Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mac Roofing Services

Roofing, Roof Cleaning, Skylights,

About us

Welcome to MAC Roofing Services, your premier roofing contractor serving Nevada and Arizona. Family owned and operated since 1996, MAC Roofing has a distinguished career in service for both commercial and residential. Whether you are looking for a new roof or repairs, we can be trusted to do the job right and on time. Using the latest technology and quality materials, MAC Roofing is committed to bringing you superior customer service, efficient site management, and security in your investment. In these days of mounting costs and questionable workmanship, you can rely on us as dedicated roofing contractors to provide the highest quality work at the most reasonable cost. We at MAC Roofing Services pride ourselves on safety, efficiency, and reliability. This is a hometown company with hometown values; keeping professionalism at the forefront. MAC Roofing stands behind every job we do, from the largest hotels and casinos on The Strip to your family home. MAC Roofing Services offers all kinds of roofing options. Not one type of roof is always the most appropriate for everyone, and we believe in finding the best solution for our customers. So give us a call today and we will be happy to find the best option for you!

Business highlights

29 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Flat roofing specialists. Fluid applied systems available. Sustainable and Energy Star product lines. Spray Foam Roofing Specialists

Services we don't offer

Tile Roof Repairs

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

Check
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.483 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
67%
4
7%
3
6%
2
5%
1
14%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.4
professionalism
4.4
responsiveness
4.3
punctuality
4.4
Showing 51-75 of 83 reviews

Kent P.
03/2016
5.0
roof cleaning, roofing
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Installed new foam roof

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$16,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you very much for the straight 'A' review. We appreciate your business and the trust you have placed in our company now and for the future with a warranty that is extendable for the lifetime of your home only as a result of your choosing a foam roofing system at this time. Chuck Kruse President

Ben J.
12/2015
2.0
roofing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thanks for your review. Complete information in your review would be much more beneficial to Angie's List members so I will fill in the blanks for you. MAC Roofing Services installed the new Poly-Urethane Foam Roof on your home in 2005 and then did the service and re-coat on the roof in 2012 and gave you a 5 year warranty extension at that time. You have contracted with our company twice now and i have to assume that you would not have contracted with us the second time had we not performed at least satisfactorily the first time. In the last 10 years since the new roof was installed, no leaks or warranty calls to MAC have ever been made. In a heavy rain last month, you reported a roof leak. We came out to inspect and found that the roof was beautiful and in perfect condition with the exception of 2 new holes drilled through the roof in order to install new Television Coaxial cable lines. Thank your cable company for the leaks, on my behalf. Even though your warranty does not cover holes drilled through your roof by your television communications provider or whomever did such a nice job with a 3/4" drill bit, we made the repairs to your roof at no charge as a courtesy. Personally, I think that you should have given us an A rating across the board. Hypothetically, if the cable company company should happen to drill holes in the door of your new car, will you also expect General Motors to repair the body work on that car door under the car's warranty? That is essentially what we did for you as a courtesy. My apologize to anyone who reads this response as overly condescending. I cannot imagine how a customer could possibly be unhappy with how this service issue was addressed. An invoice to you for our previously waived service call plus labor and materials to fix what was damaged by a third party is being contemplated. If any Angie's List member would like to see photos of the cable company's handy work on your roof, they are welcome to request to see these photos. I am happy to have our office personnel forward them to upon request. If for nothing more than to help others understand what NOT to let someone do to a beautifully installed foam roof by MAC Roofing Services. Respectfully, Chuck Kruse Owner

Paul K.
10/2015
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: did good repair

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$79

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for the straight "A" evaluation of our company. We appreciate your time and energy in doing this evaluation. Chuck Kruse Owner

Philip W.
06/2015
3.0
roofing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Had a foam roof resurfaced and a section of the roof repaired in April of 2011. Roof work came with a 5 year warranty. Had a roof leak earlier this year. Called MAC. A represenative named Mr.Bishop showed up. Walked the roof. Said it looked good, any leaks was not their fault. Offered no reasonable explanation other then "water does funny things". And left. Offered no suggestions for repairs. Had other roofing comapanies out to look at it and get quotes. All of them said MAC should have been more responsible. I gave MAC a second opportunity. Mr. Bishop showed up an hour late, said he would be bringing out a foam expert from their company. Never heard from him again. Three weeks went bye. I contacted the Nevada Contractors Board to see if they could help. They could not because the statute of limitations of 4 years had just run out. Not saying that MAC knew that would happen or not. So they are off the hook for anything and really don't have to answer to anyone. But it sure makes you wonder..... Their initial work may have been good, but it was clearly overshadowed by their customer service or lack off after they got paid. I can't tust them to ever use again or to recommend to anyone.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$2,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Hello Mr. [Members Name] and thank you for the review. As you indicated, we did a roof repair, not a new roof on this property. As discussed in 2011 and put very explicitly in writing, we would not warrant your skylight against leaks in conjunction with the roofing repair because the skylight was 37 years old at that time. Now, with the skylight at 41 years old it cracked and leaked, exactly as we predicted may happen. No matter how many times we came out for the same skylight leak on a 41 year old skylight, which we did. We did also give you a price to replace when we came out. Thankfully, your roof which we did in fact do a REPAIR on, is STILL NOT LEAKING. Just imagine how long we could make it last if you would put on a new MAC Roofing Services spray applied foam, and a new skylight. Mr. [Members Name], your own insurance company even sided with us on this matter and released us from the liability because the leak was not our responsibility as it was in fact leaking through a cracked and broken 41 year old skylight which we very explicitly excluded from our work, in writing, due it's age and condition. So here we are, your insurance company sided with us and against you, the Nevada State Contractor's Board sided with us and against you, and now you have paid someone else for a new skylight to be installed at double the price you got from us 4 years ago when you were made aware of the dire condition of the skylight then. Not even Lance Burton could have kept that plastic domed skylight from cracking and breaking in the intense Las Vegas sunlight. If in your heart you truly thought it was all us , would you have not given us a straight F review. So thank you for at least tossing a couple of C's into your review. Regards, Chuck

Julie D.
07/2014
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you very much for the straight A review. Chuck

Marianne D.
07/2014
4.0
roofing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They did a patch job on my shingles around my AC,but thought they were very expensive.$300.00 for 5 shingles and they were only here about 1/2 hr!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$300

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you liked our work but am sorry you felt we were expensive. $254.00 for 2 journeymen roofers for a 1/2 hour on site plus drive time, plus materials, plus insurance, plus workers compensation insurance, plus gas, etc., and then, just a little tiny bit left for gross profit and then take off the overhead costs. There are a lot of roofers that work from home with a cell phone, have no insurances, drug testing or proper licensing. They are certainly cheaper, but only until it rains. Chuck

Marygrace S.
02/2013
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Mac Roofing's employee, Jim Bishop, exhibited outstanding professionalism.
Description of Work: Took advantage of special offer to inspect and seal roof where needed. Jim Bishop, the project manager came out on a Saturday morning after arranging an appt. via email. Our roof, concrete tile, is 11 old and due for some maintenance. Jim spent 2 hours on the roof inspecting, adjusting, and sealing tiles. Our back patio roof, which is flat was leaking. He cleaned and sealed that in order to prevent further leaks. He took pictures before and after and discussed them with us. I am too old to climb on the roof myself to inspect and I feel a less honest contractor might have exaggerated the extent of the repairs necessary to repair the flat roof in order to charge more. We are well satisfied with the job and commend Jim for workman-like, and honest repairs. We would recommend Mac Roofing to anyone.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thanks very much for the positive response. There is no need to up-sell a customer something they do not need when just being honest will help ensure that we have an opportunity to be your first choice in all things roofing for the long term. Thank you again, Chuck

Richard G.
01/2013
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
During the fall of 2012, we noticed a leak in our kitchen. So since we have a flat roof that had a foam roof installed a number of years ago, I called Mac Roofing, since they are listed as one of the major specialists in foam roofing here in Vegas. The sales rep (Cory) came out and did an inspection and told me that the leak was due to a problem with an old skylight in the kitchen. At the same time he informed me that the roof was beginning to show wear and aging and probably needed another protective sealant coat of foam/polyurethane. Of course the cost of this was more than just repairing the leaking skylight, but we decided to go ahead with a repair of the skylight and the sealant. Now, there is no doubt we had to trust the sales rep about this, but what he told us made sense and the cost of both the fixing and the re-foaming wasn't that much different we decided to go ahead with both. We purchased this home a year and a half ago and don't know the full history of the house (which was built in the 1970's) but we do know that the house has been well maintained and this roofing maintenance will pay off. I am no expert on this, but from what I have learned this foam type roof will last almost forever as long as we maintain it. Considering that the re-spray will give us 10 more years of added protection, you can't complain about the cost of doing this. After a bit of a timing issues, (since MAC is busy) they were finally able to come out on the agreed upon date and do the work on both the roofing and the skylight. The roofers were here for three days total. They came each morning and started right on time. On the last day they came and cleaned up our courtyard, which was quite dirty from the first day they came due to the pressure washing of the roof. Overall we are pleased with our experience and we can honestly say, we would recommend MAC Roofing for your roofing needs here in Vegas.
Description of Work: Very Pleased
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,800

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you. I appreciate your patience with our scheduling issue the past few weeks. The rain and wind we encountered during the initial scheduling of your roofing project was unforeseen and obviously beyond our control but it is important that we do not sacrifice quality workmanship in order to maintain a schedule in such a weather driven industry. Thank you again, Chuck

STEPHEN J.
12/2012
1.0
roofing
  + -1 more
I called Mac Roofing Services on 12/10/2012 and the lady who answered the phone told me that an estimator named Don would come out to my house after 3:30PM on 12/11/2012. I waited at home and he never came and nobody called me to tell me that Don wasn't coming. I called again on 12/12/2012 and told the lady that Don never showed up and nobody called me. The lady contacted Don who called me and he said that his wife was sick the day before and he had to take the day off but he would come to my house after 2:00PM At 3:45Pm I called the lady back at Mac Roofing Service and asked when Don was coming, she said Don would call me. At 4:25 Don called to say his wife was sick again and he couldn't come that day and could we schedule an appointment for the next day, 12/13/2012. I told him no. I fully understand that if a person has a sick wife, his obligation to his wife comes first, absolutely. What I do not accept is why the communication at Mac Roofing Services is so careless that they left me sitting at home waiting for Don two days in a row.
Description of Work: I called them because I discovered a broken tile on my roof and needed it repaired ASAP before the next rain storm. I selected Mac Roofing Seervices because of the great reviews on Angie's list.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Mac Roofing Services
Dear Member, I apologize that Don was unable to keep his appointment with you. His wife passed away on Friday evening, December 14th, 2012 at 5:35 PM. As much as I wish that our appointments would have been kept, I understand Don's need to run home a couple of times last week to comfort his wife and I apologize for his obvious preoccupation with the needs of his wife. If we can help you in the future and work to earn your business and trust, please do not hesitate to call us and please ask for me personally, my name is Chuck. Once again, i apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you last week. Respectfully, Chuck Kruse

Arline M.
11/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
My roof had a leak and I called MAC roofing. The owner Chuck came out within 24 hours, assessed the situation, gave me a quote and we immediately agreed on a date as his quote was much more reasonable than bids from two other companies. He carefully explained the problem and assured me that it could be remedied. Since the roof had tiles that were no longer available, Chuck had his crew place the new tiles on the back side of the house and used tiles from the back to replace the ones in front. In this way, there would be no noticeable difference from the front of the house since that is the area that has the most viewable exposure. His crew came out on the agreed upon date and time. They repaired the roof beyond my expectations actually going down to the wooden slats. They cleaned up everything once they were finished. Overall, the repair went very well. I have no problem recommending this company.
Description of Work: Services that were performed included: initial assessment explanation of needed repairs supplying materials removal of old materials(roof tiles) installation of new materials clean up

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for choosing MAC Roofing Services. We do our best to make sure every customer is as pleased as you were with price, schedule, quality and service. Thank you again for the straight A evaluation of my firm.

Howard M.
11/2012
3.0
roofing
  + -1 more
This contract turned out to be a nightmare from h***. The first day the workers were late in arriving. Each day they would arrive anywhere from 15 to 30 minutes beyond their start time. The late start occurred even though they asked if they could start on or before 7 AM. Although the roofing material was delivered two days before the start of the job, it was not sufficient to complete the work. The lead roofer's response to my inquiring why the late start was "I don't know". When asked what was going to be done each day I got the same answer, "I don't know". I pointed out that if he did not know then who did. He did not know. They started in the middle of the roof where there were several valleys that were leaking and commenced removal activity of the overlay concrete tile shingles. They then removed the old flashing material. The work came to a halt due to rain and was resumed the next day. Since MAC had repaired this same area 2 years prior I was not disturbed that they did not bother to remove the old felt before applying the new flashing and underlay. The installation of the new flashing resulted in it hanging out over the edge of the roof in several places. Since this house did not have a gutter system, the end result would be an overflow of water into the front door and adjacent shrubbery. When I pointed out that such an approach was unacceptable, the lead person told me that this was to code. I finally, had to call the office to get them to issue instructions to correct this problem. Up to this point no principal of the company came out to look at the job nor issue instructions without seeing the problem. As the work continued on the next section I noticed that even though they removed and replaced the old batons (wood anchoring strips for the concrete shingles) they were continuing to cover the old felt without removal. When I asked why they did not remove the old felt the lead stated that the old would provide a base for the new felt. Still concerned I asked how could they tell that the underlying plywood base was still good without a visual inspection necessitating removal of the old felt material. The answer was that they were experienced and could tell by walking on the roof. After much discussion with office and a visit by the head of operations they decided to remove the old material. They soon discovered dry rot in several plywood panels and holes where the plywood had shifted due age. When they started the job they were to cover and protect the new driveway, walk way and vegiitation. They started by using old, unclean and torn tarps as well as visqueen material. After throwing material, removed felt and batons from the roof they damaged the driveway and vegitation. After much complaining, the lead finally brought sufficient plywood panels and new tarps to protect same. Again, a dollar short and several days late. When it came time to do the ridges, they were not straight and had valleys in same. By order of the director of operations they had to redo the ridges twice and on one side three times. More importantly, the destroyed so many shingles that they had to borrow 90 spares from me in order to complete the job. Being very dissatisfied with the MAC performance on this job, I took more that 130 pictures and made them available to the owner along with a request to meet and discuss the project. He finally met me at the work site, and reviewed the the completed job. In his pinion the finished product did not look bad. He offered to have his people redo two of the ridges while we had a beer and observed the work. This was certainly an insult since he stated that it all looked good to him. But neither he nor his director of operations was there supervising the work as it was performed. Indeed, I had to spend my valuable time being superintendent. When I mentioned that they had used 90 of my shingles in order to complete the wor , Chuck became very caviler in his position stating that they had to but and install more plywood than they expected so this represented a wash for the cost of the tiles and my time as superintendent. He seems to forget that this was a fixed price job and not subject to increases simply be cause he had to buy additional material. Realistically had the job taken less time and material there would have been no price reduction. He also forgets that the job took longer than he quoted, due to the long lunches taken by his crew; the disappearance of the lead for one-two hours per day in order to obtain needed material. Even then the material purchased was wrong and required still another trip. Indeed, MAC's own accountant could not understand the daily trips to procure material. To sum it up the work performed is questionable; the time it took intolerable; and the price for the work performed inflated. I not sure that another Contractor might be worse, but even if they are they are an unknown. In the case of MAC they are a known and anybody thinking of having roofing repaired or replaced should not use them.
Description of Work: We used MAC roofing on two other occasions which served as the basis for selecting them to renovate our house roof. The first was an interim repair due to a specific leak. The second was more extensive and included a level of carpentry as well as the application of a foam roofing material on our porch. Both jobs were done by different crews in a reasonably prompt and efficient manner. The company personnel were knowledgeable and interacted with us by answering all of our questions and concerns. The work was to remove and replace approximately 4000 feet of roofing material; repair leaking valleys with new and correct flashing material; and remove and replace two 20 foot sections of 2 by 8 facia (one piece of wood each.). All work was to be completed within five days subject to weather. Severe rain caused a delay of one/half day in the performance of the work. The work was completed after eight days and countless rework activity.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$12,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Dear Member, 2 successful projects with you and 1, not so much. I am sorry that that your third and obviously final project with MAC Roofing Services seemed highly questionable in quality. As discussed when I came to meet you at the project for the final walk through, all of the requests you were asking to perform would not meet building code. I am sorry that your desired outcome on this project aesthetically was not fulfilled but it is more important to me to make sure that we follow building code and manufacturer guidelines than try to do something that may appear better visually but could lead to leaks in the future. At MAC Roofing Services our objective is to combine both a leak free roof installed to code and ensure that it is visually appealing. If we have to choose between one or the other, building code will always prevail, whether you want it to or not. In some cases, very limited cases mind you, the customer is not right. In this case you are 100% wrong. Because we warranty our work, I will always conform to code and quality first and unfortunately, your request for us to circumvent code installation guidelines for an aesthetic reason is not something any quality roofing contractor would do. At the time of our meeting, you even indicated to me that if the roof leaked at the area you wanted changed to not conform to code, you would not hold us to the leak warranty at that area. My question to you is, "what if the house was sold?" "Would you let the buyer of the home know that you had requested something not conform to code on the new roof?" I am not going to banter with you here because I am confident that Angie's List members will understand that leak free and Building Code are the most important things in a roof. They will probably also read between the lines when it comes to your not paying in full, per contract based on us not doing what is in fact, "illegal" as it relates to your request for us to perform a below code installation. There are a lot of ways to make a customer happy but not building to code at a customers request would just be bad business policy. Respectfully, Chuck Kruse

Jerry B.
10/2012
4.0
roofing
  + -1 more
We called Mac and agreed on an hourly plus material rate for a saturday service. We scheduled it. They showed up on time and went right to work. They ended up pulling up a large section of our clay tile roof. They replaced a section of tar paper that apparently had been the source of the problem. The guys caulked around some other areas and replaced the tile. They were done in a little under two hours which was fantastic. They packed up and left. They did leave a little mess in the backyard which wasn't a huge deal but not the way I would have left it. When we got the bill, we were a little shocked that the company wanted to charge us for 4 1/2 hours. We called and spoke with the same gal as before. She was very apologetic and offered to discount the bill to where it was supposed to be. We're not sure where the miscommunication was but she resolved it quickly. The roof leak is gone and thrilled with the results. I would absolutely recommend Mac Roofing.
Description of Work: We had a small roof leak on a 7 year old roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you! I am glad that we were able to achieve an effective roof repair for you and pleased that any miscommunication that was present was resolved satisfactorily. We appreciate your high rating of our company. Chuck

SHARON M.
09/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
The work was done as soon as the wind was calm. It was completed in the time promissed and done with no mess to our yard or surrounding area.
Description of Work: We got four different roofing companies info and bids and all of them sold different products. We were most interested in Mac Roofing type of roofing...a foam sprayed on that hardens with a white finish. Our home was built in 1964 with a flat roof that we have always used those black shingle...that appears to look like tar. We have noticed a big difference in our electric bills now with this roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for your confidence in our company. I am glad that we were able to satisfy you 100% in all categories.

Robert K.
09/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
It went great. They're the best in foam roofing in Vegas.
Description of Work: They replaced my roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for your indication that we are the best in the Foam Roofing Market in Las Vegas. As the oldest continuously operating foam roofing contractor in Las Vegas, we take tremendous pride in being the best. Thank you again for the order. Chuck

Louis S.
05/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Everything was fine. We had no issues at all. They were very considerate and helpful.
Description of Work: Mac Roofing Services installed a new roof on our house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you Member. We appreciate the opportunity to be your go to company for all things roofing.

Rita R P.
04/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
They did a good job. It was the second time that I had used them. The first time I used them, they did a horrible job cleaning up. I warned them this time. They did an excellent job.
Description of Work: I had Mac Roofing put a new roof on the second story of my house. I also had them re-coat the rest of the house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500

Response from Mac Roofing Services
I am glad that we had an opportunity to work with you again, for the second time. I appreciate your straight "A" review, and I am pleased that we left your job site 100% cleaned up and in order. Chuck Kruse President

GEORGE T.
09/2011
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Fine. I had no problems. If I ever had to refoam it I would call them.
Description of Work: The put foam over my roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you Member, No better comment could be made regarding MAC Roofing Services than your indication that you would use us again. Over 80% of our customers are repeat customers and we know that keeping a customer is just as important as getting a customer. Chuck Kruse

Carol D.
07/2011
3.0
roofing
  + -1 more
I can't really decide how it went. On my end... I know it was a big headache. But I also know that I had signed a contract to have the roof replaced. And I suppose Chuck could have held me to it...I don't really know. But in light of the information my insurance adjuster had given me, I didn't want to spend that money right now if I didn't have to. When I called Chuck to tell him, he seemed just as nice as could be. He didn't sound as if there would be any problem changing the work order to a repair getting the difference in the repair and the replacement returned to me. Since his replacement estimate had been so good, I did not anticipate any problem with what he would charge me for a repair. My mistake. I think $450 is a little much for the few shingles that were replaced and the mastic that was repaired. Of course when I told the office that they had put the wrong color shingles on my roof, they sent the 2 men out a 2nd time to put the correct color on. It took only about an hour. But that was the their fault for not thinking the repair through and advising the workers. All in all, I am sure that Mac would have done an excellent job in replacing my roof and at a very good cost. Chuck and Charlotte are very nice and very professional and the company has a good reputation. I just feel that I got a bit of the runaround on getting my refund and that it was not as much as I had expected. It's too bad as I will probably be looking for a roof replacement within a few years.
Description of Work: I originally called Mac Roofing to replace my roof as I had noticed a water spot on my ceiliing after a rainstorm. I had been told by a previous estimator that the whole roof needed to be replaced as I already had the maximum number of layers on the roof. Chuck gave me the best price estimate and all things being equal, I signed the contract to have the roof replaced. Between the time I signed the contract and the time they were to call and schedule the work, a couple of friends said I should check with my insurance to see if they would be able to pay for some of it. So, I did. My insurance sent an adjustor out and he said that I only had a few shingles missing and that the leak had come from a crack in the mastic on my air conditioner heat exchanger and not as a result of the shingles. He said I probably had 3 or 4 more years of use left on the current roof. I was amazed but I called Mac while the adjustor was still here to report what he had said and to see if they would come out and fix just the problems instead of the whole roof. Chuck seemed surprised but said that they would do that. I asked if I wouldn't be getting a partial refund on the $950 I had given him as a deposit. He said I should definitely be getting a refund and it should be a pretty good one. He said when they came out to do the work he would bring me a check but he didn't say how much it would be. So, when the men came to do the work, Chuck wasn't with them. It was just a couple of non English speaking people. I tried to ask about the check but they didn't understand me. They went ahead and replaced about 10 or so shingles and repaired the mastic and went on their way. Afterwards, I left to go by Mac's offices to see about the refund and I noticed that the shingles they had put on my roof were light colored. My roof is dark. When I was originally going to replace the whole roof I was going to go lighter in color. But I never expected that they would put light shingles on a dark roof repair. I went into Mac's offices and spoke to Charlotte (who is very, very nice and professional). She knew nothing about the check Chuck was supposed to have brought me but said she imagined that Chuck would have to determine the amount of the refund after the workmen turned in their paperwork of what had been done. She seemed very concerned that the repair be redone asap with the right colored dark shingles. I could go on and on, but to make a long story short, I ended up having to go by Mac's offices about 3 or 4 more times pleading to be reimbursed and making many phone calls before I finally recieved a check in June, I believe, for a little less than half of the 25% deposit I had put down for the replacement of the entire roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$450

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Member, I am just glad the refund did get to you. As the 3rd company to give you an estimate for a new roof that week, I suppose we may have assumed you wanted a new roof. I am glad that we performed the maintenance work for you and when you are ready for that new roof, I hope that you once again consider us for the job. Chuck

Zane D.
05/2011
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Met the owner Chuck for an estimate. He fully explained the process, the benefits of spray foam, showed me a sample of the product after applied. He also provided manufacturer info sheets for the product and references without being asked. Estimate was in writing, including full explanation of the warranty. Called later to schedule the work. i was told work would take 1 day and would be scheduled for 3 weeks out but they couldn't give me an exact day due to high winds pushing all of their work back. I was pleasantly surprised when Cynthia, the awesome office manager, called to say they were coming out the next day. 3-man crew showed up about 20 minutes earlier than stated, a plus in my book. they were careful to mask off darn near everything to keep extraneous foam from going where it shouldn't. They even covered the neighbor's cars in plastic wrap. The entire job of flashing install, spray foam, trimming the foam to shape, and polymer coating took approximately 3 hours. They cleaned up after themselves extremely well. The finished product looks neat and tidy.
Description of Work: installed a spray foam roof 1" thick along with spray-applied polymer coating. Applied new roofing system on top of existing rolled roof. Installed high-rise flashing to accomodate 1" rise of the new foam.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,600

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Member, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of my company. Also, thank you for answering the additional questions category on Angie's List as well. I like to think that every job we do goes as perfectly as yours did but in reality, we are in a weather sensitive industry so sometimes scheduling can go awry. Cynthia is a tremendous asset to my company because of communication, scheduling and just simply keeping the customer informed. Chuck Kruse Owner

Jerry B.
01/2011
4.0
roofing
  + -1 more
After many failed attempts when calling other roofing companies (bad phone service, no shows, no returned calls), we contacted MAC Roofing. Cynthia answered the phone and I was sold immediately! She was pleasant, helpful, and very positive. I scheduled an appointment for a day I was on vacation over the holidays. They were to arrive in the a.m. on Dec. 31. Well, they were no-show, no-call. Needless to say, we weren't happy. I called and spoke to Cynthia on Monday. She was very apologetic and said it wouldn't happen again. Because of what I heard as sincere concern about what happened, I rescheduled the appointment for the following Saturday. The two-man crew arrived that day and worked quickly and efficiently. We were pleased with they way they worked. However, when the bill came, it was considerably higher than expected based on the fees and hourly rate Cynthia quoted. I called her and explained that the bill was out of line. She explained the charges, which included double the time the crew was actually there. When I told her the actual amount of time they were at our house, she immediately adjusted the bill without becoming defensive or rude. We won't know if the roof is fixed until it rains again, but based on Cynthia's customer service and what we believe was good work by the crew, we would definitely call them again.
Description of Work: Repaired leak in roof. Removed 20x4 section of tile, replaced felt, replaced tiles, caulked around roof jacks.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$275

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for the review. Because of this situation with the billing, we now have GPS in all of our trucks which allows to ensure that only on the job time is billed for now. As these repairs were scheduled over Christmas break and New Years, we most certainly had scheduling problem. Chuck

GEORGE T.
12/2010
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
They showed up on time and did decent work. I'm happy with the work.
Description of Work: They put foam in the roof to insulate it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you. Over the past 2 decades we have worked hard to be the best and while not every customer can be 100% happy all of the time, I am glad that we were able to provide a good quality installation at a fair price and provide exceptional service. With appreciation, Chuck Kruse

HEATHER P.
05/2006
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Paul the salesman was pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. Alex, the project manager, was also pleasant, professional, and got the job done quickly, going above and beyond per our request.
Description of Work: Cleaned, repaired, and foamed flat roof. The roof had obvious holes repaired, roof was cleaned, prepped, and foamed, all drains sealed with elastomeric sealant, then UV coating was applied. Our garage roof needed plywood replaced prior to foaming. Additionally, we requested they overcoat some areas to prevent areas we believe to be the cause of leaks, which they did at no extra charge. And we had an area that needed the Spanish roof tiles removed prior to foaming (which they did at no additional cost), and then foamed and coated in additional areas at our request. The workers were professional, and did an excellent job. They were also quick to schedule after receiving my deposit (only 2 days later), and although part of the job had to be postponed due to winds, they were back the very next work day to complete the work. Not the cheapest, but definitely worth the money.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,550

Response from Mac Roofing Services
As well, I am completely satisfied with this project even though we did some additional work at no charge. It is more important to us to get it right the first time with a little less profit than overlook the additional concerns you had that were not included in the original estimate. A lot of companies will "low ball" an estimate only to increase the price after the project has started. Your faith in our company when you sign our contract is also faith that we will do what is proper, fair and correct regardless of additional costs to us. As a contractor, I prefer to go an extra step or two when needed and ensure quality is intact, rather than return to an upset customer after the next rain event. Thank you again, Chuck Kruse, President

05/2006
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Mac Roofing Service is a wonderful company to use. They got right to work and found the problem spots. They matched our current shingles perfectly. I really liked that they stuck to their original estimate. I feel that they were very hard workers and courteous of my home. They are very nice people.
Description of Work: They took off some of my old asphalt shingles and repaired the leaks. They then put new asphalt shingles on the problem areas.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you so much for the kind words. We know you have a choice and we are proud to have been that choice knowing that we follow through on our commitments made, honor our pricing commitments and scheduling timetables promised. Your comment of my hard working team members is heart felt. All of the workers on your job site and every job site are employees of the company. No day laborers and no subs. Most of our crew members have been with MAC Roofing Services for over a decade. Their entire families are part of our entire MAC Roofing Family and without their commitments to quality, hard work and professionalism our company would not be as successful as it is. Chuck Kruse President, MAC Roofing Services

05/2006
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Two men came out to remove and replace my shingles about 2 months ago. They were quick and worked very well. They cleaned up their mess and I was very happy with the work. I would tell my friends about them.
Description of Work: Mac Roofing removed the old shingles and installed approximately 16 squares of new roofing on my 1600 square foot home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,263

Response from Mac Roofing Services
Thank you for the straight "A" report card. Chuck

05/2006
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Mac Roofing Service did a good job putting the sealer on our roof. They were a reliable company who backed up their work with a five year warranty. We felt they finished the job pretty quick and left no mess in our yard. We would want others to know that they are dependable.
Description of Work: They put poly urethane sealer on our roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,280

Response from Mac Roofing Services
It is such a pleasure to read reviews from Angie's List members. Although not every review gives straight "A" report cards like you did, I thoroughly enjoy reading all reviews from Angie's List members. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review our company. Regards, Chuck

Contact information

6160 Annie Oakley Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89120

http://www.macroofingservices.com

Service hours

Monday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
42718
Trade License Locale
C-11-10441-j-077480
Trade License Authority
NV State Contractors Board
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2017

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
Yes
Energy Star Partner
Yes
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Roofing,
Roof Cleaning,
Skylights,
Chimney Repair

FAQ

Mac Roofing Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Mac Roofing Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Mac Roofing Services offers free project estimates.
Yes, Mac Roofing Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Mac Roofing Services offers a 10% senior discount.
No, Mac Roofing Services does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Mac Roofing Services offers warranties.
Mac Roofing Services offers the following services: Flat roofing specialists. Fluid applied systems available. Sustainable and Energy Star product lines. Spray Foam Roofing Specialists
Tile Roof Repairs

Contact information

6160 Annie Oakley Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89120

http://www.macroofingservices.com

Service hours

Monday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM