Aksarben ARS

Heating and Air Conditioning, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning

About us

For fast and exceptional service for all of your heating, cooling or plumbing needs, call us now: 402-206-2049 Serving the greater Omaha, Nebraska area for over 40 years, Aksarben / ARS specializes in heating, air conditioning, plumbing, drain cleaning and sewer service. We have years of experience servicing and installing equipment in both residential and commercial properties and we have one of the most experienced construction service departments in the metro. We are licensed, bonded, EPA-certified and we require continual factory and in-house training of all of our technicians to ensure fully trained and skilled service technicians and equipment installers. We repair and replace most models of heating and air conditioning systems and plumbing and we offer one of the most comprehensive home maintenance plans available. When you call aksarben / ARS, you can count on our fast, friendly specialists to provide courteous, professional service evenings, weekends or whenever you need us! We have one of the largest fleets of service trucks in the area and we are available to help - 24/7. When one of our HVAC or plumbing technicians visit your home, rest assured that they have passed our pre-employment background and drug tests and are equipped to provide you with the service you need. Aksarben / ARS employees will treat you and your property with respect by calling before we arrive, providing an honest, upfront estimate before any work is done and taking care of your property by using shoe covers and drop cloths as needed. When you call us, you not only get prompt, skilled service, but also peace of mind. License # 1601136, 21110, 3239, 1601381

Business highlights

50 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

HVAC repair, installation, drain cleaning, sewer replacement, plumbing & indoor air quality.

Amenities

Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.1222 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
59%
4
12%
3
8%
2
7%
1
14%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.3
value
3.8
professionalism
4.2
responsiveness
4.5
punctuality
4.5

Filter reviews by category

Showing 76-100 of 222 reviews

Larry S.
08/2013
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Aksarben was prompt on their service with same day service. On time and very good about explaining what it would cost. They had $39 service charge which I thought was reasonable. Overall cost little high but I needed it fixed. So the decision was mine. Service tech was very good and very well trained.
Description of Work: Plumbing work - outdoor faucet

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Leslie O.
07/2013
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Before the technician would only come out to service, but now they are salesman too, trying to sell additional items. The final blow was when I needed to replace my AC and the salesman wanted to sell me a furnace at 80% rating( because he needed to get rid of them). Parts would not be available, and the government band the 80 % rating. I found a private contractor that put in a 90% plus rating, furnace, and AC quickly and for the same price Arksarben wanted, plus a filter system for allergy and filter system. It has worked great for me and has cut down on the bills.(THE SHAME OF IT WAS THE PRIVATE CONTRACTOR TOLD ME AS AN OPTION THAT I ONLY NEEDED TO REPLACE A COIL UNIT AND MY UNIT COULD HAVE LASTED A FEW MORE YEARS AND ARKSARBEN TOLD ME I HAD TO REPLACE THE AC RIGHT AWAY.) I was glad with the heat this past summer that I did replace the unit. The change in management has diminished the Arksarben pride in customer honesty, which is sad because I was with the company for 10 years.
Description of Work: Initially I was a loyal customer and happy for several years with my semi annual checks for my AC/Heating and plumbing of my sewer line, but management has changed and they are more interested in the bottom line.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$150

Response from Aksarben ARS
The efficiency mandate requiring that new and replacement furnace installations be 90% efficient or better was due to go into effect May 1, 2013. As your HVAC service provider, we felt it was our responsibility to let you know what this mandate would mean in regards to the availability and savings available on 80% furnaces. Local distributors were responding to this pending mandate and were eliminating 80% furnaces from their stock. We believe your Comfort Advisor mentioned this mandate so you would understand that an 80% furnace would not be available after the deadline. The government has since put a hold on this mandate and is reviewing it. We apologize that this was apparently not presented correctly. We have appreciated your business over the years and we hope to be able to earn your business again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Mark S.
07/2013
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
1st Technician that came out on July 5th which I had called on July 4th for emergency service knowing I would be charged extra the tech that called me back and I having some knowledge of Heating and Air Conditioner stated that he felt I had done enough diagnosing to know that it would not be worth my money to have him come out as the parts would have to be special ordered and when the 1st Tech they sent me, at least was honest and stated that my unit brand which is a 94% Efficiency unit was something he did not have the knowledge of and instead of charging up a labor bill or diagnosing that another so called supervisor would be out within the hour who turned out to be able to diagnose what I already knew and told me that he needed to call the office if I could excuse him and I stated that yes I would excuse him back to his truck as this was my house and if its so hush hush that I was losing confidence and time as the temperature in my house was all ready 93 degrees, so I acted like I went up stairs and heard him saying that he wanted the part at full points meaning 100% markup and to add labor and any other charges they need into one fee as he told them on the phone that he wanted to try to get the homeowner to look into buying a new furnace and air conditioner. So once I heard him say good bye I opened the door and asked so what are we looking at and the tech stated that he was going to have someone come out and talk to me and my wife about their financing plans and units they sold and warrantied and I stated that strike 2 if he didn't tell me what was wrong with the unit that I already had a competitor coming in an hour, so finally I was given a copy of the bill and stated that it would be near $2000. but because I was on their yearly service plan I would get 30% taken off and being just back from Afghanistan I asked if they had any discounts for veterans and or disabled veterans and he laughed and stated why would they get any different price, my wife when I showed it to her was in such agony of the heat said just get it done and fight over their service later and so we did but I was told it would take 5-7 days to get it here and those where business days and it was suppose to get even hotter outside and already being in h*** for 3 days I told them to have the local distributor ship it in over night so it would be here on Monday and it was and finally another guy came out and told me that the last guy was #1 in sales and that he apologized but spent about and hour or just over putting it in and getting the air conditioner working and tuned it while he was here and checked our system out. Had he not been so easy to work with I would had called the State Ombudsman to assist me in getting to the bottom of this train wreck as they would not give me a part # as the so called supervisor who diagnosed it told me that they always put the labor and parts into one category and as an ex business owner I know thats a lie and will never use this company again and plan to get the facts about what part # it really is and contact the distributor and find out what approximate cost is and then see how much my labor really cost me. But don't let yourself get into the situation I was in as they knew we were in agony and being disabled I couldn't stand the heat or easily get to the mall or another cool place during the day. Just stay away from this company as they do plumbing and other things that your house relies on.
Description of Work: Part inside fan motor apparently melted and company would not leave the used parts with me, stating they had to be properly disposed of.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0

$1,700

Response from Aksarben ARS
We regret that (Member name removed) felt that the discounts and service he received to be unacceptable. Because we use a flat rate pricing structure that does combine parts and labor costs, we are able to provide every customer with an up-front quote before beginning any work. This means there are no unexpected costs once the project is complete. The quote provided to (Member name removed)included the Home Service Plan member discount. For Veterans who are not members of our HSP program, we offer a military discount. Once (Member name removed)signed and accepted the quote, we ordered the necessary parts with expedited shipping as he requested. Once the part arrived, a technician was dispatched the same day to complete the repair and the originally scheduled tune-up. We appreciate the input from (Member name removed) in regards to how our service processes were interpreted and we will certainly review this with our technicians so that we can continue to improve our customer service.

John M.
07/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
It worked fine. He gave us plenty of information in the beginning so I thought it's really good. He told us all the stuff we needed to know.
Description of Work: I used Aksarben HVAC & Plumbing to install an air conditioner for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for taking the time to provide the Angie's List community with feedback regarding your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Susan L.
07/2013
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I had kind of a bad experience with them. The guy seemed like he didn't know what he was doing. He took a hook and just tour into the ceiling instead of, everything he did I don't think he stopped to think about anything, he just ripped, there it goes. He was tearing into ceiling where there wasn't any problem. But maybe he had a reason, he was very jittery acting and he wound up, this is so strange, he was up and down the stairs about ten times and then he stops and he starts talking to my daughter. And so when I could get a word in I said what do you think? He said I don't do stuff like this he said. He left left and I was quite glad. I had a bad experience, I didn't think he knew what he was doing, he was just wasting time. I would never call them again. If they would employ someone like that I wouldn't call them again.
Description of Work: Aksarben HVAC & Plumbing Inc - 8726 I had an upstairs bathroom toilet overflow and I didn't realize this was going on until I went into the family room which is right below the bathroom and water was coming down. He was supposed to fix that.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0


Response from Aksarben ARS
We understand that allowing a service technician into your home requires a certain level of trust and we apologize that during this particular visit the homeowner was not comfortable. Our customers can rest assured that all of our technicians must pass a background check and drug screen before beginning employment with us. We appreciate receiving this feedback in order to continually improve our customer interactions. Thank you. The aksarben / ARS Service Team

KEN O.
06/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They did a great job. They were on time and the price the fair.
Description of Work: They installed our air conditioner.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for the great review! We believe we have the best installation crews in the area and it’s nice to hear from customers like you that your experience was a positive one! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Joyce S.
06/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Their service has been very good. We are very pleased with them.
Description of Work: They re-checked our heating and air for fall.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
unknown

MARVIN H.
06/2013
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They have been very good and are prompt. If I have an issue with the system, they have come out and resolve it. Sometimes it may takes two trips to fix, but they always make sure it’s working properly.
Description of Work: They service my air conditioner and furnace every year under contract. They installed the system originally.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
We’re so glad to be the HVAC service company you’ve chose to work with through the years! Thank you for your business and thank you for the nice review! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Chris S.
06/2013
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
It has been fine. They have done everything I needed them to.
Description of Work: They did routine annual maintenance on the air conditioner.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate the business and we look forward to being your service company of choice! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Nora C.
06/2013
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
In the spring of 2011, when we had the air conditioner serviced, the man told us we needed a new part for around $600. The house was only 4 years old, and we were surprised that it needed something that expensive so soon. We had another company come and check it out, and they said the air conditioner was working fine. We still had the contract with AkSarBen for the furnace and tried again in the fall. The same thing happened. VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING. I gave the scores of C because the serviceman was polite and punctual but I feel they are expected to sell products even if the units are working fine. Our overall experience left a bad taste in our mouths.
Description of Work: It was our annual service on our 4 year old furnace, and it was working fine. He told us we needed some part that was going to cost around $400. We used Ak Sar Ben at our old house for over 20 years. They seem to have changed their policy, instead of just giving good service, it seems that they try to sell you stuff now. We were so disappointed, we did not renew the contract and now have a new service provider for our furnace and air conditioner.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$149

Response from Aksarben ARS
We apologize that you felt the technician was recommending an unneeded repair. It’s possible that the technician made the recommendation to get your system running at peak efficiency in order to reduce your energy usage and maximize your home comfort and he should have presented the recommendation in that manner. We regret that we are not your service company at the present, but would appreciate an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your comments – we will use them to evaluate our service process. The aksarben / ARS Team

William M.
05/2013
1.0
wells
  + -1 more
I wasn't quite satisfied with them and their service wasn't all that great. I think the guy took advantage of me and I know what he did was not right. It was just a total rip-off. He quoted me $600 for an item that only cost about $80 and after that I couldn't trust him on what he was repairing. He said that he needed to repair this and needed to repair that, but at one time he didn't need to repair all of that stuff. All of a sudden he had to repair everything and that wasn't quite right, but I had to get the furnace fixed. He told me he had to replace a board in my furnace and then after that he said he had to replace everything. I thought it was kind of suspicious that he wanted to repair something else that was not broke. I knew what the problem was, but he decided to rake me over the coals for the rest of it. He also told me that he could replace the pump for me for $600 and I told him no. I wouldn't use them if they said it was free.
Description of Work: Aksarben HVAC & Plumbing gave me a quote to replace a water pump.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$600

Response from Aksarben ARS
Our records indicate that your unit was serviced in October of 2003. Because we offer upfront pricing, the service ticket indicates that you chose to do some repairs at that time, but declined other recommendations made by the technician. We regret that you were not happy with our service or pricing. We are always happy to receive customer feedback so that we can continually improve our level of customer satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Mari B.
04/2013
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Their price was a little high for what they did. They didn't do a very good job. What I remember was, I had a kitchen faucet that I couldn't get to and didn't remember what tools to get into because the sink has a wall and he obviously couldn't get into it, didn't have the correct tools, kept going back to the truck and he kept on saying that he was really a plumber but he didn't do a very good job. The faucet wasn't leaking anymore but then it wouldn't turn.
Description of Work: Aksarben HVAC & Plumbing tried to fixed a couple of faucets.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0


Response from Aksarben ARS
We regret that you weren’t happy with the service you received. Since this service call took place last fall, we’re not sure if there is still an opportunity for us to remedy this situation for you or not. If there is, please call and ask to speak with our Customer Service Manager – we’d like to make it right for you! We also want to assure you that the time taken by the technician to complete the service call did not in any way affect the price you paid because we provide up-front pricing before any work begins. Because wall-mounted faucets are not that common, it is possible that the plumber did take extra time for the call.

Vinod G.
04/2013
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
They have been fine. They showed up on time and did the work.
Description of Work: Aksarben HVAC & Plumbing Inc did general plumbing work for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again in the future! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Laura W.
04/2013
4.0
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
  + 2 more
Ak Sar Ben replaced a 50 gallon water heater and a day later the Co. replaced our HVAC with a new 80% efficient furnace and outdoor AC unit. Their plumber did a great job replacing and installing the water heater, with the exception of the gas line protruding out from the tank. I asked to have it "hug" the tank so no one could "hang" from the gas line. He tried to talk me out of that because he didn't have the right length of black pipe with him. I insisted so he arranged to have the HVAC crew take care of it the next day. The HVAC crew (2 men) showed up promptly and took care of the gas line. Then they proceeded to remove and replace both inside and outside units. These guys were clean, professional, courteous, and kept"me in the loop" of what and how long things would take.The only problem I had was the size of filter they installed. I chose a standard filter, instead of the 3" high efficiency one that cost quite a bit more. My assumption was a standard filter size would be fitted into the duct. Instead the size they "framed in" was a odd size that is had to find in most home improvement stores. I only can find it in ONE of the SIX stores I tried and it cost more than the standard sizes. However when I brought this up to the salesman that sold the job to me, he brought over a box of six furnace filters.Also I was disappointed that the new furnace was just as loud as the old furnace, (not what I was told). I was satisfied with Ak Sar Ben and would recommend them to others.
Description of Work: Replaced a gas water heater and replaced our furnance and air conditioning unit.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$13,000

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Your feedback helps the Omah area Angie’s List community identify professional, reliable service companies. It also helps us with our efforts to continually review our processes and services so that we can ensure the best experience possible for our customers. We look forward to serving you again in the future! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Sue R.
03/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Exactly as described - and they went above and beyond in making sure the installation was technically correct.
Description of Work: Replaced old furnace & AC with new furnace, heat pump and humidifier. I was extremely satisfied with the professionalism, knowledge and overall quality of everyone involved with my installation, and I'm used to dealing with a lot of technical installations in my job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$9,000

Response from Aksarben ARS
We’re so glad that our sales and installation teams delivered the professional skill, knowledge and customer service that met your expectations. We appreciate that you chose us for this important investment and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for the review! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Adam M.
02/2013
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
The fuel surcharge was an unpleasant (and excessive -- enough for 3 to 4 gallons of gas; really!?) surprise when the service rep arrived, but I was very happy with the actual service. I called just after 7:00 a.m. and by 10:00 a.m. the same day everything was working again. The service tech was very professional and polite, and completed the work quickly and for a price less than I expected I would end up having to pay regardless of whatever the ultimate problem ended up being diagnosed as.
Description of Work: Service tech came out for a furnace repair. The tech checked the system, identified the error code generated by the system, attempted to recreate the problem, identified potential issues with the system and got everything running again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$180

Response from Aksarben ARS
Your comments are much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to let us and the Angie’s List community know about your experience with us! We will use your feedback to improve our communication regarding charges related to the work performed. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Robert C.
12/2012
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
AKSARBEN contacted me within an hour of my finalizing the purchase of a new hot water heater from Home Depot. They provided a two hour window for notification of technician's arrival. He arrived on time and quickly removed the old leaking water heater and installed the new one. In addition he added the proper grounding cables (a recent code change) in order to insure the installation was entirely within national and local code. Since I purchased a larger capacity and higher BTU unit, it required a second technician with ducting skills to install a larger flue pipe. Unfortunately the installation kit he was provided had the wrong size flue pipe but his supervisor brought the correct size to him rather than forcing him to go acquire the proper ducting at his shop, thus minimizing the delay in completing the work. Both technicians acted in a completely professional manner and left only when the installation was complete, tested, certified fully functional and thoroughly cleaned up.
Description of Work: Removed old non-functioning hot water heater, installed new larger hot water heater purchased from Home Depot and modified the flue venting system to accomodate the larger heater.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thank you for taking time to give us and the Angie’s List Community feedback on your recent experience with us. Meeting customer expectations is our goal on every service and installation call and we are glad that we met yours! Thank you for your business! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Joyce S.
12/2012
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
On the other hand after the repair the system did run better. Aksarben did call back twice to see how the call went. They lsitened to my postivies and negative about the call. I will have to see how this company continuesto go.for us in the future before recommending them to others.
Description of Work: We have a contract for $300.00 for Aksarben to check our heat pump systems in the fall and Summer for the sseason. We had not heard form them so I called to set up the appointment. They set it up within a week on a day convinient to me. The person came out and inspected the heat pumps and then told me about a repair that he had to make to one of the pumps. I asked about what the repair involved and he explined it briefly. I am not unintellegend (Docotorate in Nursing) and I could have understood a drawing or more informatojun. I found his explanation sketchy at best.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$85

Jackie M.
11/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
  + 1 more
They have always been professional, pleasant, efficient, and reliable.
Description of Work: We have used this company for several years for various plumbing (hot water heater, new pipes, faucets), as well as heating and A/C check ups.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$70

Response from Aksarben ARS
We enjoyed working with you and feel honored to be your chosen service company! Your business is much appreciated and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for the great review! The aksarben / ARS Service Team

Linda L.
08/2012
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
Mike did an excellent job fixing the motor and double checked the unit to be sure everything else was working correctly.He was honest and friendly and answered all of our questions. We will call on Aksarben in the future.
Description of Work: Called Aksarben to come out and fix the motor on our air conditioning unit that broke down on one of the hottest days this summer. The tech Mike arrived after noon the next day. He worked quickly and thoroughly the get the unit cooling again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$325

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your comments and constructive feedback! We will use your input to help us improve our customer service as we go forward and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Jean Z.
08/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They are very good. The technicians who have worked on the furnace and AC will always explain things to me.
Description of Work: My parents had a service contract with them for years so when I inherited the house I kept them. I was always pretty happy with their service so I bought a new system. They managed to put the AC and furnace in, in one day and I was impressed.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thanks for keeping up the family tradition of counting on us for quality service and installations! We look forward to serving you with the customer service you deserve for many years to come! Your review is very much appreciated by all of here at aksarben / ARS! Peggy Marketing Director

Corey V.
08/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They were really good and they worked really well. When he got here he was real professional and real knowledgable about the system; he even showed me how the system worked. He cleaned up after himself and even wore shoe covers. The price was reasonable and they are top notch.
Description of Work: One of the sensors in the heater malfunctioned in the winter which caused the heat not to work. From the time I called them, there was a guy that came within 35 minutes. He checked it and then fixed it. He even did another overall check on the system afterwards to make sure everything was working properly, which I thought was great.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Your review has made our day! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us! We know that there are a lot of choices for home service companies and we appreciate being your company of choice! Thank you for your business and for the great compliments about the professionalism of our team! Peggy Marketing Director

Mari Anne G.
08/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They are always very prompt, reliable and pleasant. I have always had a good experience.
Description of Work: They have been out here several times and they do all my tune ups and checks on my heater and AC unit. They also have cleaned the unit.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
Thanks for the great review! Our goal is to provide great customer service each time you work with us and I’m so glad that has been your experience with the aksarben / ARS team! Thanks again for the review and for your business – both are very much appreciated! Peggy Marketing Director

William N.
08/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
It was just fine. They did a good job.
Description of Work: They came out and did a furnace check.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Aksarben ARS
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback! It’s great to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. A furnace check is a great preventative maintenance service that can help keep your heating system safe and efficient – thanks for choosing us! Peggy Marketing Director

Steven A.
06/2012
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They seem to be prompt and dependable.
Description of Work: They came and did an air conditioning check-up.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Contact information

7070 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68128

http://www.aksarbenars.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
21518-23
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Heating and Air Conditioning,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning

FAQ

Aksarben ARS is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Aksarben ARS accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
No, Aksarben ARS does not offer free project estimates.
No, Aksarben ARS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Aksarben ARS offers a 5% senior discount.
Yes, Aksarben ARS offers emergency services.
Yes, Aksarben ARS offers warranties.
Aksarben ARS offers the following services: HVAC repair, installation, drain cleaning, sewer replacement, plumbing & indoor air quality.

Contact information

7070 S 108th St, Omaha, NE 68128

http://www.aksarbenars.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday:
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM