Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Naturalawn Of America

Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

About us

NaturaLawn of America provides organic-based lawn care services and products. Safer & better for pets - kids and the environment! Lawn care consultations & quotes for residential lawn programs. Have a lush green lawn, naturally, and with fewer weeds. A one-size-fits-all chemical program is not a safe approach to lawn care in Milwaukee, WI. As the recognized leader in environmentally responsible lawn care services, our approach is safer and more effective than traditional chemical services. Our NaturaLawn of America lawn care programs are customized to the needs of each individual lawn. We work with your complete yard environment to create a naturally healthy lawn that stays that way.

Business highlights

17 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Organic Based Lawn Care Programs, Seeding & Aeration, Natural Grub Control, & Natural Alternative Ice Melting Products

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.762 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
84%
4
8%
3
0%
2
3%
1
5%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
4.4
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.7
Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews

Brigette L.
09/2022
1.0
landscaping, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
Warning neighbors of poor customer service from Naturalawn. Neighbors who know me know I spend a lot of time working on my yard and commented 2 yrs. ago on my efforts to make sure newly renovated grass came in nicely. I recently had aeration done w/Naturalawn and warned owner that netting from renovation had still not decomposed and last year a different company would not do those areas so I asked if I should stake off the areas. He said he could aerate. I came home from work on a Friday to a 5 ft. patch of grass that was totally ripped up and no note on the invoice about encountering a problem. I sent a picture to owner via text and email without a response until Monday morning saying he would come look at it since I asked, but then adding that is what it is supposed to look like after and soil supposed to be disturbed. I had to call him Monday. Of course I had to leave a message and when he called back he was very rude asking why I was so upset, that the technician was off today but would talk to him tomorrow, and that if indeed damaged (although you had to go & repair it) he wouldn't credit me the whole amount of aeration. I told him that I started the process for germination (seed from renovation because I know from renovation what time I need before the leaves fall in this wooded lot) and you have a picture I sent you. It was not a bare spot. He laughed at me for being upset. I asked him to put himself in my shoes if he came home to see that and without a timely response especially since his website prides himself for being like a neighbor.
Description of Work: Treatments & Aeration

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$210

Response from Naturalawn Of America
Ms. [Member Name Removed] has a bit of a one sided perspective to this situation. She advised us of an area of grass the day prior to aeration that had been renovated two years ago. Any good lawn professional would tell you a two year old renovation is well established and able to be aerated. That said, our technician performed the aeration on Friday. He noted very little grass in this area, as it was low and muddy. He aerated this area - which I disagreed with. He should have skipped it as being too muddy. His fault and we will accomodate that with a refund. Ms. [Member Name Removed] noted this Friday evening and texted our office after business hours. We responded immediately Monday morning. I went out to look at it Tuesday, 9/20. She had already completed "repairs". By law in the state of Wisconsin, contractors have a right to cure the situation. We were never even afforded the opportunity to see the damage nor repair it. The area disturbed is approximately 200 square feet. The size of her lawn is 13,500 square feet. The balance of the lawn is aerated properly. We will process a credit of 50% of the cost of the aeration to Ms. [Member Name Removed] immediately. We do apologize for the situation and wish Ms. [Member Name Removed] the best of luck in the future.

Dana C.
11/2021
1.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
It was terrible because we paid and they only did half the work. We prepaid for 6 services and did not receive all of them. We’ve been calling this location and corporate for weeks asking for a refund on the services we never received. Finally, multiple calls and messages later; my husband got ahold of this location and they told him that we received 5 services and would refund 1. We did not get 5 services so I don’t know if their records are wrong or their technician is lying to them about what they’ve been doing (pure conjecture; I’ve been trying to think of a logical reason for this to have happened as to not assume malice). I work from home. I am literally home every single day. We did not get 5 services. This is not the first time we had to call them either. I called them mid-summer because they hadn’t been to our house in over a month and I wanted to know when they’d be back or if they were no longer servicing our property. When I finally got a call back the voicemail essentially said that he didn’t know why I was calling, as if my question was stupid… whatever. My husband found and chose this company and prepaid all over the phone. He didn’t get any contract or schedule of treatments; we never knew what to expect….but based on our experience it’s: pay upfront, get no communication, get 3-4 services, call to ask for a refund for services not received, be told you received more than you actually did, and get hundreds of dollars less than you should back. We will not be using this company again and will not ever recommend them to neighbors. Still contemplating reaching out to my CC company to recoup the money for the missed treatments (not just 1) or if I should just wash my hands of this and move on. We’re frustrated and disappointed. Don’t prepay without a contract. Just don’t do it. I do not recommend using this company at all but if you do, don’t prepay and get everything in writing.
Description of Work: Lawn treatment and fertilization

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$675

Margo C.
03/2020
4.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
We've used NaturaLawn of America for a couple of years. The results have been satisfactory throughout this time. We are ending our relationship with this provider because we had a question on a billing correction and have not been able to get any response. My husband and I have called a few times over the past two months. We did get one call back from someone who basically said they couldn't help. I prefer to work with a business that doesn't keep me hanging. Going to look for other options.
Description of Work: lawn treatment

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0

$550

Response from Naturalawn Of America
Hi [Member Name Removed], I am the owner of the company and this is the first I have heard about your situation. If you would like to discuss further, I would be happy to help you. I would also like to know if you know who you spoke with that said they could not help you so I can address the situation. You can reach me at 262.349.9078 and I will address your issues. Thanks! Todd Courtney

Steve P.
07/2019
2.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
Our lawn has not looked good during the 2+ years we used their service. Their weed prevention does not work at all. We had more weeds than we ever had. Our only solution was to pull out the weeds by hand. Also, since we have a lawn irrigation system that we use all year, I was expecting our lawn to look green the whole season with the 6 applications. Instead our grass was only green in early spring and in the summer and fall looked pale and developed brown spots throughout. Naturalawn was unresponsive to our weed control concerns and did nothing to help the brown spots.
Description of Work: Lawn Fertilization

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

$438

Response from Naturalawn Of America
Mr [Member Name Removed], I am sorry you are disappointed with the results of the service. However, I do not believe you understand how our products work. We use what is considered a safer weed control than most lawn care providers. Our products do not contain 2,4D - which is a product which prevents weeds from germinating after application but is also carcinogenic to pets. As such, our weed control only works on the day it was applied. It is possible for weeds to germinate in between treatments. We offer free re-applications if weeds do appear between treatments. All you need to do is call. I show no record of any service call requests during the current year. I also noted that we did treat for grubs on your property last year, which was the cause of the brown spots. Grubs will weaken the lawn due to root damage and it will take some time for the lawn to recover. Best of luck in the future.

Jennifer H.
10/2018
2.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
I cannot in good conscience recommend this company. Maybe they are just having a bad season as all other reviews are excellent. I'm sure the owner will get on here and say it's all our fault--as he told me in person. My biggest problem with them is the confusing miasma of phone calls and differing stories from one worker to the next and the owner. For the first visit to our house, we wanted to be here to see what they did and talk to them about what they were going to do and how it would affect us and our dog. After a week of robocalls saying they were coming the next day--they finally showed up about 7 days or more after they were initially scheduled--while we were gone! They told us one time and showed up at a different time of the day. It was nuts, we were going crazy. On that first visit, we came home to find white fertilizer pellets EVERYWHERE--covering the driveway, carport, sidewalk and all the walkways. My husband had to spend 20 minutes sweeping it all up Since they had JUST been there, and I had my Seeing Eye dog with me in the car--I had to carry this 65lb dog into the house because all the weed killer was fresh and wet and would not be safe for a couple of hours! . On the second visit, the same thing happened with scheduling and tons of robocalls. This time it only took 4-5 days for them to actually show up after the first phone call. The guy told me at the end that I didn't owe anything, we were all paid up--and the paperwork he handed me said balance due $0. So I thought this was my Angie's list discount at work. The third time they came they did aeration and seeding--in direct conflict with what the owner told me--that they would do the seeding at the END of the program to ensure we had at least 4 fertilization and weed treatments in. We had only 2 before they came to seed. The day after they seeded, there was NO seed to be found anywhere in the backyard, and only a few grains in the front. They said they used 6lbs of seed on our postage stamp lawn. It has yet to germinate. And, as our yard was once again full of weeds, the guys told me they could come back in 1 week and do the weed treatment. They said you had to wait that long after seeding. So I wrote to the owner and said I would like to be put on the schedule for the next week for weed killer. He said sure. Then a week or so later, when I called to see when they were coming, he informs me you have to wait 4 weeks for weed killer. What? And he had offered to come back the day after I told him about the lack of seed, but after a few days no one had come. When I called, he told me they were all busy in Waukesha so he wasn't sure when they would get to us. THEN, I find out we did owe for that second visit--AND for a soil test that I thought was supposed to be free, apparently I was wrong. Their website and billing is really confusing, it's very hard to tell what you actually owe and for what. . I never got any results of the soil analysis so I have no way of knowing what they did there. As for our lawn, it still looks like crap $300 later. The owner blamed us for not taking care of it and for expecting too much. But when I hired them, I specifically asked "so you mean we can have a nice looking lawn by the end of the season?" and he said "yes, definitely". So, the look of the lawn aside--which may be due to weather, our soil, etc., the administration end of this organization was a nightmare. The owner was always courteous and friendly on the phone, it just got to the point that I didn't know when to believe him. As I said, I'm sure he'll get on here and say everything was my fault, as he did with the 1 other bad reviewer. Take it as you will. This was my experience and I didn't lie or exaggerate.
Description of Work: Lawn fertilization, weed treatment, seeding, aeration

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0


CINDY K.
06/2018
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
Good. Set everything up online and they called before they were coming to do the first treatment. After one treatment things look dramatically better. Huge difference.
Description of Work: Lawn weed & feed

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$65

Patrick S.
05/2018
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
The owners were very good and provided great customer service. When we plan to use lawn care service again we will give them a call.
Description of Work: Spraying of Yard

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Sandra M.
08/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
That was the first application that I've had with them. ?All three of the applications were the same. They are very professional. ?The application technician was very friendly.
Description of Work: I now use Naturalawn Of America for my lawn applications.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$48

Sandra M.
08/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
That was third application that I've had with them. ?All three of the applications were the same. They are very professional. ?The application technician was very friendly.
Description of Work: I now use Naturalawn Of America for my lawn applications.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$48

Sandra M.
08/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
That was the second application that I've had with them. ?All three of the applications were the same. They are very professional. ?The application technician was very friendly.
Description of Work: I now use Naturalawn Of America for my lawn applications.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$48

Sue P.
07/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
The service is great. They always call the day before they are coming which is helpful so we know when to pick up after the dogs before they come!
Description of Work: Weed and lawn treatments.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Steve S.
07/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
I could immediately tell the difference after the first application
Description of Work: Weed control and fertilizer

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Sylvester E.
06/2017
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
They had gotten rid of the creeping charlie in my yard and it looks great.
Description of Work: Continuous service

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
They allow you to pay the whole year in advance and receive a 3% discount or you can pay by application. The price is low in line with other companies.
Description of Work: They provided fertilization and weed control.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$67.58

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
I used Naturalawn of America in September of 2016. The thing that stands out to me is that my lawn looks great, it's totally organic, and it's a really good price.
Description of Work: They provided my lawn fertilizing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$41.18

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
It is a great price and our lawn looks great. Their work is organic.
Description of Work: They provided lawn fertilizing and weed killing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$67.58

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
Their little vehicle that they use doesn’t really leave any marks on the grass. You barely know that they have been there other than the little sticks they put that say, “stay off the grass”. Another thing as far as their work, I would recommend them because you can be on the grass two hours after they’re done, not two days unlike everybody else.
Description of Work: They provided federalization and weed killing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$67.58

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
They contacted me for this year during the winter and a few days before each application they call me.
Description of Work: They provided fertilization.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$41.18

Brian A.
03/2017
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
My lawn looks great, no weeds and greener than my neighbors. Thanks to their lawn care my lawn looks better than it did.
Description of Work: They provided fertilization and weed control.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$67.58

Margaret B.
11/2016
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
We liked the idea of a safer approach to lawn fertilization and treatment and Naturalawn did just that. They contacted us prior to each treatment to let us know they were coming and left a report after each treatment. We got a late start this year due to the rainy spring that enabled the growth of a lot of weeds, but they seemed be under control by mid Summer. We plan to continue with the service next year.
Description of Work: Lawn Fertilization and Treatment

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Jim L.
12/2015
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
Lawn was much improved after 1 application. Technician was thorough, considerate, and friendly. I couldn't be more pleased with a lawn service. Owner very responsive and friendly.
Description of Work: Lawn maintenance-fertilizer, spot week killer, soil amendments.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$92

Gretchen M.
09/2015
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
My lawn looks better than ever. We started using this service a year ago just to try to give our yard a boost, but it looked so good, and we knew he wasn't using harmful, un-natural chemicals, we continued using his services. They are reliable, consistent and always do a good job. The best part - which is most important to me - is that they do not use the man-made herbicides and pesticides commonly used by the more commercial services.
Description of Work: Conducted part of a year long lawn care program using only natural materials, no chemicals.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Ruth W.
06/2015
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
This is my first year and the first treatment with this company. It appears the technician was very through. The owner, George Menos is very responsive and stands behind the service. I had a problem with some of my spirea shrubs looking droopy after the treatment. We suspect some of the weed treatment spray drifted into the shrub bed due to windy weather on the day of application. George came out to inspect the day after I called. He was pretty sure the shrubs would come back; and if not, he agreed to work with me on replacing damaged shrubs. Fortunately, the existing shrubs have survived.
Description of Work: Treated lawn for weeds; and lawn feeding.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$65

David L.
04/2015
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
I signed them up for a whole year, in fact. I got pretty busy and I didn't go back and redid it. They've only done one application and it isn't really time yet with the snowflakes falling to find out if the weeds are dead. They haven't come up yet. It shard to say how successful things are. I actually got them from Angie's List. They've been prompt so far. They've come out when they said they were going to. They already applied the first large double application because it was for fertilization and weed control. its too early to say whether anything is successful yet. I have a very large lawn too, over 7,000 square feet. On the reviews that I read so far, they seem to be prompt and so far they have been. They came when they said they would. They said they'd come back if they needed to. They use all natural products so you don't have to worry after they come, if you walk around with your feet or your dogs or if your cats go outside or whatever. I got the deal because I paid for it for the whole year. Were they the cheapest than anybody, I wouldn't say so.
Description of Work: Its for six applications for the entire year.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$275

Suzanne W.
02/2015
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
They are really good and I have had them for 3 seasons. They are not a big national chain. They are very professional and they call the day before and let you know that they are coming. They come out and they actually know what they are doing. They understand and know the different lawn grasses. They just don’t throw a bunch of fertilizers on your grass. They understand the grass and actually do a soil analysis each year on the grass so that the treatment that they are putting on the grass is correct. They do 2 different procedures. They do natural lawn with organic stuff and they have alternative one too. They have different programs that they can put you on. They are truly looking at the lawn and not throwing one set of fertilizers on your grass. Price wise they are a bit higher but they give you good quality service.
Description of Work: I use Naturalawn Of America for lawn fertilization. They handle the spring to fall fertilization so they fertilize they aerate it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$48
    • 1(current)
    • 2
    • 3

Contact information

N57W13636 Carmen Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

http://Waukesha.NaturaLawn.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

FAQ

Naturalawn Of America is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Naturalawn Of America accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Naturalawn Of America offers free project estimates.
Yes, Naturalawn Of America offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Naturalawn Of America offers a 5% senior discount.
Yes, Naturalawn Of America offers emergency services.
Yes, Naturalawn Of America offers warranties.
Naturalawn Of America offers the following services: Organic Based Lawn Care Programs, Seeding & Aeration, Natural Grub Control, & Natural Alternative Ice Melting Products

Contact information

N57W13636 Carmen Ave, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

http://Waukesha.NaturaLawn.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM