Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric

Heating and Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Water Heaters,

About us

We have been in business for over 65 years. We offer tax rebates and credits on installations of new heating and cooling units. We do not charge per hour, we charge per job. There is a $149 emergency fee for after hours service. Residential only. Additional EMail Addresses: lori@thebigredr.com, kevin@thebigredr.com. Additional DBA - Runnemede Heating Co.

Business highlights

77 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, Maintenance, & Repair.

Services we don't offer

Oil Heat, Pools, Sprinkler Systems, Chimneys, & Wells.

Amenities

Senior Discount

10%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.062 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
61%
4
8%
3
3%
2
11%
1
16%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.4
value
3.8
professionalism
4.3
responsiveness
4.3
punctuality
4.3
Showing 26-50 of 62 reviews

Gracia C.
01/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
My husband and I were very pleased with the work done by Runnemede Plumbing. They were responsive and professional. The work was done accurately for a fair price. The job took two days total. The work involved was replacing our sewer line from the house to the curb but our sewer line actually runs under our driveway which is sloped. So the job was a bit more complicated than a normal dig up. They had no problems figuring out what needed to be done and completed the work without difficulty.
Description of Work: Dig and replace sewer line from house to curb.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,250

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for posting a review of our company. Mark and the Mohrfields are happy you liked their work and we all think you are pleasant customers and are happy we could have helped with your sewer work. We hope you think of us in the future for any of your other home services needs.

PAUL A.
06/2013
5.0
water heater repair
  + -1 more
They were excellent, they are one of the well establish company in our area, we have selected their company not just because of their price but also their responsiveness and professional dealing with us. They are neat, clean, and courteous. They were right there on top of it, they take care all of the permits and they answer our questions. The inspectors don't have any problem about the work.
Description of Work: We used Runnemede Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric for water heater pipe installation and natural gas conversion.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate the feedback. We're glad you had such a positive experience that you wanted to share it.

David C.
02/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Work up on a Sunday morning to a very cold house. 20 year old gas furnace had stopped working. Called the company who sent a technician to evaluate the problem. From emergency call to arrival was about 2 hours since the technician was on another job. Found the problem was with the control board and provided a cost estimate to replace and an overall evaluation of the furnace.
Description of Work: Evaulation of non-working home gas furnace.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Selina W.
10/2012
1.0
electrician
  + -1 more
I had a total electrical failure in my home in September of 2011. They were the only service that would come out and attend to it on emergency. They sent four people, one of which disappeared. the remaining three took several breaks and had to be told repeatedly not to smoke in my basement. They tracked mud all over my home and broke several items including the back gate that prevents my pets from leaving my yard. They did not see fit to inform me of this and my dogs ended up in my neighbors yard later that evening. After they left and I had paid I discovered that they had wired the new circuit board incorrectly when operating the microwave oven caused the entire house to lose power. It took them three extra visits to correct the problem. This September I received a notice in the mail from them instructing me to have the final inspection performed. The letter stated that inspection was my responsibility and that it needed to be completed with in a year of the service. They included a copy of the license they obtained from the borough dated August of 2012, almost a year past the date the original work was performed. I informed the inspector and I failed the inspection. They had grounded something incorrectly. Over a month later I am still attempting to get them to come out and correct this issue. They are stating that the electrician only works from 9-4 Monday through Friday and will not come out after hours or weekend. I am contesting that I have been inconvenienced enough and should not have to further rearrange my schedule so they my correct a mistake make by their employees.
Description of Work: Replace circuit breaker panel.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0

$3,500

Kathleen V.
03/2012
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
  + 1 more
Overall I was happy with the work performed and how fast it was accomplished but my problems have been since the install they tell you that you need to be on the monthly service plan that they sell in order for the products to be repaired under warranty this cost approx 30.00 a month the hvac system I purchesed has a 10 year manufacturer warranty on parts and the tankless water heater has a 5 year parts warranty. Recently I had the main control circuit board on the heater go bad the Runnemed tech came out and told me that because I was not on the service plan I had no warranty upon a call to York I was told that was not true and Runnemede cannot change the mauf. warranty the repair cost me over 600.00 and I was told by Kevin the service manager at Runnemede that I will be reimbursed the cost of the part which has still not happened and I have that in writting from him. Overall I just think they really charge much to much for service before I had the heater problem I had them come to give me an estimate to replace my main shut off valve next to my water meter did not appear to be a difficult job nothing blocking the valve it is in the open I was given a estimate to replace this vale of over 600.00 I had another plumber come do the job he was in and out in less than a hour charged me 125.00 Monday 5\15\2012 will be 2 months since repair under warranty that I paid 688.00 to have done and still have not received my money for part as I was promissed also what preventive maint. woul keep components on a circuit board from failing that is the part that was replaced in my heater
Description of Work: install complete HVAC system some new duct work and a tankless water heater

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$14,000

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Member, I am sorry to hear how disappointed you are with the services you have received from us. I would like to clarify some of the points you are disappointed with or unclear about. You had a service plan which covered your home completely; the service plan covered heat and air conditioning, plumbing and electric. That is why it was $30.85/month. Under those plans you are entitled to a preventative inspection of each area to help reduce the chance of breakdowns as well as keep you safe and comfortable in your home. In your case you had signed up for these plans when our technician came out in May 2009. You then purchased a new heater air conditioner and tankless water heater later that same month with a 10 year warranty on the heater and air conditioner and 2 years on the tankless water heater, contingent on annual maintenance. The service contracts would have covered the annual maintenance inspections that would have resulted in the issue earlier this month being covered under warranty and thus no charge to you. I did explain this to Member in February 2012 when I was trying to resolve the issue concerning the payments for the service plan. The reason we offer the service plan is that it is a less expensive alternative to calling us each season and being charged 99.95 per visit equaling 199.90 versus 155.40 for the heating and air conditioning contract. And with the service contract, we contact you to schedule a time that is convenient for you and thus takes the stress out of you remembering to contact us. As I explained to Member, the cost of the control board will be credited to you once we receive credit from the manufacture, York in this case. We have not serviced the heater since it was installed in May of 2009 and some manufactures require annual maintenance inspections to know that a failure of a component is not due to negligence on the owner’s behalf. Think of it like a vehicle that is purchased new from the dealer, there are certain maintenances that need to be done to that vehicle, like oil changes. If you drive your car and never change the oil and it breaks down, the dealer is not going to cover engine problems because of abuse by the owner. This is the same reason that more and more manufactures of heaters and air conditioners are requiring maintenance inspections be performed by the company that installed it. This keeps a trail of accountability as well as quality control in place to help them and us understand their products and our customer’s needs. Concerning the water shut off valve, I spoke with Member about this as well. I understand that you felt that we were charging too much for the same work that another person did for less money. I only wish you called us here at Runnemede PHCE before going with someone else so that we could have worked on it to make you and Member happy. As far as I know you have been happy with the other plumbing work we did in your home prior to that issue. I cannot speak to why the other person was charging less than the $638.19 that we were charging. There are many features and benefits that we offer as a company that other companies do not, one being 100% customer satisfaction and thus why we are replying to this post to acknowledge that you are unhappy and work to make you a satisfied customer.

Barbara O.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
  + 0 more
Everything went well. Runnemede was very knowledgeable and professional, and it did an excellent job with the installation.
Description of Work: They installed a furnace, an air conditioner, and a water heater.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for your positive response, have a great holiday!

VICKIE D.
11/2011
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
The diposal began to have problems, and it took nearly two weeks to get in touch with someone. Every time that I called, the person would say the technician was busy and would call back but he never did. Ultimately, I cancelled my service contract with them.
Description of Work: They installed a garbage disposal.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0


Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
I do apologize about us and in particular myself, for not following through in a timely manner on the issue with the noise from the garbage disposer. I cannot say anything other than I am sorry and I wish it did not happen that way. I hope all is well in your home.

Paul F D.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything went well. Runnemede's technicians were professional and knowledgeable, and they charged a fair price for the work.
Description of Work: They serviced our furnace.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,850

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for being a valued customer. Have a great holiday

Judith M.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything went well. Runnemede had good hours, kept its appointments, and its technicians were always very knowledgeable.
Description of Work: They performed routine heater maintenance.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for your positive feedback. Have a great holiday

Eugene M.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything was great. They arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and charged reasonable rates. I am very pleased with their services. I have been dealing with Runnemede for nearly three years, and they have always done well.
Description of Work: They inspected my gas furnace and replaced a defective part.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$240

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for your positive response. Have a great holiday

Sara R.
11/2011
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
It was absolutely terrible. They never showed to inspect the air conditioner in the summer or the furnace in the winter. I called them to ask for a refund since they never performed any work or did any inspections, but the failed to provide one to me.
Description of Work: I purchased an annual service contract for them to inspect and repair my heating and cooling systems in the spring and the fall.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$156

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for your feedback. Any comments help us provide better service in the future and correct mistakes and misconceptions. This member received the service-plan discount for work she had done; so she did benefit from the service contract at that time. As for the seasonal inspections, we called and emailed to set up those appointments and did not get a response back. The one time we did reach her and scheduled a service check for her AC, she did not answer the phone when we called to let her know her service tech was on his way. We do not send out the service techs until we receive confirmation from the homeowner that someone will be home when he arrives. Thank you for letting us know your experience and we will be sure to minimize these kinds of communication errors in the future.

Barbara O.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything went well. Runnemede arrived on time, and it was professional and knowledgeable.
Description of Work: They replaced the humidifier filter.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for being a valued customer. Have a great holiday

Frederick H.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything went well. The technicians were very capable, called ahead of their arrival, and arrived on time.
Description of Work: They serviced and inspected the furnace.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is appreciated. Have a great holiday!

Mike H.
11/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Everything went well. The technicians usually arrive on time and are knowledgeable about the work they perform.
Description of Work: They serviced the furnace.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you for being a valued customer. Have a great holiday!

Mitchell I.
11/2011
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
came out ,gave option of two prices to repair AC ,the lower one included a service plan . Took one with service plan with monthly charge . Repaired AC and got it working [I was at work when repair took place]but did not use factory parts ,used parts that left wires sticking out from the top ,that I thaught were dangerous since I have kids . When Isaw repair called company and told them the job they did was unacceptable ,they sent back a repair person who taped up wires ,I told them that was still unacceptable as I wanted no wires exposed and I wanted the unit repaired with properly fitting parts [unit was only 7 or 8 years old and a popular brand] ,they said there was nothing else they would do . I Told them I did not want there service plan or to ever see them again ,they said I signed a service contract and charged me on the credit card I gave them a fee for a year until the service contract was over . This Company is the worst and if you use them you are making a mistake
Description of Work: Air conditioner repair ,. Bad company high prices ,do yourself a favor if you have a problem use another company

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$2,500

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
I am sorry to read about the poor experience you had with our organization. I was not the manager at the time of your service call but I would like to clarify a few things concerning your complaint. You stated that the work was $2500 when in fact it was $1582.07 plus $108.03 for tax and a total of $1690.10. You were given this price upfront before any work was performed and your wife signed off on the approval line. We give prices upfront before any work is done to prevent any questions about the price once the work is completed. We did use a York condenser fan blade on your unit based upon what the computer shows and I have no record of any issues with wire ties on top of the unit but we did use an OEM part in the repair. I do have another call in for the next day that there was a complaint about the unit not working properly but upon our arrival we found that it was set for 68 degrees and the average temperature between the upstairs and the downstairs was 69. This was very good for the day because the heat index was 102 according to the notes I have in the system. I am sorry I cannot give any facts concerning the wire tie issue. Concerning the service contract, you did sign up for a contract for the year and received a discount that day for those services. We did not make you keep it one year, you canceled it in November of 2008 after we received the written notice we require. This was 3 months after you signed up for it in July of 2008. If you have any questions about this please feel free to call me at the office – Kevin 856-939-4299

Jeff K.
08/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
We have been pretty happy with them. They have always done a good job of maintaining our units. They have also been able to come out quickly in cases of emergency. They also don't try to sell us on anything we don't need, they aren't pushy. They are very professional and very clean.
Description of Work: They are our regular HVAC company. We have a contract with them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Thank you much for your positive response and your continued loyalty to our company. It is appreciated

Janet T.
08/2011
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Our last experience was much better than the first experience. The first time they charged us about $600.00 to replace a part which only took them maybe about 20 minutes to do, but they spent a lot of time out in their truck probably talking on their cell phone to somebody. They tried to get us to agree to pay them on a monthly basis so that they get checks coming from our checking account to cover for getting an inspection done twice a year on our heater and air-conditioner. They said that if we didn't agree to it, we would have to pay a higher charge which was probably a couple of hundred dollars more for the job they did that didn't take that long. We had lost our heat around January of this past year. They knew we were stuck because it was really cold. They were trying to pressure us into it. Not only did they charge us way too much money, they spent very little time inside. I looked up the part online and that particular part he replaced was close to about $100.00 and it didn't really take him a real long time to replace it. We were not happy with the way everything was done because we felt they were putting pressure on us knowing we had been overnight in a cold house. They were trying to get us to agree to have checks coming to them on a monthly basis from our checking account for somebody to come out and check the air-conditioner and heater twice a year. I didn't agree to that, so we ended up paying more. I told them that I would pay by check which they didn't want to do. The guy said that he had to check with his boss if that would be acceptable because his boss didn't like to deal with it that way. He wanted me to agree to have automatic withdrawal from our account every month instead. They were threatening us that they were going to charge us more. I felt they did charge us way too much for the amount of time it took them to do the job. They may say that they were here for a few hours, but the problem was that they were out in the truck talking to somebody or doing something. We suspected that they were talking to somebody to see how they could pressure us to get more out of us. I just didn't like the way they handled the whole thing. That's actually what caused me join Angie's List. I didn't want to go through and experience an emergency situation like that. They didn't really come out right away. We called them the day before and we had to wait till the next day for them to come out. Somebody else had a similar experience. I was very uncomfortable with the guy coming out to check our air-conditioner because I didn't know what we were going to deal with. I checked on Angie's List for other heating and air-conditioning companies just in case he said we would have to get a big job done on our air-conditioner. We were not having any problems with the air-conditioner. He did say that the air-conditioner was working fine. He did add a little coolant and he didn't charge us anything. The second time somebody came out which was only to check the air-conditioner went a lot better. The first time I felt they put us under a lot of pressure to try and get more money out. I wouldn't let them come out again to check our heater. I don't think I will use them anymore. What disturbed me is that they were Triple A graded by the Better Business Bureau. I thought that something wasn't right there that they had such a good rating and we had that kind of experience. I then learnt that somebody else had a similar experience. Something isn't right that they are getting such a good ratings with Better Business Bureau and they doing this to people and also trying to get people to automatically have checks withdrawn every month to be sent to their company. The last time they came out was about a couple of weeks ago. They called a month or two before that but my husband had a medical appointment so we couldn't have them come out. We didn't call them. We just let them call when they were going to call us again. They did say that the air-conditioner needed to be running for them to check it. There was no rush. We were not having any problems with our air-conditioner so we just waited it out. They did call again a few weeks ago and that went a lot smoother. I would not recommend them. It was pretty bad. It was a very unpleasant experience. We felt we had been taken advantage of. When they first came out in January, I think they way overcharged us for the amount of time they spent. For what the part cost, they shouldn't have charged us so much money. I think they felt they had it because we had been in a cold house for several hours and I think they thought they could take advantage of us. It was an awkward situation. I hope I never have to be in a situation like that again. I think they way overcharged us. The heater was working when they left. They also did a few other jobs. They unloaded the excess water in our water heater and drained it. They did that as an extra. The work they did went okay. They did not come out right away when I called. We waited a long time. It was an extremely cold night. I realized that a lot of these companies were already busy with other people too. On the other hand, we had to be overnight and waiting hours and hours to get somebody here. They didn't really give us a definite time. I know that the fellow was doing only what his boss told him and that is how they operate. He was not insulting. He talked to us in a calm manner and told us what they expected of us. I don't like the way they run the company. I think they do take advantage of people. We have already paid to get our car heater checked. We had to prepay all that. Other than having that done, I don't expect to use them. If there is a problem with the heater, I am going to get a second opinion and have somebody else come out. I am going to let them go ahead and check our heater because we paid for them to come out. That will probably be the last time I expect to deal with them. Everything went okay with the air-conditioner, but it was our first experience with them when we called them to come out and we paid them to do a job. We were not happy with the way it went.
Description of Work: Runnemede Heating Company came out last winter and repaired our heater. They came out a second time to check our air-conditioner.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0


Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Member, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the services we provided on December 8 2010 and wish I was aware of it prior to now. That day your call was scheduled at 7:27am for a service call after 1pm, so your time slot would have been from 1-5pm, the same day because your heater was not coming on and had made a strange noise s few days prior. We did unfortunately arrive at 7:51 pm which is later than we would have liked to have arrived, but as you stated it was a cold day and like many other companies in our industry, we were very busy that day. I recall you informing me of the medical issues you and your husband have and reassuring you that we would arrive and repair your heater that day when we spoke on the phone that afternoon and we followed through on that promise. I also recall helping guide him to your home over the phone with you because he was having a difficult time finding your home in the dark. Another of the concerns that you wrote about was that he tried to get you to join our service partner plan and he explained to you that we would be able to deduct it directly from a checking account or debit or credit card for $12.95/month for the one year minimum and that you would get the 2 courtesy inspection of your air conditioner and heater as well as a discount of the services provided that evening and as well as any future repairs or services. The value of each of those inspections is $99.95 each, without the service plan. And the reason we ask for it to be paid monthly is to reduce upfront costs of repairs that day to the consumer, but also because we generate our call list from that same system and if you pay upfront you would not be on it, as this was explained to you that night. You did decide to join our service partner group that night but only if you were allowed to pay in full for the year, which I allowed after speaking to the technician and knowing your situation financially. Another benefit of the service plan is a priority service to people who have the service plan when they are having an issue in their home and had you had that plan you would have been moved to the front of the list. Concerning the technician being in the truck talking to some one to see how he could increase you bill, this is completely and utterly false. Each service technician who works for Runnemede PHCE, uses a netbook laptop computer to generate all reports and receipts, so he was most likely generating his reports and findings to present to you and at the end he was printing off the final receipt for you to sign upon the completion of the work proposed. The report of his findings is the form upon which he had you sign before he proceeded with any work. He did have a conversation with me on the phone because he explained the situation concerning your medical issues as well as how you wished to pay up front in a lump sum for the service plan versus paying a monthly deduction from a credit/debit or checking account. He also inquired about how we could make it more affordable to you because of the situation. He authorized it through me so that we were able to give you an additional $50 off the repairs that night. Your total bill was $533.51, $378.11 for the repairs that night and $155.40 for the service partner plan paid in full. The technician did also perform a courtesy water heater maintenance because you spent over $500 and the value of that service $135. The technician arrived at 7:51pm and closed the call at 9:48pm and thus probably left your home at approximately 10pm that evening. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with services performed on your air conditioner and that technician did a good job of making you feel better about an experience with our organization. Concerning our rating on the BBB, we respond to all inquiries made to them and resolve all issue presented to us, whether through the BBB or the office or any other agency that takes customer complaints. Resolving customer complaints through the BBB is one of my jobs and we take it serious in this organization when customers are not satisfied. How the grading works in the BBB is not something I know about. We want satisfied customers and have a very large amount of them and want you to be one as well.

Michael V.
08/2011
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Technician came Wednesday evening and identified the issue. Service rep came on Thursday and first thing he discussed about patios forward. Equipment delivered and replaced by 4:00 Pm. Great service on the hottest day of zoll.
Description of Work: RUNNEMEDE HEATING CO. replaced A/c heating inside and out due to compressor failure.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,900

Bob E.
07/2011
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
RUNNEMEDE HEATING CO - Plumbing I used them twice, the second time was horrible. The pipe leading into the toilet leaked, and a leak between the tank and the bowl. They fixed the pipe,and the tank still leaked after they were done, after they left. I called them back, somebody came out. They didn't want to fix it, they wanted me to get a new toilet. They wanted me to spend more money, after I had just paid too much money as it was for a real shotty job. This was the second time I used them, so I was a repeat customer. The manager on the phone was like arguing with me, he didn't want to fix it. So the manager finally agreed to reset the toilet. Then after they left again, it was still leaking. So, I had my son-in-law look at it, and he brought a $13 part and fixed it. They gave me a time they were going to show up, and didn't show up. I had to call them, and they finally showed up, 2 hours late. They charged me a lot of money, and don't want to stay behind their work.
Description of Work: RUNNEMEDE HEATING CO - Plumbing I used them to fix a leak with the toilet. I spent something like $740. It was less than a year or so ago, it was September 1, 2010.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$740

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Member I read your review and am disappointed with your review of the services we provided, I am happy to read that the water heater we installed in 2009, was a better call. You called our offices on August 31st 2010 at approximately 12:42pm to schedule a service call with our company because you had attempted to change the supply line on a toilet and broke the valve in the process of your main bath room. Your scheduled time slot on September 1st 2010 was for between 12-4 pm and we did run late to your service call, with us not arriving until approximately 6:37pm that evening, but at approximately 3:33 pm that day we did notify you of our tardiness and you did tell us you understood and were ok with it. I wish we had been able to arrive sooner than later but we did not. Upon arrival our technician found that the angle stop under the toilet in the main bathroom was not repairable and needed to be replaced as well as the same toilet also had a leak from the toilet itself. He provided you with the options upfront before any work was performed and you signed and agreed to have that work done and the service plan price. He gave you 3 options to correct the issue completely but you only chose 2 of them and thus why you still had an issue and had to call us to come back out. His third recommendation may be the solution your son in law was able to perform to completely resolve the issue with the main bathroom toilet. My technician’s notes state that he replaced new angle stops in the main bathroom, added new tank to bowl gaskets and seals and that the customer declined the flush valve that would have completely solved the issue. Our technician’s our taught to give all options and information to help the customer/consumer make a choice about what is the most cost effective way to resolve their issue. Giving the options to repair versus replace and the pros and cons of each and letting the customer decide, with information and assistance provided by the technician, is the best way to have satisfied customers. This is why we recommended a new toilet. The second technician who came to your home; 1) to make sure there were no issues with the previous technician’s repairs and 2) to try to resolve the issue for you but was unable to because you, yet again, declined the repair the first technician recommended. That technician spoke with me on the phone and I was not going to fix it for free when we recommended a repair the previous visit and the same repair was recommended by the second technician on the second visit. We came to an agreement to just pull and reset the toilet at no charge to you but did inform you that it may resolve the issue. While the second technician had the toilet off he tightened the bolts to the tank to the highest level he could without cracking the tank and when he reinstalled the toilet he found that the toilet still had a minute leak, he informed you and you told him that if it worsened you would call the office. You never informed us of any continued issues and rightfully so, if you were not satisfied with the services provided and did not want to pay for any other repairs to be made by us. We stand behind our work and offer one and two year warranties on the work we perform. You would have had a two year warranty with the service plan in place but you cancelled it through your bank in October 2010 before making the second payment on the service plan that you had agreed to keep for a minimum of one year because of the benefits you received that day in services provided at a discounted price for agreeing to the service contract. We did the free plumbing inspection on that first service call as a courtesy, instead of waiting the 6 months or so after you sign up for the service plan and informed you of another issue in your half bathroom concerning the shut off valve, according to his report. The value of the inspection is $149.95 without a service plan and most people who sign up for the service plan do not have their inspections done the first day. While I do understand you cancelling your service plan because of your dissatisfaction with our repairs, I find that you stating we do shoddy work and do not stand by our work to be incorrect and inaccurate. We came back out when you informed of us of there still being an issue and we did so to make sure that the work performed was done correctly and that no workmanship issues were the cause of the continued leak, but without having all the work done by us to completely solve your issue, we cannot be labeled with those terms you stated, because we can only do what you tell us. If the work was done incorrectly or to a subpar level and we did not correct than I would agree with you 100%, but that is not the case in this matter. We were tardy to your appointment but overall we made the repairs you wanted to your main bathroom toilet and you chose to not have any further repairs done by us.

Bob E.
10/2010
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Could not come out until the next day.they gave us a 4 hr window(12-4)but did not show up until 6:30 and did not call us.After the plumber left the toilet tank continued to leak.The next day a rep arrived,but had to call the manager on the phone.The manager at first would not fix the leak unless I spent more money,and tried to sell me a new toilet.After bickering with him for some time he finally agreed to reset the tank for no charge.After he left,the tank started leaking again,my son in law fixed it with a $13 part.
Description of Work: Repair leaking Valve and toilet tank.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0

$744

Tony F.
07/2010
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
serviceman removed a panel cleared some debree and a pipe all for $300.00
Description of Work: They sell you a contract with a monthly charge for a non-existent discount on future services.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$300

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
Member, I am sorry to see the poor review you posted here and I know our response time to this review is delayed quite a long time. In response to your review; you did receive a discount on the services performed on July 23, 2010. With the service contract we charged you 308.09 plus tax, if you did not have the service contract, the charge would have been $437.77 plus tax. That is the more than the 15% discount as promised with the service contract because we had done the free inspection of your air conditioner the month before and that was another benefit of the service contract. Another benefit of the service contract is same day service and you did receive that promise as well; if you did not have the contract you may not have been serviced that day. You were scheduled for between 4-8pm and we arrived at 5pm and found that you had a severe rust issues that resulted in 'fist-size' holes in your ductwork; as well as, a clogged drain for your AC drainage. You were also informed that it would have negative effects on your heat exchanger and blower motor. I am sorry again that you felt you were not charged properly for the service call and really wish that you had inquired with the office concerning this matter. Please let us know if we can help you in the future

ELIZABETH S.
04/2009
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Their prices are a little higher, but the do very high quality of work. You get what you pay for. They are courteous and professional.
Description of Work: We have their yearly service plan, so we use them all the time.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Frederick H.
01/2009
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They are prompt and very professional. They are expensive, but they show up when they are going to be there and for emergencies.
Description of Work: They perform my maintenance on my heating and cooling unit. They have replaced one A/C unit.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
We appreciate your continued business with us, and we appreciate your positive review. If you have any service needs please give us a call.

Mike H.
12/2008
4.0
water heater repair
  + -1 more
The work was done okay, but they tried to sell very hard. The people that I have worked with from the company have been professional. They cleaned up when they were finished.
Description of Work: They tried to make a hot water tank function but couldn't. They installed a new hot water heater.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
We appreciate your positive review and your continued business with us.

01/2006
5.0
electrician
  + -1 more
THEY RESPONDED TO MY CALL RIGHT AWAY. THE JOB WAS DONE ON THE SAME DAY. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE, AND DID EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD WORK FOR ME. ALSO, EXPLAINED EVERY ASPECT OF THE JOB.
Description of Work: THEY TAPED WIRES WHERE THERE WAS ANIMAL DAMAGE AND INSTALLED TWO LIGHTS OUTSIDE. THEY ALSO PUT THE WIRE INSIDE OF A TUBE.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,874

Response from Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric
We appreciate your positive review; thank you very much.
    • 1
    • 2(current)
    • 3

Contact information

39 N Black Horse Pike, Runnemede, NJ 08078

http://www.thebigredr.com/

Service hours

Monday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
Yes
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
No
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Heating and Air Conditioning,
Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Electrical,
Drain Cleaning,
Wells and Pumps,
Dryer Vent Cleaning,
Air Duct Cleaning,
Lighting

FAQ

Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
No, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers emergency services.
No, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer warranties.
Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, Maintenance, & Repair.
Oil Heat, Pools, Sprinkler Systems, Chimneys, & Wells.

Contact information

39 N Black Horse Pike, Runnemede, NJ 08078

http://www.thebigredr.com/

Service hours

Monday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM