Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Keyway Construction & Roofing

Roofing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutters,

About us

Keyway Construction & Roofing is an exterior renovation contractor with over 30,000 satisfied customers servicing the greater Charlotte market. We were Born To Renovate!!! Our goal is to exceed every homeowner's expectations on every project we complete. From initial contact to final inspection, we treat you and your home as our top priority. Keyway Construction & Roofing is family owned and operated since 1974. Payment upon completion. Additional DBA - BTR Roofing. Additional Service Areas: Stanly, Union & York Counties.

Business highlights

51 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Roofing. Skylights. Gutter Repair, Replacement & Cleaning. Attic Insulation. Rotten Wood Repair – Window & Door Trim. Fascia. Soffit. Power Washing. Interior Repair. Molding. Door Repair. Decks. Screened-In Porches. Storage Shelving. Painting. Landscape Lighting. Windows – Vinyl, Wood, Composite & Clad. Siding – Vinyl, Fiber Cement & Wood.

Services we don't offer

Plumbing

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6818 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
74%
4
10%
3
5%
2
4%
1
8%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
4.6
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.6
punctuality
4.7
Showing 51-75 of 818 reviews

Patricia D.
09/2014
1.0
contractors, decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows
  + 4 more
The work was not very good, they left holes in siding, the front porch repair has tapping holes on the side and they didn't put down the decking piece properly and it sticks up, pieces of wood don't line up. Just sloppy. Throwing nails on ground and then wanting to leave all the rotten in driveway which they said I could haul out to curb for pick up even though there were nails in it and there were several prices of siding that were longer than 8 feet. When I was presented the bill I said it seemed really high and I asked whether they had taken off the money I had already paid to Angie's List. The fellow who said he was the owner, Bill, said that he had, so I paid it. The type written portion of the bill said I owed $175 dollars for replacing rotten fascia, cedar siding as needed, rear of home as well but Bill added to the bill another $300 for labor charges for 2 people fore 2 hours. That would mean I paid them $75/person per hour for 2 hours and he also added $250 for add materials since I bought half the wood product. I checked at Lowes and Cedar Siding for 12' price is only about $20/board and they used 6 pieces so that would be $120 for add prices and add another $20 for misc small pieces wood. They have never returned my calls regarding an explanation of what the $175 charge was for that was the initial typewritten invoice. If it was for labor for one person since two people showed up, they should have made it clear in the special that this was going to be added. If it is for labor for one person then labor was charged at $$43/hour and the handwritten labor charges of $75/person per hour was an over charge. Clearly I would not agree to pay anyone $75/hour for repairing wood rot and not for each person!! In addition, they over charged me for materials in the amount of approx. $120. I do not believe BTR really wants to honor their special deals and has an attitude that they are somehow being ripped off. They clearly have over charged me any way you look at it. They are evasive in my attempts to get an explanation. I have to call 5 times and then someone will call me at 7:30am and leave a message that makes no sense. They message I got was don't worry Ms Davis you do not have a balance due, everything was paid up to date. This was the message I rec'd after explanation my concerns to their office person on several occasions. I would suggest in light of the fact that they do not clearly articulate their special offers and in fact, bank your misunderstanding of the charges and do not return calls that they should not be permitted to offer these deals in the future. In addition, I see their A rating as a misnomer since there have been plenty of people like me who have been burned by this company. I feel that they should fully explain this bill and refund the over charges.
Description of Work: I purchased the special deal for 4 hers of wood rot repair and bought the wood myself. They finally came to do the work after a number of attempts to schedule. They said the siding I got was wrong and went to get approx. 6 peices of cedar siding, and a piece of plywood he said he had a shop. The replaced approx. 6 cedar siding pieces, replaced approx. 5 pieces of small decking on steps and repaired some some damages of wood rot around a pillar on the front/side porch and eave, front window area.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$825

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
BTR, An A rated Super Service Award wining contractor would like to thank the member for choosing to work with our company to repair her rotten wood. The member purchased a Big Deal coupon that included 4 man hours of labor only. $ man hours can be either 1 man for 4 hours or 2 men for 2 hours. The coupon does not include any materials. The original agreement with the member per the coupon was to replace 6 pieces of cedar lap siding. All associated materials and disposal fee of $175.00 was to be collected after completion. The member insisted that the siding was tapered cedar lap siding. When BTR purchased the material and arrived on site to start the work it was found to be 1by lap siding. This cost BTR time and lost production that was never charged to the member. At that point the member then requested to increase the scope of work and decided to provide the material herself. 2 BTR technicians then arrived on site at later date and started the work. Upon starting the siding repair BTR found the siding provided by the member to be the incorrect siding material. BTR then had to travel to a local Home Depot, purchase the correct siding, then travel back to the job site. The siding purchased was 6 pieces of cedar 1by siding that cost $33.00 per board plus tax. Note: The boards the member states in her report were the price for pine siding, she has cedar. The member has stated several times during discussions, one of which was at BTR office, that the 2 technicians were on the job site for 6 hours. (Both men were actually on site for 8 hours each) If you calculate the labor alone for the stated time the member states then it would be 2 men for 6 hours for a total of 12 man hours. 12 man hours minus 4 hours included in coupon, leaves 8 man hours times $75.00 per man hour comes to a total of $600.00. The siding, caulking, bondo repair kit and nails purchased by BTR cost $260.00. That would be a grand total of $820.00 due to BTR. BTR only charged the member $725.00 which was payed without question at time of repair. BTR is surprised to receive this grade from the member if being honest. The work completed was done professionally and at what we believe to be a more than fair price for what was involved. BTR has made every reasonable effort to communicate with the member by answering every phone call placed during normal business hours and left voicemail messages every single time we reached out to the member and the member did not answer the phone. Again BTR would like to thank the member for choosing to work with our company. We are truly sorry the member does not feel the cost she agreed to before starting the work is justified. BTR stands behind our work and will continue to do everything we can to satisfy the mamber.

Tyler K.
09/2014
4.0
roofing, woodworking
  + 0 more
They did an ok job. The boards aren't exactly aligned up perfectly. What I didn't like is that I purchased the big deal through them. The big deal was like 200 for 4 hours of work. They simply deducted the cost I had already paid off of their estimate. So it was a coupon. I didn't actually get 200 for 4 hours of work. That was a little sneaky.
Description of Work: They replaced some of the rotted boards

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$550

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
BTR would like to thank the member for choosing our company for their wood repair project. BTR representative met with the member prior to starting the work to get an idea of what was to be repaired. During this initial visit it was explained to the member that when small sections at the end of a board are replaced as requested it will leave a joint in the wood that will most likely be visible. The member agreed to proceed. As requested, BTR completed the repair work and charged the member only for the materials used as the labor was included in the Big Deal Coupon they purchased. The coupon only covers the labor and not any materials. BTR did not charge any additional fees. BTR did return to the property (at no charge) to meet with the member and re-sealed and painted a few spots that the member stated the joint was visible as BTR had indicated would be the case in the initial meeting. Again, BTR took great pleasure in servicing the member and look forward to working with them in the future as they have stated they wish to use our services again in the coming months.

John G.
09/2014
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
It went well. Did not realize that just a few loose nails or the wrong kind of nails can cause leaks rather than an old roof.
Description of Work: inspect my leaky roof. found loose nails and replaced them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
We would like to thank this customer for choosing BTR and hope to work with them again in the future!

JOHN B.
08/2014
5.0
contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, woodworking
  + 3 more
The company was very responsive by telephone and showed up on schedule to give an estimate and then do the work. The two fellows who did the work were very organized and professional. I've been disappointed in the past when I hired 'handy man' services to do this sort of work and BTR was very different. They showed up when they said they would, did a good job quickly and professionally, and didn't leave a mess. Although BTR is 25-30% more expensive than a handy man service, they are worth it to me. I will hire them again.
Description of Work: On a two-story house, cleaned and leveled a (long) gutter on the front of the house that birds had gotten into. Replaced the end caps so that birds couldn't get in anymore. Also reattached a (long) gutter on the back of the house that had become loose and was not draining properly. The nails used to attach the gutter to the wood had come loose and the workmen replaced them with longer screws. Also then leveled that gutter. On the garage, remove a long gutter and replaced the rotted wood behind it. About 40 feet I think. Primed and one-coated the wood. Cauked as necessary. Reattached and leveled the gutter. Also replaced a second piece of rotted trim on the front of the garage, about 2 feet long.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
We would like to thank this customer for choosing BTR and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to working with them again in the future!

Brannon T.
08/2014
1.0
contractors, gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking, doors
  + 4 more
It has gone very poorly. BTR came out after I had to contact them a few times, and the guy that I met with was very nice. However, he quickly explained that the four hours would not get me very much. It really was two men for two hours, and he told me that to replace one corner of facia would take an hour. They start the clock as soon as they arrive, not once the work has begun, and that I would probably need to pay an additional $500 on top of what I purchased to get four corners on my two story house replaced, along with two low corners over my front door. This seemed ridiculous to me (I later hired a company to do the top four corners for $200). At that point, I decided that I would just ask BTR to do the lower two corners and replace a board on my shed. Since then, it has been difficult to contact them, they set up an appointment, but did not call to confirm, and, though I did receive a call from a worker saying he was ready to do the work, it has never been done. I am a reasonable and patient person, and I have been very understanding throughout this process. I've listened to excuses, and given BTR the benefit of the doubt. However, it is clear to me that my job and the big deal is not important to them because I didn't purchase any additional work from them. I am also VERY disappointed in Angie's List for having a company offer a big deal when it came with extra strings attached and was offered by a company that has such poor customer service.
Description of Work: Nothing. I bought the big deal for four hours of wood repair on June 8th. It is now August 23rd, and the work has still not been done.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0

$99

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
BTR is an A rated Super Service Award winning contractor. We would like to start by stating that the members report is horribly inaccurate. We have tried several times to complete rotten wood repairs for this member. The member was provided an agreement for rotten wood repairs with the first 4 hours at no charge per the Big Deal coupon they purchased. The coupon does not cover material and is clearly stated in the coupon. The member was not given a quote for an additional $500 nor were they told it would take 1hr per corner. The member was actually given a proposal for $210 (materials) to replace rotten wood at 6 spots.BTR requested the member sign the agreement several times to allow us to start the project. The member would not sign the agreement and still has not to this day. BTR, in the spirit of customer service, decided to schedule the project anyway in an attempt to satisfy this member. BTR contacted the member the day before to confirm the scheduled start date and were informed that the project needed to be re-scheduled as they were out of town. BTR re-scheduled and arrived on site to find the member was not on site as agreed to show BTR the specific spots to repair as the scope had changed. BTR then found that the member had new gutters installed where the work was to be performed. BTR is now unable to perform the work as originally outlined as we cannot compromise the warranty on the newly installed gutters. BTR made every reasonable attempt to accommodate this member. BTR stands behind the service provided to this point. BTR has incurred travel/labor costs for 2 trips made to the property thus far but have not invoiced the member for either trip. The member will receive a full refund for the coupon they purchased while BTR will be forced to absorb our costs into overhead. BTR would like to thank the member for the opportunity and are sorry that this project did not work out as we intended it to had BTR been given the appropriate means to do so.

Jasper G.
08/2014
2.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
The work was good, he missed one thing, that will take about 10 minutes to complete. I have called and left messages, but he has not return any of my calls.
Description of Work: Repaired rear gutter on home, fixed the corner of the roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$425

John K.
08/2014
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
This is a first class company for service and integrity. I have used them a number of times.
Description of Work: Roofing repairs need for a home inspection. Kevin inspected the roof and the repairs were made.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,075

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
It is a true pleasure working with this customer. We thank you for your business!

Linda H.
08/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, roofing
  + 0 more
Excellent. Great communication, responsive, on-time , job well done. Thank you!
Description of Work: Clean gutters

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
We would like to thank this member for being a true pleasure to work with!!

Jerr J.
08/2014
5.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
The work was performed quickly to our satisfaction.
Description of Work: We have a large house and Kevin and team repaired a number of problems with the roof. By and large they replaced shingles and some corners. They took pictures of the repairs. They also cleaned out a clogged section of our gutters (which have gutter helmet) so that water drains properly.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$900

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
BTR, an "A" rated Super Service Award winning company, would like to thank the member for purchasing the Big Deal coupon. BTR scheduled an appointment to meet with the member to discuss/evaluate exterior siding repair. The member did not make the scheduled appointment to show BTR representative the areas to be repaired.

ARianne G.
08/2014
1.0
gutter repair, roofing, siding
  + 1 more
The guy came out on the 29th and looked at what needed to be done. He let me know it would get done next week. I called that next week to see when it would be completed and they told me definitely by the next week. I had to call yet again and they pushed it back another week and told me I had to schedule it with someone specifically. I tried again and now am not even receiving an answer or response from them. I even sent a message through my Angie's List account and never heard back.
Description of Work: I bought a big deal for $149 for $300 of Any Exterior Repair or Replacement (Gutters, Roofs, Siding, Etc.)
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$149

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
The details of this report are grossly inaccurate. BTR, an "A" rated Super Service Award winning contractor, met with the member to discuss the desired repairs. The member agreed with our evaluation and proposed repairs and understood that our schedule was 2-3 weeks out. Within 5 business days BTR received communication from the member that the repairs had not yet been completed as promised. Again, BTR did not promise the repairs would be made within 1 weeks time but rather minimum 2-3 weeks time. BTR then scheduled the repairs, 2 1/2 weeks from initial consultation, whereas the member cancelled the project.

Jung-Ja I.
08/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
  + 1 more
owner of business came with employee on time. clean gutter and removed branches on the roof with out extra charges. BTR is good roofing company too. few years ago we have done roof by BTR. This company did great job for us too.
Description of Work: gutter clean

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
We would like to thank this member for choosing BTR and for taking the time to write a review.

Josh A.
08/2014
1.0
gutter repair, siding, roof cleaning
  + 1 more
I was never able to get a hold of this company to make an appointment. Responsive has been terrible I have waited over 3 weeks and still nothing.
Description of Work: Any Exterior Repair or Replacement (Gutters, Roofs, Siding, Etc.)
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$149

Kenneth G.
08/2014
4.0
woodworking
  + -1 more
We had no issues with them. They were able to come out when I was not home to do the work. I had to call a few times to get something scheduled, though.
Description of Work: I purchased the big deal for $99 for 4 Hours of Wood Rot Restoration and Repair. They had to replace some facia that was rotted out. I had to pay for the lumber and labor.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

Kenneth G.
08/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
  + -1 more
My experience turned out good. I had to call them to get something scheduled. There was one technician here and it took an hour complete the work. I felt the price was competitive. I had to clean up a little after them.
Description of Work: I purchased the big deal for $99 for Gutter Cleaning and Roof Debris Removal.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Robin H.
08/2014
1.0
remodeling, woodworking, foundation repair
  + 1 more
I was upset because I purchased a Big Deal for this company for repair work, so I expected them to come out and do repairs to my home. Instead they came out and did nothing but a consultation. I paid for them to do repairs and they did not do as they should have. Instead they were trying to charge me more money for an easy repair. I was frustrated with them, they were not timely, they were not professional, and they were trying to take advantage of me. I would not recommend them.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $99 of woodworking and repair.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$99

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
The member purchased a Big Deal Coupon for exterior wood rot repair. The coupon was for 4 man hours (labor only) of exterior rotten wood repair/replacement. Materials are not included in the coupon and are an additional fee. BTR met with the member and was asked to replace interior drywall and wood trim and the member wanted to use the coupon. Although the requested repairs do not fall under the scope of the coupon, BTR, in the spirit of customer service, still agreed to allow the coupon to be used. The member was given a quote for the materials (not included in coupon) and has not received any further communication from the member until receiving this report. BTR went above and beyond to work with the member but cannot repair the requested items at no charge.

Lori T D.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
  + 1 more
Excellent service, excellent knowledge and fairly priced. Took time with me to explain the drainage problem that 2 other roofing companies did not repair correctly. No problems at all in the past year. Highly recommend!
Description of Work: Repaired hanging gutters on approx. 200 ft of roof line, cleaned gutters, repaired drainage problem that 2 other roofing companies never repaired correctly.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,600

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
We would like to thank this member for being a true pleasure to work with!

James K.
07/2014
1.0
remodeling, roof cleaning
  + 0 more
I purchased the deal expecting the total cost of repair, but the inspector estimated for $715 and told me the deal coupon can be credited into the cost. I had no intention to purchase a credit as part of total cost. In addition, it took 3 weeks to get the inspector scheduled to come for estimate, which was certainly unexpected over delay I never had.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$149

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
The member purchased a Big Deal coupon for $300 worth of exterior repair. The member had a roof leak in a stone wall that requires the stone to be removed, extensive custom flashing to be installed where a valley meets a wall, and then the stone to be re-installed. This type of repair goes well beyond the $300 coupon amount. Therefore BTR provided the member with a quote to properly repair the leak and included a credit for the $300 coupon amount. BTR cannot complete the extensive repairs required to stop the leak for the coupon amount only. The member simply had unrealistic expectations in using the coupon.

James K.
07/2014
1.0
roofing
  + -1 more
They scheduled an estimate for three weeks after I purchased the Big Deal. The estimate was for $700 . I wanted to talk to the person who had done the inspection but he did not return my phone calls. I am no longer using the Big Deal.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $149 for $300 off any exterior repair or replacement (gutters, roofs, siding, etc.)

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0

$149

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
The members claims are simply inaccurate at best. BTR had several phone conversations regarding the members requested repairs to their rental property. The member lives out of the area. BTR was scheduled to meet the tenant who was unable to make the appointment as scheduled. BTR discussed the repairs via phone conversations with the member several times. The member wanted to use the Big Deal coupon to cover the entire cost of repairs. However the scope of work required to repair the leak was well beyond $300. (see additional negative report this member made). BTR stands behind all that it has done thus far to work with and satisfy this member.

Magdalena L.
07/2014
1.0
decks, woodworking
  + 0 more
Had them out for estimate but far too expensive....once I said I would just use them for the 4hours, I did not get a call back to schedule a time. Then over a month & a half later..,someone calls to confirm their crew was coming over the next day to start the entire job quoted??? I immediately called them back & told them we had advised them that we were not going w their estimate & I need someone to call & schedule just the 4 hour wood rot repair. They said they would call me back & it's been over a month now w no reply. I just asked for a refund at this point...let's see what happens!
Description of Work: 4 hours repair wood rot, for $99.00

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$99

BASILIO C.
07/2014
4.0
contractors, roofing, doors
  + 1 more
Responded promptly to initial call. I showed Kevin my Angie's List coupon for $299.00. He said he would do all that I wanted but would cost $100.00 extra for materiels. I agreed and he said he would be back with materiels in a few days. I didn't hear from anyone until I called around the middle of July. I also replied to BTR using Angie's List. I then received a phone call wanting to schedule the work. Kim said gave me a date and I agreed. Two men came out at 8 AM on the dated agreed. One worked on roof and one worked on door. Work was completed. Other than not getting back to me about the work for over a month, I was satisfied with the work done and the overall price.
Description of Work: Replaced rotted wood around back door and painted same. Replaced broken shingles as well as reinstalling incorrectly installed shingles.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

James P.
07/2014
1.0
woodworking
  + -1 more
After reviewing the scope of work to be done, they never came back. Work was never Completed.
Description of Work: can't recommend, unresponsive and irrresponsible, seems that they are using this as a door to much larger projects involving carpentry.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$99

Nannette M.
07/2014
1.0
roofing
  + -1 more
The details are all listed above under what did the provider do. I forgot to mention the overall feeling we got from the provider after they came and saw the job was that it was too small and they really weren't interested in performing the work.
Description of Work: They gave an initial call timely. They sent someone to do a quote about a week and a half later and then didn't ever call us back. We called several times and talked to Kim who is their scheduler who said she would have the person, Kevin, get back to us. He didn't and we called again. On 6/2/14 my husband reached Keith on his cell number. My husband repeated our deadline which we made him aware at the time of the quote. For insurance purposes we need this repair completed before 6/15. On Monday Keith said he would get back to us by Weds, 6/4/14, but a lot of people were ahead of us. He didn't contact us Weds as promised.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$149

Matthew F.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
  + -1 more
It was fine. It was a simple service. There was very little interaction. It worked out the way I wanted it to.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for gutter cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Keyway Construction & Roofing
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your business!!

ELIZABETH B.
07/2014
2.0
woodworking
  + -1 more
I have been trying to get this work scheduled for months. I have contacted him multiple times and never heard back. I also reached out to Angie's List and they contacted him for me and I still was not able to get a hold of them. His phone service is very nice and apologetic but he never ever responds.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for wood rot restoration.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$99

Jayne R.
07/2014
1.0
roofing
  + -1 more
It didn't. How could I trust them?
Description of Work: At my request a sales person came to consider a project. We spent an hour together, he left and I never heard from them again. No call, no estimate, nothing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0


Contact information

740 Stallings Rd, Matthews, NC 28104

http://keywayconstructionclt.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

No License Required for Trade

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Roofing,
Gutter Cleaning,
Gutters,
Finished Carpentry and Woodworking,
Unfinished Carpentry,
Siding,
Roof Cleaning,
Insulation,
Windows,
Skylights,
Chimney Repair,
Decks and Porches

FAQ

Keyway Construction & Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Keyway Construction & Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Keyway Construction & Roofing offers free project estimates.
Yes, Keyway Construction & Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Keyway Construction & Roofing does not offer a senior discount.
No, Keyway Construction & Roofing does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Keyway Construction & Roofing offers warranties.
Keyway Construction & Roofing offers the following services: Roofing. Skylights. Gutter Repair, Replacement & Cleaning. Attic Insulation. Rotten Wood Repair – Window & Door Trim. Fascia. Soffit. Power Washing. Interior Repair. Molding. Door Repair. Decks. Screened-In Porches. Storage Shelving. Painting. Landscape Lighting. Windows – Vinyl, Wood, Composite & Clad. Siding – Vinyl, Fiber Cement & Wood.
Plumbing

Contact information

740 Stallings Rd, Matthews, NC 28104

http://keywayconstructionclt.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM