Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

You've Got It Maid

House Cleaning, Floor Cleaning and Waxing, Home and Garage Organization

About us

WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS! During this Pandemic, are taking extra precautions to protect our clients by wearing face masks, using hand sanitizer in between each job and sanitizing our equipment in between jobs. We will also be performing daily checks of our staffs temperatures. We look forward to servicing you SAFELY! You've Got It Maid, LLC takes pride in the quality of work we provide to each of our customers. During each Cleaning a Team Leader will be present to ensure you receive the best service possible. Team Leaders undergo intense training with the owner of the company to ensure that everything is done properly before they are given a Team of their own. Prior to us leaving your home, we provide all new clients with a walk through of the home with the Team Leader to ensure that they are completely satisfied with our work. We design a plan specifically around your home and your requests, that fit your needs. We ask that new clients make an effort to be present for the first 2 cleans with us. Clients are not required to be present for the entire duration of the first 2 cleans, but are asked to be present for the end of the first 2 cleans to determine pricing and to perform walk through a with us. We understand that sometimes it is just not possible with busy work schedules. If that is the case, please mention that you will need special arrangements to be made if you are unable to be there at the end of the first initial and/or second cleaning. After the first two cleans, it is your choice to be present or not be present during the cleanings. All Clients are on a set rotation. The 1st-14th of each month, all Clients receive a Deep Cleaning. The 15th-31st of each month, all Clients receive a Standard Cleaning of their main levels in addition to a Basement Cleaning. Please ask for more details of what's included in our Deep Cleans.

Business highlights

15 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated
Emergency Services Offered
Eco Friendly

Services we offer

Residential, Commercial and Office Cleaning. Final Cleans (Move Ins/Move outs), Construction Cleans. Frequencies offered: One time, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly

Services we don't offer

Outside window washing, high ladder work, laundry, garage cleaning

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.4680 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
61%
4
15%
3
11%
2
5%
1
8%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.4
value
4.4
professionalism
4.5
responsiveness
4.5
punctuality
4.6
Showing 376-680 of 680 reviews

Susan B.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Cleaning crew (3) arrived for a 2-hour timeframe (6 hours worth of cleaning). They brought their own supplies and equipment. They performed the tasks in a professional manner, and in a timely fashion.good job overall. I would recommend them.
Description of Work: They did a "deep clean" of our basement, which had recently been finished. So there was a lot of dust, etc., They also did the windows, tile, carpet, corners, baseboards, etc. They were very effiicent and very pleasant to deal with. This was a "super deal" and I bought it for the explicit purpose of getting this done, cost-effectively as possible.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Kathleen M.
11/2012
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I am actually asking for a refund due to having trouble scheduling an appointment with the company. I spoke with them today and they actually stated they only come to my area every other Wednesday and that they could only provide me with a window of a time when they would start the work. I have young children who nap within the time frame they provided so the offer is not going to work out for me. I do not feel that they were willing to work around my schedule. I graded the provider based on them not being very accommodating.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $105 for 3 Hours of DEEP Housecleaning with Crew of 2.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$105

Judy S.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Overall, a good value. The cleaners were delayed several hours; otherwise everything went fine.
Description of Work: Cleaning of kitchen, bathroom, living & dining room. Sweeping, dusting, washing counter tops, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Donald K.
11/2012
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We attempted to use them again, but we are too far away and couldn't resolve scheduling conflicts. As previous reviewers have stated they don't have a person monitoring the phone and you have to leave a message and have them call you back. My wife works days and I work nights and they require an adult to be home while they are cleaning. Now that our daughter has move to Florida we cannot always accomodate such a schedule. However, we were very happy with the job that was done, but will not use them again for the reasons stated above.
Description of Work: Bought the $105.00 Deep Cleaning Big Deal and scheduled it for late April prior to my daughter's college graduation. They arrived and did everything they said, but with two pets, including a sheeding shepherd they had to go longer than expected. It was nice to have a clean house for the graduation party!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

$140

Julianne R.
11/2012
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I gave all of the necessary info to the company when I scheduled the clean (approximate size of house, how many bedrooms bathrooms, etc), and they had no reason to believe they wouldn't be able to clean my whole house. It was SIX HOURS of cleaning. However, they sent three people for two hours, which was still supposed to equate to six hours of cleaning. I have had my home cleaned for years - I have NEVER had a cleaning person that couldn't do a good job on my house in six hours. I have a good sized home, but it's not huge. 4 bedrooms, four bathrooms, living quarters. No basement, my living and dining rooms don't even get used (so they are very quick to clean) and I didn't have them do my laundry/mud room. In the two hours they were there, they didn't clean my master bedroom, my master bathroom, or any of my floors (wood in the front hall and 1/2 bath, and tile in the kitchen), which is the majority of the living space. They claimed their two hours was up. I don't know what in the world they did upstairs in my kids rooms to kill so much time, but for heaven's sake - there are kids bedrooms and two average sized bathrooms up there - it shouldn't have taken 3 people 90 minutes - I can clean the entire upstairs in that amount of time by myself, and do a good job. They did a quick dusting of my family room and that was about it. Wastebaskets weren't emptied - this was not even a complete cleaning - let along a "deep" cleaning. What a joke - total waste of my money. I had a 75 year old woman that cleaned for me for years - by herself. She was in and out of my house every week in about 5.5 hours - and she did a great job! She finally retired, but she could give some lessons to these ladies. They were also late.
Description of Work: They came to my home and cleaned. Nothing special or out of the ordinary was requested - I just wanted a typical good cleaning job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$105

GEORGE P.
11/2012
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
they did not do what we wanted them to do
Description of Work: Cleaned chandellers, washed woodwork, cleaned fans and others deep cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$105

Patrick M.
11/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The work was not done due to our home out of the service territory.
Description of Work: This company did not want to come to our home as it was too far for them. I'm not sure where they were based and the special did not mention their service territory. So the work was never performed.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Response from You've Got It Maid
We're based in Novi, MI

Lisa G.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The experience went well over-all. They came to do their job and they did it well. I honestly was a little nervous because I had used a cleaning service (Molly Maid) several years ago and they stole two rings from me. I would never make such an allegation lightly, but I know it was one of their workers because no one had been in the house when the rings disappeared except the 3 of us. They were bonded and insured,but when I told them what happened with their workers, they were unresponsive and rude...they wouldn't investigate, they only said I couldn't prove it. Because I have health problems and need the additional help in the home, it was nice to feel like I could trust these women. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work: Erica and Ondrea arrived during the scheduled window of time. They were very professional and courteous. They deep cleaned 3 bathrooms and dusted and vacuumed 4 bedrooms. They worked hard the entire time and were very thorough. They did a good job!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Response from You've Got It Maid
Thank You!

Anthony P.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Autumn & Denise were very professional. They arrived in the time frame they gave us, listened to my instructions, and quickly went to work. the results were very pleasing and we would recommend them.
Description of Work: High & low dusting & cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Response from You've Got It Maid
Thank You!

Michael M.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Outstanding work! They did windows and blinds, doors and walls, carpets and floors. They were prompt and respectful. They did such a great job, I will be hiring them again.
Description of Work: Full house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$110

Response from You've Got It Maid
Thank You!

Lynn M.
11/2012
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I was disppointed in how little they were able to get done. I used to have one lady clean my house in about four hours, top to bottom and did a great job. This company brought three people for four hours and only cleaned the kitchen and the bathrooms. They were very late however they did call to keep me updated throughout the day as to when they would be arriving.
Description of Work: I bought the Angie Deal which made it sound like a great super cleaning of my house for $105. When I booked the appointment I was immediately asked if I wanted to go ahead and pay for an additional hour over the phone ($75). I asked why I would need to do that and was told it's incase they can't get everything done. I explained I have had one person cleaning my house for four hours a week that can get everything done. Surely, three people can do that in two hours. I said I did not want the extra hour and I really knew then and there that my house would not end up getting completely clean. They were only able to clean my kitchen and bathrooms.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
1.0

$105

Kate M.
11/2012
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Update 11-12-12: I purchased a big deal for deep house cleaning in mid-October. I contacted them right away and asked that they at least let me know if they could clean within a specified time period or not. I didn't hear from them and contacted them again. I called and emailed with no luck, and finally asked Angie's List for my money back. That same day the owner called, and said she had tried to contact me. I do believe she made the attempt, and perhaps the call(s) was lost among the election messages. It is hard to believe that numerous calls were placed, since we do listen to all the messages to see which are personal and which are not. But since I contacted this company repeatedly, via two methods, and said I hadn't heard from them yet, a better response on the company's part would have been to make a concerted effort to try till they reached us in person---as she did only after I had canceled the coupon, that very same day. Another option would be to let Angie's List know they were not able to reach a client who called/emailed repeatedly. If they are unable to handle the volume of business generated by coupon offers, and/or the holidays, and/or being on Angie's List, a different approach to their business is necessary. Maybe a little coaching form Angie's List gurus would help!
Description of Work: I have tried to contact this provider since October 19th. I have called and sent emails but heard nothing back from them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$105

Response from You've Got It Maid
I have called this client on numerous occassions and can't help the fact that we don't touch base. In fact she was surprised that I gave her specific days, times and the numbers, I've left messages on. Our entire staff is currently in the field completeing big deals for the holidays, that includes the office staff as well.

Richard S.
11/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They didn’t bother to clean half my house. The tile in the bathroom was smeared and wasn’t cleaned correctly. The mirrors were also not clean properly and the bathroom didn’t seem like it was done barely at all.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0


Sharon H.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Crew was on time, worked efficiently, accomplished everything. I asked to my satisfaction and within time limit.
Description of Work: Cleaned house for 2 hrs with crew of 2.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Roslyn B.
11/2012
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They ladies were on time and started immediately. I wanted a deep clean, so I asked them to focus on specific things. One of the ladies was very thorough. The other was ok, but I think her work was haphazard and not up to what I expected.
Description of Work: I had purchased a Big Deal for $105 for 6 Hours of DEEP Holiday Housecleaning. They cleaned the bathroom, all base boards, dusted the office, and cleaned the kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Janet T.
10/2012
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I was expecting a deep clean and it turned out that the maid just walked around a freshly painted house that we just moved into with a feather duster while the other worked harder. I also asked them to clean out two refrigerators before we put any food in it, they said they might have time and they ended up doing only one, and there were also wood floors that still had dust on them from sandings. Overall, I felt that everything they did was mediocre at best and they didn't stay for the allotted 2 1/2 hours, so I didn't get to check it before they left. I will not hire them again.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal for $105 for 6 Man Hours of DEEP Housecleaning - 3 Hours with Crew of 2 or 2 Hours with Crew of 3.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$105

Harrison B.
10/2012
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Thought I was going to receive a call before the service date but did not. Three persons showed up and asked us to let them know what our priorities were which we appreciated. They then went to work and accomplished all that we wanted. They did a very good job and we would use them again.
Description of Work: Spent 6 man hours cleaning my house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$205

Kim X.
10/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I was very satisfied. The girl's were very punctual and my house was extremely clean.
Description of Work: Detailed house cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Rita F.
10/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Overall, I was very pleased with You've Got it Maid. My Mom was impressed with their work ethic (and I remember that she was pretty hard to please when I was a kid doing cleaning chores at home with her as the "boss"). I may purchase another Angie's List Big Deal and have them tackle the kitchen next!
Description of Work: I purchased an Angie's List deal last November and finally got around to calling to schedule the 6 hours of cleaning (which is either 3 hours of cleaning by a crew of 2, or 2 hours of cleaning by a crew of 3). I had to call and leave messages with potential dates twice before I got a call back, but once she did call me back, Danielle was professional and very pleasant and easy to deal with on the phone. I had a priority list that I wanted done first - scrubbing the master bathroom, especially the shower stall; dusting/cleaning the master bedroom; and washing and applying protectant to all the hardwood floors (the entire first floor of the house, a big job). Danielle gave me a window of 11:30am - 2:30pm in which the cleaning team would arrive, but said they would call 1/2 hour before to give a closer arrival time. I had my Mom present to let them in (as I had to be at work). Danielle called at 11:30 and said they'd be there at 12 noon, and a team of two - Danielle and Samantha - arrived a little before noon. According to my Mom, they came in and got right to work - no messing around, just down to business. They completed my priority list within the three allotted hours, plus dusted and vacuumed in the dining room and dusted the living room (despite having to dust around my Dad who is fixture in the recliner with the remote in his hand). They stayed the full three hours. I was very pleased with the way the house looked and smelled when I got home that night. A "clean" smell but not perfume-y and not a chemical odor, just "clean." The floors really shined - my Mom said they washed them twice with Murphy's Oil Soap (my preferred product) and then after they were dry, they shined them with Bruce's hardwood floor care. My shower stall was cleaned of 99% of the mold/mildew that I find so irksome. My bedroom furniture was dusted better than it's ever been dusted before (even my TV remote was dusted!) In addition to the standard dusting of furniture and flat surfaces, they even hand-dusted all my wooden blinds in the master bedroom and dusted the recessed lighting fixtures in the ceilings.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

patricia a A.
10/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Spent almost a month trying to get scheduled for this cleaning. After we finally set up a date we received only 3 hours of cleaning even though we paid for 6 hours of cleaning. Horrible customer service and response. I would not recommend this company. Ever!
Description of Work: Spent almost a month trying to get scheduled for this cleaning. After we finally set up a date we received only 3 hours of cleaning even though we paid for 6 hours of cleaning. Horrible customer service and response. I would not recommend this company. Ever!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$125

Response from You've Got It Maid
This Client didn't pay for 6 Hours of Cleaning, we tried to explain to her, that she paid for 6 MAN HOURS of cleaning. Please disregard her posting.

Mark K.
10/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were supposed to call 30mins before they came to do the services and they did not call to let me know they were coming, they claimed they called. They showed up and did not do any work because I could not do the service at time they came. I would not recommend at all to anyone. I tried to call the owner and did not get a call back.
Description of Work: I was going to use their services for a big deal for 6 Man Hours of DEEP Housecleaning - 3 Hours with Crew of 2 or 2 Hours with Crew of 3.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$180

Response from You've Got It Maid
As soon as the girls I arrived back to the Office, I did pull our phone records & did speak with him to let him know that the girls DID in fact call him 30 minutes prior to arriving. He was rude to them and slammed the door on them. Not only that, but he was rude to me on the phone when I followed up with him to try to re-schedule him. I personally think he forgot about his clean that day.

Dane S.
10/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They arrived about 2:45 pm and called 25 minutes prior to say they were on the way. The window given was between 11 am and 3 pm. Would prefer the window was a little smaller if possible.
Description of Work: "Deep Clean" house cleaning. Did a very good job - Two women worked almost 3 hours - Everything was thoroughly cleaned.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Donna F.
10/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Nice work, stayed on task, thorough.
Description of Work: Deep cleaning-house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Sharon K.
10/2012
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
seemed to go well and on the walk through things seemed to be done ok. as I went back through the house after they left i found floors weren't cleaned well and the the sheets weren't even put on the bed correctly. I had to completely remake the 2 beds. When I looked at the ceiling fans they were not clean at and dust lay on the bed below the fan in one room. I call the owner and emailed her my complaints with the job. Danielle was alittle slow in responding but she said they were moving into a new building and her internet had been down. anyway Danielle said she would send different gals out and the two woman that had worked at my house had been let go. The 2 woman that came to make up the bad cleaning job did a great job were very professional and performed exactly what I had asked to be done. I would possible call them again but my my inclination would be to try someone else.
Description of Work: Originally it was ordered as a deep cleaning for 6 hours. 2 woman came and worked 3 hours. i went over what i would like them to do had it written down and told them my priority jobs. They asked immediately if I wanted them to stay to finish all the list and pay extra if it went over the 3 hours. I had left sheets on a couple beds for them to make up and they dusted 3 bedrooms cleaned 3 1/2 bathrooms. Cleaned kitchen floor and vacuumed all the upstairs and main floor. THe Ceiling fans were one of the things that would be cleaned according to the description of the offer.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$100

Erica W.
10/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They showed up on time and ready to start work. Kind and very professional and when they were done cleaning, we did a walk thru of what was cleaned.
Description of Work: Vacuumed all carpeting, mopped all floors, cleaned all rooms including kitchen and bathrooms sanitizing. Cleaned blinds and window sills.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$105

Contact information

42040 Koppernick Rd Ste 408 Bldg D, Canton, MI 48187


Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
Closed

Licensing

Insured

No License Required for Trade

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning,
Floor Cleaning and Waxing,
Home and Garage Organization

FAQ

You've Got It Maid is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

You've Got It Maid accepts the following forms of payment: Check
Yes, You've Got It Maid offers free project estimates.
Yes, You've Got It Maid offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, You've Got It Maid does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, You've Got It Maid offers emergency services.
No, You've Got It Maid does not offer warranties.
You've Got It Maid offers the following services: Residential, Commercial and Office Cleaning. Final Cleans (Move Ins/Move outs), Construction Cleans. Frequencies offered: One time, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly
Outside window washing, high ladder work, laundry, garage cleaning

Contact information

42040 Koppernick Rd Ste 408 Bldg D, Canton, MI 48187


Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
Closed