Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Performance Plumbing

Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,

About us

We have been serving our community for over 2 decades. Our experienced technicians have seen all types of situations and are ready to take on any job. Call us today! We offer 24 hour emergency service.

Business highlights

34 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Plumbing Repair, Faucets, Toilets, Water Heaters, Hose Bibb, Drain Cleaning, Cameras, Sewer Cleaning, Bathroom Remodel, Ice Maker Lines, Shut Off Valves, Water Leaks, Sump Pumps, Sewer Repair & Slab Leak. Water Softener And Water Filter Systems

Amenities

Senior Discount

10%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6114 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
76%
4
7%
3
4%
2
4%
1
8%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.8
value
4.1
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.8
Showing 26-50 of 114 reviews

Amy V.
02/2015
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Customer service was great. A person took my call, gave me a window of time and called to let me know the plumber was on the way. The plumber was friendly, informative, and took the time to explain my options to me. We choose not to proceed with the service because it was a flat rate out of a book and extremely high. The rate included the new disposal (which when Googled was $100 dollars). The remainder was the charge for labor..... but I could purchase for $79 a loyalty program which would save me 10% off my bill and the program was good for a year. I am willing to pay for great customer service and a warranty but not at 5x the cost of materials.
Description of Work: Estimate for a new garbage disposal-- had a leak under the kitchen sink with the disposal not working

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$500

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide you with a quality service and warranty you can understand and trust for absolute satisfaction. We are not in competition with the do-it-yourself home centers. Many of the products we offer are available only in professional grades and are not the same as the look-alike items in these home centers. Our on-site replacement warranties are highly regarded as a no-hassle alternative to the home center “bring-it-in” or “send-to-manufacturer” warranties. We deliver service in your home via a fully equipped service vehicle with a highly trained insured technician able to spot other possible problems or opportunities in your particular application. We hope you agree that these increased levels of service and warranty come with a value and price higher than you may see at your local home center.

Patricia M.
02/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
It went excellent. They were very prompt. They called and asked if they could come early. They were courteous and upfront. It took him about an hour. I'm very pleased.
Description of Work: They fixed the leak from my upstairs toilet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$320

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you for the review. It helps us to see where we are excelling and where we need improvement. We are so glad you were happy with the work. Please keep us in mind for your future plumbing and remodel needs.

Cathy H.
01/2015
2.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
EXTREMELY OVERPRICED..... THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE A ROUGH ESTIMATE OVER THE PHONE. This was for a house that I rent out and my tennants had called me at 7:00 pm with no hot water. I found Performance Plumbing on Angies list and called. They quoted me 189.00 for after hour service call. I explained that I believed it was a thermocouple and asked for an estimate. They could not give me an estimate over the phone saying that the technician would call me with a price after he assessed the problem. I already knew that it was roughly a 10 dollar part at Home Depot and a pretty quick job. The repair man arrived at the rental house and called me to tell me that it was the thermocouple and it would be 360.89 (the $189,00 was a separate after hours service call charge) I told him that $360.89 was outrageous for a $10 part and install. He said that his pricing is printed in a book and that he follows the book price. He smuggly reminded me that I didn't have to use his services but I would still need to pay the 189.00 after hours service charge. I told him to proceed - since my tennants needed hot water. The next day I called several local plumbing companies. Three of the plumbing companies - AAA Appliance, Wofford Plumbing and Roto-Rooter - gave phone estimates of 140.00 -180.00 for the replacement of the thermocouple (this included the service call fee for daytime service). Other companies provided their hourly rates - which ranged from 45.00 - 80.00 hour for the first hour with smaller amounts after the first hour. I called Performance Plumbing the following day complaining about the $360.89 charge for the thermocouple replacement. The owner called me back and again smuggly reminded me that I didn't have to agree to have the service done when I was given the price. He said that they strictly use a price book for their services and this is the price for the thermocouple repair for this water heater, it's not based on time and material. He also said that the repair man cleaned the burner assembly and chamber while he was there. My tennant said that the service man was there for an hour. I also asked the owner of Performance Plumbing if this is the same price he would have charged during the day and he said yes - that's the price in the book. The owner offered me the 10% Angies list discount. I told him that I would be looking for the 10% discount on my credit card. I also told him that I would be filing a complaint on Angies list and the BBB. It has been 1 week and my credit card has not been credited. I called the company today and was told that the check was mailed yesterday. I DON'T UDERSTAND.....IF THEY STRICTLY FOLLOW THE PRICING IN THE BOOK WHY DOESN'T THE PERSON ANSWERING THE PHONE HAVE THE BOOK AND PROVIDE THE PRICE????
Description of Work: Replace a thermocouple - approimately a 10 dollar part

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0

$557

Linda C.
12/2014
4.0
plumbing, wells, drain cleaning
  + 1 more
Very prompt in making an appointment and able to perform the work within the week. We had received three other quotes for the work but found Performance Plumbing was able to give us several options and spent the time to discuss the details. Woods Basement Systems also spent a lot of time but kept pushing to do more than needed to be done. We did not have any water in our basement but were wanting to prevent future issues. We wanted a sump pump and back up system installed. The quote was one of the highest but the installed pumps were top of the line. The only issue was that the drain end was not covered (french drain) and we were concerned this would get clogged with dirt and grass. It's been about 3 months and so far no issues. Still, I did ask that this be addressed and the answer was that they would come back if there were problems. For the price paid, my expectation is that a french drain should have been installed. Staff was professional and finished the project in one day. Quality was excellent but I would definitely consider other bids in the future.
Description of Work: Put in sump pump and dug ditch, added plumbing to divert water away from house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$5,000

Bill C.
11/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They were very good. They are very responsive to us. We have dealt with their workers and their owner and it went very well. The price is worth it. They worked with us on that.
Description of Work: I have used Performance Plumbing. We had them install a shower and they were out last Monday. They came out. It was for follow-up service. We had a soft spot in the shower. They came out for free and fixed it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

John L.
11/2014
5.0
plumbing, wells, sewer cleaning
  + 1 more
One week from first call to completion. An all day job with no problems encountered. The price with Angie's List 10% discount and the Performance Plumbing Universal Protection Plan was about what I was hoping for and the service even better.
Description of Work: Replaced two sump pumps ( I supplied the pumps) and discharge lines. Replaced sewer line including cast iron inside and 15 feet of clay tile outside with PVC. Removed old, unused cast iron kitchen drain and filled hole in basement wall.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,700

Kerry H.
11/2014
4.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
edCalled in afternoon and they said they were booked for day. I had been working on clog earlier. I stated I would look around at other plumbing shops and then they stated they could possible get me in 1/2 hour. Sure enough they were here in 1/2 hour took care of the problem. Very professional and courteous.. They cleaned up after the job and I was very pleased They charge flat rates and took the coupon on Angies list. Would use them again.
Description of Work: worked about a hour to remove a difficult clog in second story drain main bathroom

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$170

Robert O.
10/2014
1.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
Came out, cleaned drain, I ask then if they had warranty, none given. Day 5 after clean out, same thing in the basement, called back to ask if they could give warranty. Was told no. Waste of money on my part, even Roto Router had 60 day warranty.
Description of Work: Main line clean out of sewer.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0

$233

Carol M.
10/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Was called by Abbey to let me know he was on his way. Mark was prompt and looked at my 2 issues and fixed my toilet and my shutoff valves for my washer in a timely manner. He explained how much things would be before he did the work. He was very professional and personable. He cleaned up in the bathroom .I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work: Toilet leaking into basement and shutoff valves leaking.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$450

Jim S.
09/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Very friendly and explained all of my options before doing any work. Promptly finding the issue the technician made all repairs quickly.
Description of Work: We awoke to no hot water; Performance Plumbing was called and arrived within a couple of hours. They diagnosed the problem and changed the igniter coil used by the pilot light.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$350

Sarah F.
08/2014
5.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 0 more
We didn't know how long our house was on the market before we purchased it. A lot of things needed to be redone. They've installed sinks and faucets, stopped leaks in toilet and garbage disposal. They have coupons in the yellow pages and also send them out by mail.
Description of Work: They come out once or twice a year, we have a club membership with them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Linda F.
08/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They did the work correctly and everything is working fine.
Description of Work: Repaired /replace two pipes and replaced inner working of 3 bathrooms as well as drain fixture in one bathroom

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$700

Jeffrey P.
07/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Got an appointment the same day. Came earlier than expected. Quickly diagnosed problem and both problems were fixed within a couple of hours. Couldn't have been happier!
Description of Work: Snaked main sewer drain and replaced busted water pipe.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to working with you again if you are ever in need.

shelley L.
05/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
got an apt easily. he came within a few days. the man called 15-20 mins before arriving. he man put booties on. he was here about 40 mins.
Description of Work: replaced washer hot & cold shut off valves on wall

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$241

charlotte S.
04/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
It went well they removed everything from bathroom and then repaired my soil stack pipe and then repair and removed any mold and old cermic tile and fixtures. Rick and his other guys got everything done and remodel within a week and it looks really nice.
Description of Work: They remodel my whole bathroom and replaced my soil stack pipe downstairs.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$12,000

Donald R.
03/2014
1.0
home remodeling
  + -1 more
By the time we received anything form them we already signed a contract with someone else. The bid by performance plumbing was several thousand more then others received.Good as plumbers. Not so good as remodelers.
Description of Work: Had them out to give us a bid for remodeling our master bath. Have used the for plumbing service and was pleased with results. We discussed what we wanted with Rick. He came out on a Thursday and indicated he would get us a bid early the next week. After two weeks I called the office. Rick was not available, so I left my name and phone number with Sean. It was a month later that a bid was sent by e-mail. No one had contacted us up to that point.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Katie H.
03/2014
5.0
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters
  + 4 more
We determined from a wet spot in our kitchen ceiling that our master bath whirlpool tub had a leak at some plumbing connections. We hated the carpet in the bathroom as well so we decided to do a complete remodel of our bath. Many companies wanted us to replace the tub and Performance suggested that since the tub was fine and we were happy with it we should just keep it and fix the bad plumbing. That saved us a significant amount of money. Choosing all the tile, fixtures, lighting, cabinets, paint, and shower options was not overwhelming. They shared comments on what other customers had used (when asked) and had various samples they brought to the house for us to see. They were exceptionally patient with us when trying to select the Onyx and floor tile choices and even carried a heavy briefcase of square tiles into the bathroom so we could see what they looked like in our lighting. We asked for an accent tile to be added around the Onyx shower walls and tub surround and they were happy to do this. We went to a tile store, told Performance tile we liked, and they took care of the rest. Each day of the install they showed up on time and were extremely pleasant. They placed protective mats down from the garage door all the way to the master bath on the second floor. They even arrived on time one morning when we had freezing rain that resulted in about 1/10th inch of ice on the roads! At the end of each day they checked in with us to make sure we liked what had been done that day and occasionally gave us "homework" like choosing grout colors or paint colors, if needed so they could pick up those supplies the next day. It was nice not having to choose ALL the details upfront. We are EXTREMELY happy with the resulting master bathroom!! They also included fixing and repainting our kitchen ceiling in the cost of the estimate...and it looks amazing too! The entire remodel took about 2-3 weeks to complete, It would have been completed sooner, but when they went to pick up the Onyx for the shower and tub surround and it was cracked and they had to reorder it. They apologized profusely for this delay; but as a homeowner that has had several different construction projects completed over the years I completely understood that it was completely out of their control. As soon as the Onyx came in they were back installing it the next day. One of the reasons I went with Performance Plumbing is because they have been my reliable plumber for the last 5+ years. They are very knowledgeable and do not try to oversell anything...whatever they estimate is what it will cost. Our bathroom is not only functional but it is beautiful and is the envy of everyone I share pictures with. I knew I would get a quality product from this business but they far exceeded my expectations! Their attention to all the small details was exceptional.
Description of Work: Performance Plumbing did a complete master bath remodel for us. This included removing all cabinets and shower/toilet, moving plumbing drains, installing new cabinets, toilet, shower, new tile installed on the floor, painting the walls and installing all hardware - towel racks, curtain rods, sink, tub, shower handles, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$15,000

Leeman B.
03/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
,Have you ever dreamed of a perfect service call? One where your original contact call was answered promptly by a real live person instead of a phone menu? (You know; press one for english, press two par espanol, press three to be put on hold, press four to be disconnected.) NOTE: Most hearing impaired, myself included, will usually just hang up and try someone else, rather than go through the torture of a phone menu where you can't say "Excuse me, could you repeat that." Sorry, back to the review. This real live person would be polite, knowledgeable, and helpful. He/she would ascertain your problem, schedule an appointment (hopefully the same day) and then follow through with the promised serviceman, at the time promised, who would evaluate the problem, have all the nescessary parts and tools IN his truck, and fix the problem. Sound good? Call Performance Plumbing. It actually happened, just like the dream.
Description of Work: Fixed toilet that didn't flush

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$136.43

Stuart K.
02/2014
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They came the next day and even with the discount were 350% more than the other Angie's List vendor I used. Be careful and check prices before you let these people do any work. Clear case of let the buyer beware.
Description of Work: There is nothing wrong with this firm. But they are very pricy. They have high intretity and did not charge us, when I complained of the cost. They were prompt and clean and very nice

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$600

Sharon T.
02/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Day started out as usual, until I hit the kitchen and found water all over the floor! The shut-off valve under the sink was leaking and there was water running down the basement wall! I called Performance to see about an emergency visit. Sean said Jesse would come out sometime after 9:00 AM. He arrived just before 11:00 and went to work right away. He discovered that there was a pin-hole in the pipe causing the major part of the leak. He changed out the bad pipe and shut-off valve. We'd been having an issue with the new shower in the guest bath and he kindly took a look at it. The last two plumbers who had been out and said it would require opening the wall to fix. Jesse took the handle off and checked the cartridge and the water pressure valves. Turns out the plumber who installed the new shower didn't open them all the way and it was causing a problem. Jesse made the adjustment and Voila! No more problem! The work was done well and efficiently. I couldn't be happier with the work done or the care he showed and patience he had with any questions. Going to have them come back and do some other work for us later. Happy to say, I've found a new plumber! Highly recommend them!
Description of Work: fixed broken pipes, shower cartridge

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that Jesse was able to take care of everything for you. Our plumbers are factory trained and have many years of experience. We would not hire anyone that we ourselves as the owners would not allow free access to our home. We look forward to serving you in the future. Remember you can always request your favorite tech.

George S P.
01/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.The first tech should have told me that that was what was causing the loosening and thereby avoiding another visit to the tune of $107.00 The first time was $160.00. So two visits were were not necessary,if they had been honest the first time. And i'm sure he knew that, since he had been with the company for several years. Even the second tech could have told me about the filter causing the problem. As i said my sister was the one who mentioned the water filter was pulling down on the spout. Yes both techs were very pleasant and professional. My only beef with them was the totally unnecessary second visit. All the first tech had to do was be honest. But i guess money talks & honesty walks. Actually i can't totally blame the techs,they only do what the big boys tells them to do,which is make money for the company. i'm sure that both techs knew what the problem was but, didn't because their bosses would not like that at all. Bilk the customer for all you can. That's the name of the game. True honest companies are hard to find. Live, and hopefully, learn i guess.
Description of Work: The technician performed the work very well both times. the second call could have been avoided,if the tech had told me that the water filter i had on the faucet spout was what was causing the problem in the first place. I had that faucet on the sink for several years,without a filter. My sister pointed out that the filter was pulling down on the spout,which caused the whole faucet to loosen. Because i had no trouble with it until i installed the filter. It took a while for it to work loose,but that was the problem,so i took it off after this second visit from Performance,and it made all the difference.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$267

Response from Performance Plumbing
The accusation of not being honest and “bilking the customer for all we can” are offensive. Our company takes great pride in our reputation, customer service and above all our honesty. If we did not possess these attributes, we would not have won the Angie’s List Super Service Award & the BBB Torch Award. I would like to address your honesty in the claims you made. You indicated there were 2 different techs at your home for the faucet. That is untrue. The tech that was at your home on 12/6/13 and 1/7/14 for your faucet problem was the same tech. Please review your invoices to see his initials on both. You state that you paid $267.00 for the two visits. That is also untrue. You paid on 12/6/13 $118.75 - $11.00= $107.75 for the faucet. You purchased our drain cleaning product (Bio Clean) for $52.25. You were charged $107.75 on the visit on 1/7/14 for your faucet. The total for both visits = $215.50. Both times your faucet was removed, replaced and tightened. The second visit the nuts were replaced. We gave you an upfront price that you agreed and signed off on prior to us starting any repair. You could have chosen not to have us perform any of the services after looking at our pricing. You state that we should have known it was the filter. You never informed the tech or the office when you called in that you had just installed the filter and that is when the faucet became loose. The tech informed you on the second visit that if it happens again to contact Moen for a possible faucet replacement. The tech believed and still believes that the issue lies with the faucet and not the filter. There are thousands of Brita filters installed on kitchen faucets. I searched the internet for any complaint on the Brita filter loosening the faucet from the sink due to the weight of the filter as you and your sister believe. I could find none. It is still our contention that there is an issue with your faucet and not the filter unless you installed the filter incorrectly on the faucet. We discussed this situation in our weekly meeting to ensure that something wasn't missed or to see if anyone else had ever encountered this situation and in all of our tech's many years of experience they have not encountered a Brita filter that has caused a faucet to come loose from the sink.

Ken S.
01/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Called just prior to appointment and promptly arrived moments later. Mark, the assigned plumber, was fantastic. He was friendly - conversational without being chatty. He got down to business working up proposals for the immediate issues and some other tentative work. The main item - repair of a broken shower fixture required shutting off water supplies, cutting pipes, removing the old fixture, replacing the fixture with a new one supplied by us, cutting pipes to size and sweating the joints. The second item was repair of a very loose - ready to break soon - fixture. He also adjusted a sliding drain plug that was not working. He was careful about his surroundingsand showed respect for our property and belongings. He performed the agreed upon tasks diligently and explained everything well. I am not sure about the price because we did not shop this around much. The work could have been done as DIY projects but we are quite short on time and it was very nice to receive such an excellent response, courteous service and quality of work! Highly recommended...
Description of Work: Repaired two broken shower fixtures

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$360

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you so much for the great review. Mark is a great plumber and a wonderful asset to our company. We are very fortunate to have such great, knowledgeable employees. We look forward to serving all of your plumbing needs.

JOHN F.
01/2014
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
23 Once he had the part, he replaced it quickly. The total for replacing the cartridge was $314.00. I asked for the part number of the cartridge which he said he didn't have, but would call with the number. I wanted to have one available if it failed again. No call back. I finally contained Price/Phitzer and they mailed me another cartridge along with its part number.
Description of Work: The bathtub faucet failed on Christmas Eve (the water would not turn off). We had to turn off water to the house for days. The plumber couldn't come out until 12/26. He did not have the cartridge needed on his truck. He came back out the next day and replaced the cartridge in the faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0

$314

Response from Performance Plumbing
I apologize that you did not have a good experience with our company. We close our office at noon on Christmas Eve and do not return to work until the first business day after Christmas Day. This is so that our employees can celebrate with their families. We keep most standard parts on our truck but it is impossible to keep every part for every manufacturer on our trucks. We had to make a special trip to the supply house the next day to purchase the part and return for a second time to your home to install that part. Per our GPS our technicians time at your home location on both days was 2.75 hours and the trip to the supply house was an addition.75 hours. Our technician had 3.5 hours invested in your job. You were agreeable to us going to the supply house the next day and installing the part at that time. We give all of our customers our price to complete their job upfront and give everyone the opportunity to decline the work if the price is not within their budget or expectation. I am confused to the very low rating on our price with the amount of time that was spent. You did sign the invoice giving us the permission to proceed at the quoted price and you again signed that everything was completed to your satisfaction. I apologize that you did not receive a call with the part number but I am happy that Price Pfister was able to help you with a replacement cartridge and the number. I wish you would have called the office so that we could have resolved your issues. We appreciate the feedback so that we can use it as a training tool for our technicians. We pride ourselves in trying to provide excellent customer service and we are disappointed when that does not happen.

Ronald H.
01/2014
5.0
plumbing, wells
  + 0 more
Called Performance Plumbing at 7:30AM to see about getting basement sump pump repaired or replaced. Service technician was at my house by 8:15 and had job completed by 9:00. All needed parts were on their service truck. Technician explained everything he was going to do and did it very efficiently. Very pleased with the rapid response, the courtesy to work our emergency into their schedule, and the professionalism of the service tech.
Description of Work: Replaced basement sump pump.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$440

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you for your great review. We try to make sure that we can take care of everyone's need in a timely manner almost always with in 24 hours or less. We only hire the best employees.

phyllis C.
01/2014
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
The service was excellent. The service person was very nice and very informative. Everything was done in about an hour and a half. I also had them put in a garbage disposal back in September. The same perfect service was done. I would highly recommend Performance plumbing inc. for any plumbing work to be done.
Description of Work: They put in a new water heater.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200

Response from Performance Plumbing
Thank you so much for the great review. It is always a pleasure to work with customers as wonderful as you are. Our employees enjoy coming to your home and making sure your plumbing needs are taken care of.

Contact information

1104 S Callahan Rd, Wentzville, MO 63385

http://www.performanceplumbinginc.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Drain Cleaning,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Water Heaters,
Wells and Pumps,
Sewer Cleaning,
General Remodeling,
Natural Gas Lines,
Lighting,
Flooring Sales and Installation,
Drywall,
Countertops and Backsplashes

FAQ

Performance Plumbing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Performance Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
No, Performance Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Performance Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Performance Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Performance Plumbing offers emergency services.
No, Performance Plumbing does not offer warranties.
Performance Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing Repair, Faucets, Toilets, Water Heaters, Hose Bibb, Drain Cleaning, Cameras, Sewer Cleaning, Bathroom Remodel, Ice Maker Lines, Shut Off Valves, Water Leaks, Sump Pumps, Sewer Repair & Slab Leak. Water Softener And Water Filter Systems

Contact information

1104 S Callahan Rd, Wentzville, MO 63385

http://www.performanceplumbinginc.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day