Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Michigan Plumbing Inc

Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters,

About us

Michigan Plumbing has been delivering superior service to greater Lansing area homes since 1992. When your plumbing breaks it can be unsanitary, uncomfortable and make daily routines difficult. When you call us you get quality work, attention to detail and prompt, on-time service. We fix all plumbing problems – fixtures, faucets, pipes, drains, water heaters and more. If it's about water in your home, WE DO IT! We promise to provide professional, courteous service and quality workmanship. We're licensed plumbers and experts on all local codes and the plumbing needs of our area. Rely on us for all your plumbing needs – bathroom, kitchen, laundry room – anywhere you need quality plumbing repair or installation in your Lansing, MI area home. Owner operated. Charges a flat rate. May contact through email. Michigan Plumbing Sewer & Drain Cleaning. Additional phone: (517) 322-2993. Additional Address - P.O. Box 80345

Business highlights

33 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Plumbing & drain cleaning - faucets, sinks, water heaters, toilets, showers, tubs, garbage disposals, ice maker hook-ups. Water & waste replacements, sewers & drains cleaning

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.4273 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
67%
4
14%
3
6%
2
6%
1
7%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
3.8
professionalism
4.6
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.7
Showing 76-100 of 273 reviews

ROBERT H.
06/2014
4.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
We had an emergency plumbing problem. I was so happy about them. The basic problem with them is they are extremely expensive. Ultimately they did not take care of the drain so in that sense we were disappointed. They were offering to come back and do the camera. They responded immediately.
Description of Work: We used Michigan Plumbing for plumbing on the drainage.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

$1,900

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
We certainly would like to ensure your drain has been taken care of. Would you please contact our office at 517-322-2994 or our Service Manager, Dan at 517-749-5041 to discuss your situation? Thank you for your comments… we really do appreciate your business and it is our goal to ensure you are completely satisfied!

Gail K.
04/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They are pricy on the inside stuff but not the outside. We had a problem with a basement with sewer water. They came out the next day and install the line for me. They also installed a new garbage disposal. He told me how to clear it in case it gets backed up. They gave us a life time guaranteed for the sewer line. I was very pleased. They new what they were doing. It only took a few hours and the city inspector came out and everything was done.
Description of Work: They ran a new sewer line for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,300

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
We are so glad that you are pleased with our service! Thank you for choosing us to install your new line. You are the reason we are here and we sincerely appreciate your business and you sharing your thoughts on our company. Thank you

Susan P.
04/2014
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They charged me $1,200 for a new back flow valve. Three other plumbers who I later asked, quoted between $400 and $460 for the same job. I called Michigan Plumbing for over a month to talk with someone about the high price, was told a "service person" would call me back. No return call. They also didn't leave the old parts as requested. This is how they pay for their extensive advertising. Unless you're rich and don't care about money, stay away. Or at least get a second quote.
Description of Work: Extremely overpriced! Charged$1,200 to replace back flow valve on a boiler.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$1,200

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not able to speak with Dan, our Service Manager. Please feel free to call him directly on his cell at (517) 749-5041. I believe there must have been a misunderstanding regarding your old parts. We certainly do not keep customers parts as a way to fund our advertising. We would have taken them as a courtesy to ensure we left a clean work area after we completed the job. We build our advertising cost into our total budget as a cost of doing business. This cost is considered when we set our “Up Front” pricing. I apologize for the confusion. I would like to explain the reason our prices are at the level they are and the reason we stand out from our competition. We arrive at our prices based on what it costs us to stay in business. Michigan Plumbing has been around for over twenty years and we want to be here for many years to come so that we may service the needs of our customers. We do background checks and drug testing of all our employees to ensure a safe experience for our customers. We have a “Code of Ethics” that is closely followed and puts the customer first. We arrive in marked trucks, in uniform and are licensed and insured. Our phones are always answered by a “live” person and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. These items all add to the cost of a job and should be figured when seeking a reputable plumbing company. Please consider this when comparing our prices with the prices of other companies. Michigan Plumbing does not charge a “trip charge” so an estimate can be acquired for absolutely no cost to you. Also, our prices do not go up if we come out in the evening, on the weekend or even on a holiday. You are definitely in the right place as Angie’s List only accepts companies that are reputable, prescreened and licensed if required. Our Technicians are trained to discuss your options and pricing with you prior to doing any work. If this did not happen we certainly want to know about it! I strongly encourage you to call Dan at (517) 749-5041 to discuss your concerns further. I apologize for your frustration and I hope we speak with you soon. Best regards.

Ilona S.
04/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Our main drain plugged causing sewage back-up in basement floor drains. I was able to call Michigan Plumbing's answering service late at night when the problem appeared while I was doing laundry. I had my choice of an emergency night visit or daytime appointment. I opted for the daytime appointment and they were at the house by 10:30 a.m. which was perfect for me. The plumber quote a price for the job and I accepted. He tried snaking the drain with attachment to cut roots. There was little to no root involvement, but drain did not open. He then videoed the drain without additional cost and located the plug. He radioed for additional equipment. While he waited for the equipment, he fixed the toilet I had asked him to fix, a job that went perfectly. He then tried the new equipment on the drain but still could not break the plug. (Warning: Do not flush "flushable" wet wipes like Cottonelle or other similar products! They created the difficult plug in our system and our plumbers say 60% of their calls involve plugs created by their use. Even our municipal sewer system is having major clogs at the treatment plant and they recently began asking citizens not to flush them. That municipal warning was to late to prevent our build-up, but we've certainly learned our lesson.) When the first plumber from Michigan Plumbing was not able to break through the plug with either type of equipment, he immediately set up a call for a supervisor to jet the plug. He cancelled all charges for the work he had done and gave me a new estimate for the jet work which was reasonable. He then helped me move things off the basement floor that might get wet during the jetting procedure. The supervisor arrived and worked on the jetting for about one hour before he finally was able to clear the drain. He cleaned up his work and made sure we understood how to sanitize the basement floor. We were very pleased with Michigan Plumbing's approach of trying the simplest methods first, but quickly arranging the jetting once it became clear that we had a very stubborn clog that had built-up over 6 years of moist wipe use. They were professional, careful of items in our basement, and encouraging even when we were getting pretty worried. The cost for the jetting was more than I would have liked to spend - I was hoping for a simpler solution, but was fair. As a Realtor for twenty years, I have encountered many plumbing issues and watched the work of many companies. Michigan Plumbing's quotes are reasonable and they do a far better job than some others.
Description of Work: Jetted main drain open.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$535

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We honestly strive to provide a quality service with 100% customer satisfaction. These are not just words for us… it is a way of doing business. We are glad we were able to get the drain cleared and everything working properly. Thank you again for your business and valuable feedback

Judith S.
04/2014
5.0
water heater repair
  + -1 more
They are prompt and they come at all hours at all times. We had a good experience with them. There was a problem that they couldn't define so they keep on coming back until they figured out which thing was wrong with our water heaters. They come out for three times but I think we weren't charge until that final time that it actually worked. We like doing with them because they let you know before they're coming so that you're prepared for them. They explained to us what was going on. We will get and call them again.
Description of Work: I used Michigan Plumbing Inc to fix our water heaters.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for sharing your experience and comments! We really do our very best to ensure 100% Customer Satisfaction. We are very happy we were able to determine the issue and get it resolved. Thank you for your business… we sincerely appreciate you!

ROBERT E D.
04/2014
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
it took less them 5 minutes and he told me up front when he got here it was a flat rate of $160..00, why did they not tell me this when I called. go figure
Description of Work: on plug toilet

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$160

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you found our pricing structure frustrating. We offer “Flat Rate” pricing so if a job takes 20 mins or 10 hours it is the same price. It sounds like your issue was a quick fix so I can certainly understand you frustration. We cannot provide pricing over the phone because it would not be accurate. We really do want to ensure we provide you with the best service therefore we need to have a trained professional take a look at the situation (at no charge). Also, there are many occasions where the technician can and has fixed a plugged toilet as a courtesy if it is at all possible. We do offer free estimates. We never charge a trip free for coming out to your home or business whether your need is evening, weekend, afterhours or a holiday. We will send a tech to evaluate your specific situation and then the tech will go over options with you and discuss pricing. He will certainly need your approval on the price before he begins the work. The pricing is set up to ensure we can cover the cost for doing business. We provide a live person to answer your call 24/7 with no additional cost for evenings, weekends and holiday. We ensure all of our employees have complete background checks, pre-employment and random drug testing. All technicians are in marked company vehicles, in uniform and insured. We want to make sure our customers can rest assure that when a Michigan Plumbing tech enters their home, it is safe. We are aware that our pricing is not the least expensive in this market however it is certainly not the highest. We arrive at the pricing to ensure we can cover cost of doing business a step above the rest! If you would like to discuss this any further please feel free to call Dan our Service Manager at (517) 749-5041. I am sorry again that you experience was not a positive one. I sincerely hope this helps explain why our pricing is set where it is and you can see the value in a company that ensures we offer our customers with a safe and top quality service! Thank you again for your feedback.

Donald G.
03/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Troy is EXCELLENT. He is so knowledgeable and puts the customer's needs 1st!
Description of Work: .

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,100

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your feedback. We feel that Troy is excellent as well! We will pass your comments onto him. Thank you for your business... we appreciate you!

Garrett M.
03/2014
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
The repair went fine and the plumbers were professional and punctual. After this happened again, however, we called several other plumbers who were able to do the exact same service for more than half the cost. Our experience with Michigan Plumbing was completely fine other than what seems to be an exorbitant cost associated with their services.
Description of Work: cleared tree root in plumbing to the main line

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$350

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your comments. I would like to explain the reason our prices are at the level they are and the reason we stand out from our competition. We arrive at our prices based on what it costs us to stay in business. Michigan Plumbing has been around for over twenty years and we want to be here for many years to come so that we may service the needs of our customers. We do background checks and drug testing of all our employees to ensure a safe experience for our customers. We have a “Code of Ethics” that is closely followed and puts the customer first. We arrive in marked trucks, in uniform and are licensed and insured. Our phones are always answered by a “live” person and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. These items all add to the cost of a job and should be figured when seeking a reputable plumbing company. Please consider this when comparing our prices with the prices of other companies. Michigan Plumbing does not charge a “trip charge” so an estimate can be acquired for absolutely no cost to you. Also, our prices do not go up if we come out in the evening, on the weekend or even on a holiday. You are definitely in the right place as Angie’s List only accepts companies that are reputable, prescreened and licensed if required. Thank you for reading and happy shopping.

Barbara G.
03/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
could not find the problem no charge for coming out
Description of Work: checked a leak we had but said he could not find anything. No charge for coming out

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you...we are glad all is well!

Ronan P.
03/2014
5.0
drain pipe, plumbing
  + 0 more
Ron came and went when promised. He always wore booties on his feet and covered the carpeted stairs to protect them. After finding the problem he stayed late so we could use plumbing that night because we had out of town company. He showed us the problem and kept us informed at every step. We knew the cost so there were no surprises. We have ALWAYS had excellent service from this company. They're not the cheapest, but they are rock-solid dependable.
Description of Work: Break out basement cement floor and replace crumbled master drain.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for the kind words! Our technicians strive to ensure your needs are met. We are so happy he made your experience a good one. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it!

James L.
03/2014
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We needed help and they were there the next day considering that it was during the holidays that we called them. We asked them to pick up a toilet for us and they picked up the wrong size. They put it in and we didn't know. It was like 3-4 inches shorter. We called them and they brought something else. They never asked us what we wanted. They just said that we'll get you a new one and replace this if you'd like us to. They came out but it was a piece of junk to me. The did it professionally, they came out here and they did it quickly but it was a piece of junk.
Description of Work: Michigan Plumbing Inc. fixed the problem in my toilet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$540

Mike S.
03/2014
5.0
plumbing, wells
  + 0 more
It went great. I called late Saturday night, said they were a bit backed up which makes sense with everything melting right now. they said the'd be able to get someone out first thing the next morning. I got a call 7:45am the next day saying someone was on their way. They showed up about 15 minutes laler. They assessed the situation, said what needed to be done and gave me an estimate. Took them about 40 minutes to finish the job. The guy was super nice and friendly. I couldn't have been happier. I got a follow up call a few hours later making sure everything went okay.
Description of Work: They came out and replaced the sump pump in my basement which was not working.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$375

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your great review and sharing your positive experience! We appreciate your business!

Roberta T.
03/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing, septic tank
  + 1 more
Response was within an hour and the drain unplugged cleanly.
Description of Work: Unplugged a blocked drain from house to septic on a sunday of a holiday weekend.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your input and business. We really appreciate it!

Ronald M.
03/2014
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
They were fine. We usually use them and I think their price is fairly in the ballpark of the rest of them.
Description of Work: We used Michigan Plumbing Inc. They snaked a drain. They also dug up our basement a few years ago.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$282

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your input. We are happy that all went well. We appreciate your business, Thank you!

Mary F.
02/2014
5.0
plumbing, wells
  + 0 more
It went very well. They followed up on everything and didn't stop until it was done. It was very easy to make an appointment and they came right away. I would call them again.
Description of Work: I used Michigan Plumbing to repair a sink and a pump.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are very happy all ended well. We appreciate your business, Thank you!

Louie R.
02/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They were great! They came out within an hour and worked hard
Description of Work: I had them come after my basement flooded

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Fantastic to hear! Our Technicians work to ensure everything is fixed and working properly ASAP. It is very nice to get your feedback. Thank you for your business… we appreciate it!

Flo B.
02/2014
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I was charged twice for 2 different plumbers who "fixed the leak". The third plumber came at no cost and actually fixed the leak. It was a minor repair and I will never use this company again. Have found a reliable plumbing company.
Description of Work: Fixed a leak in the bathroom

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$150

Jeff S.
02/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Michigan Plumbing arrived on time, were clearly knowledgeable, and diagnosed the issue quickly. It seems the fitting I had was warped and was no longer a good seal. It was a fairly minor repair but it was done quickly, correctly, and there technician was friendly and helpful.
Description of Work: Fixed a leaky pipe under my kitchen sink. Metal fitting was leaking water and needed to be replaced.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a good experience! We know you have a choice when you call a Plumber and we are very appreciative that you called us! Thank you

amy W.
01/2014
5.0
sewer cleaning
  + -1 more
Michigan Plumbing employees were polite and helpful on the phone, and I was able to schedule an appointment at my convenience. The gentleman, Tom, who came to my house was knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything very well. He did the work efficiently and thoroughly. I've had this issue before, and while it may have cost slightly less, I feel that this company did a much better job of making sure the work was done well and to the best possible outcome.
Description of Work: The sewer line to my house was plugged, and backing up. Tom cleared the line and the water flows again!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$285

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you very much for sharing your review! It is always nice to hear that your experience was good from the initial call to the final resolve! We know that you have a choice with whom you do business. We sincerely appreciate you choosing us, thank you!

kelly B.
01/2014
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
After discussing the work 2 b completed, i questioned the technician on the time it may take 4 him 2 complete the work. He stated "a couple of hours." He gave me no fixed price, or estimate on cost. Assuming it would b only a couple of hours, i wasn't terribly concerned about the cost. He returned 2 days later (per our agreement) at 11:00 a.m.. Needless 2 say, i was shocked, when i arrived home at 5:30 p.m., 2 find him still there. He had run into trouble w/1 of the faucets. i was concerned about the time he spent dealing w/it, rather than just totally replacing it, which was the end result, anyway. He left me w/a bill of $897.! After paying it, i was quite disturbed by not having an itemized statement, disclosing how the fee was calculated. I tried 4 over a week, 2 get a return call from MI Plumbing, regarding the outragious cost. Finally, after calling & asking 4 store manager, the person who was supposed 2 have called me, returned my call. He acknowledged the techs lack of communication & information sharing. we finally settled on them reimbursing me $437. I was displeasd by the whole experience. The up front cost of $897, certainly exceeded my expectations. The trouble ensued, trying 2 speak w/someone, certainly exceeded my expectation. And the reimbursement, considering all my time & trouble, did not feel appropriate. i came away feeling like i had done them a favor, by taking less of a reimbursement than i was entitled 2, after hearing how they total their charges. I don't feel as tho they went out of their way, in any way, 2 accommodate me, the paying customer. so, as their jingle promotes....."they'll exceed your expectations!"
Description of Work: replaced shower head, trap kit. replaced 3 faucets in bathrooms

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$400

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your comments. I would like to explain the reason our prices are at the level they are and the reason we stand out from our competition. We arrive at our prices based on what it costs us to stay in business. Michigan Plumbing has been around for over twenty years and we want to be here for many years to come so that we may service the needs of our customers. We do background checks and drug testing of all our employees to ensure a safe experience for our customers. We have a “Code of Ethics” that is closely followed and puts the customer first. We arrive in marked trucks, in uniform and are licensed and insured. Our phones are always answered by a “live” person and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. These items all add to the cost of a job and should be figured when seeking a reputable plumbing company. Please consider this when comparing our prices with the prices of other companies. Michigan Plumbing does not charge a “trip charge” so an estimate can be acquired for absolutely no cost to you. Also, our prices do not go up if we come out in the evening, on the weekend or even on a holiday. You are definitely in the right place as Angie’s List only accepts companies that are reputable, prescreened and licensed if required. Thank you for reading and happy shopping.

Mary F.
12/2013
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
When problem persisted, they had to come back several times until the problem was repaired to my satisfaction. There were no extra charges for the return visits. They were easy to make an appointment with, told me costs up front, no surprises.
Description of Work: A sink would not drain. They replaced a check valve.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$350

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your comment. Michigan Plumbing is commited to quality of service and though we were not able to resolve this issue with the first visit we do stand behind out work until you are 100% satisfied. We appreciate your business and will be here for you for any future plumbing needs.

Doug M.
12/2013
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I have two leaky faucets. Instead of trying to fix them they were pushing new faucets. I complained and got no satisfaction. I believe they lie and try to cheat senior citizens
Description of Work: Serviced faucets.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Michigan Plumbing Inc
Thank you for your comments and let me start by explaining that we suggest options that include a “permanent” solution to our customers issues instead of a temporary fix which saves our customers money in the long run. Also, please let me assure you that we do not discriminate against “senior citizens” or anybody in fact. We have one price book and those prices are for everybody and for anytime including nights, weekends and holidays. We truly do appreciate you reaching out to us with good or bad comments as it helps us provide a better service for all.

Thomas D.
12/2013
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
To expensive. They are the highest priced plumbers in Lansing.
Description of Work: I contacted Michigan Plumbing Inc.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Leanne P.
11/2013
5.0
drain pipe, plumbing, water heater repair
  + 1 more
Michigan Plumbing worked so well with me! I live in Texas and my 2nd home is in Michigan. I was concerned about being 2000 miles away and needing this work done. Ameri-Pro subcontracted all the plumbing work to Michigan Plumbing and I did have direct contact with Michigan Plumbing. They were wonderful. Their work was done on time with Ameri-Pro. The estimate given was very clear and reasonable. I certainly understand why they are an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and absolutely endorse them for this award. I would absolutely use Ameri-Pro again and especially recommend them to anyone who may spend extended time out of the state but need emergency work done.
Description of Work: Investigate water leak, replace old pipes in bathroom and kitchen, install new water heater and move location of water to laundry room. This required re-plumbing for the new installation. Michigan Plumbing also referred me to Ameri-Pro Restoration to repair damage caused by the leak.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,093

Terri Lee J.
10/2013
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
The pressure well tank went out at my home on a Saturday around noon. I called Michigan Plumbing around 1:30PM for a service call, I was advised that I would receive a call back from a service person. I had to turn off the breaker and the water to the house in order to get the water to stop coming into the house. I call Michigan Plumbing again at 4pm and I talked to the serviceman around 8pm. I was informed that he had a replacement unit in his vehicle the cost of the unit was $250.00 and it would be three hours to install. The total cost of the unit and service would be $900.00. I have two major issues with this incident. One, is the response time. I stressed that I have a 9 year old that lives with me. Going without water for one day is inconvenient but going two days without water and school on Monday is a hardship. My options were to have a service call on Saturday at 9PM or Sunday at 6PM (which would mean them finishing around 9pm). The second issue is the cost. The additional $650.00 above the cost of the unit is too much. I decided to use another provider.
Description of Work: Did not use their services, price too high.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
responsiveness
2.0

$900

Contact information

6204 Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48917

http://www.MichiganPlumbing.com

Service hours

Sunday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
8110425
Trade License Locale
State of Michigan
Trade License Authority
State Plumbing Board
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2017

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
Yes
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Drain Cleaning,
Water Heaters,
Sewer Cleaning,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Wells and Pumps,
Septic Systems,
Water Filtration and Softening,
Natural Gas Lines,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

FAQ

Michigan Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Michigan Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Michigan Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.
Yes, Michigan Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Michigan Plumbing Inc offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Michigan Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.
Yes, Michigan Plumbing Inc offers warranties.
Michigan Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Plumbing & drain cleaning - faucets, sinks, water heaters, toilets, showers, tubs, garbage disposals, ice maker hook-ups. Water & waste replacements, sewers & drains cleaning

Contact information

6204 Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48917

http://www.MichiganPlumbing.com

Service hours

Sunday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday:
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM