Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GREENVIEW SERVICES INC

Landscaping, Pavers and Hardscaping, Lawn and Yard Work,

About us

WE ARE A FULL SERVICE LOCAL LANDSCAPE COMPANY, WITH TEN FULL TIME EMPLOYEES, SMALL ENOUGH TO GIVE A PERSONAL SERVICE LARGE ENOUGH TO HANDLE LARGE JOBS. WE DO NOT USE SUBCONTRACTORS ALL WORK IS COMPLETED BY GREENVIEW SERVICES INC. WE ARE LICENSED WITYH THE STATE OF WISCONSIN TURF AND ORNAMENTAL PESTICIDE APPLICATIONS. WE ARE (ICPI) INTERLOCKING CONCRETE PAVING INSTITUTE CERTIFIED, (NCMA) NATIONAL CONCRETE MASONARY ASSOCIATION CERTIFIED. WE ARE A MEMBER OF PLANET. GREENVIEW SERVICES INC DOES NOT CHARGE ANY TRIP CHARGES AND ALL ESTIMATES ARE FREE. DESIGNS RANGE FROM $250.00 TO $600.00 AND ARE FREE IF GREENVIEW SERVICES DOES ALL THE LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION. ALL ANGIES LIST MEMBERS QUALIFY FOR A FREE FERTILIZER APPLICATION WITH A ONE YEAR SIGNED CONTRACT, AN ADDITIONAL SIX MONTH WARRANTY ON ALL PLANTS WITH INSTALLATION A FREE SEALING OF ANY HARDSCAPE PROJECT, OR A FREE MOWING WITH A ONE YEAR CONTRACT. GREENVIEW SERVICES WILL RETURN ALL PHONE CALLS, AND RESPOND TO ANY CONCERNS WITHIN 24 HOURS EXCLUDING WEEKENDS AND HOLIDAYS. ALL OUR WORK IS WARRANTIED.

Business highlights

36 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

PROFESSIONAL LANDSCAPE DESIGN, AND INSTALLATION & OF PAVER PATIOS, WALKWAYS, AND DRIVEWAYS. INSTALLATION OF RETAINING WALLS. PLANTING, GRADING, SEEDING, SODDING, FULL LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE,INCLUDING MOWING, FERTILIZING, WEED CONTROL, PRUNING, AERATION, SPRING AND FALL CLEANUPS. MULCHING POND INSTALLATION AND WATER FEATURES, PONDLESS WATERFALLS. SNOW REMOVAL, AND SALTING. CONCRETE PATIOS AND DRIVEWAYS, FENCE INSTALLATION

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check

Reviews

3.05 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
40%
4
0%
3
20%
2
0%
1
40%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.8
professionalism
3.2
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.2
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

peter R.
04/2014
1.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
Still unresolved!!!
Description of Work: Said contractor installed a 17' x12' cement patio and a 17' x 3' walkway. After several failures of the product and several failed repair attempts, it has been determined that the cement poured was the wrong mixture for this application. Opinions by other cement contractors said that this patio can not be repaired and must be replaced. Owner now states Greenview has been sold, thus will not replace the patio. He submitted to his insurance company for restitution. No satisfaction there. Guaranty, what guaranty!! It's worthless if not stood behind. His I don't care anymore attitude reflects poorly on him as person and his business ethics.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$2,600

Response from GREENVIEW SERVICES INC
Greenview Services was not sold, just dissolved. I do care about the customer, but without any employees and without any equipment it is difficult to do anything. I thought the best course of action at this time was to turn it over to the insurance company for a resolution and I have been going back and fourth with them. I tried on my own time and dollar last year to resolve the issue and thought that I had up until a couple of weeks ago. I am sorry that this customer feels the way they do.However I cannot do anything to change that I will let God be my judge as to what kind of person I am.

Roxie R.
06/2012
1.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Awful. The contractor didn't contact us in regards to an area in the yard and using his own judgement bulldozed my entire wildflower section under! Offered no personal apology or anything.
Description of Work: Contractor was to install drain in back\side yard. Failed miserably to communicate and problems he was having to us the homeowners and I thought he would do what "he wanted'

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$1,800

Sandra S.
03/2012
3.0
landscaping, hardscaping
  + 0 more
We had a stamped concrete patio installed, but it was poured with such a deep pitch that the patio sloped and had to be torn out and replaced (there were no problems with the step, so that portion was not torn out). It was pretty stressful having the patio replaced; it was a huge mess. Next to the patio that was poured, we have a wooden deck, and at one point during the patio replacement, a worker broke a portion of our deck railing with a backhoe. The company replaced the broken railing with a knotty board that does not match the existing deck. Once the patio was re-poured, and the color was put on, we were happy with the patio, until approximately a few days later when we saw a crack the entire length of the patio (minus the step). We have made many attempts to get company to fix the crack, and although the owner has sent a worker out a few times to try to fix it, he was unable to repair the crack, so we still have an ugly crack going through our less than one year old patio. We have tried repeatedly to resolve this issue with the owner (several times calls or emails had to be repeated before the owner responded), and time and time again he said that the job would be done by a certain date, but it has not been completed. Then in January he informed us that no work could be done until spring because it was now too cold, and he would be back in spring to repair the crack. It is now June 1st and we have not heard from him since our last conversation back in January.
Description of Work: Stamped concrete patio and step installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$3,317.95

DAVID R.
06/2008
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
It was wonderful. They were very detailed with the work they performed. They cleaned up every night before they left. They explained things well to me. The level of perfection that was put in to the work was excellent. The workers were very willing to do the best job.
Description of Work: They took out a old patio and leveled it. Then they put in the new larger patio and then reseeded everything.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,500

DAVID R.
06/2008
5.0
hardscaping
  + -1 more
It was wonderful. They were very detailed with the work they performed. They cleaned up every night before they left. They explained things well to me. The level of perfection that was put in to the work was excellent. The workers were very willing to do the best job.
Description of Work: They took out a old patio and leveled it. Then they put in the new larger patio and then reseeded everything.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,500

    Contact information

    332 RIVERVIEW DR, Grafton, WI 53024

    www.greenviewservices.com/index.html

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Landscaping,
    Pavers and Hardscaping,
    Lawn and Yard Work,
    Mailbox Repair,
    Pressure Washing,
    Deck Maintenance,
    Mulch and Topsoil,
    Masonry,
    Leaf Removal,
    Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
    Firewood,
    Fencing

    FAQ

    GREENVIEW SERVICES INC is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.
    GREENVIEW SERVICES INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check
    Yes, GREENVIEW SERVICES INC offers free project estimates.
    No, GREENVIEW SERVICES INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, GREENVIEW SERVICES INC does not offer a senior discount.
    Yes, GREENVIEW SERVICES INC offers emergency services.
    Yes, GREENVIEW SERVICES INC offers warranties.
    GREENVIEW SERVICES INC offers the following services: PROFESSIONAL LANDSCAPE DESIGN, AND INSTALLATION & OF PAVER PATIOS, WALKWAYS, AND DRIVEWAYS. INSTALLATION OF RETAINING WALLS. PLANTING, GRADING, SEEDING, SODDING, FULL LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE,INCLUDING MOWING, FERTILIZING, WEED CONTROL, PRUNING, AERATION, SPRING AND FALL CLEANUPS. MULCHING POND INSTALLATION AND WATER FEATURES, PONDLESS WATERFALLS. SNOW REMOVAL, AND SALTING. CONCRETE PATIOS AND DRIVEWAYS, FENCE INSTALLATION

    Contact information

    332 RIVERVIEW DR, Grafton, WI 53024

    www.greenviewservices.com/index.html