Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kayak Pools Midwest

Pool Sales Construction and Installation

About us

Kayak Pools Midwest is your one-stop-shop for home recreation! We will design, customize, and install the pool of your dreams. We offer a free virtual consultation process and special discounts to help you achieve a backyard vacation that you and your family can enjoy for years to come! Ask us about our Demo Homesite program to see if you qualify to save thousands on your new pool! Contact us directly today to schedule your free consultation by calling 800.31.KAYAK option 1 or visit our website https://kayakpoolsmidwest.com/.

Business highlights

31 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Swimming pool - sales, financing, service, installation, repair, & parts

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

$500.00

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
CreditCard
Financing Available

Reviews

4.3125 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
66%
4
17%
3
3%
2
2%
1
12%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.1
professionalism
4.4
responsiveness
4.2
punctuality
4.2
Showing 26-50 of 125 reviews

Matthew B.
03/2024
4.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
We had our Kayak pool installed in Summer of 2022. Overall, the entire process was fairly straightforward and easy. Install took place over 2 days by a crew of about 4-6 guys, with a bobcat and a few loads of sand. The crew was professional, and they built a very nice pool. There were a few hiccups, keeping this review from reaching 5 star status. 1. We were shipped someone else's pool kit. It was "close enough" i guess, so they decided to proceed. 2. Our railing kit was shipped white instead of black. 3. Our gate was missing. 4. we were missing our drain covers. **After a week or so of back and forth between kayak Midwest and the installer and us, we got everything sorted. we are very pleased with our pool. Price, quality, ease of use, etc are all pretty good. We would recommend Kayak Midwest to others.
Description of Work: pool install

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
[Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that overall, the installation process of your Kayak pool was straightforward and that you're pleased with the outcome. However, we sincerely apologize for the hiccups you encountered along the way, including the shipping discrepancies and missing items. Your patience during the resolution process is greatly appreciated, and we're glad we could get everything sorted for you. It's fantastic to know that despite these challenges, you're satisfied with the final result and would recommend Kayak Pools Midwest to others. Should you need any further assistance or have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.

Deb S.
03/2024
5.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
We have been extremely happy with our Kayak Midwest pool. We are going to be starting our 3rd season with the company. Installation was timely, only 1 month off from our original install date, but it was right after COVID. Communication with the company was always easy and calls were returned promptly. I would recommend Kayak Midwest to anyone looking for a practically maintenance free pool.
Description of Work: Purchased Kayak Midwest pool and it was installed by Kayak. This year they returned to replace underwater pool light that wasn't working.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you've been extremely happy with your Kayak Midwest pool. We're delighted that our installation was only slightly delayed and that communication with our team was easy and prompt. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're committed to maintaining the high standard of service that you've come to expect from us. Should you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued enjoyment of your pool.

emily M.
02/2024
4.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
The experience was overall good. We are excited to use it in the warm weather. The installers were amazing
Description of Work: Pool purchase and installlation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! We're thrilled to hear that your overall experience was good, and we hope you enjoy vacationing in your own backyard. Our installers strive for excellence, and it's fantastic to hear that they left a lasting impression. If you ever have further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. We appreciate your feedback!

Dana P.
11/2023
5.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
We were very pleased with our Kayak Pool purchase. We love our pool and are very pleased with the quality. All phone calls were professional and each person was friendly and informative. We love the low maintenance aspect of the pool. We highly recommend them. We are looking forward to many years of enjoyment from our pool!
Description of Work: Installed a 16x20 pool.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$37,000

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Kayak Pools! We're thrilled to hear that you found our company to be professional and efficient. It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying your high-quality, low-maintenance pool and that our team made the entire process pleasant and easy for you. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to providing you with many more years of pool enjoyment. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

MARIO Y.
10/2023
5.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
I I would recommend Kayak Pools Midwest to everyone want who want a quality, strong, and durable swimming pool, and Virtually Maintenance Free. I have friends who have enjoyed their Kayak pools for over 20 years and never had any complaints. It is a shame we live in a world a few people complain and everyone believes these complaints. We can all complain about everything in life. Life is to be enjoyed and a Kayak Swimming pool will bring enjoyment to the family for years to come. Mario Y.
Description of Work: Pool Installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with Kayak Pools Midwest. We're thrilled to hear that you'd recommend our quality, strong, and virtually maintenance-free swimming pools to others. Your friends' 20-year satisfaction speaks volumes about the enduring quality of our products. We understand that in a world where complaints are common, positive feedback like yours is especially valuable. We're here to make sure your family continues to enjoy your Kayak pool for years to come. If you ever have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Eddie G.
11/2022
1.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
DO NOT BUY FROM KAYAK MIDWEST. Our review is not based off their product, rather the horrible process and empty promises. We are fed up with the process & company. Just like they are "allegedly requesting that complaints filed with BBB be closed as "resolved" by the consumer as a condition of expediting delayed pool installation" (reason they got there bbb accreditation revoked), I don't doubt most of these positive reviews are bought & fake. Their business ethics are questionable & lacking. Communication is horrible, we were misled numerous times by the salesmen like giving false promises of installation timelines.They are deceptive about what Kayak calls an inground pool. After seeing the documentation, the pools are not true in-ground pools, rather recessed temporary structures. These pools are not considered permanent structures per pool industry. We were told by 2 different people Kayak would provide EVERYTHING needed to file for the permit - Lies! Our village requires grading/stormwater plans but they would not provide those. Why tell us they would provide everything if that's not true? When we complained about it, they offered to take on obtaining the permit for an additional $1.5K. When we brought up our permit issues after we indicated our intention to get out of our contract, our salesman indicated they would provide us with the necessary tools to file for the permit, not how it was initially sold to us. They ask for all money (certified check) minus $1K upon delivery of materials & then $1k (certified check) once the pool builder is done because they don't stand behind their product/service. We negotiated to withhold $10k until after completion (Instead of $1K). If you decide to get one, at least negotiate the amount. They will ignore you once they have your money! if there's an issue with your pool? Good luck! Check the Kayak Pool Owners Facebook group
Description of Work: installation of 16x32 pool
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. I would like to refer you to the BBB, Attorney General of Indiana and Illinois determination regarding your complaint. They have determined that Kayak Pools Midwest has addressed the issues within your complaint in good faith and have closed this complaint. Just a recap; you are asking to cancel your contract for a nonrefundable reason. Per your contract if you do decide to cancel this late in the process, when your pool has already completed manufacturing, and is sitting in our warehouse, ready to be delivered and installed, there will be no refund. If you choose to proceed, we have offered to assist in obtaining the documents required for the city, the reason you asked to cancel in the first place. The options are to proceed, and Kayak will pay for the drawings or cancel and all funds you have paid up until this point will remain on account should you decide to revisit a Kayak Pool in the future.

Robert H.
10/2022
1.0
swimming pools
  + -1 more
Buyer beware. BBB rating was revoked. It has been almost a year since we bought. Salesman said we would be "swimming by summer". The pool was delivered early July. Installers arrived end of July. Still not installed correctly. It is not the direction I wanted, mostly underground due to improper digging. They want us to pay for extra excavation. Leaks until it gets below the skimmer. The deep end is supposed to be 5'6", it is not quite 5'. The liner is all wrinkled. The installed fence would not hold if a child fell against it. The apron has gaps, tool marks, and extra holes from improper installation. The company will not communicate with us, they won't acknowledge emails. They replied to the BBB complaint and said that someone was scheduled Oct 22. They were a no show, but then showed up the 23rd. He drained the pool then was told to leave, they would send a water truck to fill it back up until spring. Received a email about the water truck to arrive the 26th. Yep, no water truck.
Description of Work: Install the pool

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Rose C.
08/2022
4.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
It was a little in the beginning due to the pandemic. Now that the pool is in, we couldn’t be happier. We went with the salt water system, it’s so easy to keep clean.
Description of Work: Pool and installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$42,000

Brendan D.
08/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
We had some issues when we first purchased our Kayak pool from Midwest but once Jose heard the problems I had, he took care of everything as quickly as possible. We are now enjoying our Kayak pool this summer
Description of Work: Pool installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$25,000

Ashley B.
06/2022
1.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Went through the sales pitch with Gary our sales guy. Kayak pool itself sold me. Kayak pools Midwest customer service and never being able to come through with a tracking number or an answer if we could pick up our pool they failed. We were to be a self installed and kept getting the run around. After getting the call of going through a check list they were wanting another $1000 after we already paid the $7200 down. Red flag, not knowing what warehouse our pool was in another red flag, after reading numerous bad reviews on kayak Facebook final red flag. Asked for a return of my deposit was told my our sales rep Gary and I quote “you will get your money back.” Called and called trying to find out when we would be getting our money back and kept getting the run around. After being very heated about getting the run around I called the company numerous times very upset because I am out $7200 with nothing to show for it I was pi$$ed. Wouldn't anyone be? All I have asked for is a return of my money and they keep telling me it’s in the owners hands Mike Klein. Sent Mr. Klein emails regarding our experience and no response. They have several pools to be installed and can’t keep up and are still selling pools with false hopes. I just want my money back and still have no word of weather I will be getting it back or not.
Description of Work: Pool Delivered

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$7,200

Tony B.
03/2022
1.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Kayak Pools Midwest has shown they are an unethical company and when their company makes a mistake, the fault gets placed on the consumer. We purchased a pool and followed all of their guidelines and made all of our payments when requested. We have learned the departments at Kayak do not communicate with each other which creates issues for all of the customers. Our issue happened when the sales department did not send photos of our yard to the Install Department. When the installer finally showed up to install our pool (3 months later than the original date), he said he would be unable to install the pool because of the slope in the yard. Kayak claimed they would look at hiring a landscape company to fix their mistake. Multiple companies came out to our house and provided bids to Kayak. Kayak decided it would be too costly to fix their mistake and decided to cancel the contract. In addition to canceling the contract, Kayak initially wanted to charge us a $2500 cancellation fee for “hard costs.” The issue is we are not the ones who canceled. Since we did not believe we should pay anything for their mistake and simply wanted our money back, the president of the company, Mike Klein, has stepped in and now wants to charge us $12,000 to fix their mistake. Our biggest and only mistake was not doing enough research on the company because as we have discovered we are not the only ones being scammed by Kayak Pools Midwest. We have been dealing with Kayak for over a year. They have $55,000 of our money and we have no pool. Update: 3/8/2022: On 3/8/2021 these picture were sent to your company. Looking at these photos what would you say the slope of the hill is? Apparently it is our fault for trusting you guys to do your job and review all the information provided. We assumed you would move down the hill 3 feet, and dig out the area to install an inground pool. Do you normally write contracts without reviewing photos of the property? Update: 3/18/2022 Another thing we have learned about Kayak Pools Midwest. When you sign a contract with them, they are all over you to get your money. In Nov 2021, our lawyer sent them a letter on our behalf. Kayak says they never received the letter. This is a Red Flag... how unorganized is this company they loose important letters. This does not surprise us at this time, since their departments do not communicate with each other. If they did, we would not be in this mess. Over the past 2 weeks, Kayak made us an offer to split the Hard Cost with them. Kayak said they would cover 2/3 of the cost of $1250. We accepted this offer, but Kayak continues to refuse to acknowledge this. They will not put this in writing, they continue to ignore us. The are now telling us, we can only speak with their lawyer. We had our lawyer review all the communications we've had with Kayak, and sent another letter outlining, and again stating we accepted their offer. Mike Klein responds with, "Still don't understand why you didn't jump on the $1250 or arbitration. Plan on a 2-24 month time frame. To resolve this" Mike refuses to put anything in writing stating they are rejecting our acceptance of their offer. Mike also sent us a message, saying I've been posting negative comments about Kayak. He also claimed to review all the information in our file. If this was true, he would have read in the first letter from our lawyer that we have the right to post our experience on social media. Make sure you review the BBB, and other comments about Kayak. I wish we would have done a better job researching the company instead of getting sold on the idea of our dream pool.
Description of Work: Pool Installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$55,000

Steve P.
02/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
The selling process was super easy and the customer service was great in the beginning. Then comes the waiting part, knowing the issues this country is facing we expected a long delay. Just past the 90 mark we had a family issue and needed to cancel the pool. Thankfully the customer service was understanding and is issuing a full refund. We didn't want to cancel, but family is first and Kayak completely understood and supported our decision.
Description of Work: Pool Purchase
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Brittney W.
02/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Very satisfied with the experience. Very helpful in resolving any and all concerns.
Description of Work: Pool Installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Amy S.
02/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Our experience with Kayak Pools was wonderful, everyone was hard working, knowledgeable and friendly. We loved that we could visit a home site and actually see the pool. Our pool looks amazing! We would highly recommend Kayak Pools to family and friends, in fact we have 2 friends building with them this year. Quality workmanship through and through!! Having our beautiful pool in our backyard to create wonderful memories with family and friends is priceless!!! “ Thank you Kayak! Garrick Schneider
Description of Work: Inground pool install

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$35,482

Crystal M.
02/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Covid hit my family so was unable to purchase the pool.
Description of Work: Install pool

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$30,000

Xao Y.
01/2022
5.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Kayak Pool team were professional and answered all my questions.
Description of Work: pool installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$40,000

Robert J.
11/2021
4.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
Due to material shortages during the Covid-19 pandemic Kayak Pools has kept us up to date and have communicated all issues. The customer service manager has been wonderful to work with.
Description of Work: Pool installed.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback and patience as we worked through the delays. We appreciate your willingness to work with us as we navigate this season. We hope you have a great day!

gregory A.
11/2021
4.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
Kayak pools midwest kept us informed and in the loop when it came to backorders and delays. They were quick in resolving any issues that we faced.
Description of Work: Ordered a pool from them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback and your patience as we worked through backorders and delays. We are happy we were able to work with you on a resolution. Have a great day!

colleen W.
10/2021
5.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
Well they were very responsive to questions and helped .all very knowledgeable and up front about any delays
Description of Work: Pool installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$40,000

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we were able to help provide any information you needed. We hope you have a great day!

Brandon S.
10/2021
4.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
Kayak went above and beyond with the service and communication during this hectic pandemic
Description of Work: Swimming Pool

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we were able to work with you to find a resolution. Have a great day!

Joanne P.
10/2021
4.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
We expected delays this year due to everything going on however Kayak still plans in delivering the pool this year. We chose Kayak for the high quality material used and we plan to enjoy may years of fun in the sun with our new pool.
Description of Work: New Pool and install

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to finishing this project with for you. Thank you for your patience as we work through these delays. Have a great day!

Tona B.
10/2021
4.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
The length of time between purchasing the pool and installation was longer than we expected it to be but overall are pleased with the experience we had with Kayak. We were able to get updates upon request and one employee specifically, Tammy was AWESOME! The delivery was quick but the extra ladder we purchased was not included, but Kayak is taking care of it and reacted quickly when they were informed it was missed. The install crew was fantastic and fast is an understatement. We were a little disappointed that we did not get pool time this year but the pool is beautiful and are looking forward to a full season next year.
Description of Work: New pool installed

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an overall good experience and are excited to use your new Kayak Pool. We very much appreciate your patience as we worked through this difficult season. We hope you love your Kayak Pool for many years to come.

Jeremy S.
10/2021
4.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
We have been waiting for a few months for our pool but understand there have been severe backlogs and delays, however, Kayak has gone above and beyond to resolve those things. The experience with their customer service was very prompt. Any issues we had someone always responded in a timely manner and were very professional. At the time of delivery their customer service reps go in great detail about what to expect for the install process.
Description of Work: Installed a pool

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$30,000

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we were able to provide you with great service. We hope you love your pool!

Lorena K.
10/2021
5.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
  + 0 more
We are very satisfied with Kayak. We had delays as we expected but we were kept updated every week either via email or phone call. The Kayak team remains helpful through these delays!!
Description of Work: Pool purchase and installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you very much for your feedback! Have a great day!

Amanda K.
09/2021
4.0
pool cleaners
  + -1 more
Kayak went above and beyond to resolve an issue with our order.
Description of Work: pool installation
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Response from Kayak Pools Midwest
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy we were able to resolve any issues. Have a great day!

Contact information

845 E 65th St, Indianapolis, IN 46220

http://www.kayakpoolsmidwest.com

Service hours

Sunday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Pool Sales Construction and Installation

FAQ

Kayak Pools Midwest is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Kayak Pools Midwest accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available
Yes, Kayak Pools Midwest offers free project estimates.
No, Kayak Pools Midwest does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Kayak Pools Midwest does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Kayak Pools Midwest offers emergency services.
Yes, Kayak Pools Midwest offers warranties.
Kayak Pools Midwest offers the following services: Swimming pool - sales, financing, service, installation, repair, & parts

Contact information

845 E 65th St, Indianapolis, IN 46220

http://www.kayakpoolsmidwest.com

Service hours

Sunday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM