Designer Gutter Company has been servicing the Tampa Bay Area for the past 30 years, this includes Hillsborough, Pinellas, and Pasco counties. We are family owned and operated. We pride ourselves with service, dependability and top of the line products. It is with this dedication to our customers that we continue into 2019 looking forward to another great year. Every home is designed with many different roof patterns, different types of material, Designer Gutter Company comes to your home to determine the size and location to install seamless rain gutters and downspouts. We look forward to meeting and designing a gutter proposal that is unique to your home requirements. Please call us today or send us an email from our quick and easy contact form. Again, thank you for visiting this website and we look forward to being of service to you. Hillsborough county phone 813-855-9900
Designer gutter was recommended to me a year ago by a local contractor, as offering quality work and reasonable prices. I'd had a good experience with them then, so it was a no brainer to call them for gutters on this house. Once again, they did an outstanding job for me, installing 6 inch seamless gutters and downspouts. Great quality materials and installation.
Description of Work: new gutters on two sides of my house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$700
Response from Designer Gutter Co
Thank you for this nice review! We strive everyday to be the BEST option for rain gutters in the area, and we greatly appreciate and rely on word-of-mouth and repeat business!
Judith G.
10/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The company from beginning to end was entirely professional. They ascertained my needs and were prompt; came when they said they would; cleaned up; and, responded when I had questions about the job.
Description of Work: Replacement of total gutter around home
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,400
Response from Designer Gutter Co
We work everyday to be the best! Thank you very much for the nice review!
Herbert D.
09/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
They did a great job. They were very nice people. I appreciated it. They did the work quick and clean. They even came in under estimate.
Description of Work: They installed some gutters on my house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$400
R.J. L.
09/2016
2.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Poorly. They failed to install front gutter leaf guards but charged me anyway. I called and they came back and installed them when I wan't there and knocked the gutters off proper level. I called again and complained to Tom about the workmanship and they came back and re-leveled the gutters but mangled the leaf guards.(see photos). My Dr. had advised me not to climb a ladder so I didn't go up to inspect the work until now. The rear gutter leaf guards are NOT what I wanted. They should be the SAME AS the front leaf guards.(See Photos). They cause water to spill over during heavy rain because the rain can't enter the rear gutters fast enough. And, those so-called leaf guards are NOT what I ordered. They should be the SAME as the front leaf guards. When I complained to the owner, TOM, about the poor workmanship, he acted like I was the problem, not his crew. Now, I'm prepared to do what is necessary to get that work done properly or get a refund. They also could not provide me with a copy of the bill because they had only single sheets. I had to call the office and insist on a receipt but they sent me only a paid receipt for the total amount, not an itemized receipt. I do have the estimate and email correspondence with Trevor Norman so I can show the job I signed up for.
Description of Work: Gutters and leaf guards
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$604
Response from Designer Gutter Co
This review was written before we had a chance to make right on the customers work, and it has not been updated since. This issue was resolved with the customer, and he is now 100% satisfied.
Bettie W.
08/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Andy did a wonderful job to create the gutters on a machine in his truck and then install them. It was all done very efficiently and effectively.
Description of Work: Replace gutters damaged in storm and replace another section of gutters for better drainage.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
DANIEL H.
07/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Trevor replied immediately to my request for a proposal. Within the next two days he came out and at that time I decided to have them do the work which was scheduled about three weeks out due to them being busy this time of year. The gentleman who came out the day we had scheduled did a fantastic job! I would definitely recommend using Design Gutter Company!
Description of Work: Remove and replace old gutters on front of our home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$331
Mirta G.
07/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Appointment 7/5, installer here promptly, told me what he would be doing. Work done expeditiously and he cleaned up.
Description of Work: Replaced gutters and downspouts
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$882
Andrew O.
06/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Installers were clean and prompt and completed the job in about 6 hours. The gutters were recently tested heavily by Tropical Storm Colin and performed flawlessly. I could hear all of my neighbors gutters overflowing and slapping into puddles -- my system was very quiet and I saw no leaks or areas of concern. I'm satisfied.
Description of Work: Remove old gutters, install new seamless gutters with leafguards and downspouts
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,164
Dennis R.
04/2016
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I called Designer Gutter to schedule an estimate for replacing the gutter on the front of my house. The receptionist took my information and said the dispatcher would call me back to schedule my appointment. I told her that Thursday or Friday would be better days for me to meet with the estimator. I received a voicemail two days later informing me that the estimator would be at my house between 11 - 3 on Friday. I don't know about anyone else, but I work for a living and can't afford to drop everything and wait 4 hours for someone to keep an appointment. Designer Gutter isn't the only company to work in this manner, but I wish companies would value the customer's time in this situation. I rearranged my schedule for the day so I could work from home on Friday and I rearranged some of my meetings during the 11-3 window. I had a number of questions for the estimator regarding the job. After requesting the estimate, I decided I was going to ask them to quote an additional gutter installation on another small section of my house while they were here. Around 2-2:30 on Friday, my wife went out our front door and found a business card stuck in the door. Trevor Norman from Designer Gutter had already been here. I was working in a room next to the front door since about 7:45 in the morning, so if anyone had knocked or rang the bell, I and my dogs would have heard it. l called Designer Gutter and explained to the receptionist what happened. I told her I was not happy about the fact that I had to rearrange my schedule to accommodate Designer Gutter and they had come and gone without announcing their presence. She seemed very put off by that. I asked how I was to receive my estimate. She very curtly told me that was why they took my email address. Wow - I guess I should have just known that?? Had I known he was just going to show up without announcing his presence, I would have stayed at work and not wasted my time. I explained that I had questions regarding the job and additional work I wanted to add to the quote. I asked the receptionist to have him call me and reiterated the fact that I wasn't happy about rearranging my schedule for nothing. She said "she would be sure to tell him I'm not happy". Very condescending and not appreciated at all. I also had a 10% off coupon. Unfortunately, it states I must present it before I receive my estimate. I would have been happy to if there had been someone to present it to... It just adds to the absurdity of the whole experience. So it's the next day and I was never given the courtesy of a return call from Trevor but considering the whole experience, it's not really a surprise. You're only allowed one first impression and Designer Gutter has failed miserably. No excuses - they just failed. I don't care how many awards you've gotten, or how many positive reviews or accolades you've received. Please know that those are a prerequisite of my even calling you. At the end of the day, the only thing that matters is how you treat me. I'll be going with one of the other A rated firms on Angie's List. Hopefully, they'll have the professionalism I expect.
Description of Work: Requested an estimate for replacing the 20+ year old gutters on the front of my house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Designer Gutter Co
I'm sorry you feel you had a bad experience with us. Had we known you were going to want to meet with our sales rep to discuss further work needed, we would have given you a 30 minute courtesy call before arriving to your house, as we do with every customer who would like to meet and discuss things in person. 99.9% of the estimates we do, no one is home, because like you said, people work during the day. We were fully aware of the fact you were an Angie's List member, so we would have been happy to apply the discount whether it be before, during, or even after the work would be completed. Our secretary does her best to get as many details about the customers work requests before we go to the estimate for the reason lots of people can't just stop what they are doing to meet with a salesman. She also certainly makes it clear when a customer does in fact want to meet to discuss things. We are an honest, family owned company that's been doing this work in the area for 30+ years. I encourage all the Angie's List members reading this review to check out our other reviews, and please don't judge us off this.
TIMOTHY S.
03/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Designer came out and quoted the job when I was not home. They installed the gutters when I was at work. For that reason, I can't really say "how it went," other than the gutters look great, it was convenient in that I did not want to be home, and the finished product was exactly what I expected. I intend to use them to replace the two remaining gutters on my house with new seamless gutters in the near future. I am highly satisfied with the appearance of the new gutters. As for the price, I mark it as an A, because the price seemed fair to me for the amount of work that was done - though I can't say that I know the "going rate" for gutters. I was referred to Designer from a painter that I have dealt with many times who says that Designer is the best in the Bay for gutter work.
Description of Work: Designer Gutter installed on either side of my chimney,and around the flat roof of my back porch. They also replaced an existing gutter on the side of my garage.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$850
Response from Designer Gutter Co
Thank you for that nice review. Designer Gutter Company
Sandra S.
02/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Great! Company rep came out a couple of days after we contacted them. Able to pinpoint what was wrong, etc. Work scheduled for about a week later, went quickly and did a good job. Also went beyond what they had originally said they were going to do, to help deter any additional problems with the gutter. Seems like a really good price for what they did.
Description of Work: Installed new section of gutter because old section was installed correctly, had the wrong slope, was always leaking.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Chris S.
12/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Trevor was a very responsive from the get go, got me an estimate quickly and had his crew out on a Sat. to knock out the job.
Description of Work: Removal of old gutters and installation of new gutters with leaf guard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,300
Cynthia G.
10/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Got an estimate over a year ago. Finally got around to doing it. Called to set up an apptmt. We weren't home but they did a great job & just sent us a bill. Really happy with the work they did. Gutters blend well w/the trim.
Description of Work: Install seamless gutters at front of house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$563
Daniel M.
08/2015
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Perfect. Company was prompt, reasonably priced and many color choices
Description of Work: Seamless gutters installed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$445
Patricia K.
08/2015
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
It did not go well and I would say BUYER BEWARE of doing business with these people or trusting what they say about their products. They did not stand behind the product they recommended. BUYER BEWARE concerning their products too. I have had an issue for quite awhile with the gutters installed with my pool enclosure. Water would sometimes back up and drain through the light fixtures. I had originally called Designer Gutter to clean the gutters and maybe recommend a product that would help keep the gutters free of debris and would not back up especially at the corner where the lights were located. The roof line is angular. Stan Norman, salesman, told me he had a product that would solve the problem. On his recommendation I gave him the okay to install it. After the first hard rain not only did the wonder product not help my original problem but made things a lot worse. Now rain was pouring out the vents in the soffit in areas that had never had a problem in addition to making the original problem much worse. It's like they took this foam product and stuffed it into the gutters so that they weren't functioning at all. Their remedy? They didn't guarantee their product but would settle with me by not charging me to remove it. So I paid $780 to have my gutters cleaned, a little excessive I would say. Don't do business with these slugs.. they don't know what they're doing. And they are not honorable.
Description of Work: Installed gutter guards in super gutters over pool enclosure. Also cleaned gutters around house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$780
Response from Designer Gutter Co
We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your product. Upon our inspection of the issues you were having with the leaf guard product, months after we installed on your super gutter, we determined that it was actually the structural design of your roof and not the fault of your leaf guard installation. As you mentioned, you have odd angles from your super gutter dumping water onto a lower roof that is not designed to handle that amount of water. This why your having water coming through your soffits. Water is not getting the chance to make it to the gutter, it is leaking before even getting to that point. You also have shingles that were not cut cleanely off, and over hung the top of your super gutter, causing the water to over shoot in some areas. All of this was explained upon completion of inspection by the owner of Designer Gutter Co. We offered to remedy the issue with shielding, and we were determined to find a solution for you, but we can not alter the design of your roof or the roof materials installation. We did in fact remove the product from her super gutter as she requested, but the fact you are still having the issues proves it was not the fault of the leaf guards. We hope you are able to find a remedy to your issue so you can find peace of mind.
Charles & Trudi T.
08/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
First, we thank Trevor, who measured the areas of concern, for understanding our esthetic wishes for each area...we would never have thought to orient the two downspouts where they present terrific curb appeal. Also, we have tremendous gratitude for Tim and James for the tireless and beautiful job they performed. Never thought I would say a house gutter was gorgeous, but that is just what I am attesting to! Designer Gutter is just that-- the molded design choice they created on-our-site looks like interior crown molding and frames our home like a picture!
Description of Work: The Designer Gutter Company not only put in a new seamless gutter across the front of our house, but also the southside of our back porch. [total of about 90 feet]
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$770
kerry C.
07/2015
2.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Classic case of how businesses today are nice and responsive when they might be getting your business and referrals and could care less about retaining clients because the $$$ are not there to be made anymore. Maintenance and fixing issues due to poor design and calculations is not important. Tom the owner is in business with son Trevor. Did install of gutter system in mid 2013. Had issues the beginning of this year 2015 with system pulling away from wood and bowing occurring due to downpour of rain and nails not being properly placed. Nails were at the edge of the wood and due to there being only one downspout placed in an area with large slope on roof, rain started to come down in sheets eroding all the dirt and causing a massive hole directly next to the house. With prolonged exposure, foundation issues would have occurred. Came and trimmed the inner side of the gutter and reattached to same wood piece without patching any of the original holes. I requested another downspout be installed to alleviate the issue, though I felt that it was a bad judgement and calculation issue on the companies side. Regardless I paid $75 to have it installed in hopes that we would not have to worry about the same damages a couple months/years down the road. I asked the installers to evaluate the rest of the house to see if any other areas needed attention, they insisted nothing else was necessary. It is now July, and we have another spot on the other side of the house having the same issue.... but this time, there was no downspout in that area..... therefore the rain sheeting off the roof on heavy rain days created an even larger hole. Asked to have another downspout installed..... this time they stated it would be another $100. Mind you, a few months ago it was only $75. So because I refused to pay the $100 and stated it was unfair, they stated they told me to go find someone else to do it. I never stated that this should have been all addressed when they did the calculations in the estimate.... nor did I point fingers for later damage to the foundation could be due to this negligence. I was even willing to pay more than the original stated estimate, though I feel they should have covered it because they should have calculated into the estimate. But than again, they arent engineers and likely dont have any real schooling and education on how all this should be calculated. A tragic case of a company gauging the client because they have expressed a need. They are more than happy to do things for you if it yields them enough $$$.... really how does something go from $75 to $100 over a couple of months.
