Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Emeli Cleaning Service LLC

House Cleaning, Home and Garage Organization, Handyman Services,

About us

Emeli Cleaning Service Offer Residential and Commercial Cleaning Service. Attic, Garage and Basement Organization. Garage Organization or Power Washing. Owner Supervised. Fully Insured and Professionals and affordable Prices.

Business highlights

11 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Housecleaning including Refrigerators, Stoves, Bathrooms & Home Organization.

Services we don't offer

We don't offered the cleaning service outside of the property

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
PayPal
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.8156 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
84%
4
5%
3
3%
2
3%
1
6%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.8
value
4.7
professionalism
4.8
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.8
Showing 76-100 of 156 reviews

Emily R.
11/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Amazing. They were early but waited in the car until "go time". Never stopped moving. So friendly. Bilingual. Got the referral from a friend in town, so glad! Price wise, TOTALLY more reasonable than other larger companies. Rates range based on weekly, biweekly, etc. You get way more than your money's worth with this company. I can't do a photo bc I didnt do a before photo. But the house is exquisite.
Description of Work: They did an initial cleaning which was more than I thought it would be! Everyone is personable. Kitchen, bathrooms, family room, kids play room, kids room. The work took longer than theu anticipated and did not charge me more. When they came out for the estimate, I was shown proof of insurance and the like.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$260

TIM K.
10/2016
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Our experience with Nelson, owner/manager of Emeli Cleaning Service, LLC was terrible! We had to call him twice to set up an appointment. We assumed this was simply because he was busy because of his rating on Angie's List. However, it should have served as a warning to how awful his service would be. He promised to arrive at 8:30am with two people (himself and another), and stay for 4 hours to provide our home with a one time "deep cleaning" before we used his services bi-weekly. We were not home the day of the cleaning and left a key under the mat for him as pre-arranged. We have an ADT security system installed in our home and saw that he arrived at 8:45am (No problem). However, we also saw that he left our home by 11:10am because of the system. Our home was just remodeled in August and it had been cleaned on a regular basis. The reason we agreed to the deep cleaning was because we have a basement we had not attended to yet. After the upstairs was cleaned, we requested the rest of the time be spent on the basement. We asked the cobwebs be cleared in the rafters, the steps dusted/wiped and the basement door window on the inside cleaned. We have two bookshelves and an entertainment center down there as well that was to be dusted. We left him a very specific list of what we wanted cleaned and left the products for him to do it with. (INCLUDING SOFT TOWELS to avoid scratches). We have brand new hard wood floors throughout the home and wanted them treated with a specific Bona product to protect them. The instant I walked in the door I was met with the horrid smell of Pine Sol! This was not part of the products I left him to use! The smell was so overwhelming, I immediately had to open the windows. The sheen on our new floors was gone, my daughters dresser was scratched like it had been dusted with steel wool and had a chalky residue left on it. Our kitchen table was smeared and still had syrup on it from breakfast and the kitchen counter had dried up coffee on it (also from breakfast that morning). The baseboards in our sunroom still had a layer of dust on them. One of the dressers in our master bedroom had visable hair on it. The dirty rags drenched with Pine Sol were left in a pile on my kitchen floor. Clearly, the products I left him to use were not touched as I left a brand new bottle of Bona floor cleaner for him. It was still sealed. I moved on to the basement to find most of the cobwebs removed, however, dust and dirt still remained all over the steps, the bookshelves weren't touched as I could write in the dust and the entertainment center was completely ignored. Again, we only requested the basement be done after the upstairs was complete. I immediately called Nelson. He answered and I introduced myself. My husband had made the initial call to him, so after explaining where I lived he identified me as "Tim's wife". I asked him if something had happened and he and his crew had to leave in a hurry. He said "no". I explained we paid for 4 hours and he was here for exactly 2 hours and 12 minutes. After stuttering and muttering something I could not understand, he said "I had 4 people there, so we gave you 8 hours." I explained I was unhappy with the service provided and began to give him details of what was wrong. He interrupted me and said "Where is Tim?" I explained he was at work. He said "Okay thank you, I call Tim." I admit this made me angry and I said, "why do you need to call my husband? He has not seen the house and I am speaking to you about my concerns." He asked what was wrong... I explained the list of unsatisfactory things to him again. He said he would "try to come back at some point". I told him "No, we left you a very specific list and you did not do the job correctly or even close to my satisfaction. I do not want you to come back. I would like a partial or full refund." He then said, "Okay, I call Tim". I asked again, why he needed to call my husband? He then HUNG UP ON ME! He called my husband at work and my husband told him via text he was at work and to please discuss the matter with me. He tried to call me back, but I did not wish to speak with someone who hung up on me and acted so unprofessional. Later, my husband texted him to return the key and also asked him for a refund. He offered us $50.00. We explained that was not enough. He returned our key after 4 days, but we still have not reached an agreement on the refund and he has not returned messages or calls. The job he did on our home would not have been OK if it was our regular bi weekly cleaning but it was beyond bad for 4 people in our home for 2 hours. Then to be treated in such a disrespectful manner over the phone is so over the top unprofessional. I would stay far, far away from this company.
Description of Work: We paid $199.00 for a "Deep Cleaning", two people for 4 hours.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0

$199

Response from Emeli Cleaning Service LLC
We were hired by a gentleman required 8 hours custom cleaning. I feel satisfied with the service we provide because we went to complete the job of 8 hours with 4 people (2 hours each person). We finished all exactly how he described on the list. THERE IS NO WAY TO SCRATCH WOOD FURNITURE WITH A TOWEL AND THERE IS NO WAY WE SKIP NOTHING FROM THE LIST. I do apologize if we didn't do the job how you wished. After a few hours I received a call from a woman screaming at me saying something about that she was unhappy with the service. So I figured to talk with the gentleman to figure out the best way to fix the inconvenience. I told her to call back after I find the best way with the gentleman, because I don't want to get argument with her. Now I understand why he told me he has been trying to find a lot of cleaning companies. Thanks, NELSON.

Jamie C.
10/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Beyond expectations! Nelson was responsive to my requests and even came a bit early since I was traveling to meet them. His crew was dressed in professional matching t-shirts and came with all needed supplies and equipment. They cleaned the house from top to bottom and got rid of the nasty smells left behind by the tenants (spoiled food & pets) $160
Description of Work: Deep cleaning of a 3 bedroom house after renters left.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$160

Gvido T.
10/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The crew was very professional and hard working.
Description of Work: Emeli crew did 3.5 hours of house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Youn Joo L.
10/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We have recently done renovation. Most debris was removed but still need to get cleaned. Nelson's team did awesome job. When I called him to make appointment, the estimation was for 4hour - 2 people, but when it turned out that it took less than 4 hours, he discounted to 3hr cost. Of course I was really satisfied with cleanliness. He's very professional. Highly recommended.
Description of Work: Move in deep cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Hanne N.
09/2016
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The cleaning provider and I agreed about a day and time. He was 2 hours and 45 minutes late. He didn't call or notify me about his tardiness,I called him an hour after the agreed time and he told me he was just finishing up and would be at my house in 1/2 an hour. He wasn't at my house within 1/2 an hour,it took another hour and a half before he showed up. Still did not notify me. As he was so late I asked him to work on cleaning one area of the house and come back for the rest because now it was late afternoon and my husband just came back from work and needed to work for another couple of hours. The second part of the cleaning job I wanted him to do was the room in which my husband was now working in. The other rooms I needed him to clean , were in an area I would be using the following morning so I really needed them to be cleaned. He was very rude,arguing and communicating in a foreign language with his helpers and laughing. I felt very uncomfortable. Hi finally agreed to spend one and a half hour, 2 persons and come back some other time. He was speaking over his phone most of the time while he was cleaning,and I still had to vacuum part of the carpet myself after he had left. My wooden floor smelled of having been washed in Pine -Sol and were very wet after they left. They did agree to clean the wooden floor with bona, but I guess it just didn't happen. The water from cleaning the floors they brought outside in front of the house and dumped it on my stones and lavender. I do not want him back into my house to finish the job, he was unpleasant and had an attitude.
Description of Work: Private home cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$149

Response from Emeli Cleaning Service LLC
Hello I do apologize about it all inconvenience. For same reason (car broke down) we was late but finally we get there. Soon we get there I explain the situation and you said I DON'T CARE, IS NOT MY BUSINESS. After both agreed to do the service. We did all areas and used the cleaning products you suggested. After we finished work we did walked through and you was satisfied with the service. Again I do apologize for the attitude but I'm polite with the polite people ok miss. Sincerely NELSON

Grace J.
09/2016
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Poor communications. Clearly overwhelmed and can't accommodate Angie's List customers.
Description of Work: Talked on the phone about Friday afternoon service. Never called me back. Left voicemails, and messages through Angie's List messaging. Got a response with phone number again. Left more voicemails. Called again and got him. Now he says he can't come to clean.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Emeli Cleaning Service LLC
Hello I do apologize about it the cleaning service you was looking for a the last minute. Unfortunately when you call us we have already the schedule for the next day and I was trying to fit your service but was impossible. I hope so in the future we can provide us service. One of my priority is taking care all Angie's List Members

Derek V.
09/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Very well. They did a thorough job. I paid for 8 hours of cleaning. The rooms I needed cleaned did not require 8 hours, so they did extra work, dusting, etc.
Description of Work: Needed three bathrooms, a kitchen and a bedroom cleaned.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Gail M.
08/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Professional, on time, house looked and smelled clean. I would hire them again.
Description of Work: Fall Cleaning of House

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Mary W.
08/2016
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Cleaned everything top to bottom. Wonderful job. Would hire again.
Description of Work: Cleaned entire house including sunroom.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$162

Jennifer T.
08/2016
5.0
home & garage organization
  + -1 more
This company is the best for cleaning and organization. I am selling my home and I needed to get it ready for professional photos. Emeli cleaning service went above and beyond to help me get the whole home ready. It looks better than I have ever seen it. Everything is spotless. No other cleaning service has done a better job, and I have used all the services in my area from Angie's list. Emeli Cleaning Service thoroughly organized most of my closets and surfaces and it looks amazing!!! I never used to be able to walk into my bedroom closet, I had to climb into it, but now it's a true walk in and they were able to fold my clothes in such a way that I have double the space. I even sent pictures to my family and they were speechless. They know how messy I am. Nelson and Sandra and their team are miracle workers!!! They are also extremely trustworthy, they found over $100 for me when folding my clothes.
Description of Work: Cleaning and organization

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Adolfo` F.
08/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They arrived sharp on time, excellent service, they showed great experience cleaning, offering many options on cleaners (according to your preference), they work as a team in good coordination, marvelous results, my wife and children are really happy with the deep cleaning of the new house.
Description of Work: Cleaning of our new house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Kathy M.
08/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Great job!. They were very accommodating when the time needed to be changed last minute due to weather. They even brought extra help to complete the job in a timely fashion. Very professional- They did a fantastic job in cleaning the whole house, especially in the kitchen, bathrooms and hard wood floors.I like the fact they bring in their own equipment and cleaning products. I am planning on using them monthly for maintenance cleaning.
Description of Work: Housecleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Albert M.
08/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The people that came were great. Knew what they were doing and did a professional job. Communication was excellent. I will use them again. Thanks for a
Description of Work: House cleanig

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Teresa V.
07/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It went wonderfully!!! I've been trying to find a cleaning service to use on a monthly basis and 2 companies never showed up!! Nelson from Emeli Cleaning confirmed my appt. the night before and kept me posted all day of what time they would b arriving. They cleaned my house better than I would lol. I'm very happy with their service and will b using them on a regular basis!
Description of Work: Whole house cleaning!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$162

fred B.
07/2016
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They claimed they showed anyway and never got call, "waited in driveway for 5 hours?" We rescheduled for Aug 17 at 10, we found out earlier that the electric had been turned off by the former owners and called at 8 am to either reschedule or let them clean w/o electricity, as it is daylight and we werent concerned with vacuuming . At this point he got huffy and claimed they couldnt clean in the dark and that he will only give us 2 hours . I said to cancel please as it is out of our hands as we were living in a hotel miles away and the electric company said it may take hours to repair.
Description of Work: I cancelled 24 hours b4 due to a closing problem its a new home. and we would not be allowed in. Left message with a "Sandy" female with accent explaining problems.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
3.0

$189

Vadim D.
07/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The team worked well, wet cleaning of the cabinets, floors, sinks, faucets
Description of Work: Deep cleaning before moving in

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Naté H.
07/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We are preparing to move into a new home and to say it was dirty is a gross understatement. It appeared as if the previous owner had not cleaned in years. I was terrified at the thought of all that work, so I hired Emeli's cleaning service, and I am more than pleased with Nelson and his crew. Setting up the appointment was extremely easy. Nelson was very pleasant and stayed on top of everything from beginning through end. My husband was present during the cleaning and says he liked Nelson the moment he introduced himself. Just a genuinely nice guy. After a brief greeting, he got right to work on the baseboards. I was surprised to know that he got down and dirty right along with his crew - usually the owner just drops the team off and speeds away. The job required a bit more time than we initially discussed, but that was more than understandable considering the amount of work. Now my new home truly looks and feels like new. I will be hiring them to take care of my rental property between tenants.
Description of Work: Cleaning new house prior to moving in.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$250

Lillie T.
07/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Best service I've used and will continue to use...professional, caring and very thorough. Nelson, Sandra and their crew came in on a Saturday morning and really deep cleaned my entire house. I have two pets and was not sure how that would go but they were great and the place sparkles. Nelson is very concerned first about your problem areas and what you want to see accomplished on their visit and then wants you to inspect the house before they leave...this to me meant a lot and I will be sure to call for my next cleaning very soon!!!
Description of Work: Deep Cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

ELAINE M.
07/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I called Monday and they made room in their schedule for that coming Friday. Nelson suggested the $162 deep cleaning for 3 hours with two people. He ended up coming as well. I gave them a priority list which included all 4 bathrooms, kitchen along with the inside of the appliances. Vacuuming, wiping of floors, windows and blinds. I was very satisfied with the work they did in the time that they were there.
Description of Work: Move in house cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$162

Lisa O.
06/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Nelson was extremely professional and friendly as was his crew. He kept in touch with me via text regarding confirmation of date/time and then on the day of service, let me know when he was on his way. I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. I would absolutely use them again!!
Description of Work: 6 labor hours of deep house cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Anna G.
06/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Everything went great. They vacuumed, dusted, did windows, and mirrors and mopped the floors. What a HUGE help they were. I am so grateful I picked them, and would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work: They cleaned my apartment today. Everything is shiny now. I am so happy with the job, these 3 people did. They were great!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$169

Meredith S.
06/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I have been looking for a cleaning service for my home, and chose Emeli when they offered a deal for Angie's List members. Nelson and two lovely ladies showed up this morning and did everything I asked and more, from scouring the bathrooms and kitchen to dusting and vacuuming the rest of the house. They even cleaned the windows and emptied the trash. The place has never felt cleaner! They were thorough and professional. I was so impressed with their work that I signed up for a monthly cleaning on the spot.
Description of Work: Six hours of deep housecleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Mary W.
06/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It went very well. Very thorough. Very polite. Two cleaners for a total of 3 hours each. The only problem was my appointment was for 1 p.m. and they arrived at 9:30 a.m. Would recommend them and use them again in the future.
Description of Work: Cleaned 7 rooms.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$162

Maria L.
05/2016
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were very punctual and asked questions to understand what areas needed cleaning. I bought the package for the 6 hours cleaning for 2 people and they did a bang up job. Money well spent. I look forward to working with them again. I highly recommend them...
Description of Work: They came in were really professional and cleaned my house very well

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$160

Contact information

524 Walnut St, Dunellen, NJ 08812

http://w.w.w.emelicleaningservice.com

Service hours

Sunday:
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
NEW JERSEY STATE
Trade License Locale
NEW JERSEY

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning,
Home and Garage Organization,
Handyman Services,
Pressure Washing

FAQ

Emeli Cleaning Service LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Emeli Cleaning Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,PayPal,Visa
Yes, Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers emergency services.
Yes, Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers warranties.
Emeli Cleaning Service LLC offers the following services: Housecleaning including Refrigerators, Stoves, Bathrooms & Home Organization.
We don't offered the cleaning service outside of the property

Contact information

524 Walnut St, Dunellen, NJ 08812

http://w.w.w.emelicleaningservice.com

Service hours

Sunday:
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM