Description of Work: I should have stayed with my first instinct to not use them when the owner pulled up in a Porsche Cayenne SUV. Also made the mistake of not reviewing Angie's List before dialing the number on a grocery store receipt. Despite all the deal cutting that was done, I was still overcharged for the work, but although the gutter work is functional I should have used someone else with a better reputation. They also claimed they would price match, but failed to do so when I got a lesser quote. I am also not sure they would have responded to a request to refund my card and not do the work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$400
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
There is nothing wrong in driving a Porsche We have a minimum charge of $400 on all orders most companies its $500
Matt K.
06/2014
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They have taken a downpayment and gone radio silent. May eventual show up to complete the job, but they appear to have a sketchy past. Not sure what to do at this point. Poor decision on my part to take his offer prior to researching.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
$4,000
Rob K.
06/2014
3.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$3,700
Mike J.
04/2014
5.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
RS has a great service team. I met with the owner who gave me an estimate and everything went according to plan.
Description of Work: RS Seamless replaced gutters and down spouts that were damaged by hail.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000
Megan M.
03/2014
5.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
The service was great! I agreed to let them do the install on their schedule so I received a discount on my gutters. Within 2 weeks of the consultation and booking I came home to brand new, beautiful gutters! The technician that installed them was courteous and completely cleaned up after himself. I couldn't be more pleased.
Description of Work: RS Seamless installed white maintenance free, covered gutters around the perimeter of my house. I have a slanted fascia on my house so they also had to install spacers in order for the gutters to be at the correct angle.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000
Robert M.
11/2013
5.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
We could not be more pleased with RS Seamless. The owner, Navin Uppal made a special trip to our home to give us the estimate and moved installation to the Monday before Thanksgiving--installation was at first scheduled for the week after Thanksgiving. Initially we thought the price, even with the discount, was a little much. However, after we saw the installers in action, we had no problem with cost. One section was on the complete back side of the house, three stories up and fairly steep roof. In addition, we asked the installers to reroute one our down spouts which they did for no extra charge. Matt and Joe, the installers, were great! They arrived on time and went right to work. They were were very professional, efficient, and courteous--to say nothing of courageous as they scampered around the roof and worked right up to the edge of the roof.
Description of Work: Installed gutters, down spouts and hoods over two sections of gutters that had not been installed in the initial construction of the house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
SUSAN G.
05/2013
5.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
It went fine. The gutters match the trim perfectly and the workers cleaned up after the work was done.
Description of Work: Installed gutters with gutter toppers.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,000
Kalea G.
03/2013
2.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
I initially met this company at the Minneapolis Home and Garden show. The person running the booth was very friendly and helpful. We scheduled a time for someone to come out and give a quote. He did not show up when he was scheduled to for the first appointment. When he finally called (well after he was supposed to be here) to tell us he was running late, I told him I would not be here. He refused to meet with just my husband. We rescheduled for a Sunday night. He was about 20 minutes late and it was close to dark. He gave us a quote and offered financing. When I told him I wanted to do more research, he became very aggressive and pushy. He basically wasn't going to leave without a signed contract. My husband agreed to terms with him. He said the crew would be out the following week to start work. The next day, I lost my job. I immediately called him and attempted to cancel the contract (legally have three days). He refused and told me if I did not follow the contract, he would do the work anyway then take me to court. A couple days later, the crew showed up to do the work. They were loud, messy, and did not clean up after they were finished. They did not remove the old gutters as agreed either. Because I was not working, I started to fall a little behind on payments but continued to send at least 3/4 payment every month to show I had every intention to pay. He started to call everyday and occasionally would show up at my house demanding money. I finally got him paid off about 2 months late. He ended up trying to take me to court for late fees but because they were not written on my copy of the contract, he was unsuccessful. All in all, a very horrible and traumatic experience. I have held off having any other work done at my home based on this experience.
Description of Work: Gutters on three sides of my house and three sides on my garage with two downspouts on each building.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$2,500
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
Sorry about your experience we will wave all late charges
TONI B.
05/2012
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Terrible. From start to finish they acted like they were doing me a favor by letting them offer an estimate. And calling a customer and yelling at them, and then hanging up on them, is beyond bad customer service.
Description of Work: DO NOT USE RS-Seamless for your gutters. They came around our neighborhood offering free estimates, which I accepted. They gave us a 2.5 hour window to be home a few days later. Tonight, they came while we were putting our crying child to bed and we did not hear the bell ring. They called and rudely asked if we were home, because they rang the bell "several times". And since we did not answer, they could come back in four days. As if they were doing us a favor. I called back to cancel the service, telling them we had other estimates already, and since they could not come back since we were within our window, we'd choose one of them. He called me back thanking me for cancelling so that he did not have to work with a "RUDE CUSTOMER LIKE ME"! And that it was my fault that I did not ask him to come back tonight instead of the time he told us he could come back. And then he hung up on me. Talk about rude!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
Lady was fighting with her husband so I left I offered to come back she started yelling at me do I told her I'm sorry but we will pass on your business we have done almost all of her neighbors
Mike J.
04/2012
5.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Exactly as it was expected to go. The took down all the old rotten wood, replaced with new and then replaced all the old damaged gutters.
Description of Work: I had several estimates and went with RS because they were the most professional and most fair price. All work was completed as expected and a year later we are thrilled with our gutters. I met with Navin the owner who talked to me about all my options without being pushy. RS replaced all our gutters and soffits. I would use them again.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
ROY T.
06/2011
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Purchased house in a new development and a sales rep came around asking if they could come out and give an estimate for gutters. Initially said yes, then researched them on Angie's List and the Better Business Bureau. Based on reviews I called and cancelled the appointment. Navin showed up anyway and was persistent about giving an estimate. He proceeded to lie about work he had done in our neighborhood and claimed another neighbor had signed a contract (which they hadn't.) He was quite pushy about doing work, using the standard 'additional discount if you sign now' line. When a neighbor called him on his lies, Navin called and left an abusive message on his voice mail. Run from this company!
Description of Work: Estimate for Gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
This is not a customer he started being rude I refused to give a estimate that is why he posted this
Bruce G.
10/2010
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
RS Seamless Gutters provided poor quality at a high price with very poor workmanship. The gutters began falling off after one season due to poor workmanship. I called and spoke to a person who said he was the owner and got no where with this guy. By talking to this guy it made me believe that this business is a home backyard business and backing up his work is not in his game plan.
Description of Work: I had gutters installed on my garage by RS Seamless Gutters with very poor workmanship.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$500
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
We did go out and look at the issue it was not a warranty issue the wood under the gutter was not installed correctly making the gutter come off with the wood
Michael B.
09/2010
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Was approached at my home to have free estimate performed. Date for an estimator to arrive was set up, estimator never showed, estimator called next day to set up a new appointment. At new appointment estimator never introduced himself, started walking around the house, when he saw me he stated "get your shoes on and follow me around your house", no hello, no I'm "XXX" from RS Seamless Gutter. I was given a general estimate with a final price. Very low class operation, in my opinion.
Description of Work: Was approached at my home to have free estimate performed. Estimate was set up, estimator never showed, estimator called next day to set up a new appointment. At new appointment estimator never introduced himself, started walking around the house, when he saw me he stated "get your shoes on and follow me around your house", no hello, no I'm "XXX" from RS Seamless Gutter. I was given a general estimate with a final price. Very low class operation, in my opinion.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
Sales person was talked to about this and given a written warning sorry you went thru with a bad experience
Mark S.
08/2010
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Mike Grass has horrible customer service and would not return any phone calls. It looks like from reading the other reviews on Angies List that a lot of people feel the same way about RS Gutters.
Description of Work: Ordered some gutter work to be completed and never got done. Mike Grass was very unprofessional and did not return our phone calls. We were going to place a big order with this company and glad we did not.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$100
Response from RS Seamless Gutters
He wanted us to do repaire on his old gutters we do not do repairs to old gutters we refunded his $100
Abby B.
06/2010
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Don't do business with this company! A young man came to our door to ask if we wanted a free estimate on gutters. I said sure and he said that someone would come out on the weekend. Three weeks later after a couple no shows, the owner, Navin Uppal, came out on a Sunday to do the estimate. He gave us a price of $4998 but said that he would give us his sale price of $2498 if we signed a contract today because we would be the first in the neighborhood. He seemed very nice, but we were hesitant to sign because this was our first estimate. We told him that we wanted to get other estimates. Navin said that he would match any lower prices we got. I went inside and looked to see if I could find RS Seamless on Angie's List or BBB, but I couldn't. We went ahead and gave him a check for 1/3 of the price. When he left, I googled the company and discovered other people who had bad experiences with this company. It confirmed my yucky feeling about signing that contract. I called Navin that same evening and told him I wanted to cancel. Luckily, I canceled the check because when I called Navin, he gave me a hard time about wasting his time and asked why did I bother asking so many questions if I wasn't going to give him my business. He also said that I couldn't cancel and that he was going to check with his lawyer. I have not heard from him again. I know that it is a state law that I can cancel my contact with him within 3 days. I have since obtained four other estimates for gutters and all of them were under $2000. So much for Navin's "special sale price"!
Description of Work: Signed a contract to install gutters on the entire house--canceled contract the following day.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
MICHELLE F.
08/2006
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
Navin Uppal (the owner) came to give us our estimate. He acted as if he was in a huge hurry and he was doing us a favor by giving us an estimate. He kept his luxury car running on the street while he walked around our house and wrote up the estimate. He quoted us $2,800 to do the job, almost DOUBLE what another company recommended. When we told him it seemed high and we would get back to him, he turned into a pushy salesman. He literally said, ''What will it take to get you to sign the contract right now? $500 off?'' We asked him why his estimate was so much higher than the other bids, and he said it was ''quality of workmanship.'' When we pressed for more specifics, like linear feet or steel gauge, he became verbally abusive. We assumed he wanted to close the deal quickly so that we would not have time to compare his bid to others' bids, and so that we would not be able to check with our neighbors first. Very rude man.
Description of Work: Estimate for full house gutters (new construction)
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
MIKE M.
03/2004
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
I WAS GOING AROUND GETTING QUOTES FOR GUTTERS, THEY WERE THE MOST DIFFICULT TO GET QUOTES FROM. THEY SET UP A 2 HOUR WINDOW FOR THEM TO MEET ME. EVERYONE ELSE MET WHEN I WANTED TO MEET; THE GUY CALLED ME BACK 3 HOURS BEFORE THE MEETING AND HAD TO CANCEL. WHEN I TOLD HIM TO NOT BOTHER RESCHEDULING THE MEETING, HE WAS VERBALLY ABUSIVE.
Description of Work: I CALLED THEM FOR A FREE ESTIMATE.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
SUZANNE R.
05/2002
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
RS SEAMLESS GUTTERS PROMISED TO HAVE GUTTERS INSTALLED WITHIN THREE WEEKS OF OUR CONTRACT. WE TRIED AND TRIED TO CONTACT THEM BY LEAVING A MESSAGE AND VARIOUS PHONE NUMBERS TO TRY TO REACH US AT. THESE PHONE CALLS WERE NEVER RETURNED. THE GUTTERS WERE INSTALLED APPROXIMATELY 9 WEEKS AFTER THE ORIGINAL CONTRACT WAS SIGNED. WE DID FILE A REPORT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. CURRENTLY THEY HAVE A NOT RECOMMENDED RATING WITH THE BBB. ALSO, WE HAVE NOTICED SINCE INSTALLATION THAT THE DOWNSPOUTS ARE NOT LOCATED IN PROPER LOCATIONS DUE TO WATER RUNOFF/ICE BUILDUP. A REPUTABLE COMPANY WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE LANDSCAPE OF THE LAND UNDER CONSIDERATION.
Description of Work: INSTALLED NEW GUTTERS TO HOME.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$900
RICK L.
11/2001
1.0
gutter repair
 + -1 more
THE GUTTERS WERE NOT PROPERLY INSTALLED. I HAVE CALLED THEM NO LESS THAN 8 TIMES AND FAXED THEM AT LEAST 4 TIMES OVER THE PAST 4+ MONTHS TRYING TO GET THEM TO MAKE GOOD ON THEIR WORK. THEY HAVE CALLED TWICE TO SAY THEY WERE COMING OUT - THEY NEVER CAME. I NOW HAVE DAMAGED SHINGLES AND LEAKS IN MY EAVES.
Description of Work: INSTALLED NEW GUTTERS ALONG FRONT AND SIDE OF HOUSE.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutters,
Siding,
Home inspection
FAQ
RS Seamless Gutters is currently rated 2.7 overall out of 5.
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
RS Seamless Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
No, RS Seamless Gutters does not offer free project estimates.
No, RS Seamless Gutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, RS Seamless Gutters does not offer a senior discount.
No, RS Seamless Gutters does not offer emergency services.
No, RS Seamless Gutters does not offer warranties.
RS Seamless Gutters offers the following services: Gutters & home inspection.