Description of Work: Install Gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0
$1,002
Response from Designer Gutter Co
We appreciate Kerry’s consideration for repeat business. The initial installation plans developed by our specialists were edited by Kerry and installed at her request in 2013. In our industry, as in most, pricing on the materials we use adjust according to the market. A $25 increase in 2 years is rather reasonable, albeit, out of our control. Our other reviews and 3rd Super Service Award indicate consistency in quality of work, service and pricing.
BETH C.
07/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Our experience with the staff at Designer Gutter Company was positive from our initial contact through completion of the project. We found Designer Gutter Company on Angie's List and were very pleased to receive a prompt response to our initial request for a quote. Staff members arranged to go to the job site (one of our several rental properties) to preview the work necessary. We were provided with a verbal estimate which we accepted. The work was done in a very professional manner and for the first time in 20 years we now have guttering at this property that does not leak. We received our invoice by email which was followed up by a written request for a review survey. We were impressed that this company was actually interested in our opinion on the quality of their service. Their estimate was fair and reasonable and the final bill included no additional add-ons or surprise extras. We will definitely use Design Gutter Company in the future both at our rental properties and our personal home. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting courteous, prompt and professional service.
Description of Work: Replace guttering across entire back side of house and installed 2 downspouts
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$320
Response from Designer Gutter Co
Thank you very much for the kind words. We pride ourselves on customer service and the quality of our craftsmen. Please let us know if there any ever anything else we can do for you! Thank you!
Carol B.
07/2015
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Never met the contractor as appointment was cancelled same day.
Description of Work: Had appointment which he cancelled. i wrote a bad review and decided to remove as i realized my review was unfair to him. I was in crisis mode and had numerous contractors not show up or waste my time for estimate and never call back. Very difficult to take time off work, spend time researching a good contractor only to waste time when they are unresponsive. Especially in an emergency. After seeing his response I decided he is probably a nice guy and I have no intention of harming a good business. scheduling issues are certainly understandable and happen to all of us. I may even decide to call him again.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
4.0
punctuality
2.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Ben W.
07/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Both workers were on time. Skilled, professional, efficient. Removed all debris.
Description of Work: Remove old guttering. Install new gutters with 4 downspouts.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$866
Jeanne R.
07/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I called to set up an appointment. Friendly service, promptly arrived for appointment and was able to give me an estimate on the spot. Had numerous questions, of which they took time to answer and explain in detail what I needed to know. I hired them to do the job and they came out within 2 weeks to do the work. The workers arrived promptly. They were very quick but were very cautious with taking down old gutter, and ensuring that nothing was damaged or garbage left behind. It was a small job but they were very equipped and efficient. They were courteous, pleasant and professional. I'm pleased with the service and the work done. It has rained buckets (it is FL) and the gutter is working quite well, even at the points in which they had to connect to old gutters. I will not hesitate to call them for future services or to recommend them to other people who need this type service.
Description of Work: Replace gutter on the back portion of the house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Scott M.
07/2015
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I asked to have my gutters cleaned. The company was very responsive and gave me an estimate. The cost seemed high to me. I chose another company on Angie's list. The second quote was 50% cheaper. The second company had a high rating on Angie's list. I have had the work done and I am very happy with the second company
Description of Work: decided not to use this service
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$450
Response from Designer Gutter Co
I guess we can't win over everyone, if all cars were priced the same, I would still drive a pickup.
Randall L.
06/2015
5.0
gutter repair, siding
+ 0 more
Excellent communication workers came on time. Did a beautiful job. Cleaned up everything afterwards. I am very satisfied.
Description of Work: Replace gutters and install leaf guards.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,100
james N.
06/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
These guys were just a pleasure to do business with. Very prompt to come out and do the estimate, and to come back and do the installation. Their crew was friendly, knowledgable and fast. My house color is a light tan, like café au lait, and I asked if they had a downspout color that would blend in better than white. Several days later, they came back with colored downspouts that nearly matched my house color and blend in perfectly. Wow, I was happy. I only wish my other contractors delivered such great service.
Description of Work: Installed seamless gutters, downspouts and leaf guards all along front of house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$568
Jeffrey F.
06/2015
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Designer Gutters did great work at a fair price. They were able to schedule the job very quickly after the initial estimate. The crew showed up on time to do the work. They were professional and worked efficiently. The new gutters they installed look great and appear to be of very high quality. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: Installed 30' of gutter and a downspout in the front of my house. Cleaned existing gutters and installed leaf guards on all gutters.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutters,
Siding,
Gutter Cleaning,
Roofing
FAQ
Designer Gutter Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.
Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Designer Gutter Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Designer Gutter Co offers free project estimates.
Yes, Designer Gutter Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Designer Gutter Co does not offer a senior discount.
No, Designer Gutter Co does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Designer Gutter Co offers warranties.
Designer Gutter Co offers the following services: Gutter installation & cleaning, leaf guard protection. Soffit & fascia maintenance