I asked them to call prior to arriving. First thing he says to me is let me give you an estimate as to how much this will be. I told him I am online at this moment writing an email to your company. I was asked by Junior, the service tech ,was there another leak else where. Just as I feared starting over from square one. Y ou want to know whats really depressing is googling the part that was " so difficult to find" and to find that Homedepot has the part in the Brooklyn store and it is $9.87. Junior left the packaging on the cabinet and I googled it. This is why home owners are so suspicious of repair people. 8:00pm Junior is still working on the problem. Even witht the "highly difficult part in hand" 8:10pm I hear water running back to almost normal. I asked Junior, the service tech what was the problem. He said when I turned the valve to the main turn off that part of the washer got trapped in the cartridge and in a part that gates the water flow. So he flushed it. Seems like Als helper had said to me that his mother had the same problem of low pressure when the water was turned off and they flushed the system. hummmmmmm I am not usually like this but this experience is so bad, I wouldn't wish it on my worst worst enemy. Hope I don't have any. Probably will now. Junior, the tech, wanted to bill me tonight. I said I need a discount as promised, Junior said the office at this time, he cant do that. I said I will not authorize any payment until I receive a reasonable discount for all of this aggravation. So he left and the company will contact me tomorrrow. I will update. Got a call early Wednesday Jan, 14, 2015, morning from the office. Asked me if I was satisfied with Juniors work I said I was not satisfied with the whole process. She asked what was the problem. I tried to tell her the the whole story and but she didn't want to hear it really. She asked me what could be done to make this right. I said give me a good discount for all of the aggrevation. She said that I would only pay for the service fee, $89.00 I said ok, but considering that mysterious part that was too hard to be found for one and a half week only cost $9.87 I still don't think I should have been charged anything for the headache I went through. I accepted and called it a day. The work with Petri started out good, but the over all experience during the last week was a nightmare. Just because you offer someone a monetary settlement does not take the bad taste out of anyones mouth.
Description of Work: Fix leaky hot water shower knob, leaky valve that feed shower and kitchen and low pressure of hot water to kitchen faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
1.0

$805

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
As per our recent phone conversation, I again can only offer my apologizes for the substandard service we recently provided to your home. I was unaware this had happened and I appreciate the fact that you posted your comments bringing it to my attention so I can address it with my staff. As I told you it is totally unacceptable to me as the owner of the company. Your tech Al is new to our company and needs to be better educated as to our systems and procedures. Unfortunately had you called the office and let us know you were not being serviced in a timely manner we would have taken care of the problem as quickly as possible. Mis-communication on our part between our tech in the field and the office and we need to do a better job. We have issued you a refund in the amount of $ 89.00 plus tax that you were recently charged. You should never had to pay anything on that particular trip. If you would like to discuss this any further I can be reached on my office cell at 917-559-2096. Again my apologies For the inconvenience we caused you and your family. Michael

Kathleen S.
01/2015
2.0
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, gas leak repair
  + 2 more
On 11/12/14 Joe from Petri performed above services and sold me a TOTAL CARE CONTRACT giving me emergency service with %15 off prices. I called with an emergency (boiler shut off) just a few weeks later on 12/23/14 at 7:15 pm and was told by operator Gerri "Uh,let me call her (another operator,Joan)." At 8:30 pm I called again reminding her of the TOTAL CARE CONTRACT and was told "Ok, I'll call her." At 8:30 pm I left a message on a machine, but was left to freeze that night. At 6 am next morning I called and Gerri said, "I'll reinforce" your emergency. After no response I called back at 8 am and spoke to Angelo, who didn't really seem to know who I was anyway though he was polite, and I told them to forget it that I had hired another plumber. $299 down the drain for emergency service from a rip-off Total Care Contract. It tuned out to be a burned out pilot light safety switch, so much for their thorough "check up." Update on 1/16/2015: Michael did place a call to my home this morning apologizing and informing me that the full $299 would be refunded by check. I feel that Petri has acted fairly and in good faith on this matter and am satisfied at the resolution. Update on 1/20/2015: Michael from Petri, in fact, returned $325 to me to help defray the cost I paid for another plumber. I am happy to receive this check.
Description of Work: Total Care Contract, $299. Boiler servicing/inspection, replaced dryer vent,stainless steel washing machine hoses and gas flex pipe for dryer @$510. Eight radiator air valves were replaced for $255. All prices at %15 off per Contract and taxes applied.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$1,158.43

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I would like to apologize for not responding to your emergency in a timely manner this past December. Total Care Clubs members always are our highest priority service customers and I take the service we provide to them very seriously. Angelo is new to our staff and we will have to train him better in dealing with our customers. We dropped the ball and it is not acceptable to me as the owner and I promise you it will be fixed. As far as our boiler tuneup, I feel our tuneup is second to none. When we serviced your boiler in November the thermo-couple pilot was working fine and therefore was not changed. It had never been our policy to just replace the pilot lead if it was working fine. You have made me rethink that policy which I am thank you to you for and now if possible we will begin to change them on all yearly boiler start ups. I tried reaching out to you earlier via phone to personally apologize to you but you were unavailable so I took the liberty of leaving my office cell phone number and advise you that we had refunded you your complete $ 299.00 TTC membership fee plus tax. If we were unable to perform what we said you would you should not have to pay for it. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me on my office cell phone. Again my apologizes. Michael

Baksho B.
01/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
  + 0 more
I called Petri for an appointment to provide a quote. There is a nominal fee for the plumbers to come out to provide a quote which appeared to be more reasonable than others. They were very professional and upfront with the fact that they were extremely busy due to being one man short. Joe was my plumber and he was always patient when educating me and answering my questions regarding the plumbing. He went over a choice of options that I could choose from. He went out of his way to answering my emails over the weekend (and holidays) when he was not working. During the winter months they are in high demand so it's not easy for him to always get back to me during the week. He was able to get back to me a lot quicker than the office which I didn't mind too much This made me feel that Joe would do all he could to get back to his customers. Petri also have a membership program where you pay $199 and get a few perks and a 15% discount which is worth it. I like the fact they also provide a warranty for their services. Should anything not work properly they will deal with the matter. When Joe was running late due to traffic he would contact me to let me know. I sense Petri and Joe take each customer experience seriously which explains why they have an A rating. Joe and he is colleague installed my radiators and were sensitive to the my small toddler that had a sleeping schedule. The new radiator wasn't heating up as fast as the old ones when tested. Joe was open and honest enough to tell me when I asked him. He determined that there was new paint lodged in an opening and cleared it out. All worked well after testing again. It's difficult to find good plumbers for the lay (wo)man but Angies list does make it easier and when a job works out well it's worth the subscription.
Description of Work: Installed a new radiator and existing radiator with Thermostats. Replaced valves.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,595.04

Alexis B.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Super speedy response. Incredibly nice guys. Very neat and helpful. Could not have been more pleased with their service.
Description of Work: Unclogged our kitchen sink.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Justin K.
01/2015
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Not at all which is why I'm giving them a bad review
Description of Work: We had an emergency and was contacted by Petri in the AM but never heard anything from Petri all day.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I have to apologize we absolutely dropped the ball with servicing your home yesterday. Our office should had kept you informed as to the status of your service call. We had an overflow of calls and unfortunately a few were displaced in our office dispatch system which is no excuse. We will make every attempt to correct what happened and avoid this ever happening again in the future. Again my apologies. Michael

Lamar H.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Excellent. Joe called before coming so I knew when he would exactly arrive (gave me time to run an errand before he got there). Actually covered his shoes before entering our apartment (very much appreciated). Gave expert consult on existing plumbing and options on how it could be improved. No pressure, just great advice! Will definitely use Petrie in the future and will also recommend them highly to our friends.
Description of Work: Provided consult on plumbing issue.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$31

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Joe is another one of our amazing service who has been providing WOW service to our clients for many years. Look forward to working with you in the future. Please visit our website and sign up for valuable discount coupons.

Matt W.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
Arsen and Dan from Petri arrived on time and were very professional and took great care to protect the home as they did their work. Quickly assessed the issues and provided a quote and with the parts in stock they installed both water heaters and associated new piping in less time than they estimated. Made sure all trash and old heaters were removed and completely tidied up after themselves. Very satisfied with the work and would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: Replaced cracked water heaters.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,600

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy we were able to help you out during the hectic holiday season. Arsen and Danny are two of our very best service experts constantly providing WOW service to all our clients both new and old. Please feel free to visit our website and take advantage of our valuable discount coupons. Just our way of saying Thanks. Michael

Renee S.
12/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They are fantastic. They sent someone out at 10:30 at night, fixed it, and even arranged a payment plan for us. I felt that they went out of their accommodate us and would recommend them to others
Description of Work: The furnace broke down on the coldest day at the beginning of the winter

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank you for your kind words. As a group, our service experts go out of their way each and every time to provide the best service possible when helping our clients. We are happy we were able to help you out in your time of need. Please feel free to visit our website and sign up for our valuable discount coupons. Just our way of saying thank you.

Chris S.
11/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
  + 0 more
Petri was very professional. They installed three Steamview radiators which are slim-line, wall-mounted radiators that have to be pitched very precisely. A very quality job. Seemed expensive for one day of work, but it is specialized work and compared to other vendors their price was competitive. Also, unlike other vendors (not from Angie's list) who said we would need to rip up the floor for them to install the piping, Petri had a very simple solution that did not involve carpentry work and looks just fine. High recommendation.
Description of Work: installed three Steamview radiators

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
thanks for taking the time to post your review of our services. It was a pleasure working with you through out the project. Your radiators looked great after the installation was a complete. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your fellow co-op owners and we will provide them with the same WOW service we provided to you. Please visit our website and take advantage of our amazing discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks. Michael

Shayna D.
11/2014
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
We were informed that the cost for servicing the boiler would be about $250. When the worker arrived he informed us it would be an hourly rate. It ended up being nearly $1000 for a few hours of work. In addition, the worker pointed out several issues with our heating system and promised he would send a detailed list with a quote within one week. It has been over one month and we have heard nothing back despite our followups.
Description of Work: Serviced boiler.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service we recently provided at your home. Your original call was placed as an Emergency call for no heat on a Sunday. As with all Sunday calls we have a $ 125.00 Service fee to dispatch one of our highly trained service experts to a clients home. Upon arrival our tech was able to/diagnosis the problem get your boiler up and running. He informed you that the boiler had been severely neglected and recommended a complete service and cleaning of your boiler including replacing your defective thermocouple and properly skimming the boiler which takes time. As he showed you the boiler was surging badly due to it being dirty causing a lot of leaks throughout your system including defective radiator valves and air valves. All this causes a inefficient operation of a steam system. You informed our tech that your father was a General Contractor and would have him take care of the problems. Arsen also pointed out some additional/potential problems you have with the system itself as far as installation at the boiler. He did in fact tell you he would get back to you with a proposal to based on his suggestions./He went over it with me and to the best of my knowledge sent it over to you perhaps it is in your junk mail folder. Please let me know if you in fact did receive it, if not I will have it resent. Thanks.

Sveva C.
11/2014
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
Arsen arrived and put on his shoe covers as soon as he got to the door. He was very nice and patient and worked out the issue (new to him) and fixed it calmly. But... It was very expensive. The would be the only issue. I think it may be a good emergency highly professional service. Not your everyday prices. $375 for an hour (incl. tax) Woah. I wouldn't call for a blocked drain :)
Description of Work: Fix missing parts to the shower body and regulate the temperature then add the trim. Which had baffled people before , including myself.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$375

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of our services. We try each and every time to provide the best possible experience each and every time we arrive at a clients home. Please take a moment and visit our website and take advantage of our valuable discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks. Michael

Richard K.
11/2014
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
the above stopped the leak. however the leak returned about two weeks later. fortunately, our painter was in our home the day the leak returned. He was able to fix the leak. he found that Petri's representative had not used packing when replacing the pipes. He also found that the prime cause of the leak was that the toilet bowl was loose. This was fixed when he tightened the bolts holding the bowl to the floor. February 1, 2015 I got a full refund after taking to Michael. He was very apologetic and sincere. I am letting my original review stand because that is what happeed. However, I will certainl use them in the future and reccomend them to others .
Description of Work: pipes leading to the toilet were leaking - removed and replaced two sections of pipe

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$300

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with a recent service a your home. We do not use old rope packing when replacing slip drainage elbows but a newer type of orange gasket made by Wolverine Brass. We have been using them for years because I feel they are better and have never had a problem with them leaking. As far as what was leaking we would never replace material if they were not leaking. It just is not what we do. It could be that the toilet bowl leaked also which is always a possibility, if that be the case we should have caught that. If you like you can call me at 917-559-2096 and we can further discuss what happened and I will gladly refund your money. If we did not perform the service correctly you should not have to pay for it. Thanks. Michael

Jill & Richard F.
11/2014
4.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
A mixed experience: ? GOOD: Were able to come the same day when other plumbers could not. ? BAD: Said they'd show up 4 to 6 p.m., then called back and said they were backed up and would have to come 6 to 8 p.m. ? GOOD: Showed up before 7 p.m. ? GOOD: Did the job quickly and efficiently, accepted the Angie's List coupon, no problem. ? BAD: Charged an exorbitant amount (even considering the $25 discount) for a really quick and simple job that should've cost only half the amount.
Description of Work: Replaced broken flusher and chain in toilet tank.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

$233.11

Response from Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our recent service to your home. I am sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service, as I say it will only make us work harder to do it better next time. We always try and let each client know when we are running behind schedule which sometimes happens as we try to make sure we provide outstanding service to each client.We also try to provide the most competitive price possible while also providing service which is second to none. Please feel free to visit our website and sign up for our valuable discount coupons. Our way of saying thanks. Michael


Service hours

Sunday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
Yes
Energy Star Partner
Yes
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
Yes
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Heating and Air Conditioning,
Drain Cleaning,
Water Heaters,
Appliance Repair,
Natural Gas Lines,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Sewer Cleaning,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Wells and Pumps,
Plaster,
Lawn Irrigation

FAQ

Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available
No, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. offers emergency services.
Yes, Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. offers warranties.
Petri Plumbing & Heating, Inc. offers the following services: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drain Cleaning

Service hours

Sunday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday:
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM