NATE (North American Technician Excellence) Certified HVAC Technicians available for tune-ups, maintenance, repairs, and installation of furnaces, boilers and air conditioning systems. We also offer Smart Thermostats, Indoor Air Quality Products, HRV/ERV Air Exchangers, and Bathroom and Kitchen venting. Working with your builder for new home systems. Commercial, Multifamily equipment and roof top installations, maintenance, and repairs. We also offer 24 hour emergency service 365 days a year, if you call our office at 262-784-6440 after business hours just press #1 for emergency service. You can also go to our website at donovanjorgenson.com.
Business highlights
40 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Employee Owned heating and cooling company with NATE (North American Technician Excellence) Certified technicians ready to help maintain, repair, and install new equipment in your home. Over 35 years servicing all the Southeast Wisconsin, Milwaukee Metro Area from three locations. ...New Berlin Office - 16935 W. Greenfield Ave. New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 784-6440 ...Genesee Office - W306S4875 Hwy 83 Mukwanago, WI 53149 (262) 968-4086 ...West Allis Office - 5420 W. Electric Ave. West Allis, WI 53219 (414)727-1004
Their entire staff was competent and friendly, from the person answering the phone, to the repair people, to the salesman, to the installers. I was impressed with how efficient they were.
Description of Work: My furnace died the weekend before Christmas. They came out, gave an estimate, and installed it within 3 days.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
We are happy we could help you out. Thank you again for choosing us.
David K.
12/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They were good, they were right in the wheelhouse.
Description of Work: They just removed the old furnace and air conditioner and replaced them.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
We are glad you are enjoying your new system and thank you for continuing to use us for your Annual Maintenance.
David K.
12/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They gave good advice. They mentioned that the furnace was dirty even though it was a newer furnace. I had remodeling going on in the house and there was a lot of drywall dust, wood dust that was getting pulled in by the furnace and he had to clean all that out.
Description of Work: It was just a furnace cleaning and checkup.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$110
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for using our services and taking our advice. We appreciate your business.
George V.
12/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
The unit was covered under warranty. I really like this company and have a contract with them for them to check out my units in the spring and in the fall. They are efficient and easy to work with and I like the work that they do. I have had 2 furnaces installed by them.
Description of Work: They installed a brand new furnace for me.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$326
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for your continued loyalty and trust in Donovan Jorgenson, we hope to continue exceeding your expectations.
James M.
11/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They were able to send a technician out within an hour. Jordan was very professional and was able to deduce the problem quickly. We were fortunate that he just happened to have the part needed on his truck. Jordan had our heater up and running in a few hours after arriving.
Description of Work: Fixed home hearing system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for taking the time to commend Jordan, and thank you for using us to repair your furnace.
Christine J.
11/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Serviceman was prompt, professional and provided a thorough explanation of the services being rendered. I'm a very inquisitive client, so I was asking lots of questions, and he patiently answered all of them.
Description of Work: Furnace broke. Needed a new motor.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Christine J.
11/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Serviceman was prompt, professional and provided a thorough explanation of the services being rendered. I'm a very inquisitive client, so I was asking lots of questions, and he patiently answered all of them.
Description of Work: Furnace broke. Needed a new motor.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Heating and cooling is our profession, and people really want to understand what is happening in their homes. Our techs are happy to spend a few minutes to make sure you're well informed on your system. Thank you for your review.
Elizabeth H.
11/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They offered a very competitive bid, with several options. Workers arrived on time, finished promptly, and did a good, careful job. (Had to install a new venting pipe near a collection of antique lamp parts - no problem). The furnace is working great.
Description of Work: Furnace replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
We appreciate the review. We always try to treat customers home's as if they were our own. Enjoy your new furnace the the Annual Maintenance Agreement we included with your install.
Scott C.
10/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They are consistent and professional. They come when they say, and they charge what they say they are going to.
Description of Work: Furnace check up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you or your review. We try our best to make sure we are on time and give fair, up front pricing.
Ron F.
10/2016
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
I was overcharged and promised priority service and timely service, especially related to the annual maintenance program but that never happened. They still have my money, they have made promises to reconcile it on two different occasions. Going on two years and still no service, no reconciliation, and no refund. By contract (the annual maintenance contract "AMC") I was to have priority service if I needed a repair. In 2015 my A/C went out and I called. I was told they could have someone out 3 days from when I called. I said I was an AMC customer and they said that was the best they could do. I have a hard time believing there were so many AMC customers ahead of me that the best they could do was 3 days. A benefit of being a Donovan Jorgenson "DJ" AMC customer is that they would call me to remind me it was time to take care of my furnace and A/C seasonal tune ups and generally schedule that tune up during that phone call. It got to the point where DJ would call in mid to late July for my A/C tune up and in January for the furnace tune up. For about the first year it was scheduled at the beginning of the season and then it started to slip further into the season to the point where it didn't really seem beneficial to have the service done. However, since I had already paid for it with the auto payment monthly installments DJ set up I was stuck. Also in 2015 I had a problem with my heat pump and decided to save a service trip charge and have the problem addressed on the same day my seasonal tune up was scheduled which was approximately a week away. Unfortunately I was charged a trip charge EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE ALREADY HERE performing the seasonal maintenance. I contacted the company and spoke to "Rob" who I was lead to believe was part of their management team if not the owner. To all of my complaints I continued to hear "I'm sorry" for the multitude of problems I was having with their company. The chorus of "I'm sorry" became so repetitive that I told him to stop saying that phrase because it had just become annoying. He specifically stated the overcharge for the trip charge during the seasonal AMC tune up should not have happened. He offered to provide me my AMC at half off and I wasn't going to have to pay full price for the AMC until January of 2017. I thought this was a reasonable effort to retain a customer. I asked him to put that in writing and when I got it, I would schedule my AMC tune up. He never did. No follow up phone call from him or anyone at DJ to ensure my concerns were taken care of. Nothing. A few months later I was contacted by DJ for the AMC tune up. I stated that before I schedule something, I was supposed to have received a written offer from "Rob" regarding my discounted service. The scheduling person said she was unaware of anything like that and would have "Rob" call me back. He never did. This amounted to no service despite having pre-paid for it on my credit card every month. In 2016 at State Fair in August I approached the DJ vendor booth and explained I was an unhappy customer. The rep took my information and said someone would get back to me the next day. I was called the next day and shortly into the conversation I realized I was speaking with "Rob" again. Again with the chorus of "I'm sorry". Since I had some time to think about things between then and now I realized the half off of the AMC didn't amount to much since he had $89 of mine from the overcharged trip charge during the AMC tune up. He agreed to give me $89 in the form of a store credit, specifically filters. This time I was offered a FULL YEAR of the AMC for FREE plus the $89 in store credit. Sounds good but please put that in writing. He agreed and he offered to schedule my AMC and make it a priority. I declined this offer and said when I get his written offer I will schedule something. AGAIN, that is the last I heard from him. It is now October. The unfortunate part of the DJ experience is also their tech people and sales people. I can't say for certain the correlation but after an AMC visits, I seemed to need a costly repair shortly afterwards. I haven't had them here for a year, and a year without problems. Come to your own conclusions. Also, be ready for the expensive upsell sales pitch. I also had a conversation with a DJ sales person. I explained I simply wanted to improve the air flow in one of the second floor bedrooms, possibly by increasing the duct size or an additional cold air return. His solution: a several thousand dollar whole house zone heating system. WHAT?
Description of Work: Annual maintenance and repairs
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
THOMAS K.
09/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Bill from the HY 83 Donovan & Jorgenson location called to indicate he'd be at our home about 8:35am, and is when he and companion showed up. By 1:30, the installation was complete, the older Carrier furnace removed and Bill had tested the AC, Furnace and fan functions; as well as walked me through the site holes, and that he had already replaced the furnace filter. There were no interfacing issues between the existing Carrier AC system and the Amana furnace and my Ecobe internet capable thermostat. Great team, professional, somewhat interactive otherwise, all business.
Description of Work: Remove existing 60K BTU Carrier furnace and install High Efficiency 60K BTU Amana furnace.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for trusting in us to install your new furnace.
JULIE M.
09/2016
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They just kind of drop the ball on returning a phone call. I have had a long relationship with them. I had called and asked them about a purchase I was going to make and they never got back to me.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for your continued loyalty. I see your work was completed in April. If there are any outstanding work that you wanted done, please contact your company rep, or call and speak with our Vice President Scott.
Doreen H.
09/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
+ 0 more
The initial estimate was very informative and answered all of our questions. Joe was an outstanding sales rep. He brought great information with him and really knew his products so he could help us choose the best setup from a vast array of choices. The contractors arrived on time and did a very neat job. We are pleased with the outcome of all of the systems and hope it keeps our air cleaner and saves us money on fuel in the long run. I have called them since the installation with questions and they have always been very helpful and professional.
Description of Work: We had our ductwork cleaned and completely replaced our furnace, air conditioning, whole house filter and April Aire humidifier.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,300
Greg W.
08/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Installation went great, the techs were very professional and got the installation done in a reasonable amount of time. Had a minor glitch after 1 month, they were out within hours to correct the problem. The reps really went out of their way to correct the problem, and it was corrected within 2 hours of my call....Unbelievable!!!! I would recommend Donovan and Jorgenson to anyone, Service and attitude are wonderful.
Description of Work: Furnace and A/C
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,400
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time for it. Make sure to take advantage of the Annual Maintenance Agreement included with your install.
Thaddeus C.
06/2016
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling
+ 0 more
I normally do not like to write negative reviews; however, I have never been treated the way I was today. I talked to four different people from Donovan and Jorgenson and each person talked to me like they had no time for me, like I was wasting their time. I explained that I was looking to hire a company for some ventilation work, yet every person I talked to seemed annoyed with me and tried getting me off the phone. Eventually, by the time I was transfered a third time, the fourth person I spoke with gave me some answers but still was not ready to help me and didn't seem like they wanted my business. I didn't end up hiring them, and based on my experience today, I would never recommend working them. Not valuing a potential customer is bad business 101.
Description of Work: Estimate for Roofing Ventilation
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
$530
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you very much for your review. We are not perfect and always look for ways to improve ourselves. Every single customer is important, and it's unfortunate the way your call was handled made you feel differently. You should have been referred to a rep right away, to help you get an estimate for ventilation. We have addressed your review with our office staff. Please consider using us in the future and allow for us to give you the service you deserve. Thank you
Jeff M.
05/2016
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
I thought the service I was getting was more than adequate, but I've had some other HVAC contractors out lately. They point out things that they would do differently. For example, we have an auto-vent on our hot water boiler. I was told that they would take out the auto-vent. It is easy and inexpensive. Also, I asked how much it would be to replace my circulating pump for a more efficient one. The response I received was that it is not cost effective until the pump goes bad. I don't need to be told it is not cost effective. I would like to see the numbers. I will make the decision what is and is not cost effective. I called D&J to see about the cost of a new pump with the specs and am still waiting to hear back. The annual service was back in Oct 2015. At my personal residence, I had a leak coming from my steam pipes. I had a different company come out to look at this issue since my confidence had been waning on D&J. The person walks in and sees copper piping connected to black pipe (the boiler was installed new before we purchased the place and D&J was not used). He said copper expands and contracts a lot and shouldn't be used on a steam boiler. This is why the piping was leaking. The pipes have cracked. D&J never informed of this incorrect installation after performing the annual maintenance for the last 2yrs. We also were looking to move a radiator in our kitchen. We wanted a price so that we could add that to the price of our kitchen remodel. After 4 phone calls and 8 wks, I finally got a quote and it was time and material! How could this not have been given to me the first week. I wasn't looking for an hourly rate. I could have asked them for their hourly rate on day one. I wanted to know how much it would be to move a radiator where the basement is directly below the kitchen with everything exposed. It seemed pretty straight forward to me. The most recent encounter wasn't a horrible experience as we had some condensation in our basement that I had pinpointed was coming from our hot water boiler venting. It appeared the vent was blocked. The tech came out the same day and confirmed my suspicion. The tech cleaned out what he could which was about 15 gallons of debris from my chimney. He recommended I contact a chimney sweep, which I did. The tech didn't say anything about the auto-vent or the fact that my expansion tank appeared to have been filled up as the pressure valve had blown out water.
Description of Work: D&J has performed the annual boiler maintenance for me for the last few years. We have (3) properties including our residence. We have (2) steam boilers and (1) hot water boiler.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
We will forward this to our quality assurance manager. Someone should contact you shortly to discuss these issues. We always try to make sure our customers are happy. Thank you
John B.
12/2015
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
After $2,000 job of fixing a pipe leak paid, a tune-up was supposed to occur. Due to burner tray corrosion, boiler not started up for season & tune-up did not occur, and a $169 refund was asked for. A new boiler was reccomended & installed by another provider. New boiler installed, leaking pipe work replaced ($2,000 job wasted), and $169 credit agreed to be refunded by D&J. We wish we knew we couldn't use the boiler & needed a new one before incurring that $2,000 pipe repair bill. Refund still not given, Rob bargained us for a offsetting credit after forced air tune-up performed at other location. No credit given, but full charge for forced air tune up charged as well! Can't reccomend D&J due to harsh predatory billing practices, after frustrating $2,000 repairs were needed to be undone with replacement steam boiler & refund nor able to be given by company. Disputing with credit card company & further as needed.
Description of Work: Tune-up was to occur (did not) after all-day re-piping work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0
$169
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
The customer had just purchased the commercial property and apartment building where the work was done. His home inspector found pipes from the steam boiler that were leaking and rotting away. Our technician was called out to assess the situation, at the end of July and early August. The technician asked about the boiler at that time, and the customer stated that it had been inspected and was fine, but would be interested in a tune up, or CESA (Commercial Energy Savings Agreement). The technician found a few unsafe conditions and current code issues with the boiler piping and venting, in addition to the rotting pipes to be replaced. An upfront price and explanation of all the work to be performed was given to the customer, approved, and signed by him. The work performed included replacing the rotted leaking pipes, moving fresh water pipes and return pipes to make the water heaters and boiler accessible for service, replacing the current non-code compliant venting system with a safer code compliant venting system. We added new backflow, unions, and valves to bring the system up to code and make it easier to service in the future saving the customer money should the system need repair or for future installation of new equipment. This work was completed to the customer’s satisfaction. When the technician performed the boiler tune-up, it was found to have some major issues, the worst being a cracked block. We were unable to finish the tune-up, because of that. Our Company Rep gave the customer a quote on a new steam boiler with the exact same footprint and BTUs of the current boiler and adding a condensate tank. The customer had several other contractors bid on the job. The customer asked our Company Rep about removing radiators, and reducing the size of the boiler, which would have needed City of Milwaukee Approvals. Any changes made to commercial building’s heating equipment, as requested by the owner, requires the City of Milwaukee’s approval, which the customer did not want to do. Customer asked if he could purchase equipment off the internet, and we do the work, but customer purchased equipment gives us no assurance of the quality, or code compliance, has no local distributor backing, or warranty, so we declined. After talking to engineers at our distributor, they advised us that what he was asking us to do was against the City of Milwaukee’s heating and plumbing codes and any contractor that is pulling permits and was concerned about safety and keeping the building code compliant, would need to follow the recommendations included in our Proposal. Doing work that is up to code and pulling permits is how we maintain the integrity of our business and our licenses. We informed the customer that we would not be able to do perform the work, as he requested, unless it was done with safety and code compliance as priorities, because our integrity and reputation is always on the line. The customer found another contractor willing to do the work. If the customer’s new contractor did the work and pulled the necessary permits, all the new piping and venting was completely compatible with a new steam boiler, even a different brand. The work we completed was separate from the actual boiler equipment and would have had to be done during the new boiler installation to pass new building codes. The customer asked for the $169 back that he spent on the CESA that was not performed. We told him we would still honor the CESA on the new equipment, and he declined. The customer received the work that he originally requested and paid for, and received a credit to his credit card for the CESA that was not performed.
Bradley I.
10/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
It was an easy process setting up the appointment. I received a reminder call and a 10-15 min (enroute) call before Jeff arrived. Service was preformed as explained with no hidden costs. Jeff explained what he was doing and showed me areas of concern. I'll continue to use this company on a yearly basis (maintenance package).
Description of Work: Furnace tune-up
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you for using us to service your equipment. We strive to keep communication open and be on time for all our appointments. Please contact us in the future for any heating and cooling needs.
Karen M.
10/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They do a very good job. Very professional. On time. Friendly. We have been customers of theirs for two years now.
Description of Work: they performed the yearly maintenance on our air conditioning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
Thank you. Two years, you trusted us with the servicing of your equipment. We will work hard to keep you satisfied for many, many more.
Dawn T.
09/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
I was called to be notified that he was on his way. Andy was very polite and did a very thorough job. Very satisfied.
Description of Work: Cleaned the AC and the furnace and changed out filters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$267
Response from Donovan & Jorgenson Inc
We appreciate your kind words about your experieince. As an Employee owned company, we take our service very serious. We look forward to giving you the same friendly service in the future.
Terry F.
06/2015
5.0
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ 0 more
I spoke with Paul as the rep from the company. I was referred by my neighbor. Paul was extremely knowledgeable about the company and the products offered. (Being one of the senior people in the company, I would hope so. :-) The installers arrived on schedule, the electrician was early. This was a brand new AC install, my house did not have it before hand. The installers (Brad and Chad) worked around the window installers (other work that was being done today) and were very professional. The thermostat that was in my house was problematic, but the installers wanted to make that one work rather than charging me about $100 for a new one. I appreciate them looking out for my budget and doing a good job. They cleaned up the place well and did a thorough job of explaining to me how things are supposed to work. I would do business with them again.
Description of Work: installed central air and added a vent and cold air return in the basement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,300
Brian H.
03/2015
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
+ 0 more
Great service will be scheduling our maintenance soon.
Description of Work: Checked to make sure it was functioning properly. Thankfully everything was alright, he just suggested cleaning the ductwork. He even gave me a number of a localman who does that. Very professional and polite, also went through to show me everything he was doing
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$66
Suzanne K.
12/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Team did a great job. On time and very pleasant and professional.
Description of Work: Installed new garage door, key pad and replaced rollers.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
ANNE A.
11/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Our furnace had started making noises the night before we called, but it was late and we thought it could wait until morning. Big mistake! By about 10 the next morning, we had no furnace and a rapidly dropping temperature in the house. We had called another provider and explained that we had no heat (this was on a Wednesday) and were told that they couldn't fit us in until Friday morning. (The outside temperature was in the low 20's). We plugged in space heaters, but by about 5 o'clock, the temps in the house were in the 50's. We pretty much decided that we couldn't wait 2 days to get the furnace repaired, and called Donovan & Jorgenson. (Coincidentally, we had received a flyer from them in the mail the same morning!) Kevin was at the front door in approximately an hour, ready to get our house back to normal. He checked out the furnace, discovered that the motor needed to be replaced, had the part in his truck and got to work. Once the new part was installed, Kevin also checked out the rest of the furnace to make sure everything else was in working order. He also cleared up a persistent leak from the humidifier. He was friendly and professional. We'll definitely be calling the next time we run into furnace or a/c problems.
Description of Work: Replaced motor on furnace, repaired leaking humidifier
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$700
Cheryl S.
11/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
My furnace stopped working. I could hear it run but there was no hot air. Donovan and Jorgenson had originally installed the furnace in my unit and as such, I called them. I felt better about calling them after I read all the positive reviews they had gotten over the past years. I called the main office who then transferred me to the service department. Both the person at the service department and the main office were very courteous and professional. The person that put in my work order at the service department was very detailed and even told me exactly how the appointment would go and how much it would cost. Any repairs were additional charge and would not be known till the techinician looked at the unit. The only thing that made me anxious was that I put in my work order at 7.45am and I didn't get a call to schedule a time for the techinican to come in till about 2.30pm. I would have liked to know when they would come out asap. However, the techician did come out the same day and was very efficient and was done in about 30 mins or so. As soon as he opened the unit and checked a couple things he was able to identify the problem. Due to condensation, there was water backed up in the pipes that needed to be drained. I also picked his brain on general furnace and AC issues and he was very knowledgable and helpful. The technicaian was very professional. Looking at the log on the furnace we realized that the same technician had been out to this unit about three years ago to do some maintenance. It was comforting to know that the techinicians have been with them for quite some time. The only thing was that the service was a little pricey. The diagnostic cost $96 plus tax and it didn't take more than 5-10 mins and then there was no actual repair other than draining and some cleaning and it cost and additional $44 plus tax. The problem could have been worse and I could have spent much more so I was fine with the price. If I had any issues in the future, I would still call this company and would refer them to other.
Description of Work: Drained the pipes of backed up water in the furnace and cleaned the spark plug.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
FAQ
Donovan & Jorgenson Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Donovan & Jorgenson Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
No, Donovan & Jorgenson Inc does not offer warranties.
Donovan & Jorgenson Inc offers the following services: Employee Owned heating and cooling company with NATE (North American Technician Excellence) Certified technicians ready to help maintain, repair, and install new equipment in your home. Over 35 years servicing all the Southeast Wisconsin, Milwaukee Metro Area from three locations. ...New Berlin Office - 16935 W. Greenfield Ave. New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 784-6440 ...Genesee Office - W306S4875 Hwy 83 Mukwanago, WI 53149 (262) 968-4086 ...West Allis Office - 5420 W. Electric Ave. West Allis, WI 53219 (414)727-1004