Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Cleaning From Above

House Cleaning

About us

Home run, house cleaning business available normal working hours. Cost of cleaning will match or charge under other professional quotes received. All rooms, top to bottom, and other areas of home available at separate cost (i.e. patio, garage, lawn maintenance, etc. )

Services we offer

Housecleaning.

Services we don't offer

Swimming Pools

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

Check
PayPal

Reviews

4.694 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
67%
4
10%
3
6%
2
4%
1
14%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
4.8
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.7
Showing 51-75 of 94 reviews

Janyce O.
12/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They clean our home about once a month.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

kristen B.
05/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0


William R.
05/2015
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: First of all it took many calls and email attempts just to schedule a date.Then once scheduled, we were home and although they said they showed up, no one called our phone to see if we were there? We scheduled again, then ACB cancelled , so we rescheduled on 4-11-15 for Saturday 4-25-15 at 11am,waited, no one showed up and they apologized and rescheduled again. We waited a whole day, no one showed up and no one will return our calls or emails to date.Basically took the money and will not respond at all.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Cynthia H.
04/2015
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I purchased this service and they were suppose to be get back to me later to schedule in late March, did not hear back so I contacted them and scheduled for Monday April-13, no show, they I saw email said she had car trouble, so re-scheduled for Thursday April-16, no show, I called left message, she emailed me said she saw me got refund from Angie's list and that she is no longer with Angie's list. Go figure!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$149

Will J.
04/2015
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: This provider charged me but asked to reschedule 3 times. |For a cleaning service I anticipated dedication to quality and the honesty associated with getting paid up front. They are missing out on a long term recurring job with me - and I wrote off $189. |Based on my experience I'll quit Angies List and warn everyone not to fall for this service, it's nothing better than a scam.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Stanley T.
02/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Once over whole house cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Stephen H.
02/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: This was a gift for my daughter. We were both thrilled. My daughter said that this service cleaned her difficult kitchen floors better than any service in the past. We have contracted for regular service. Abbie and Mike are great!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Cynthia V.
02/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Everything went well.
Description of Work: Complete housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$189

Patricia C.
01/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Dianne O.
01/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Housecleaning. Did a good job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Janis H.
01/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They cleaned our 3 level townhome. They did a decent job. They did a good job on the floors, although our bathroom shower stall was left unsatisfactory. They offered to come back to clean it to our satisfaction but we declined since it would have been an inconvenience with our schedules. They were responsive to our phone call and text and we would give this company our business again with emphasis for detail for bathrooms and the kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

matthew B.
10/2014
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Too booked to provide the service.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$150

Response from A Cleaning From Above
I'm apologize that we were booked on the day you needed, but we had over 30 people take the deal. I don't understand you giving us an D because of the day you wanted was ful. I tryed to get you to let me know how big or small your home was to try and squeeze you in. Thank you anyway for the interest in our company.

Karen K.
10/2014
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I can't rate the quality of the service from 'A Cleaning From Above' because the service was not rendered. They didn't show up. |I made the appointment with them in Sept. and accepted a date in October that they had available and they confirmed the date and time with an email. |About 6:30 on Friday night, the day before they were to be at my house the next morning at 10am, I checked my email one last time before I left work and they had sent me an email asking for my street address. I replied with my street address and home phone number and said to call me there if they needed more information or directions. The next morning no one showed up at the appointed time so I called them and asked where they were. The person I spoke with said they hadn't heard from me so they cancelled the appointment. |It does seem to me that waiting until 6:30 pm on the night before you're to be at a new clients home for the first time is a little late to start asking how to get there, especially if you have an unreliable communications system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0

$75

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Thank you for your interest in our company, with that being said I emailed you the evening before to get address. Never got a response. The only address I had was your zip code and area you live ending with zip code. By the time you called at 10:30am, I had already cancelled my babysitter for my kids. Sorry for the miscommunication. A Cleaning From Above.

Danelle D.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: Cleaned the whole house in 4 hours (2 people for 2 hours). Other cleaning services I've used can't get it all done in 4-6 man hours. They were polite and did a great job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Sorry for the late response, just have been busy. Thank you for letting us provide our services. A Cleaning From Above.

STEPHEN F.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Superlative cleaning effort! Every room specified for cleaning was done perfectly: the two were well coordinated in tasks and effort: "value-added" tasks (e.g. Floor wax on partially-carpeted stairs) were done without asking. Best cleaning ever, and the house was pretty bad when they arrived.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Sorry for the late response, just have been busy. Thank you for letting us provide our services. A Cleaning From Above.

Elizabeth K.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They cleaned the main floor of the house (kitchen, DR, LR, family room, sun room, half-bath) and the upstairs (4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms). They worked carefully and attentively, they were thorough and professional and, above all, very considerate and accommodating. They gave the impression that their business is customer-centered, and if they had a motto, it would be "The customer comes first". Thank you to "A Cleaning From Above" for the great cleaning service you provided today. |

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Sorry for the late response, just have been busy. Thank you for letting us provide our services. A Cleaning From Above.

Teresa E.
09/2014
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Can't keep doing this. Thank you
Description of Work: Contacted each other via message system in Angie's list. Set a date but vendor could not honor due to medical emergency. Understandable. Rescheduled and vendor did not show up. 2 hours later after I reached out to her she sent a message asking to reschedule again. I took off to be home on the date that she was a no show.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$75

Joyce W.
09/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Great job

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$90

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for continuing with our services. A Cleaning From Above.

Keith R.
04/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The provider was great, just changed my mind. Please refund the money asap. Thanks!
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Christopher S.
04/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Abby was prompt, polite and professional! Two cleaners worked a full three hours and cleaned my house from top to bottom. They are very thorough, brought all the needed supplies and did a wonderful job. I will use them as a regular service.
Description of Work: whole-house cleaning service

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Response from A Cleaning From Above
I apologize for the late Thank you. We thank you for continuing with our services and we will continue to make you happy. A Cleaning From Above.

Kelly C.
04/2014
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The company said it was too big a job and to call and get refund.
Description of Work: I bought big deal for complete house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$149

Peter N.
04/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Mike and Abbey cleaned all the floors, vacuumed all the rugs, dusted in all the rooms, cleaned all three bathrooms, cleaned the kitchen couter and wiped out the oven. They spent about 3 hours cleaning. It was a really big help since my wife passed away recently. They cleaned very well and I am going to have them return twice a month to do a regular cleaning.
Description of Work: They cleaned a 3 bedroom rancher. Performed an excellent service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$149

Response from A Cleaning From Above
Thank you for letting us provide our services, to give you a piece of mind! We enjoy doing business with you! A Cleaning From Above.

Erik D.
03/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Abbey and Mike are a great cleaning team who have worked for us for over a year now. They are punctual, friendly, and professional. The house always looks great after they clean and they are thorough. They have also done a steam clean of our carpets when we asked and the pricing is very good. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work: They cleaned our bathrooms, bedrooms, common areas, and our basement. In the past they have also cleaned our rugs.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$180

Response from A Cleaning From Above
I apologize for the late Thank you. We thank you for continuing with our services and will continue to make you happy. A Cleaning From Above.

Wilfred C.
03/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They (Abby and Mike) do everything. They are outgoing and pleasant to talk to, but left alone they certainly get on with the job. We have them once a fortnight, and between visits let the house go gently down hill, they get us back up to the top of the hill in short order. (The only reason I marked them only "Good" for price is that this is a first class service and we are happy to pay their price. Had the questionnaire asked "Value?" I would have marked "Excellent".) They are completely honest, to the point that if needed we leave them to finish their work and lock up. They are very responsive to requests to give extra attention to occasional special requests. They are accommodating: skipping visits when not needed, or altering the cleaning time.. We have had them for three years. Onerous odd-jobs we recognize with a small extra payment. It is important to us, that we are always dealing with the same couple. We don't have to waste time explaining the special features of the house, of our idiosyncrasies with respect to how we like the work done.(I'm even allowed to keep my office in a mess between annual cleanings!) Will Candler 3/11/2014
Description of Work: House Cleaning, and odd-jobs as requested.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$140

Response from A Cleaning From Above
I apologize for the late Thank you. We thank you for continuing with our services and will continue to make you happy. A Cleaning From Above.

Margaret T.
03/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They are wonderful with my dogs and they have me take a look to make sure everything is to my satisfaction. If it isn't, they will fix it. They have been cleaning for me once a week for a very long time. Instead of getting worse and worse, they have gotten better and better. They are extremely hard workers.
Description of Work: They clean my floors, vacuum thoroughly. They also dust and clean the kitchen very nicely. They change my bed and the sheets, clean my bedroom and bathrooms. They wipe off the doors.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from A Cleaning From Above
I apologize for the late Thank you. We thank you for continuing with our services and will continue to make you happy. A Cleaning From Above.

Contact information

17 St Agnes Rd, Glen Burnie, MD 21060


Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Licensing

State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning

FAQ

A Cleaning From Above is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

A Cleaning From Above accepts the following forms of payment: Check,PayPal
Yes, A Cleaning From Above offers free project estimates.
No, A Cleaning From Above does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, A Cleaning From Above does not offer a senior discount.
No, A Cleaning From Above does not offer emergency services.
No, A Cleaning From Above does not offer warranties.
A Cleaning From Above offers the following services: Housecleaning.
Swimming Pools

Contact information

17 St Agnes Rd, Glen Burnie, MD 21060


Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM