Very poor customer service this company did floor coating at three of our location. The poor prep work resulted in the floor grates being glued into the the strip drains. We contacted the company and was told they would correct the problem they made an attempt to correct the problem at one of our location which resulted in damaging all of the grates. We were told they would be back to do our two other locations, that was six months ago with no contact from them, when we attempt to contact the company we are told they are too busy to do anything about but they claim they will. So it appears that we will have to hire another company to replace the grates at a cost that will eclipse the cost of the floor coating. poor quality control and worst customer service.
Response from BROADLEAF INC
Curt,
When the work at your 3 facilities was initially completed in 2021, we were delighted to receive several wonderful emails from your organization praising the flooring that we had installed and how pleased you were with everything after each of the locations were completed. Naturally, I was shocked to read your recent review after previously receiving such praise. We were not informed of any issues regarding the drains for almost a full year after the install before any of this came to light. When you had initially reached out to notify us of the issue with the drains this past summer, we had promptly arranged in June of 2022 for our Project Manager to meet you on site and work on the drains that had gotten stuck. He was successful in getting that resolved at one of the locations. Through the process of removing the drain, it had bent / bowed slightly but it was repaired while onsite and reinstalled with no issue from what I’ve been told. After that, there was a pause in repairing the other two locations, but this was due to several factors on both our side, and yours. The last communication we had with your organization was only 4 months ago in late October and a future date to have our tech out to fix the other two locations was to be scheduled. With all the holiday and end of year craziness occurring, the completion of the repairs was put on hold temporarily , but it had always remained on our radar. Never did we state we were too busy to complete the repairs, but that due to both of our busy schedules, we would work with you to find a future date to complete the repairs. Our Project Manager and yourself had even exchanged numbers and he had mentioned that should a critical issue occur in the interim period, we would immediately have someone out to address the matter. Since that last bit of communication in October, we had not received any additional communication from your organization, with the exception of this review. Our office has been in contact with your facility several times in the past 2 weeks to arrange a time for our techs to come and complete the repair to the drains ASAP. The most recent communication that we have received from your facility (as of the past week) was that you are waiting on the arrival of new drains that have been ordered and once they are in your possession, we will have installers out to work on removing the old covers and ensure the new covers are installed.