Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Rooter Drain Expert Inc

Drain Cleaning, Plumbing, Sewer Cleaning,

About us

We specialize in trench-less technology for the replacement of gas, water and sewer pipes. If you have been told that you need new pipes, and excavation call us so we can do it the trench-less way. We are equipped with trench-less, pipe lining, directional drilling, pipe piercing and hydro jetting equipment. There isn't a pipe that we can't do trench-less. We operate and own our equipment and never use subcontractors. Give us a call let us help you solve your plumbing problems and save you from digging up your yard, drive way or beautiful landscape. Call 1-800-929-1562.

Business highlights

17 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Trenchless sewer replacement, no excavation sewer repairs, pipe lining sewer replacement, trenchless drain lines & stoppages, sewer and drain repairs, hydro jetting, sewer camera inspection & electronic drain pipe locating

Services we don't offer

Septic Tank Pumping.

Amenities

Warranties
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.8101 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
86%
4
5%
3
1%
2
3%
1
5%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.8
value
4.6
professionalism
4.8
responsiveness
4.9
punctuality
4.9
Showing 51-75 of 101 reviews

Sara R.
04/2017
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Colleen W.
07/2016
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank you for your review, but we are 100% you have us confused. We don't service your state we are located in California. Please look for the company that did the service we are sure they deserve your review. Contact Angie's List for help. Thank you!

greg H.
03/2016
2.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
  + 1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Way overpriced-Promise to unclog the sewer was not kept. I do not remember the exact date

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$800

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank you very much for your feedback. We looked in our system and couldn't find your address or name on file. We provide upfront pricing and will give you a price before we start any work and we will make sure you approve. If you disagree with our recommendation or price we recommend getting more estimates. Our company is known for quality work and we are not always the cheapest or the most expensive but we are fair. If you can please call us at 800-929-1562 with an invoice number we like to look into your contract to see what we can do and check who did the work. Once again we can't find you in our system please call us.

Jim D.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 1 more
Good communication, showed up on time, very clean and answered all questions.
Description of Work: Hydro-jet main line for roots.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$159

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW

John Alfred R.
06/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They(Manny & Manny) were very punctual and professional. They came by to provide the service as requested. After a few minutes, they diagnosed that there was no problem with the drain line and the problem was with the toilet itself. They did not charge us for the service. They made some recommendations on how to resolve the issue. Suggestion was to replace the toilet with a newer, better model. If I do so, I will definitely have them install it.
Description of Work: They came by because we have a toilet that intermittently backs up.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.

Amy B.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
  + 0 more
I bought the deal on angie's list and the provider called me the next day to make the appointment. I thought i was going to have to wait a few days because it was the soonest appointment they had, but the next day they had a cancellation and called to ask if i wanted them to come early. They arrived on time and fixed the drain. They did try to tell me that the pipe may be loose and quoted me QUITE a price to replace it, but it wasn't a really hard sell, so i wasn't offended by that. I'd try them again next time i need a plumber.
Description of Work: Cleaned out tub drain.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW

Greg A.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
Didn't need deal. They were very helpful and nice.
Description of Work: Purchased Big deal for drain cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank You very much. In the future if you need us, please contact us. We are here to help you with your plumbing needs.

kristin N.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
  + 0 more
I had a clogged drain, they came out and it was actually running fine again. Murphy's law. They didn't charge me and also helped me remove the pop-up from my drain and checked my shower drain to make sure it was all ok before leaving. Great service!
Description of Work: I had a clogged drain, they came out and it was actually running fine again. Murphy's law. They didn't charge me and also helped me remove the pop-up from my drain and checked my shower drain to make sure it was all ok before leaving. Great service!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank You for your review.

Sandy M.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, sewer cleaning
  + 0 more
We noticed the backup on Sunday, went online to Angie, signed up for The Rooter Drain Expert, they called me on Monday and initially we're not going to be able to come out until later in the week, however, when they heard the concern in my voice they were able the come out first thing on Wednesday morning. Manny arrived exactly at 9:00 a.m. As we were told. Manny was extremely professional, went right to work and got the job done quickly, cleaned up and we couldn't even tell he was there.
Description of Work: Cleared main line backup.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank You very much. It was a pleasure doing business with you .

Jan S.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
What a great experience! Manny and (I'm sorry, I don't know the other name) one other plumber showed up. They were on time, they were extremely professional and they cleared the drain quickly and efficiently. Additionally, they helped hook the washing machine back-up, which was over and above the routine service. I would definitely recommend these guys. Thank you.
Description of Work: They cleared the drain that the washing machine pours into.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank You very much for the review.

Cory C.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
Okay, I don't like to call in people to fix my house, but I can recognize when I am beat. First: Ease of scheduling an appointment. Have you ever tried to call a business and they have forgotten how to speak on the phone? The very nice lady that received my call was beyond courteous and and went out of her way to insure an appointment date and time that meets my needs. I enjoyed the way she spoke to me with digmity and comfort, insuring me that my issues would be resolved. A+ The Techs. Manny and his apprentice arrived on time, were clean and well dressed. For a simple sink stoppage, they went out of their way to insure that there were no other underlying problems and spent quality time to resolve my stoppage, not a quick snaking of ten feet and split. We talked and he explained the process to me every step of the way. Not once did I become fearful of an underhanded up-sell. This team is professional. They did not ridicule me at my attempted DYI approach, but reasurred me that what I was doing was correct but my issue required a longer snake than what I had (and pulled out the professional grade tools) and explained better techniques that I could use in the future. These guys were pretty darn cool! I would defiantly repeat with them (should the need arises), and strongly urge to give them a chance. BTW: I was also given a 30 day warranty, but I do not think it will be used.
Description of Work: deep bathroom sink stoppage

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank You for the review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Joe C.
06/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
  + 0 more
Very professional, free inspection, gave appropriate recommendations
Description of Work: Checked pipe with camera to look for leaks

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
[member name removed], Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get, to better improve our business. Once again, thank you!

Kim L.
05/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, drain pipe, plumbing
  + 1 more
My sewer line was broken and needed repair. I did this work as part of the big deal. I was worried as there were limitations on the Big Deal. I was afraid the scope of my work would exceed the Big deal. I sent an email to the company asking about my concerns. Manny responded right away and let me know he would come and inspect my sewer with a camera and this would be done for free, with no obligation. I called the next morning to set up an appointment and Manny came out the following day. Manny showed me what worked needed to be done. He was very patient in explaining how to correct the problem. He explained several options that were available. Manny was able to come the following day to do the repair work. His crew came on time and ready to work. The work was done in under the time estimated. Manny explained everything to me as he was doing the work. I was very pleased with the work and would recommend this company.
Description of Work: The company provided a pipe liner and drain clean out.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,500

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
[member name removed] Thank you very much for writing about your experience with us. We are here to help and we are glad we solved your problem. Once again thank you very much.

Hugh G.
05/2014
5.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 0 more
Excellent work and very fast. I wish Angies website was as good. Just posting this review was frustrating.
Description of Work: Line sewer pipe

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$9,500

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
[member name removed] I apologize for the trouble you had when trying to rate our services. Thank you for your persistence and taking some of your valuable time for us. We simply want to say thank you!

Rennie D.
05/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, drain pipe, plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 2 more
Before starting the job and giving us the price, a camera was sent down the sewer line and we were shown exactly what and where the problem was. Re-lining was not possible because the original material did not lend itself to it, therefore, it had to be completely re-piped without digging except for 2 wholes at the beginning and end of the line. All our questions were answered to our satisfaction. They did the job without disrupting the landscape. It was done the day promised and they were on time. When the job was finished, they cleaned up and left it in as good a condition as it was before. The supervisor as well as the workers were very polite and did an excellent job. We are very satisfied with the outcome.
Description of Work: No dig sewer lining (replacement)

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
[member name removed] We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our services. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. If you are ever in need of plumbing services don't hesitate to give us a call. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to give us a review.

Dan O.
05/2014
5.0
drain pipe
  + -1 more
I've very happy with it. They came out when they said they would, they finished when they said they would, and gave me a picture of the work. I haven't had any problems. They did very good work and were very honest, and the price was good. The next highest quote was nearly $10,000. They were terrific. They were the reason that I renewed my Angie's List membership, and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work: They took my 90-feet, 4" line and put a fiberglass pipe inside it to make it a brand-new drain.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,600

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Dear [member name removed]: Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to review your experience with us. We are very thankful to have you as our customer and extremely happy to hear that you are part of our satisfied customers. Your feedback is really important to us as we use it to better improve our business for you. Once again, thank you!

Maxine B.
04/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 1 more
It went very well. They were on time and very porfessional. A camera was sent down the sewer line to show what the problems were. Tony answered all my questions. Then they did a power wash that cleared out all the roots and opened up the pipe. He explained that we had both 4 inch and 6 inch pipes and that they had a linner that would work with both. After the job was complete he sent the camera down again to show me exactly what was done. They had to dig down 4 feet to get to the line and because the sewer was put in a long time ago there were several turns and changes in pipe size that had to be delth with. When they were done they cleaned up and checked that I was satisfied.
Description of Work: I had been having a company come out every 6 months to clean out my sewer line. This company came out and ran a camera down our sewer line. It showed lots of roots, several cracks in the line, and the opening was very small. It should have been 6 inches wide. They did a power wash and completly cleaned out the pipe of all roots. I had been told that this was not possible by another company. Then they installed the linner and once again sent in the camera to show me what had been done. They were very professional, on time, and cleaned up at the end of the job. I am very satisfied with their work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Thank you very much for taking some time out of your day to write about your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you are happy. We really appreciate your feedback.

jake N.
02/2014
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
If you install your sh*t improperly, and hope the customer doesn't find out, then that is just shady business. Especially when you won't fix what you installed improperly. A warranty covers parts, like a phone or transmission. Negligence by your installer isn't a product warranty issue, it's a training and business issue. It is your reputation! You guys installed my drain line improperly and it failed FAAAARRR before your warranty period ended. It's not only flat because you improperly supported it, but also out of line because you installed it improperly. Then you claim it is my fault because I contacted you about it 3 weeks after your supposed warranty period? Bulls**t! Your product failed during the warranty period. You are liable to fix it or give me my money back. How am I supposed to see something buried in the ground? I trusted you guys! You can't even stand by your service enough to accept that you installed things improperly. This is completely your fault. Your business will suffer because of this.
Description of Work: Supposedly installed a 6 - 8 foot section of our drain line. But it was installed improperly and now is "Flat" and misaligned.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$900

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
[member name removed] you are making a lot of accusations. I agree that you have the right to feel that you are right on every way. But we also believe that we are right. I don’t believe we need to give you any money back, or that we are responsible for going to back to fix anything here is why. You are accusing us of shady business, negligence and that our installation was never good from day one. We take this very serious. Let me explain what we did for anyone reading this. You have sewer lines that is over 100ft in length. The 1st time you call over a year ago, the entire sewer line was backing up and no toilets or drains were working. There was no clean-out access to run a snake to try and clear your drain or run any equipment. So what we did is we installed a clean out access and removed about 3ft of your sewer line to install a clean out. This is all we did took about 3% out of your pipe to install a clean out. Now the remaining 97% of your pipe which we did not touch has additional problems, which we brought to your attention at the time, but at the time you didn’t want to spend any more money and just wanted to get the line to work for now. We did what we were contracted to do, got your line to work, did all the labor and installed what we said we were going to install we were done with our job. But you left additional problems in your pip that you did not want to fix because you did not want to spend more money and that is ok with us. Now our clean out was intended to last only a year from day one, before you have problems again. It lasted what it was supposed to last. Now here is what I don’t understand at all. #1 if our installation was not good from day one as you are stating why did it work for such a long time? If you have called during the warranty for any issues we would have gone back, snake the drain or do what we have to do to get it to work again. You never called. Why would you call someone else if you had a warranty? After the warranty expired we can’t go back and do anything. I purchased thousands of products myself personally I don’t recall any of this products were the manufacture fixed it free of charge after the warranty was expired. I won’t go into details buy my computer failed 2days after warranty expired and I had to pay for repairs. I knew he warranty was expired so I didn’t have a problem paying, but some people like things free and will do anything to get a freebie. #2 When the line backed up again you didn’t call us back. You called someone else. This someone else as you stated got the drain to work again by just snaking it again. How is that possible for something that is not good to still be working? Now this happened after a year and not during the warranty period. #3 You called 3 weeks after you have called someone else, and 3 weeks after you warranty expired demanding that we go back and re-do the work or give you money b ack. How do you think that the remaining 97% of your old pip was not the cause of the back up? #4 How do you know that due to the other problems in you line our installation fail? #5 And last thing it is impossible for your sewer to work even after it was snaked if a piece of our ABS plastic pipe went flat. I haven’t seen one in all the years I have been doing plumbing but there is always a 1st time. Pleas show me that what you are saying is true (“You guys installed my drain line improperly and failed FAAARRR before your warranty period ended”). I demand that you provide me with a copy of a sewer video inspection I like to see where my product was not installed properly and also show me it was bad from day one? I never heard from you before. So I think what we did work for as long as it was supposed to work, but prove me wrong. Again show me where my pipe that I’m no longer liable for is bad? How do you know again that what we did is the cause of your problem? Show it to me.

Cindy O.
01/2014
1.0
drain pipe
  + -1 more
I am writing this review to help others. I had a VERY negative experience with this firm. It started with an $89 service call and ended up costing me $3700. I had 2 reputable plumbers review the work done. It was unnecessary and poorly done. The pipe they dug up my yard to replace became disconnected when they put the dirt back on it. In my opinion, this firm is unethical. Stay away. Use a reputable plumbing service. These guys just want to upsell you into unnecessary work after hooking you with a low cost service call. Beware if they tell you that you need a liner. Get a second opinion. As you can tell from the response, the owner is upset by my review. Buyer beware of this company. I did sign revised contract after revised contract. I don't dispute that, however the company was not honest about what was going on and when I had other companies come look at it, they were familiar with the scheme that was taking place. Once you yard is dug up and your pipes are taken apart, you are at their mercy. One of the companies that I called actually had an ex-employee of Rooter Drain Expert working for them and he told me ahead of time that the company would soon be telling me that I needed and liner. And lo and behold, the next day they did. I continue to believe that this company is unethical. Irregardless of what was going on in my personal life, I have never refused to pay anyone. They are a very poor, unethical, company in my opinion.
Description of Work: Cleared drain pipe

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$3,700

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
In this case the complaint states that it started as an $89.00 service call and ended up costing $3,700.00 this is contradicting what is stated on the contract that was signed. We won't display an address, or personal information. If you click the link below you will see a copy of the signed contract so we can prove what we did vs he said she said arguments. http://i1284.photobucket.com/albums/a569/Drainmaster1/OLIVARES-CONTRACTNEW_zps9c51b984.jpg, (click link to view copy of contract) we didn't even charge the service fee. We performed some work that supposedly was unnecessary and poorly done. Here is proof that our work was by all means needed and was properly done. We pride ourselves in quality work. We pulled all required city permits, got the work inspected and approved. The city inspector will not approve any work or parts that are not up to code. Our work passed inspection with flying colors because it is quality work. Please reference the copy of the approved permit by clicking the link below. http://i1284.photobucket.com/albums/a569/Drainmaster1/OLIVARES-PERMITNEWO_zps8cedc1fb.jpg (click to view copy of permit) We also ran a video inspection. Here is a copy of the video inspection of the sewer line. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A_Z3GuCxxn4&feature=youtu.be (click to see copy of video) Please help me understand how is it that the line is good with no problems, if the video shows the opposite. We provide a warranty for everything we do and it is our job to let the client know and show the condition of the pipes. Lots of people don't like bad news or simply don't like to spend money but it is our job to inform of these problems just like a doctor would inform you if you had cancer. We are just the messenger and we didn't cause the problem in the pipes in the first place. Understand that this is not our drain, this is your house and you are 100% liable for it. We have never done work at the location stated. We never met you [member name removed], never talked to you, and you were never there when we did the work. However, we did work at your ex-wife house at which at the time we learned you guys were not in the best terms and getting divorce which may have cause misunderstanding and miscommunication of what was going on with the plumbing. We did the work and did not get paid for it upon completion because someone decided that the bill didn't need to be paid. We had to place the account on collections and file a lien against the house. We got paid a year later only after the house was being sold and escrow wouldn't close unless the lien was removed. The only way to remove the lien was to pay off the debt owed to us, the contractors. If it wasn't for the mechanic lien and collections calls we would have never gotten paid. The home owners' at the location stated were upset because the original contract price went up due to interest and legal fees while trying to collect. This is totally understandable, but keep in mind this was a little over a year later. We were not trying to profit from the collection or the added fees. These fees are the same as for example, a credit card company needs to collect unpaid balances. The longer the debt goes unpaid the bigger the debt becomes. For a business this are truly added fees that we have to pass on to the client. The home owners did try to pay the original amount a year later but it was too late for that. We truly wished we didn’t have to send their account to collections and that they had paid the original amount when it was due. We were force to send it to our legal department and collections as this was the only way to get paid for the work we did complete.

VICTORIA H.
11/2013
5.0
drain pipe, plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 1 more
I did not realize that a regular licensed plumber is prohibited from working on sewer pipes under a public right of way (sidewalk) that attach to the city owned main. Only approved companies (Bonded Sewer Contractors) are able to perform this work. I called the Rooter Drain Expert, Inc. Adon arrived and spent over an hour analyzing the job. He used a color camera (clearer than black and white) to show what shape the underground pipes were in. He also used a water detector instrument (like a Geiger Counter that transmits from the camera head), figuring out the best but most cost efficient way to deal with my problem. Even though it was at the end of the day, and getting dark, he seemed to have unending energy and a great attitude. On the appointed day, his team showed up on time and went right to work. Manny, the supervisor, answered all questions clearly and in great detail. They advised me that a liner inside the pipe was the best way to go. This would avoid digging a long and deep trench which could be expensive. One of the men, Luis, didn?t even stop for lunch. Their crews are very well trained and work as a team. As Manny explained, timing is important because the resin in the liner will harden in just 20 minutes and there is no room for error. They were precise and professional. Their finish work was excellent; they cleaned up and left the job site in better shape than they found it. Adon returned a day later to make sure everything was okay. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Their equipment was state of the art. They will give discounts for certain groups and are willing to help out on the price. Their warranty is excellent. They take care of all permits and worked very well with the inspector who came to approve their lining procedures. I am very, very pleased with this well-run company. No more roots, no more sewer back-ups.
Description of Work: Saw cut a small area of concrete to access sewer line. Installed 6 inch liner to city connection.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000

Michael M.
10/2013
5.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
I called Manny mid morning, and they were able to come over in just a couple of hours. At the time, I didn't know if it was only the side drain lie or the main line that was blocked. While Manny was sure it was just the side line, after he cleaned out the line, he went on to perform a full video analysis of the main line, just to make sure there were no other issues - all at no additional cost. He was extremely professional, prompt and thorough in his work. He showed me some potential issues with our main drain, but was not pushy and alarmist as other companies have been. I would highly recommend his company.
Description of Work: Cleaned block kitchen sink drain line

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
Hello [member name removed], I'm glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Customer service is our #1 priority. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience with our company - Manny.

Abigail W.
10/2013
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing, sewer cleaning
  + 1 more
Manny was amazing. Our sewer line backed up. I called another company out to fix it, but they were unable to clear the roots from our sewer. We live in the hills, and our line has some difficult bends. I called Rooter Drain Expert and they came out within 45 minutes, right on time, and blasted the roots the other company could not. We will eventually need to replace a section of the sewer, and the price they quoted was three hundred less than the other company. Professional. Great rates. On-time. Will definitely be using them in the future!
Description of Work: Cleared roots from clogged sewer line.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$275

Jose V.
08/2013
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I HAVE NEVER HAD A MAJOR PLUMBING PROBLEM IN ANY OF MY HOMES I OWN. I WAS WORRIED MY HOUSE WAS GOING TO FLOOD AND WAS GOING INSANE. I HAD LEAKS IN AREAS I WAS NOT AWARE OFF AND MY WATER BILL WAS SO HIGH. SO I WENT ONLINE AND START IT SEARCHING FOR PLUMBERS AROUND MY AREA AND I CALLED SEVERAL AND HAD SEVERAL ESTIMATES AND WHEN I GOT TO THE ROOTER DRAIN EXPERT THEY WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. THE COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE PERSON WHO ANSWER THE PHONE TO WHO SHOWED UP TO MY HOUSE WAS EXTRAORDINARY. THEY DID A GREAT JOB IN THE RE-PIPING OF MY HOUSE ALSO TOOK EXTREME CARE OF MY WOOD FLOORS. I'M EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE. I WILL CERTAINLY USE THEM ON MY OTHER PROPERTIES IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU.
Description of Work: RE-PIPE UNDER HOME

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500

Madeline G.
08/2013
5.0
drain pipe, plumbing
  + 0 more
A team of three to four men worked for about ten to twelve hours to complete the job. They did a fine job and were cooperative and pleasant throughout. We have not had any plumbing problems since then. In the event that we should have a problem we would certainly use their services. I am not, however, qualified to judge how much this work should cost and am unable to make a judgment about a fair price.
Description of Work: Need to expose sewer before sidewalk; 4x4x4 run of 40 feet of new sewer line from the front of the house under the driveway to the street; backfill.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$7,200

Response from The Rooter Drain Expert Inc
"Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did."

Ezequiel M.
11/2012
5.0
drain pipe, plumbing
  + 0 more
The sewer line was backing up on the toilets and showers. After I saw the severity of the emergency, I looked on line and found The Rooter Drain Experts. It was a great experience throughout the process. The receptionist was very nice and sent the technician right away. The technician arrived within the hour. He made the diagnosis and found out the the main line was the problem and had to be replaced. He offered other options, but we decided to make the investment. As a father of three children, I wanted a permanent solution to this problem. First, they opened two trenches and did what they call a pipe burst. The second part was a a liner from the sidewalk to the city line. Very interesting process and it was handled with a great level of professionalism. They have different crews specialized in each process. I was very impressed on how quickly they solve my problem within just a couple of days. Great service.
Description of Work: They replaced the sewer line from the front wall of the house to the city connection, using the trenchless technology. the line was full of roots and broken pipe sections. However, with the technology they have, it took them a day and a half to complete the job and they gave me a 15 years warranty on the line.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$12,500

Contact information

19425 Soledad Canyon Rd #314, Canyon Country, CA 91351

https://www.therooterdrainexpert.com/

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
938041
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Contractors State License Board
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2017

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Drain Cleaning,
Plumbing,
Sewer Cleaning,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Natural Gas Lines

FAQ

The Rooter Drain Expert Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

The Rooter Drain Expert Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
No, The Rooter Drain Expert Inc does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, The Rooter Drain Expert Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, The Rooter Drain Expert Inc does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, The Rooter Drain Expert Inc offers emergency services.
Yes, The Rooter Drain Expert Inc offers warranties.
The Rooter Drain Expert Inc offers the following services: Trenchless sewer replacement, no excavation sewer repairs, pipe lining sewer replacement, trenchless drain lines & stoppages, sewer and drain repairs, hydro jetting, sewer camera inspection & electronic drain pipe locating
Septic Tank Pumping.

Contact information

19425 Soledad Canyon Rd #314, Canyon Country, CA 91351

https://www.therooterdrainexpert.com/

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM