At Heron Lawn and Pest Control, our number one priority is exceeding your expectations. Our technicians are thoroughly trained to diagnose even the most challenging issues and will customize treatments for each property’s specific needs. We offer a variety of services to keep your lawn beautiful and your home pest free such as: lawn and shrub care, palm care, citrus tree care, mosquito control, irrigation repair and maintenance, pest control, termite prevention and landscape lighting. Call us for your free same day inspection. For more information on our programs, special offers, and other locations we service please visit us online at MyHeronHome.com We do background checks & drug screening on all employees. Award winning.
Business highlights
23 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Lawn fertilization weed, disease, fungus and insect control, crabgrass & chinch bug control with lawn fertilization, shrub care, pest control, termite protection, mosquito reduction, irrigation repair & installation, Landscape Lighting
I had numerous problems with Heron and their staff. They did an inspection on my irrigation system and missed some major issues. I was getting large water bills from my water department . So my local water department did an inspection and immediately determined there were numerous problems with my sprinkler system, which were not detected by Heron. One of my sprinklers was broken and it was leaking a lot of water. I had Heron come back out to fix the problems my water department found. After they had fertilize my lawn and shrubs for the first time I stopped getting blooms on all of my birds of paradise. I haven't received any blooms on those plants since. They came out twice to treat my citrus trees for diseases however my citrus trees still have disease. When my front lawn started dying they sent out a sprinkler person to inspect the sprinkler system. The sprinkler person told me it had something to do with the fertilization. The service manager for sprinkler systems said they were going to send out the service manager for fertilization the nextra day. He never showed up. When I called to speak to him, he had no idea who I was, knew nothing about the problems I was experiencing, and was not coming out to my house. Instead he sent a tech to the house, I told him I did not want him fertilizing my yard anymore.
Description of Work: Lawn, shrub and citrus fertilization and pest control and irrigation system maintenance.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$800
Lisa C.
06/2016
2.0
We are seeking a new service and will tell everyone we know not to engage with this service.
Description of Work: We have Heron Service. It started out very well. However, over the year our treatments and service has declined dramatically resulting in damage to our lawn. We have tried numerous times to contact and have had no assistance from the company.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
Amy R.
03/2016
2.0
pest control
+ -1 more
Heron came on 3/4/2016 and completed the work we agreed on. They said they would be back on Monday 3/7 to get the traps. Probably late in the day due to other appointments. As of Thursday no one had shown up so I called. The guy I spoke to said he was the one that rescheduled the trap pickup to Friday, 3/11 because either I wasn't home on Monday or I had not answered the phone. There were no calls on my cell phone on Monday and I was home all day but I still have them the benefit of the doubt. Today is Friday, 3/11 and no one showed up to pick up my traps. again. I called and the office is already closed for the day. The fact that there may be a critter(s) in those traps dying a slow painful death because no one has picked up the traps is really more than I want to think about. I work for an animal rescue and that is no way for animals to die... even if they are rats. I'm completely disappointed and will never use Heron Wildlife again. Now I'm just praying they are going to even pick up the traps.
Description of Work: This review is for Heron Wildlife. Critter Jim came to my home to evaluate the attic where an inspector found rat droppings. I agreed to the work he suggested (closing some holes, bombing the attic, sealing up the entry points on the roof and setting traps to catch any critters that may be still in the attic.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$1,200
Richard C.
02/2016
4.0
pest control, lawn service
+ 0 more
They seem to be doing a pretty good job. I haven't had them that long. They come about every 2 months. It seems like they have improved the situation in my yard with the insects in my shrubbery and things like that.
Description of Work: I have Heron spray my yard and fertilize.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$152
01/2016
1.0
pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 1 more
On September 28, 2015 they came out and did the routine bi-monthly service. I called them back on November 9, 2015 and expressed my displeasure with all the weeds still in the yard. At that time the lady I spoke with told me she would have someone come out the next day at no charge and look/take care of the issues. Two days late, November 11, 2015 they came out and treated the lawn again. On November 16, 2015 I received a bill for $69.00 for the service on November 11, 2015. I called in spoke with them about the issue and that I was told there would be no charge for the service. I was then told that this was a routine service and there was a charge. I stated at that time that I was not going to pay it and to please cancel out service. At that time I was told they would have a manager call me about the issue. I am still waiting for that call. I received a call today from their collection agent so again called their office about the issue. I was told by a supervisor that the money was due since it was part of our routine maintenance. I told him I would pay the bill because I did not want any issues with my credit report. They have been our lawn care company for the last three years and have been called out on more than one occasion about weed issues and always seem to have reasons why they can't come out or can't take care of weeds. I
Description of Work: This was scheduled as a follow up service because I had called about the weeds still in our yard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$69
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [Member Name Removed], First, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate it. Secondly, we are sorry that there seems to have been some miscommunication on our end. We do see in our notes that one of our managers tried to contact you on 1/5/2016 but was unsuccessful. We will pass this message along to him and you can expect to receive a call back within 24 hours. He will be able to discuss this matter in further detail and answer and other questions that you may have. If you need any assistance in the mean time, please don’t hesitate to call our offices at 1-800-81-HERON. We appreciate your business and look forward to speaking with you further, The Heron Team
I called them due to finding an issues with my lawn and they did a complimentary treatment due to the delay of contact.
Description of Work: They come out to do lawn treatments.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$71
Edward J.
11/2015
4.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
There were some issues that came up about the treatment and it wasn't immediate. I had to negotiate. They should be less difficult in settling an issue.
Description of Work: Lawn maintenance.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$20
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the great overall grade and the detailed review. We have passed your message along to the appropriate parties and will definitely take your advice into consideration. We thank you for being a valued customer of ours and are happy to see that you enjoyed our services overall. Warm Regards, The Heron Team
Sam C.
07/2015
3.0
lawn treatment
+ -1 more
On 6/29 rep came out re dying grass. I was advised they'd speak with branch manager and get back out with a game plan. On 7/7 I called as I had not heard anything. I was advised someone would be out on 7/8. Well that didn't happen! I shouldn't have to keep following them up. Very POOR service. Heron has a good product but over the past year or so service has declined. Maybe it's time for a new company as it appears I'm not that important.
Description of Work: Existing customer service call re dying grass
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review of your most recent experience with us. We can’t tell you just how important it is to us to hear from customers such as yourself, as it helps us gauge how well we are doing and also helps us improve your service, which is our number one priority. With that being said, our records do show that your technician stopped by on the 9th to take a look at your lawn and to complete any necessary treatments. So that we can check on the progression of your lawn, we will share your comments with the appropriate parties and will also have a manager call you today to address any further questions or concerns that you may still have. Again, we thank you for sending us your review and we truly apologize for any frustrations that we may have caused due to any miscommunication on our end, it was not our intention to do so. Warm Regards, The Heron Team
Matt R.
06/2015
5.0
lawn treatment
+ -1 more
They come out every other month. It was good. They call me and let me know when they could do it. They let me know in advance when they're coming.
Description of Work: They came out and sprayed the lawn.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$69
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. Our team works very hard at notifying our customers of their upcoming stops ahead of time, so we're very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our level of commitment and customer service. Again, thanks for the great review and for also being a customer of ours since May of 2013! Sincerely, The Heron Team
stevie S.
05/2015
5.0
pest control
+ -1 more
They were super friendly and came out for two visits. I haven't seen any more bugs since.
Description of Work: I had a German cockroach problem.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [Member name removed], Thank you taking the time to give us such a great review. We truly appreciate your comments and are also very happy to hear that those German cockroaches have packed their bags and left! Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further. We thank you for your business and look forward to providing you with great service in the future! Warm Regards, The Heron Team
Barry H.
05/2015
3.0
lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 0 more
I won't really talk about the quality of the service but I will comment on their responsiveness. I have lawn service for a few years and since I don't have to be home I don't have an issue and they seem to do an adequate job. Now the irrigation service is a big problem. The first time I called about a problem I was told it would take 2 weeks to get someone over. When I escalated to a manager they made an appointment a few days latter but never showed up. Following up with the manager again I was expecting a call from a scheduler and never received a call. I have a maintenance agreement for Bi-Monthly checks and can't seem to get someone over. When I call they always tell me they can get someone over but since I work an unplanned service doesn't work. Now even the manager won't return my calls to explain what the scheduling problem is. When they come the work seems to be OK but I would not recommend and service commitment especially if an emergency comes up.
Description of Work: Repaired and capped some sprinkler head and repaired broken pipe. Also signed up for annual maintenance agreement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$300
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear (removed member name), Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. All comments and concerns left by our customers are of the utmost importance to us and we will do our best to resolve these matters in a prompt and timely fashion. We are very sorry to hear about any frustrations that may have been caused due to any mishaps in scheduling on our end. We have shared this message with the appropriate parties and a manager will be calling you today to discuss this matter further. Until then, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our office at 1-800-81-HERON. Thank you, The Heron Team
Jody M.
05/2015
5.0
pest control, lawn service
+ 0 more
They are very friendly and professional. If there are any issues they will come and discuss it with you and do a re-service if its needed with no extra charge.
Description of Work: I use Heron Lawn And Pest Control. They come every month for lawn care. I also use them for outside pest control.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$69
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear (removed member name), Thank you so much for your tremendous review! We want you to know that all of our team members, in every department, work their hardest each day to provide our customers with the best level of service possible. Because of this, it makes us extremely happy when we read comments such as yours, which show us that our efforts and harmonious teamwork have led to customers, like yourself, being provided with such pleasant and positive experiences. Also, we are ecstatic to hear that you have one of the best looking lawns in your subdivision! That’s great news! We will happily pass your comments along to our staff. We thank you for being a customer of ours since January of 2014 and we look forward to providing you with continued great service in the future. Sincerely, The Heron Team
Joseph D.
05/2015
2.0
pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment, tree service
+ 2 more
My lawn was treated on 4/14/15. I was told that a two week follow-up would be performed to make sure that the treatments were working as expected. No follow-up was performed. Also, a Sabal Palm tree was supposed to be treated for pests. It either wasn't treated or was treated with an ineffective product. I followed up with an email to my sales person who emailed me back that he would get with the technician and find out the status of the palm treatment and get back to me. I did not hear from him again. I emailed him a week later for the telephone number I could use to cancel the service. After no response from him, again, I called the office and was told my account had already been cancelled. So bottom line: broken promises, no follow through, no tree treatment and no attempt to contact me to see if they could make things right. $164 for one inadequate lawn and shrub treatment. So sad.
Description of Work: Lawn and Shrubs fertilization and pest control.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0
$164
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services and we also want to apologize for any frustrations that we may have caused due to any miscommunication on our end. We have reviewed your account and it looks as though a manager is scheduled to visit your property on 5/8/15 to discuss this matter further and to take a look at the issues that you are experiencing. We hope to have any issues resolved promptly and look forward to continuing service at your property in the future. We thank you and appreciate the time you took to leave us a detailed review. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please feel free to call us anytime at 1-800-81-HERON.
Donny A.
04/2015
3.0
pest control
+ -1 more
The dispatcher and exterminator were not very professional. We had an ant problem and the tech was just trying the same thing over and over (3 times) with out any results. I asked for a manager and they were not easy to reach. I ended up switching companies to get another approach to the problem.
Description of Work: Pest control
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Hello [member name removed] First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any frustrations that may have been caused due to any miscommunication on our end. We are also very sorry to hear that you feel our services have been less than satisfactory up to this point as it is always our goal to provide our customers with the very best service and professionalism possible. In regards to your insect issue, we do find it to be very unfortunate that we were unable to eradicate the problem in your home. As you are aware, our technicians visited your property multiple times and on each occasion, did not see any ant activity. However, we did treat the area regardless in hopes to ward off the ants. We do offer our apologies if our methods to solve the problem did not help the situation further. We also understand that you have moved on to another company however, we did not want to lose you as a customer and hope that in the future you may reconsider using our services. We would also like to extend the opportunity for you to contact us to speak further about this matter if you choose to do so. We would be more than happy to assist you with any questions that you may have. We thank you for your business and for taking the time to write us a review. We always appreciate our customer's feedback. Best of luck, The Heron Team
Donny A.
04/2015
4.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
Lawn side was extremely professional, however overpriced compared to other national companies. The weed control was an extra $40 a month when I am used to it being included it in their base rate. I did not see any major difference in one season so I cancelled my service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear Mr. (member name removed), Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your lawn service. However, we are sad to see you go. If there is anything we can do for you in the future or if you have any further questions regarding any of our other services, please don’t hesitate to call our offices at 1-800-81-Heron. We're always here and happy to help. We appreciate your business, The Heron Team
Kathy F.
03/2015
5.0
lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 0 more
They come out once a month and check for heads and fix anything that is broken. They are very good and we're happy with the service.
Description of Work: We used them full time as our irrigation and lawn care crew.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [member name removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! Your thoughts and comments mean so much to us. We are also extremely pleased to hear that you are happy with your lawn and irrigation services and that your technicians are doing a great job. We’ll be sure to pass this message along to your technicians and their managers. We thank you very much for your business and for being a loyal customer of Heron’s since April 2014!
Thomas M.
03/2015
5.0
pest control
+ -1 more
Builders recommended him. The yard looks great. He is punctual, courteous and very professional. I have no reason to change.
Description of Work: He does yard pest control.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$50
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [member name], Thank you so much for the kind review. We are extremely happy to hear that you are pleased with the level of service that you've received thus far and that your technician is always courteous, professional and on time. We will be sure to pass this uplifting message along to your technician and to his manager. We thank you very much for your business and for being a loyal customer of Heron’s since November of 2013! Warm Regards, The Heron Team
Marie H.
01/2015
2.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
This is a company to be avoided. I received a phone call late in the day on Friday indicating a service person would be at my home on Saturday. A message was left late in the afternoon precluding a call back that day. No time was indicated meaning it could be any time. As the controls are inside I have to be home for service to be done. The next morning I called to see what time and was told I would be called back in a few minutes with the time of arrival. 45 minutes later I called to see what was going on. At that time I was told it would be 45 minutes later at 10:30 am. NO CALL BACK was received from vendor although it was promised. If this was the first time this had happened it would be different. This company is on a bimonthly schedule so it happens quite frequently. The reason I still use them is the quality of the work done by the technician. He has installed a new system all the way down to the pump and motor. At 10:45 the tech called and apologized for the confusion. He had already talked with the office. He was at another call and would not be there when they had promised. We scheduled another time for him to come. I indicated I was extremely displeased with the office and was writing a scathing review as this is not the first time this has happened. It occurs constantly. Although the tech is excellent this will be the last time this company is allowed to do any work. The office staff is horrendous. I had to call several times for the lawn service as this had slipped by the wayside. To say the office staff is going to be the demise of this company is an understatement.
Description of Work: The provider was to call and schedule an appointment for routine service on irrigation system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$49
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Hello (Member name removed), First and foremost we want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate any feedback from our customers as it always helps us improve our service. We would also like to deeply apologize for any miscommunication on our end having to do with the scheduling of your appointment. However, we are happy to hear that you are very satisfied with your service otherwise. We want you to know that we have discussed this incident further with our administration manager and will be working to fix any underlying issues with our staff. We also see that one of our managers has already contacted you regarding the matter and as stated per your conversation with him, we have notated your account with special instructions for future visits. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to call us if there is anything else that we can further assist you with. We appreciate your business and sincerely thank you for being a valued customer of ours since September of 2012. We look forward to providing you with great service.
Margot H.
01/2015
1.0
pest control, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
The sprinkler system works for a few weeks and then I have to call them back out to fix issues This continues to be an problem. The stuff that they are spraying on my lawn is killing the grass and turning it brown. My neighbor is now saying that her grass that is next to mine is now turning brown as well. When they put my service into operation, they cut my Direct TV cable, they did pay me for this but this is not acceptable. My lawn looks horrible, there are brown patches all over. I have called them several time and no one has returned any of my calls. All I have received was a letter saying that my contract was over and I would need to sign up again for another year. This company doesn't take responsibility for any issues that they have caused.
Description of Work: Installed a new sprinkler system and sprayed the lawn
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$2,702
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Hello [removed member name], We would first like to sincerely apologize for any frustrations that you may have experienced due to any issues with our service. We also want to thank you for your business and for being a customer of Herons since January 2014. We want you to know that we greatly value you as a customer and that your comments are of extreme importance to us. We will promptly have a manager call you to discuss any further lawn or irrigation concerns that you may have as well as talk about possible solutions and ways that we can service you better. If you have any further questions before then, please feel free to call our office at anytime. We are always here to help you. Thank you, The Heron Team
Frann R.
11/2014
1.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
We had the front and side yard replaced with new sod. They were hired to prepare the lawn for the sod installation with chemicals. We hired a different company for the sod installation. Heron was supposed to came back within a week to check the lawn and to treat it with more chemicals if needed. They didn't come back for 31 days and the sod died. I now have root rot and fungus. I had three different experts from three different companies come out and they informed me that the problem was because Heron didn't treat the new sod with chemicals properly.
Description of Work: They were hired for lawn services.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$149
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], First and foremost, we are extremely sorry to hear that your lawn has undergone the problems that it did. We at Heron always strive to provide our customers with the best service possible and hearing that you’re unhappy with our performance definitely concerns us. With that being said, whenever we are providing service to a customer that has had or is having a new sod installation our service consultants, technicians and managers are always instructed to advise the customer on proper ways to care for the new sod, including giving proper watering techniques. Our records indicate that we did make every effort to save your lawn and within a two month period from when your sod was initially installed, our technician came out six times to treat your lawn and monitor it’s progression. Our managers also met and spoke with you in person and did inform you that your lawn, which was under a highly shaded area, was being overwatered. The combination of overwatering in a shaded area in addition to the natural Florida rain fall is inevitably what caused the root rot and fungus to take over, regardless of our treatments, and unfortunately kill the lawn. Again, we are very sorry for the frustrations that you’ve incurred and we wished that we could have helped you further. However, we did the best that we could with what we were given. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to call our office at anytime. We will be more than happy to help you. We thank you for your business. - The Heron Team
AMY E.
10/2014
1.0
pest control, lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 1 more
I paid for a year's worth of platinum lawn and palm care with special attention to new sod. I realize a Florida summer can be brutal on a new lawn, not to mention Florida's susceptibility to weeds and pests. I tried to do my part by getting my sprinklers set accordingly, which I had adjusted on 3 different occasions and once by heron as well. During the course of nearly four months the lawn deteriorated continuously. I had a district manager, Terry, come out to take a look. He promised it would look better after a couple of mowings and would follow up himself within two weeks. That didn't happen. The technician treated it for weeds and added nutrients several times but blamed most of the dead areas on the fact the sod was "stressed". I again spoke to Terry and set an appointment for him to come back yet he was a no-show and didn't bother to call. I decided to get second opinions from three other companies. Each evaluation stated there were several areas over-run with different types of weeds. Two said there was evidence of prior chinch bug damage. Many areas need plugs and sod replacement. I wrote a letter to the general manager, Lynn Briggs and - what a surprise- no response whatsoever. Needless to say I canceled my service and was refunded the balance of the contract. I never expected miracles but the apathy and lack of response by management was hard to believe.
Description of Work: lawn, shrub and palm treatment
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$1,400
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Mrs. [removed member name]; We appreciate that you took the time to speak with us on the phone recently and allowed us the opportunity to address the service concerns that you outlined in your review. We regret that your service experience was unsatisfactory, and rest assured that we are working on rectifying any lapses in service as you have indicated. We are confident that our customer service compares favorably to any other service provider anywhere and we will work diligently to give you a better impression of our company, even if you decide to keep your services cancelled and find another provider. Thank you
Susan K.
09/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
One person comes and it takes about half an hour. They leave the area nice. I like the fact that they do a good job.
Description of Work: They come every two months to do lawn care.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a good review! We're glad you were satisfied with the irrigation work we did for you and we're sure your lawn does too! Any time you need us, we'll be here for you. Thanks Again! The Heron Team
Lisa C.
09/2014
1.0
pest control, lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 1 more
Not sure of exact date but in the last months, had a very confusing quote, which had to be changed the day of service for irrigation. Very sleazy sales quote, from "Karen" kept changing, then double talk the day of service. (for irrigation) Charge was $1500.00 to do a tune up on all zones, after the existing sprinkler heads were not to be switched out to MPI because quote was triple what I thought it was to be.The sprinkler technician "James" was very courteous and worked very hard fixing a broken line underground, and fixing sprinkler heads. Unfortunately the main problem was not fixed, which was zone 1 stayed on the entire time the other zones were on. I paid an additional $700.00 to another irrigation company to fix that. The other big problem was, James left the main wire from the control panel unburied and unseen in Asian hedge and the lawn maintenance mowed right over it cutting the line we could not find. I called James to come back, and when he did show up he wanted another $150. to find the wire. He did find a piece of shredded wire I could show the lawn guys though. wow. Then came the bill I received in the mail for a second lawn spray I did not receive. The bill was for 500.00. After finally 2 or 3 calls talked with manager also named "James" He informed me there is a GPS on the trucks and they know exactly where they are on any given day. I told him we have 24 hour surveillance on our street with 8 houses and would get to bottom of it. Then low and behold "Chris" came forward the next day and admitted he sprayed the neighbors house instead of ours (they have an account too) So the manager acknowledged the false claim, but made no attempt to rectify. At least the bills stopped coming. I have two messages to see if there could some sort of credit for the ineffective, irrigation could be applied the a percentage of whole bill, unfortunately I was not given an answer to the lawn spray we still wanted.but "James" the manager there has never been able to answer our request, so we feel the is too much mistrust at this point anyway.
Description of Work: Irrigation, lawn pest control
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$500
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your experiences with our company. We want you to know that we greatly value your business and that we take any comments left by our customers very seriously. In addition, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused and hope that we will be able to work together to rectify these issues promptly. Furthermore, our management team will be closely looking into your account to review, in detail, any events that may have lead up to today. You can expect to receive a phone call in the near future, from a member of our management team, to speak further about this matter, as well as about our plans of resolution. In the meantime, if you need immediate assistance or have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to call our office at any time. We’re always here to help. Thank you, The Heron Team
JAMES K.
07/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I've been using their services for about three years now. They're punctual, reliable, and consistently do a good job. They're also good about following up with any requests or issues that I may have.
Description of Work: They did a check up on my irrigation system. They also provide me with lawn and pest control services every couple of months.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$59
Response from Heron Home and Outdoor
Dear Mr. [removed member name], Thank you for the great review! We do appreciate you allowing us to care for your irrigation, lawn, and home pest control needs over the years you have been with us. I'll make sure to pass along your great feedback to your technicians and their managers. We look forward to many more years of working with you! Thank you!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Pest Control,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Lawn Irrigation,
Landscaping,
Tree Service,
Mulch and Topsoil
FAQ
Heron Home and Outdoor is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Heron Home and Outdoor accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Heron Home and Outdoor offers free project estimates.
Yes, Heron Home and Outdoor offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Heron Home and Outdoor does not offer a senior discount.
No, Heron Home and Outdoor does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Heron Home and Outdoor offers warranties.
Heron Home and Outdoor offers the following services: Lawn fertilization weed, disease, fungus and insect control, crabgrass & chinch bug control with lawn fertilization, shrub care, pest control, termite protection, mosquito reduction, irrigation repair & installation, Landscape Lighting