Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Personal Castles

House Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Glass and Mirrors,

About us

Personal Castles has been in business for about 16 years. The cleaning supplies we use are biodegradable and we use hepa filters which helps with allergies and asthma. We offer professional cleaning services and take a lot of pride in every project we do. Our attention to detail, personalized and quality service, has enabled us to keep our clients happy and to maintain long term relationships with them. Our excellent cleaning team have been with us for many years, so you will always see the same faces in your home when our services are needed. References are available upon request.

Business highlights

29 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated
Eco Friendly

Services we offer

House cleaning and office buildings

Services we don't offer

Ask for details

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.2123 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
60%
4
16%
3
11%
2
4%
1
9%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.3
value
4.1
professionalism
4.3
responsiveness
4.3
punctuality
4.4
Showing 26-50 of 123 reviews

Michelle C.
12/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were great! A man and a lady came. They were friendly and professional. They worked hard and did a great job. Very pleased.
Description of Work: Cleaned my house from top to toe.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Laurie F.
11/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were punctual, professional and very hard workers. The did a great job on the refrigerator which was my main concern. They didn't have the right cleaner for the oven but that was OK. They used my cleaners. I have scheduled them for additional work so I would definitely use them again for occasional jobs.
Description of Work: I asked them to deep clean the refrigerator, stove and other appliances, wash the cabinets and generally clean the kitchen and 1 bath.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Personal Castles
Thanks for your review if you need us in the future pls give us call 408 777-8546 ask for Sophia

Douglas S.
10/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Our main priority was the front, smaller bathroom, but they focused on the bigger back bathroom. They did a good job at cleaning the back bathroom bathtub, I will give them that. Trying to schedule them was difficult, and just like other reviews on this company, they shown up late, and left an hour early. We purchased a 7 Hours of Deep Cleaning, but they left after 6 hours. They said they could not find the place, and was waiting outside for an hour. We were home all day, and they could have called us if they could not find the place. My wife called them earlier than our scheduled appointment and let them know that they could come early if they wanted to, and after this we got the story that they could not find our place and didn't bother even calling us. Usually if we have poor service or didn't like something, we don't really want to have them come back, we usually just resolve the problem by not having them back, and lose any future business they could have had.
Description of Work: Cleaned two bathrooms and in the kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$199

Response from Personal Castles
In the kind of condition your home was the cleaner spend a lot of time cleaning your bathroom, and they did a good job on what they did. I am sorry they got lost things happen sometime is not like they come to your house regularly. It is understanding.Sophia

Diana R.
10/2015
3.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
  + 0 more
Had difficulty in scheduling a date. Scheduled a couple of times and vendor had to keep rescheduling. Once they did come, they wanted to charge me additional for windows that opened, claiming those windows count as 2 windows. Also, the service included cleaning window tracks. They left the tracks dirty.
Description of Work: Clean windows, screens, and tracks.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$179

Response from Personal Castles
Hi [member name removed] I left you a message because you have counted the windows wrong and there is a additional fee and now you go ahead and put a bad review lets solve it how are you going to pay for the extra 5 windows. I will have to contact Angie's List. Pls call me 408 777-8546. Sophia

Paul G.
09/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The provider did show up but our dogs frightened them off- apparently the voice mail did not pick up their message
Description of Work: The did show up - they were afraid of our dogs

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$170

Response from Personal Castles
Thanks (Removed member name) if we can help you once a year and do your windows keep my number 408 777-8546 if not we can call you . Also we do claning for every two weeks if you are interested. It has been a pleasure working with you. Sophia

Michael S.
08/2015
5.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
  + 0 more
I was called to schedule my service. Everyone went great. I'm scheduling to have this done again next year. Everyone was nice, professional, and did great work!
Description of Work: Washed windows and cleaned yard wall.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$350

Response from Personal Castles
Thanks for your review we will more then happy to help you once a yr. SOphia

Linda T.
07/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I wish they would've kept the commitments from the start. I bought this service for my daughter and they never contacted me nor my daughter. To me, they're unreliable. They also only do maintenance cleaning.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$89

Response from Personal Castles
I contact your daughter over and over again and she never responded to me. It was not my responsibility. Sophia

Michelle K.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Rosie arrived on time. She worked very hard and we are totally satisfied with her work. She is a cheerful woman and we would hire her again, but we only needed a one-time cleaning.
Description of Work: Cleaned entire house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Ketra T.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Very happy with the cleaning team. They were friendly and efficient. A bit pricey for my small home.
Description of Work: Housecleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Rod C.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I have been doing construction on the house for the past 3 months. Keeping up on the cleaning has not my top priority. Had friends coming in this weekend for the 4th and I was maxed. No time to do what needed to be done. Saw the discount on Angie's list and thought why not.(1st time with a cleaning service) Two ladies show up at 7:50 (appointment set for 8am) and ask them to clean the two bath rooms and the kitchen floor. They were able to punch those items out as well as make the master bed, vacuum the floors and straightened it up. Dining room floors moped and living room vacuumed and dusted. I was very impressed. They went the extra mile. All I needed to do was get out of their way. Norma and her working partner (sorry I forgot her name) were awesome. Scheduling the lady was a breeze to work with as well. Thanks for going the extra mile. Took a lot of pressure off me and allowed me to enjoy my weekend with my out of town friends. Would recommend them to a friend and will use them again as needed.
Description of Work: Clean Bathrooms, living room and kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Personal Castles
thanks for your nice review if we can help you every two weeks we will be so happy to help we include all cleaning supplies all equipment we have been in business for 18 yrs. Sophia

Kyle G.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Went great - they were very nice and did a fantastic job.
Description of Work: Clean house

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Personal Castles
I am so glad you liked our service looking forward to help you every two weeks in Aug take care, Sophia

Patricia N.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Good - I have several Shelties and teally needed floors cleaned while I recover from knee surgery.
Description of Work: Cleaned floors

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from Personal Castles
Thanks [Member name removed] I appreciated. Take care, Sophia

Matthew Z.
06/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We had a poor experience with Personal Castles. First, they missed the first scheduled time. We had booked something roughly 2 weeks in advance for a 12-12:30PM meeting when my wife could meet them over lunch. They didn't show up and were unreachable. They eventually called and said they had showed up a little late, but we found out later from our neighbor they didn't arrive until 2:45 or so, well after my wife had left our house. After rescheduling, they did show up the second time on time. They did do a good job cleaning the house. However, we had purchased an AL deal for $89 for 4 hours. My wife was very clear that they were not to go over the 4 hour mark, even if it meant not cleaning the remaining rooms. She was comfortable leaving them in our house, so she was not there when they finished. The next day, we received a note asking for an additional $60 because they spent an additional hour cleaning the house. As you can imagine, this didn't leave the best impression with us. I agreed to pay the $60, but wouldn't use Personal Castles again.
Description of Work: Cleaned most rooms in our house, including 2 bathrooms, kitchen, etc. In addition, they vacuumed, dusted, cleaned the floors throughout the house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
1.0

$139

Response from Personal Castles
Hi [Member name removed] I spoke with your wife the first time she told me she had to leave and the cleaners were there and waited for one hour. Then came back the next day , Also I spoke to your wife specifically told her that the house is very big size and the coupon was for 4 hrs only that the cleaner had told me they would nee one additional hour each. She said is ok. Then I received a email from you telling me that you would put a bad review if I charge you extra. I am sorry nobody works for free. Considering they went to San Mateo normally I do not cover that are. By mistake it was send to me and Second I honor the coupon not considering the gas for going twice and the extra time they spend cleaning your house. We all want to be treated fair. I even spoke to your wife over the phone to explain so they wouldn't be any misunderstanding. I hope you understand that if they pass the time of the coupon you and your wife is responsible to pay. I still have not received the payment and it's been how long we clean. I wanted them to do a good job so you would be satisfied with the cleaning if that require more time you should understand. I would not work with difficult clients because we need to have a clear understanding. SOphia

Maria J.
05/2015
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It wasnt a very good experience. The 4 hours must have been quoted for 1 person, because when I asked her about why they couldnt do our second bathroom, the lady told me they ran out of time!! Come on, I have had this condo cleaned plenty of times before and they always had plenty of time being able to clean both bathrooms!! I was told that since there was 2 workers I only got 2 hours of cleaning !!
Description of Work: They were suppose to clean my entire house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0

$89

Response from Personal Castles
Hi [member's name removed] I wish you would call me at the same day because it was 2 hrs per person is a total of 4 hrs. That is what you got it says in the coupon if you want to purchase more time you are welcome to pay extra to get everything done. Depending on what kind of condition your home is depends how long it will take to clean sometimes it needs a initial this coupon was for maintain homes. Sophia

janette L.
04/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Well I have to give them a good review because of the effort that they placed into cleaning my house. However I had an appointment with them which I had set up one month in advance and I waited for 8 hours for them to show. After a few messages and phone calls, the owner returned my call shocked to find no one had showed up. I then received a call from the woman who was to clean my house and she proceeded to tell me how she had car problems and that there was no way she could get a old of me. I realize things happen but as I was about to ask her if she had her boss's number, she proceeded to tell me how she had my email address. At this point I felt like she was making excuses. An email or phone call wold have been fine. I was peeved but they sent someone early in he morning and they did an amazing job.
Description of Work: They thoroughly cleaned my house! I haven't had my house is clean since before I was pregnant. I think the house has never been this clean actually…they cleaned the floors, wiped down the blinds, vacuumed, cleaned the bathrooms! Looks amazing!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$89

Response from Personal Castles
Thanks [member name removed] I am sorry for all the wait and I am glad we worked it out. Hopefully we can help you in the future. Sophia

Farideh S.
04/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They are very personable and nice. I do not feel as though I got what I was promised, as it was just a regular cleaning.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $199 for Thorough Housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$199

Response from Personal Castles
Hi [member name removed] you can always call me and I can send a different crew if you did not like this one I will be happy to give you a discound if you would like to try anoter team. Sophia

Howell S.
03/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Communication was lacking. Claims they confirmed our appointment, but they didn’t. Experience was OK overall, but still lacking.
Description of Work: 4 hours of housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$89

Response from Personal Castles
[Member Name Removed] You change your appt from the dates I have you. There was The confusition. Also you told me you had some one else for cleaning and them you call me back after a completo months. Sophia

S D.
03/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They arrived on time. Did a decent job. Friendly to interact with. They did not have booties so we gave them a few. There were some boot marks on the floor after they left, perhaps from walking on wet floor in bathrooms and then walking on wood floor. We were able to clean all that afterwards. Will hire them again.
Description of Work: Cleaning bathrooms and kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$89

Response from Personal Castles
I am glad you like the service let me know the soonest we can start cleaning your home every two weeks the better.Sophia

Hubert Y.
03/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They didn't do the detailed job as they're paid by hour.
Description of Work: house cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$99

Response from Personal Castles
Hi [member name removed] Un this coupon specific days that is not a move out and that is what you needed. The price is different for moré detalla it can be done if you Pay more. Sophia

Mark W.
02/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I bought the $199.00 Big Deal for seven hours of cleaning. Two cleaners from Personal Castles arrived on time and got to work. We provided them a very basic list of services we needed: Clean the blinds, scrub the bathrooms, clean the blades on the ceiling fans, vacuum, mop, clean the baseboards. Dust all horizontal surfaces and under the furniture. There was so much to do that the time went slightly over, but in the end the house was cleaner than it has been since we moved in. First class job. I would recommend this service to anyone.
Description of Work: Cleaned all the parts of our condo that we never managed to get clean. Super job!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$225

David C.
02/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It wasn't a great deal for us. I don't think we got that much from it. We didn't have an incredibly messy house to clean but we wanted some sort of thorough cleaning before we had guests over. We didn't feel like there was much done for the money that we paid. They came 3 or 4 weeks after we purchased the Big Deal. We didn't pay more than the Big Deal price. They were responsive, came and did a prewalk through, did the work and got it done on schedule. The dislikes were that we felt like they weren't very thorough.
Description of Work: It was a Big Deal for housecleaning services.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$199

Ponmani G.
02/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were late, but it was due to my address being misspelled. I contact Angie's List and had that corrected. I have not yet used the service, however I do give the company an A for their responsiveness and professionalism.
Description of Work: Deep housecleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Response from Personal Castles
thanks for comment I am almost sure you will be satisfied witht the cleaning. Sophia

Robert V.
01/2015
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Crew did not seem interested in doing a good job. Many things were overlooked or done poorly. Doing it fast was more important than doing it well. Did not thoroughly clean oven, microwave, kitchen cabinets, family room floor, missed many areas that should have been dusted. I've given this additional thought and my opinion has declined further. Blinds were not touched, kitchen cabinets were not touched, crew was not professional- I had to show how to correctly clean a glass-top stove. Oh - by the way - have you met a cleaning professional that uses fitted sheets wrong!? I would really like a way to get my money back. This is likely the last Angie's List deal i take.
Description of Work: Supposed to do a complete housecleaning, including all appliances, cabinets, linens changed, blinds cleaned, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0

$200

Response from Personal Castles
You seems very bitter since your wife is sick that is no reason to complaint they did the best and told you if you wanted to pay extra for the blinds. In the condition your house was it needed 2 or 3 cleaning it looks like 2 yrs has passed by and the house was not touch. It was very dirty beyond repair.

Bret O.
01/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I would not use them again. There were no additional costs. They did an okay job. It was not great.
Description of Work: I purchased a big deal for Personal Castles.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$199

Response from Personal Castles
When I spoke to you you had mention all the cleaning was done well. They did the best in the kind of condition your home was it look like it was not clean for a year. It could not make miracles. Sophia

Alexandria G.
12/2014
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
First cleaning went well but then subsequent cleaning were not as thorough. The owner came out with the next crew and walk through the house together to make sure cleanings met our expectations, but the cleanings continued to be lacking, so we were sent another cleaning team. While this time cleanings were going better, we discovered that a ring that had been stored in a box in the back of a dresser drawer was missing. The ring had been there for awhile and as I stated, a number of different people from the cleaning service had come through, so there is no way to say when or who took it. But the fact is, it is gone and I no longer feel comfortable having this cleaning service. The owner told me she would talk to her people, but we never heard back.
Description of Work: Cleaned every two weeks

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Personal Castles
Hi (member name removed) I did spoke with the cleaners they told me that had not seen anything they will be happy to look for it. it was Christmas busy time and I got back to you .Also I mention if your kids go through her things too. sometimes we can misplace things and I hope your find it. Sophia

Contact information

P.O. Box 415, Campbell, CA 95014

https://www.personalcastles.com/

Service hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

No License Required for Trade

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning,
Window Cleaning,
Glass and Mirrors,
Doors,
Patios

FAQ

Personal Castles is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Personal Castles accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Personal Castles offers free project estimates.
Yes, Personal Castles offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Personal Castles does not offer a senior discount.
No, Personal Castles does not offer emergency services.
No, Personal Castles does not offer warranties.
Personal Castles offers the following services: House cleaning and office buildings
Ask for details

Contact information

P.O. Box 415, Campbell, CA 95014

https://www.personalcastles.com/

Service hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM