Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews

Roofing, General Remodeling, Windows,

About us

Additional contact - Jeff Allen. Additional DBA - Right Turn Inc.

Business highlights

27 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Interior and Exterior Home Remodel. James Hardie Siding.

Services we don't offer

Painting, Cabinet Refacing or Refinishing, Plumbing, Electrical.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

Check
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

3.525 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
40%
4
4%
3
8%
2
8%
1
40%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.9
professionalism
3.7
responsiveness
3.9
punctuality
3.9
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews

Margo M.
10/2013
2.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Provider offered to send someone by to give us an estimate on a cover for our deck. I countered by offering not to report them to the Federal Do Not Call registry if they did not call us again. They agreed to to do so. They need to modify their telemarketing methods to avoid calling people on the DNC registry.
Description of Work: Provider called at 5:20 PM, asked about our roof and our siding, then when they found that there would be nothing they could do for those items, began talking about a cover for our deck.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Matthew A.
12/2012
5.0
contractors, roofing
  + 0 more
I wasn't in a rush and they were doing a lot of other roofs when I signed but it did take about a week for them to start. Not a big deal. They called when they were bringing the dumpster. The roof looks great, they guys were fast! And they speak English :) I did like that I could use my credit card and get air miles. I haven't had a lot of roofs done but they appear to go the extra mile with the new underlayment (its not felt) and the ice/water barrier.
Description of Work: First, this is not the right listing for Right Turn Construction. Wrong address, wrong owner. I've noticed some screwy things lately on Angies List. AL must be fixing the real listing because it was listed under plumbers when I first checked. They are not plumbers, they are carpenters. Anyway, "RIGHT TURN CONSTRUCTION" did a great job on my roof! They were not the cheapest bid - my low bid was a one man show who stapled, yes stapled (crazy, I didn't know real roofers did that crap), and he didn't give me a good vibe of quality and professionalism.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$12,000

kathleen P.
12/2012
1.0
replacement windows
  + -1 more
Windows were installed, but not calked. One window did not fit and still does not lock properly. I was told that he would send osmone out to fix it. Still waiting.
Description of Work: Installed new windows.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$3,000

Sharon J.
12/2012
1.0
siding
  + -1 more
I have been having some problems with leaks. I have noticed that the siding at the very top below the gutter is not sealed. I now have dry-rot again. They are very good at screening my calls. They will not return my calls. If I do talk to someone, they will put the blame on me and then hang up.
Description of Work: They replaced the siding on one side of my mobile home. They also had to remove and replace dry-rot the was in the wall. The removed and disposed of interior shower walls within shower. They also replaced the interior shower walls.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$8,000

DENNIS T.
08/2012
1.0
remodeling, replacement windows
  + 0 more
I submitted a complaint about this company in March, 2012. My complaint was based on a rude, unsolicited phone call from them. If you read their response, they say they have removed my number and will never call me again. Is today Groundhog Day or something? Well, you'll never guess who called me again today. Yup, Right Turn Construction. I hung up on them. And, THEY CALLED BACK AGAIN to joke about it. The guy said: "Having a bad day, buddy?" Unbelievable. These guys are incredibly rude and unprofessional. I would never hire them for any purpose, and would strongly urge anyone considering them to be very cautious.
Description of Work: Service performed: insults. This is one thing they excel at.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
This person is on our in house No Call List. Unless he has multiple numbers there is no way for his number to show up in our marketing department. The only way he could get a call is if his number is given to us by some on else as a referral or if he requests information from our web site or from the home shows. We do apologize to him and will defiantly keep his name, number and address on our in house no call list.

DENNIS T.
03/2012
1.0
remodeling, roofing, home remodeling
  + 1 more
I received an unsolicited phone call from this company on Friday, March 2nd. I asked why they were calling me. They gave me a song and dance about being a full-service remodeling company. So? Check the internet folks. Google their phone number and you'll see they are an unscrupulous company.
Description of Work: This company did not perform any work for me, but when I am in the market for a contractor, this is one I would stay away from. Why? They are calling people to try to drum up business in violation of the National Do Not Call registry.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
It is _never_ our intention to call any one on the National Donotcall list, however, our system is apparently not perfect. We are very sorry for disturbing you and have purged your name from our lists and informed the company that we purchase our "scrubbed" lists from that your number should have never have made it through the scrubbing process. We have also added your name and number to our own "in house" Do Not Call list. You will never hear from us again.

Paul M.
02/2012
1.0
house painters
  + -1 more
See above
Description of Work: A representative of RTC Inc. called me soliciting business asking if I needed to have my house painted. He said business was slow because of the economy and they could paint my home at a reduced price. In our conversation he ask me what kind of siding was on my home. I told him that it was L.B. siding and he replied that they painted all kinds of siding. Also, told him that painting it was all I could do because of the current recession impact on my personal finances.. We set an appointment for 2:00 pm. Later in the week another person called to change the appointment to 4:00pm. We discussed that part of the house had been repainted and he told me the could have their paint supplier match any color as long I had a sample. We also, carried on a personal conversation about a range of topics unrelated to the painting project. Today, at 3:00pm a estimator arrived one hour early without calling ahead to see if that would be acceptable. Today, when I talked with the person I told him that only part of the house need to be finished being painted. His response was "We don't paint houses. We only replace siding." He also informed me that the only painting they did was on their newly installed siding. I recounted my prior two contacts and he acknowledged both phone calls and identified the second caller as the owner, which I had already learned in the second phone call. I told him I had been unable to find the company on Angie's List. He told me it was listed under Contractors. I am disturbed by this series of events. I have been left with the feeling that I have been approached by dishonest people doing dishonest things, pretending to sell one thing in order to sell a different product . That is "bait and switch" So I am making this report of this situation to Angie's list because what was tried on me could happen to some one else.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
It is true, we don't paint. This was quite obviously a misunderstanding. We would like to apologize for wasting your time. We would also like to apologize for showing up early. We have worked hard for over 25 years to maintain a good reputation and would not willingly jeopardize that reputation over something so trivial. I know the estimator that came to your house also apologized in person but that your were quite angry at the time so I hope that this apology finds you in a better light. Should you ever need any carpentry or construction work done we would like to offer you a discounted price. We don't take down payments on standard projects and don't ask for money until after the job is complete and has been inspected. With over 25 full time employees and over 3200 customers you can be assured that we are quite capable. Again Please accept our most humble apology for the trouble.

Rebecca F.
02/2012
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
Everything was very good. They were quick and there were no problems at all.
Description of Work: They replaced the entire roof and the plywood underneath it. They also reconstructed some of the beams that were sagging.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
Thank you member, you were a pleasure to work with.

Steve U.
01/2012
1.0
decks, gutter repair, roofing
  + 1 more
The roofing workers showed up unannounced and completed their work decently. Their cleanup left a little to be desired but overall the roofing job was good. However a board they replaced that was rotten just below the roof line was replaced with a piece of low grade wood that has holes in it and sap dripping from it. It was left unpainted and uncovered on the most weather exposed side of the house. Furthermore one of the workers took us aside and said that the flashing around the chimney should be fixed but this wasn't part of the contract. We said we expected our whole roof to be fixed, not just part or most of it. This was left unresolved. Over the next week a different crew showed up and built the cover over the front porch and we thought this started out well but since we agreed to there being no exposed wood we were surprised that the structure has a lot of exposed wood. It looks half-built, like a project that got started but not finished. It looked nothing like what we were shown in their promotional material. (Incidentally we went online to look at the photos of their promotional material again but ever since our work was completed their website has been down with a message that says "This Account Has Been Suspended"). Then the gutter crew showed up a few days later at sunset. They spent fifteen minutes on their cellphones trying to figure out which gutter they were supposed to be replacing (front, back, or both). By time they figured out it was the front and the back it was pitch black outside. We were trying to figure out if it was a good idea to install gutters in the dark. Apparently it wasn't. When we reviewed their work the next day the gutters were up to a half inch away from the house. None of the boards underneath had been replaced even though some were obviously in need of replacement. We called the company to complain and eventually a group of people showed up. They said they couldn't speak to the quality of the work as it was done by a sub-contractor. However they tried to talk us into the idea that the work done was perfectly fine. Finally we got out a yard stick and put it between the gutter and the house (sideways) to show the huge gap that was there. Reluctantly someone finally fixed this. We did not hear from the company again. We called to complain about all the exposed wood and the shoddy construction just under the roof. The company said they would send two people out the next day. Instead someone showed up unannounced a few hours later (at a very inconvenient time) and once again initially tried to tell us that everything was great. But when he saw the sap-dripping piece of wood just under the roof and the boards under the gutter that didn't get replaced even he said "Well, that's just not right" and "I'll have to speak to the owner about this". We were once again told that the two guys who were originally supposed to come out the next day would still be coming out. This is the last we ever heard from this company. We have repeatedly contacted them only to be told that someone will get back to us and we never hear back from anyone. This is where things stand at this point.,
Description of Work: Update: For a preview of how this company treats its customers please see their response below. They should have stopped at the apology. They still REFUSE to contact us. We do not want anything for free. We want them to finish the job they started and if it requires an addendum to the original contract that is fine. We are happy to pay for the additional work. This was the problem in the first place. They said there would be an addendum contract for additional work and no one ever offered it. It is not a money issue. Also if one of their people is sick that is understandable and we are sorry to hear that. But it is no reason to treat us poorly and accuse us of lying and libel. It is also no reason not to contact us. We have spoken with numerous representatives of the company. One of them must be available. In tidying up our yard for an appraisal so we can get a loan to get the siding the response refers to we have found additional construction debris (nails, roofing material) lying in the bushes and shrubs around the property. Add this to their verbal customer abuse and this company rates an F. End of update Original post: We hired this company to do three things: replace our roof, replace our gutters and build a covering over our front porch. As part of this service any existing underlying damage that was found was to be repaired (i.e. dry rot, etc). Additionally there was to be no exposed wood as we live in the Pacific Northwest and were having this work done in the late fall/early winter when no painting could be done. We were told the company does all their own work and does not subcontract and does not use illegal labor. We (stupidly) signed a handwritten contract that we did not have a lawyer review. It was agreed (verbally) that any additional work that needed to be done would be handled in an addendum contract. Additional work needed to be done but once this company was paid they were very hard to contact.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$9,000

Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
We want to apologize for our communication issues, the employee that was handling this problem has been in and out of the hospital with cancer related issues and so our customer service for this customer suffered greatly for about a month. First we want to address the issue of our workers and subs. It was implied that we use illegal labor. That implication is completely untrue with absolutely no justification and was most likely said to try to unrightfully turn people away from Right Turn (in print, this clouding of the record, is called Liable)! We do have some Hispanic workers but they are all full time employees and have all provided legal ID and an I-9 form just like every other employee on payroll. Most of our employees have been with us for years. Regarding subcontractors, 95% of all the work that we do is with our own full time employees, this was a fairly large project and we had to use an outside gutter contractor for a very, very small part of the overall project. This subcontractor has worked for us for 10yrs and does very good work with very few exceptions and always responds promptly to any trouble or issues that we or our customers may have. The next issue was the matter of extra work. While the estimator was working with them he had suggested that, because of the neglect that the home has suffered in recent years, they needed new siding on the home and in his description of the siding project said that there would be no exposed wood when we were finished. This customer opted not to do that work at this time and instead to do the roof, gutters and a small gabled porch cover on the front of the home. The roof flashing on the roof around the chimney WAS replaced as promised. The flashing that needed to be addressed was not part of the roof but rather mortared into the chimney! This was explained to the customer already and we thought that they understood. This would be like expecting your tire guy to replace your breaks for free when you’re only paying for tires then going online to complain publicly on Angie’s list when he refused to be coerced. Regarding our “promotional material” of the approximately 600 patio cover projects and over 1000 pictures that we have to show our work, I am unable to find even 1 single cover without exposed wood. We are happy to write an addendum for additional work and enclose the entire cover in vinyl or coil stock but this customer was expecting it for FREE!!! . The estimator was supposed to stop out to see the customer to explain the confusion but instead ended up in the hospital. At the time, no one in the office even knew that there was an appointment or that one had been missed. Finally we use real wood on all of our projects and as most people know and understand, sometimes sap comes from wood, this most often happens around a knot, as for holes in the wood we are looking at a picture of the board in question right now from the day the project was finished and see no hole so I cannot address that issue. The one real issue that went wrong on this project was addressed within a couple of days (the gutter was set wrong). We try to take care of our problems the same day we hear of them as this customer admits in their complaint “someone showed up unannounced a few hours later (at a very inconvenient time)”. This customer is actually complaining in the same page that we both showed up too fast for their service issues then took too long on their service issues. We have completed every part of this project 100%! This customer has gotten everything that they contracted to have done. If they want more work done they will have to pay for it. This customer is exaggerating, falsely implying and outright lying to try to make this very, very nicely done project sound like a nightmare. If you would like to see for yourself, call and we will email pictures of the project or give you the address and you can judge for yourself.

Cathy T.
12/2011
1.0
roofing
  + -1 more
This company called and asked if we needed any work done. I mentioned that I did need my garage roof replaced. They looked at the roof and said only 1/2 would need to be replaced and they would be happy to do the work for us for $1,000. After bringing the crew out they said "Oh we'll actually only need to fix a small section! We're still charging you the same amount though." I thought this was completely ridiculous. They then said that they needed me to do a positive report for them Angie's List and basically pressured me into signing a form that was already filled out with straight-A's. I definitely would never have given them a good grade.
Description of Work: They fixed my garage. Originally they said they would replace 1/2 of the roof for $1,000. Ultimately they only fixed a few shingles.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$1,000

Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
Firstly, I would first like to take this opportunity to apologize to the member and her Husband for their apparent dissatisfaction. This is the first I have heard of this since the job was completed over a year and a half ago. Secondly to address this issue I would like to state a general fact about Right Turn Construction. On projects this size we NEVER take any money down. All monies are collected after the job is complete and the customer is completely satisfied that they got what they wanted. Thirdly I would like to address the specifics of this project. The contract was to replace the East Front field of the garage roof, when the crews arrived to start working they were able to determine that this would not stop the leak in their garage. Instead what needed to be done was to remove and replace roofing from a different area, including part of the original area, and extending across a valley and up into the opposing field. When you do this you must double roof the affected area to build it back up to the level of the existing roof or it will show and look terrible. Because of this the labor was double what they contracted for though they were not asked for additional money and the actual amount of roofing used including what was required to build the roof back up was very close to what was contracted. All of this was discussed with them prior to work beginning and was approved. Her statement that “Ultimately they only fixed a few shingles.” Is completely untrue unless she considers hundreds of square feet of material “a few shingles” we will assume at this point that she is merely mistaken rather than intentionally clouding the record (the project was a long time ago). If required we can provide proof of the materials used on the project including approx. 300 sq. feet of singles and about half as much in underlayment. Their contract states “This will solve the leak problem on that field” and that is exactly what we did. Should anyone believe for a moment that she was pressured into anything at all please contact us and I will provide you will a copy of the Customer satisfaction survey that she mentions. This has the customers own comments, and an indication that she will consider us for future projects and can also use her as a reference for other customers if we wish to (this is a signed document). This is a document that all customers are given and asked to be honest about. We use the feedback to improve our company it is not an Angie’s List document . To the best of my knowledge she has to actually go onto Angie’s list to grade a company there are no ”Grades” on our customer satisfaction form.

Marc O.
12/2011
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
They were on time and easy to deal with. They gave me a fair estimate. We are still negotiating, so I have not decided yet. I will have them out to give me an estimate in the future as well.
Description of Work: I got an estimate from Right Turn Construction Inc two or three weeks ago. They quoted me on a new roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,600

Dan L.
11/2011
5.0
home remodeling
  + -1 more
They did fine. If you’re going to have you’re kitchen floor done, then you’ll be happy with them. They did a great job.
Description of Work: I used Right Turn Construction Inc. They remodeled the kitchen I think in February and remodeled the bathroom in March.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Betty T.
09/2011
3.0
flooring contractor, remodeling
  + 0 more
He came out and measured the basement and stated that bamboo flooring is a soft wood and recommeded a different flooring, in this case carpet or linoleum. He also stated that their is no such thing as a floating bamboo floor, even though were getting that same flooring in our basement with another company. When we asked him to give an estimate for the bedroom sliding closet doors he looked at them, but didn't give any indication or estimate, as if he didn't want the job and then he just left.
Description of Work: They were suppose to come out and give an estimate for putting in floating bamboo flooring in my basement.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
After doing some more research into the matter we are still unable to find a bamboo floating floor, we were however able to find a bamboo engineered floor and while similar in look and installation is not a true floating floor. We may still be wrong but to the absolute best of our knowledge there is no real bamboo floating floor. We are very, very sorry for being wrong if it is the case. Furthermore even solid bamboo is not what I would call a hardwood floor. We carry Lapacho, Cypress, Oak, Tiger and many exotic hardwoods all of which are harder and cheaper in most cases. We are sorry we couldn't help you and that you never were able to see the quality of work that we do but for any potential customers reading this please see comments and ratings from our actual customers instead of some one that wanted a product that we don't carry. Also we don't do interior doors unless it is part of a larger project.

Mary L.
09/2011
3.0
replacement windows
  + -1 more
They were the highest of the bids we got and we did not go along with them. The salesman was very friendly and we enjoyed the interaction with him. He actually came twice and he was nice. We chose the company that finally did the work because we liked better the style of windows they were offering.
Description of Work: Right Turn Construction gave us an estimate for doing our windows. I think that they are the ones who sent a salesman out to talk about doing our windows.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
The quality of our work is excellent, however, we do not carry every product on the market. We have worked for 25 years to maintain our reputation based on our workmanship, it is very unfortunate that some one that we didn't even do business with can lower our rating with the arbitrary click of a button because they liked some one else product better. Based on the comment and rating provided by the member, there is absolutely nothing we could have done or can do other than carry a different or lower cost product. I realize that these sorts of comments only count as 20% of our overall grade but when no complaint is made and no work is done people shouldn't be allowed to do this as it could cost us thousands of dollars. We work so very, very hard to do the best work in the industry and this just isn't fair.

Gabriel W.
09/2011
1.0
remodeling
  + -1 more
I was very offended by the manner I was dealt with on the phone, once she figured they weren't getting any cash out of me, she cut me off without a word, on to interrupt the day of the next person on her list.
Description of Work: Received a cold call from these guys, asked how old the roof on the house was. i said it was brand new, they asked me how recently the house had been painted. At that point, I simply asked what the purpose of the call was. The woman said that they were a remodeling company and I said very politely that I was not interested, but thanks. Then click. Rude, annoying and as far as I know they are in violation of the do-not-call regulations. I do have a major kitchen remodel coming up in the next year or so, I'll be sure not to call these guys if this is any indication of their service level.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
This is mearly a malicious complaint from a person that didn't like the office lady that he was talking to. The member was very rude to my office assistant. I do not require my employees to deal with people of this sort. For any reading this, Please notice that we never did business with this person so he is not qualified to rate us. For a real review please see comments from accual customers. Thank you for your consideration.

Joyce S.
07/2011
5.0
countertops, flooring contractor, roofing, home remodeling, cabinet refacing
  + 3 more
He did a remodeling job for me and did a great job at a reasonable price. The quality of the work was good. I would recommend this company to other members.
Description of Work: He remodeled my kitchen by updating my floor and counters, and replaced my roof. I've used them for a variety of projects.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,600

Lynn S.
06/2011
4.0
remodeling, roofing
  + 0 more
We had an estimate for a roof replacement. The service was prompt and professional. Materials proposed and knowledge about roofing were excellent. The company offered good discounts, but the estimate was still beyond our budget at this time.
Description of Work: On site estimate given. No services performed.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

LYNNE H.
02/2011
5.0
gutter repair, remodeling, roofing
  + 1 more
Rite Turn Construction, INC located in Vancouver Washington replaced our roof and gutters. They were at all times courteous and professional. The roof had three layers of materials on it and needed to be all torn off. They had a dumpster brought to our property and left until all of the work was finished. The dumpster cost was included in the price. Once the quote was agreed on, even if extra materials or work was needed the quoted price remained as we agreed to. Since code in Washington county Oregon is very specific about roofing, Rite Turn was cognizant of these codes and we could have inspections that would have passed with flying colors. Our house value has increased by leaps and bounds. And it looks lovely. Rite Turn's employees were fast, efficient and never caused any disruptions. They initial cost was not out of the ball park for the work to be done and materials needed, but quite reasonable. There is a 30 year warranty on the material used and a 10 year warranty on the labor. They also have available various methods of financing. We choose the one that works for our income. Rite Turn worked with us every step of the way. I let them know that I would be their resident pest until everything was done and my husband and I were completely satisfied. They were in agreement that if there was anything at all to feel free to call. I felt they really meant it. The men working also cleaned up so completely that except for a new roof and gutters you would never have known they were here. They were respectful to our property and yard. Every person that worked here is an employee of Rite Turn. They do not contract out their work. This is really important in the building industry as far as I am concerned. I would recommend them and also use them if need be. I would like to get my windows taken care of and would not hesitate to use Rite Turn. And they have a range of colors to work with in both the roofing material and the gutters. Also, we did not have the proper amount of vents in our old roof system and the company put them in so we would meet all of the codes. I truly liked the professional business procedures. They are a company that truly presents business integrity.
Description of Work: Our roof and gutters needed to be replaced: Because there were three layers of roofing they did a complete tear down. The house and garage needed to have 1/2" 5 ply plywood put down before the roofing material was placed. All needed vents were put in place. All flashings were replaced: The gutters and downspouts were removed and replaced.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$15,000

Laney K.
12/2010
1.0
fencing
  + -1 more
Initially, they provided a written estimate and we both signed a sales contract. No money was exchanged. At that point they were to provide me with list of customer feedback. It took days before I received that information. They weren't returning my calls and were being unresponsive. When I complained about this to the owner, Mason, I was very rudely fired. He said that his company didn't need to work with me if I wasn't happy, even though I did want to move forward with the work.
Description of Work: I hired them to build a fence.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
This person is not a customer of Right Turn. In this case we refused to do business with this person because she seemed very rude and uncooperative. It was our feeling that she would most likely be nothing but trouble if we decided to accept her as a customer. Apparently she is still intent on being nothing but trouble. It is our right to refuse to do business with anyone we choose for any reason we choose. In this case we are so very glad that we did so. We have only refused to do business with 4 people since November of 1998. We do not make such a decision lightly.

Dan L.
09/2010
5.0
gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, skylights
  + 3 more
It was done well and they were fairly quick. I didn’t get any bids so I’m not sure how their price compares.
Description of Work: Right Turn Construction did my roof. They also did a couple of windows, the gutters, skylights, and that kind of stuff.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$20,000

Patrice L.
07/2010
1.0
siding, house painters
  + 0 more
I did not use this company to perform a service. They called me at home one day and asked if they could give me an estimate to paint my house. As I was looking to have the exterior of my house painted or resided this year, I said sure. They did not want to come until my husband was home. They refused to deal just with me (a woman). Should have stopped dealing with them right then and there. So, they came, asked for my husband, and put together their estimate, told us the whole house really need to be resided, and proceeded to give us an outlandish estimate, and then started giving us various discounts from there, for a total price of nealy $24,000. That price was only good for that night at that time, we were not allowed to think about it for a few days. We told them no, no way were we going to be pressured into making a decision like that right away. We finally got them out of the house. Contacted an A+ sider on Angie's list and had the house done for $18,975. This was back in April. They have recently called us a couple of times, even though I told them the house has been resided. They always asked for my husband.
Description of Work: No service beyond an estimate was performed.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
In correct, we don't paint house's. If he was home alone (husband) we wont give a estimate. Strict company policy both need to be present. As far as asking for the Mr. the phone is in his name.

STEVE W.
06/2010
2.0
flooring contractor, plumbing, roofing
  + 1 more
They just dropped the ball. I was however glad after reading some reviews on Angie's list about this company being in the "doghouse" so to speak.
Description of Work: I received a call from Right Turn Construction asking if I was in need of any roofing repairs(I think), and I said I was fine there, but had a bathroom flooring problem. They set an appointment for one of their guys to take a look and see what needed to be done. The guy came on time and I explained due to a leaking toilet over a period of time the floor has given way. The guy said they would have to remove the tube inclosure to do it correctly, but he(they) would send out one of their men that specialized in this type of work, so I said ok. I never heard from them again, so I guess they did'nt need my business. Since then I have had the work done .

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews
You here about the bad contractors, but not the bad homeowners. Suppliers have given us red flags to look for. When we see the red flags to we decline the job.

JOYCE M.
02/2010
5.0
remodeling, roofing
  + 0 more
We had asked (and accepted) a bid for a patio roof. Two days later we had heavy winds that ripped shingles off of the existing roof of the house, which obviously and immediately changed our plans. Right Turn came out, cancelled the original contract and gave us a bid for a brand new roof, which we accepted. The work was done entirely to our satisfaction. The workmen were conscientious and friendly and the site was completely clean when they finished.
Description of Work: Installation of a new shingle roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000

Sharon M.
01/2010
5.0
remodeling
  + -1 more
They did a fine job. It was great, I have no complaints at all. I would use them again.
Description of Work: I was installing new counter tops and because I switched from Formica to granite they had to create some braces to support the drawers under the counter.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

JUDITH L.
06/2006
5.0
remodeling, doors
  + 0 more
The experience was extremely positive. Every worker arrived on time. If they were there early they called me (waiting politely in my driveway) so that I could be up and dressed before I needed to open the door. They were always neat and clean, both physically and verbally. Their vehicals and equipment looked professional. All inside debris was cleaned up and removed from the house at the end of their day. One minor thing was having some of the roof debris totally forgotten, needing to remind them several times that I didn't need a pkg. of shingles, that I couldn't lift, left in my driveway for another week. The company was very patient in waiting, letting me paint the stairwell before they installed the new staircase. When they found that I'm 66, arthritic, and was going up a 20 foot extension ladder they offered to complete the job (for a very small fee )and I took them up on the offer. I've more work to be done in the future and they're 1st on my list.
Description of Work: An unsafe wooden spiral staircase, with no handrail, was removed and replaced with a beautiful staircase complete with 2 landings and custom handrails. A lovely balustrade was added to both the landing at the 2nd floor(included the balcony area)and to an existing 1/2 wall at the bottom of the stairs (to visually give a finished look to that portion of the stairs and to complete the open area at the 1st landing, making it safer for small children. The area under the stairs was then enclosed with walls and a full-sized door so that I now have a spacious storage closet. Carpet was then installed on the steps. Roofing repair/replacement was also done at the other end of the house and a water damaged ceiling repaired in the room below.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$13,043.61

    Contact information

    1205 E 33rd St, Vancouver, WA 98663

    www.rightturnconstruction.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Roofing,
    General Remodeling,
    Windows,
    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
    Gutters,
    Flooring Sales and Installation,
    Exterior Painting,
    Siding,
    Doors,
    Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing,
    Skylights,
    Plumbing

    FAQ

    This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews offers free project estimates.
    No, This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews does not offer a senior discount.
    No, This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews does not offer emergency services.
    Yes, This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews offers warranties.
    This Page Contains Fraudulent Reviews offers the following services: Interior and Exterior Home Remodel. James Hardie Siding.
    Painting, Cabinet Refacing or Refinishing, Plumbing, Electrical.

    Contact information

    1205 E 33rd St, Vancouver, WA 98663

    www.rightturnconstruction.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed