At CK's Plumbing & Backflow, LLC we pride ourselves on providing our customers with reasonable pricing, quality workmanship and professional service on every call. When you work with CK's Plumbing and & Backflow LLC, you know you are getting high quality products and exceptional service facilitated by cutting edge technology. Our technicians use state-of-the-art technology to diagnose and repair existing problems and in all installations.
Business highlights
20 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Water heater installation, drain, gas leak repair, sump pump, repiping, ejector pump, backflow testing & plumbing.
NICK was the plumber that did my work and I would say A1 professionalism,promptness and personality!! Work was explained and completed exactly as quoted. Definitely a reliable good company.
Description of Work: Installed gas line for new stove
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000
Kyle M.
02/2018
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
 + 0 more
I called CK's Plumbing and Backflow because I live in a 15 year old townhome community and a lot of my neighbors were having hot water heaters go out and damage their property. Mine had not gone out but I wanted a replacement to avoid any potential damage since my heater was 15 years old. I emailed them on Thursday, they came out and gave me a free quote on Friday and replaced my water heater on Monday (they offered Saturday but I had family in town and couldn't do it). Nick and Juan came out to my house for the quote and install. They were both super professional, did an excellent job, and cleaned up after themselves. It could not have gone smoother. I have referred them to several of my neighbors.
Description of Work: Gas Hot Water Heater Replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,400
Richard B.
01/2018
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Amazing. These people are professionals. I was in a bad spot with my sewer main. They came out and gave their professional opinion and a very reasonable quote. They were out the next week and had everything fixed in one day (try finding that anywhere else), literally everything including city inspections. They did the job the right way, the first time and at a better rate than others had given me. I will definitely only be doing business with this place from now on.
Description of Work: Sewer main replacement and water main relocated.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000
Jina T.
01/2018
2.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Fixing a simple leaky faucet and toilet they charged $400 - they were here for 45 minutes. Absolutely ridiculous. Husband paid the bill, I personally would have not paid it and would have negotiated in advance the cost. Lesson learned, but absolutely will not use them again. They came once before and charged $180 to fix a leaky toilet, again hubby paid the outrageous bill. Sorry, sir your time and the 15 minutes you took to fix the leak is definitely not worth $180. Again, unless you absolutely have to have something fixed and most importantly have a lot of money WILL NOT RECOMMEND USING THEM!!!!
Description of Work: Expensive and not worth it - Definitely do not recommend
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$400
Cooper S.
01/2018
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Burner unit was replaced, water heater works great now. The guys were out one day, ordered the burner and brought it over the following morning. Personable, explained what was diagnosed and took care of it.
Description of Work: AO Smith water heater would no longer light, therefore no hot water!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Charla H.
12/2017
2.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
The plumber showed up when they said he would and promised an estimate. Nearly two weeks later, several emails and a phone call I receive an estimate for some of the work, but much has been overlooked from what I showed him during his visit at the house. At two and half weeks my emails and calls are still not effective at producing an estimate. We've been waiting to use the plumbing and the water is still toxic. I expected more from this company.
Description of Work: After buying a house and finding neglected plumbing, I asked for an estimate on things like a broken seal on a leaking toilet, leaking p-traps, clogged drains, broken faucets, and toxic well water that needs a treatment system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0
Susan N.
09/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Great They came back and replaced pipe
Description of Work: Roots in drain pipe.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Constance C.
09/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
I've used C.K. Plumbing for a year now and have been happy with both the quality of work and their friendliness/professionalism. I was in a situation earlier this year where due to schedule conflicts, another company did some work for me and now I'm paying dearly for their mistakes. I will continue to use and recommend C.K. Plumbing. Thanks especially to Bob for the good work.
Description of Work: Plumbing repairs and upgrades.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Michael F.
08/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Admittedly, I was a bit disappointed that they were late…however, the first thing said to me upon arrival from Nick, was "I apologize for being late." Wow. how such a simple expression can make things better. I've used them before, and was not disappointed with the work being done, they came in found the issue, fixed, and then cleaned up before they left. They even provided a contact for water damage control (Restoration 1) which I hired upon their first visit —they offered to come early next day. Will definitely use CK Plumbing again.
Description of Work: we had a leak in the drain pipes in within the walls of our home. I called them based upon my past experience with water heater installation.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$237
Rahul I.
08/2017
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
 + 0 more
They did great. They did everything that they said they would.
Description of Work: They unclogged the drain for the toilet as there was a clog.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
johm C.
07/2017
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
 + 0 more
Excellent, on time... what more can you ask for?
Description of Work: Repair broken water line
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Richard B.
07/2017
3.0
plumbing, water heater repair
 + 0 more
While responsiveness to our needs for replacement of two water heaters was timely, we now believe that we were significantly overcharged relative to typical market rates. (Charged over $4300 for two water heaters.) And only after one of the water heaters was fully installed, did the mechanic inform us that the water heater had a large dent right in front of the heater. Furthermore, on two occasions afterwards soon after installation, we found water on our floor from the water heater (never experienced this with our old heaters), and we were informed after the second service call, that we will be charged if they need to make any additional service calls to fix a problem with a brand new heater! We believed that CK was reputable, and are frustrated and confused by this experience.
Description of Work: Replacement of two direct vent water heaters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$4,500
Julie B.
07/2017
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
 + 0 more
Wonderful job! Nick and Juan are exceptionally good craftsmen and so polite and professional. They fixed the problem in a timely manner and were clean and tidy too! You can tell they take pride in their work and want to do a perfect job. I highly recommend this company and would definitely use their services in the future. Thank you Nick and Juan.
Description of Work: I had a problem with water pressure and a clunking sound whenever water was turned on. I have previously used CK's to install a new water heater and I was very happy with the service and the price then too.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$268
Bryan W.
07/2017
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
 + 0 more
problem was resolved promptly and professionally
Description of Work: Clogged toilet
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
JERRY D.
07/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
PREVIOUS REVIEW NEEDS REVISION. ONCE I UNDERSTOOD WHAT SERVICE WAS PROVIDED AND C&K DID EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED. MY MISUNDERSTANDING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Description of Work: Install backflow preventer.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$450
Mark W.
06/2017
5.0
water heater repair
 + -1 more
It went great - the old water heater was out and the new one installed in about 90 minutes, including carrying the old one down stairs and loading it on their truck to be carted away. Kyle and Blake were very attentive to not track stuff in from outside - it was a rainy day - explained the new water heater's features and such. Very cordial and professional. They know their stuff.
Description of Work: Replace water heater
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,500
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Thanks for the A's and for the great review! As a small business, it means so much to us!
Keith V.
06/2017
1.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
No show for our appointment. No call, no follow up. There are plenty of other plumbers out there - don't waste an afternoon waiting for nothing.
Description of Work: Back flow check
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Mr. [Member Name Removed], According to our technician, he called at least 30 minutes prior to arriving at your home. When you did not answer, he left a voicemail. The backflow certification was completed and the paperwork submitted to our office. Generally, a backflow call does not require the homeowner to be present so our technician will proceed with the work once he arrives. We are sorry if we failed to make this clear, however, the job was done during the allotted appointment time.
Brad M.
05/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
I had trouble reaching them to begin with. I left 3 messages and they never returned my call. I finally reached them, scheduled the appointment, he came and did the work quickly and well. He had to cut the drywall a bit and told me how to fix it with an $8 kit from Lowes.
Description of Work: Replaced the shut-off valve going to the icemaker/refrigerator.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$160
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
We are sorry you were unable to reach us immediately. An issue with our system caused us to be unable to retrieve our voicemails for over a week. The issue has since been resolved. Often, emailing us at officeatcksplumbing.com will receive a quicker response. We are happy you were overall pleased with our work!
M S.
05/2017
2.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Did not show. I took a day off work to meet them and when I called they told me the appointment was for a different day. This was completely not true as appointment was confirmed and reconfirmed. They offered no alternative other than for me to wait till the following week would be without hot water for another four days
Description of Work: Simple pilot light repair
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
2.0
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
[Member Name Removed], We are so very sorry that we did not make the appointment time you were expecting. After speaking with you, we reviewed our system and calendar, and perused our dispatch's notes. Every indication reveals that the appointment was made for the day following. It could have been a simple misunderstanding or miscommunication on our part, and for that I apologize.
Bernard W.
05/2017
2.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
I've used CK Plumbing for 4 years, and they used to do good work. Not this time. Their prices have gone through the roof. I got an estimate for around $450 to fix these 2 leaks. I asked why it cost so much for an hour's worth of work and around a few dollars worth of parts plus one service call fee. No answer, except that CK had gone to a "fixed rate" charging method. Told them I was a regular customer and asked if they could check on that back at HQ--ask their "new management" team. No change. Then I asked if how much a new faucet would cost--they never consider that. I paid the $39 service charge and sent CK Plumbing away. So I hired somebody else to do the same job. This other guy told us to buy a new faucet (around $50), and he replaced the faucet and fixed the hot and cold shutoff valves going to the faucet (the valve replacement was never even considered by the CK quote) and fixed the downstairs faucet, all in an hour and a half. Total cost was $140 ($20 parts, $30 service charge, $140 labor).
Description of Work: Estimate to fix 2 leaks in upstairs bathroom and downstairs bathroom
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
$450
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. CK's Plumbing still does good work- that much hasn't changed. However, we did move to a fixed rate system a few years ago to simplify billing and make it easier to train new employees. While we appreciate the continued patronage of our existing customers (and we have often discounted work for them), to put it simply, it's implausible and unfair to charge existing customers differently than new ones. A fairly new technician was sent to your property to give an estimate so it is possible he was more stringent when upholding the flat rate price model, but it would be impossible for him to memorize all of our existing customers as exceptions when creating estimates. He also may not have been aware that we offer 5% discounts to Angie's List members, military, seniors, and, LEO's.
Larry H.
03/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
It went fine. The drain that was put in by the previous person was not for a sink with an overflow opening. Bob replaced the drain with the correct type and they were done quickly.
Description of Work: Diagnose and repair overflow opening leak in sink.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Thank you for the "A" and for the review!
joey H.
03/2017
5.0
plumbing
 + -1 more
Has been over a month since replacement and has been working great day in day out. Excellent service.
Description of Work: Water heater replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$800
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a positive review!
Gary B.
02/2017
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
 + 0 more
Install went well. They were on time and did exactly what they said they would do. We had some initial problems with the tankless that took several calls to get sorted out. But every time they came, it was with patience and determination to resolve the problems and ultimately they did. Very pleased with their professionalism.
Description of Work: C&K installed a tankless water heater after our tank leaked.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review! It is our pleasure to provide the best possible customer service.
Patrick R.
02/2017
5.0
plumbing, gas leak repair
 + 0 more
New to the area, we found it difficult find a plumber to extend a gas line to a new range location. We're very impressed by CK's Plumbing. They scheduled the work right away, the plumbers arrived on time. They saw what needed to be done, gave us a good price for the work, went to get the parts, returned, and did the work exactly as the range specs required. It was a remodeler's dream come true! Bob was great to work with. We would certainly call them again.
Description of Work: Extension of gas line to new range.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$400
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review! We certainly are proud of the hard work our technicians put in on every job, and we love getting positive feedback about them.
Marvin W.
01/2017
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
 + 0 more
Excellent work from Bob and his helper. Arrived on time, pleasant to work with, very professional. The handle on the ball valve broke off which was repaired with no show of frustration, and was repaired in short order. Also took time to clean water spots on the granite before installing the faucet. Prices were reasonable. Thanks Bob for the great service!
Description of Work: Replaced kitchen faucet. Flushed hot water heater.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
Thanks for taking the time to write a positive review for us! It is our pleasure to provide our customers with excellent customer service, and we are certainly proud of the hard work our technicians put into every job.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning,
Wells and Pumps,
Water Filtration and Softening,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Appliance Repair - Small,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Natural Gas Lines,
Lawn Irrigation,
Sewer Cleaning
FAQ
CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
No, CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC does not offer free project estimates.