Lynden Sheet Metal is a family owned company that has been serving Bellingham and Whatcom County since 1940. We are a multi-faceted company that offers heating and air conditioning, gas fireplace, stoves and inserts, full plumbing department, commercial kitchen and refrigeration work, sheet metal fabrication and welding. We have a full installation and service department. Our crew is experienced and knowledgeable. Being a family business, we treat you as part of our family. We don't sell equipment we wouldn't put in our own homes. We don't have a high pressure sales staff. Our job is to customize a system that best fits your needs, wants and budget. Our primary heating equipment brands that we sell are American Standard and Lennox. However, we do service and repair all brands. For water heaters, we carry Bradford White and Rinnai. Our line of gas fireplaces includes Kozy Heat, Kingsman, Montigo, Blazeking, Enviro and Napoleon.
Business highlights
85 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Heating & air conditioning including furnaces/heat pumps and boilers, gas fireplaces/stoves and inserts, plumbing, water heaters, sheet metal fabrication, welding, commercial kitchen & refrigeration work.
Mika was a delightful young man. He was very professional and answered all of my questions.
Description of Work: Air conditioning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Maggie R.
06/2021
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Great! AC stopped working on hottest day ever. Triple digit temps. They came out the very next day, figured out the problem, replaced the fan & compressor & got my AC working by lunchtime. I came home from work to a nice, cool house on an incredibly hot day.
Description of Work: Fix Air conditioner.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
don E.
10/2020
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
We hired a competitor because this company was unable to provide a quote within a reasonable timeframe. Very unprofessional and needs better office personnel that focus on customer service.
Description of Work: New furnace
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$6,000
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
Our apologies we were unable to provide a quote to you within your timeframe. While I can't speak to your specific situation, as I can only find an interaction with us was about 18 months ago, I can only say that there are times when our workload does not allow us to get appointments set or quotes out as quickly as our customers or we, ourselves, would like. Looking the dates that this happened, it appears it was right after our local home show, which can be an extremely busy time for our sales staff and appointments times get out a bit. Again, our apologies.
Hope M.
02/2020
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Excellent service. Friendly technicians but very professional. Would definitely rehire and recommend.
Description of Work: Installed new furnace
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Adam S.
12/2019
1.0
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ 0 more
It was repaired before purchasing a home and trusted it was done right. As a new home buyer you don’t need appliances breaking. The furnace 6 months later on Christmas Day melted wires and could of caused a house fire due to the poor work they did.
Description of Work: Furnace repaired
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$260
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
We have reached out to [Member Name Removed] and have cleared up the misunderstanding over what our receptionist had discussed. We have been out and performed the repairs and been able to take care of the situation. Our apologies again for the misunderstanding.
Marta B.
05/2018
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
We've had them do all kinds of furnace and boiler maintenance as well as furnace and gas fireplace installs. We like them a lot. They are usually very competitive in their pricing. I have called them out to do plumbing, but they seem very understaffed for that.
Description of Work: gas fireplace purchase and install, furnace install and maintenance
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
Thom O.
11/2017
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Received an appraisal and estimate in a timely fashion. Furnace was ordered and the installation began within a month of starting the process. A mistake was made in the order, but a free upgrade was substituted so the installation could continue on time. So far (2 months), the American Standard furnace has been a positive revelation. The change in efficiency is very noticeable, and the fan and furnace are quiet. The folks at LSM are friendly and knowledgeable, and made applying for the gas company rebate easy.
Description of Work: Install of new high-efficiency furnace.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
teresa D.
10/2017
1.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Lynden Sheet Metal recently "completed" a job at my grandmother's house. They told her they'd be there at 9am and showed up at 1pm, without any notice that they were running late. After they left her without a working toilet for an entire weekend, they finally "finished". Then, she took a shower and the water would not drain. They hadn't hooked the shower drain into the new sewer pipe. They had to come back out and fix that. While they were there fixing it, she realized that they had damaged the electrical wiring that powers her sump pump and washing machine (neither of which turn on anymore). When she asked them if they were going to fix the damage they caused, they admitted they had done it but told her that they were not going to fix it and she should call an electrician. My grandmother is 80+ years old. She just wanted these people out of her house before they could do more damage, so she didn't argue. She will not allow this company back in her house. She will not call and complain because she doesn't want the stress of dealing with it. Now, she has the additional burden of finding an electrician and paying for the damage to be fixed. My family is telling anyone who will listen about her horrible experience. Do not hire this company.
Description of Work: Replacing a sewer pipe.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
[Member Information Removed] spoke with the guys [Member Information Removed] morning and was able to determine who your grandmother was and what the situation was. Our plumbing manager made contact with her and made sure everything is or [Member Information Removed] be taken care of. either [Member Information Removed] apologize for the length of my response but [Member Information Removed] wanted to go over what we saw transpire on our end as there is always two sides to every story. It appears the original call was a plugged toilet, that it drained slow. We went there on Thursday, tried to snake the line but was unable to reach it. When clogs like [Member Information Removed] originate from the main sewer line, we refer on to a rooter service. We did [Member Information Removed] charge her for [Member Information Removed] visit as we weren't able to get it. The rooter service went out the same day but there was no exterior cleanout for the sewer so they attempted to clear it from the interior. But just like us were unable to. Apparently, an addition to the home had been built over the existing sewer cleanout. We came back the next day to plumb in a cleanout for the rooter company. The rooter service came back out on Friday. Again, they were unable to get to the clog and believed part of the line may be compromised. With [Member Information Removed] discovery, that made the available options for repair to either start digging up her beautifully landscaped yard to get to the sewer line at a cost thousands of dollars or we could attempt to go into the crawlspace and start manually digging with shovels with the hope we could get to the damaged line that way. The decision was made to try fixing it from underneath. We came out on Tuesday and after much digging were successful at making the repair, preventing the need to dig up the yard and saving her thousands of dollars. Your grandmother called us back on Wednesday with a slow draining tub. Apparently, some of the plumbing for the tub was exterior of the home, so we replumbed it correctly into the crawlspace and fixed the issue. That issue was [Member Information Removed] created by anything we worked on, it was an issue with the existing plumbing. While we there, we were asked to replace a light bulb, to which we did. However, upon replacing we discovered there was an issue with the screw holding the neutral in the socket itself. [Member Information Removed] understand that the socket had electrical plug ins on it so [Member Information Removed] am guessing that maybe where the sump pump was plugged into or was on the same circuit. Because the repair was more than jiggling some connections to get going and we are [Member Information Removed] licensed electricians, it becomes beyond what we are licensed to repair and any further repair to the light socket would require a licensed electrician. If we do work beyond what our licensing allows it becomes a liability issue and could result in fines for doing work we are [Member Information Removed] licensed to do. We did use power to operate our roto hammer and snake while at the home, but did [Member Information Removed] encounter any electrical issues while using them. However, if that somehow contributed to the issue with the light socket in any way, then we bear responsibility in the issue and responsibility to get it fixed. So, after speaking with your grandmother [Member Information Removed] morning, our plumbing manager told her that we would make arrangements with an electrician we use, to come out and get that socket repaired for her. If there are any further unresolved issues that your grandmother encounters, please contact us immediately and we [Member Information Removed] work to get it resolved to everyone's satisfaction.
James B.
08/2017
5.0
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ 0 more
Spent about 1.5 hours examining our options with the estimator. The toughest part was the converted attic because there wasn't an external wall sufficiently high enough for the indoor air handler. I suggested using the indoor wall that divides the bedroom from the walk-in closet... that I would relocate the track lights that were mounted there and we could run the exposed lineset on the closet side of the wall, down thru the knee wall into the attic crawl space and out thru the soffit to the exterior. He agreed with my proposal to add central A/C for the main floor and install a ductless mini-split system in the converted attic using the lineset route we discussed. It took weeks and persistence on my part to extract an estimate from him. I understood they were very busy with all the new construction. I finally suggested splitting the work into two phases... the central A/C first and the ductless second. I received the first estimate shortly thereafter and he wanted to come back out to ensure we had space for the A/C coil. I appreciated his attention to detail. He even put together an amended estimate for another brand of equipment, but I ultimately went with his recommendation and it was a go! I had some difficulty with the scheduler and the electrician - mixups, but that was all sorted and the electrician did an amazing job! We had to add a sub-panel to provide adequate room for the two additional 220 volt circuits plus a GFI 110 volt maintenance circuit. I applied additional persistence to get the second estimate for the ductless system. We re-measured the square footage and made a size adjustment for the unit needed, then received the revised estimate. Phase two was a go and we scheduled the work, which was performed exactly as planned. The installer worked hard to execute our solution, but he was professional and good-spirited the whole time. I was very pleased with Lynden Sheet Metal employees. The owner even came out to install the A/C coil on the first job, followed up by the installer to connect the indoor coil with the outdoor condenser. I think most companies would've walked away from this complex job, but Lynden Sheet Metal stepped up to the effort and gained another satisfied customer. Cost of service includes both the central a/c and the ductless mini-split systems. Each about 50% of total. The electrical work isn't included in the cost but added another $1800.
Description of Work: Add air conditioning to our 1920 built home. We have propane central forced air on the main floor. We have an attic that was converted to a Master Bed/Bath without ducts and sloping roof ceilings with knee walls around the perimeter.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$9,000
Michael M.
07/2017
5.0
water heater repair
+ -1 more
I was very pleased with the service. The serviceman was prompt, personable, and competent.
Description of Work: Replacement of a propane gas water heater
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000
Debbi A.
07/2017
4.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They were able to send someone out the same day we called, thankfully, because it was a Friday and it would have been really cumbersome to turn on/off the pump each time we needed water. I thought it was a little pricey, but it's been many years since I've had this done.
Description of Work: Replaced water pump (private well)
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
Thank you for the review. We were glad we were able to get you squeezed in before the weekend and get the issue taken care of. Yes, just like everything else, prices have gone up in the last few years. There is an extreme shortage of workers in the trades, especially with licensed plumbers. That shortage means they can command higher wages, which means everything becomes more expensive. We have absorbed a lot of that ourselves and pride ourselves that we do have some of the most reasonable rates in our county. Again thank you for choosing Lynden Sheet Metal to assist you in getting this issue resolved.
Daniel B.
06/2017
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
+ 0 more
Smooth throughout the process. Follow up phone calls to schedule additional service took a little time, but staff did come through.
Description of Work: AC/ Heater Service, Water Heater Replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,550
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to for many years to come.
Karen F.
06/2017
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
The furnace happened to be running fine at the time he arrived, so he said he couldn't diagnose the problem, that I should probably think about getting a new furnace. He didn't seem terribly interested in actually figuring out the problem. No diagnosis, no repair, but I was still charged.
Description of Work: Diagnose intermittent furnace malfunction.$114.14
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
[Member Name Removed], I am sorry that happened to you and you experienced feeling like the tech didn't care. I will definitely address this with him. As you stated the furnace was running when he got there. It is extremely difficult, if not impossible to diagnose the issue when everything is working as it should. We have to catch it while it is failing, as there are too many possible parts that it could be and we don't want to guess and end up replacing the wrong part. I know these intermittent issues can be frustrating to get fixed when you can't predict if it won't be working when the tech gets there. He did note that there were some plugs missing and should be replaced. In regards to discussing with you that it was time to think about a new furnace, it appears that your unit is approximately 21 years old. The average life of a furnace is 20 years. So when you start looking at the need to make repairs, we like to let you know that the furnace is at the end of its life cycle. That way, if a part is needed or a repair needs to be made this gives you the opportunity to decide if it will be more cost effective to make repairs or to put that money towards new equipment. Again, I do apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We take our customer's satisfaction very seriously and I will look into how to improve this going forward.
Sandy B.
04/2017
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
+ 0 more
The service men were very professional and repaired the pipe quickly and cleaned up the mess made from cutting into the drywall.
Description of Work: Repair a broken water pipe in wall
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135
joanne S.
02/2017
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The old shower head was on to tight and I didn't have the tools to get it off, so he changed the shower head while he was here.
Description of Work: They checked my plumbing. He unclogged my drain and put on a hand held shower head.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Henry K.
12/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They did a great job, were in when they said and they got a part the part was ordered and they arranged to have it installed and that's actually happening today. It's as they estimated, they're knowledgeable about furnaces and I recommend them.
Description of Work: I use Lynden Sheet Metal for heating and a/c services. A service on my furnace.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We were glad we were able to help you out. It is never fun to have your heat go out in winter and am glad we were able to get you up and going quickly and get you warm.
Edward D.
11/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
They installed it and wired it using an electrician of their choice. They were efficient and did clean work. The electrician left us with a new outdoor outlet which was unexpected and quite welcome. The electrical part was challenging but they did a great job. Lynden Sheet Metal had been recommended to me by others for HVAC work but I did not know they could sell Daikin, which a good friend who once had an HVAC company told me was the best there was. I noticed our neighbor had LSM install a Daikin HVAC unit, we immediately scheduled one for ourselves. We are very happy with the hardware and the service.
Description of Work: We bought a Daikin split heat pump from Lynden Sheet Metal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
Cosette L.
09/2016
5.0
electrician
+ -1 more
We have always been very happy with their work. Give them A's all the way through. I would tell others that they are just always available and do good work.
Description of Work: They installed the gas heater.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Cosette L.
09/2016
4.0
electrician, basement remodeling
+ 0 more
We've been using them ever since we had the house.
Description of Work: Heating and electrical, I've used Lynden Sheet Metal. We rebuilt the downstairs.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Carnelia F.
06/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Very well. This is a service they have performed for me ever since I purchased and they installed my new furnace.
Description of Work: Yearly service for furnace.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
parker S.
04/2014
3.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
I called LSM to have someone come out measure existing fireplace and give recommendations for what would work in my house. They had a gentleman come out who does all the measurements because he does all the installs so there are no measurement issues. Made since to me he came when he said he would and measured was great made a recommendation said he would send a bid, all is good. I get the bid it was everything we discussed I decided to go ahead and make it happen. After paying deposit to get fireplace ordered they said it would be a couple weeks and they would call me when unit arrives to schedule install. After three weeks I called to ask if we had an ETA as I was scheduling things for the next couple weeks they told me it still has not arrived. Get a call the next day they found it. I assume it was just sitting at there shop again this is not a problem to me and mistakes happen but a good company owns up to there goof and says that does not pass the blame on someone else. So the day comes for the install, its not the same person in fact it is somebody who said he has not installed these in ten years and he forgets some parts but h*** just read the instructions and go from there, not the type of response when you are paying for someone to professionally install something. A couple days later it is installed everything works and looks ok, I have to take some of the blame for the looks as I was not vocal enough on what I was looking for so I cant fault a company for my shortcomings. A week into using the remote one of the buttons breaks, again these things happen I understand sometimes you get a lemon. I called and talked to Bobbi who told me I just needed to replace all the batteries to fix the problem easy enough I though so I did, still a problem. I call back talk to bobbi again explain still broken and it has to be issue with remote she agrees and says they will have an installer come out check everything and if its just the remote they keep them on there truck and they will just swap it out, again this makes since to me. Today the tech came out first made comments there is not enough room between insert and base, I told him it was his company that did the install so Im not sure what to say, he then said they dont carry these remotes and will have to special order one. So I am still waiting for a remote. I feel like this is just terrible customer service and know I will not be having LSM do anything else for me or recommending them to anyone else in the area.
Description of Work: installed a gas fireplace insert
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$3,000
Response from Lynden Sheet Metal
My apologies that you feel that we have provided less than satisfactory service to you. I would like to address each of your concerns. When you called to schedule and was told your unit had not arrived, our warehouse guy Michael had told us it not arrived, as he had not seen it yet. We called the factory to see where it was and they said we had signed for it so it was here. After much searching, we found the unit. One of the shop guys had off loaded it, put it in an odd spot and didn't turn the packing slips in so we had no record of it arriving. So yes, it was a mistake on our part, but when we told you it hadn't arrived, we believed that to be the truth. We called you as soon as we found it to schedule the installation. We then scheduled Dave for the install, as Justin was on vacation and we didn't want to have you waiting until Justin was back. I apologize that Dave made comments that made you doubt his abilities to install a fireplace. I want to assure you Dave was more than capable. He has worked for us for more than 25 years and has installed his share of fireplaces over the years. He also was a service tech. I am more than comfortable sending Dave out on any install. You did mention that everything looks ok, but you had to take some blame for the looks because you didn't say anything. If there are concerns about the installation and how things look, I wish you had said something so we could have addressed it right away. Regarding the remote, when someone calls in with a remote control issue, our 1st question is always to ask about the batteries as that is the most common issue (even with new installs as we don't know how long they have sat on the manufacturer's shelf). Once we eliminate batteries as the issue, we then send out a technician, which I scheduled immediately to do. When I looked up which fireplace we installed for you, I saw that we installed a KOZY Chaska, which we usually install an Ambient remote control on. These are stock items for us so that is why I told you we had one. What I didn't know was: Kozy has a new model of the Chaska out, the Chaska 25, which uses a remote specifically for that model and the Ambient remote will not work. Since it is new and we have never had a remote issue with that model, I didn't know of the change in remotes. I apologize for not knowing this. We ordered that part immediately. It has to come out of Minnesota and should be here in the next few days. I have passed this review onto Justin. He will be contacting you directly to come out and inspect the installation and to address any concerns you may have. He will be the one to replace the remote as well, so he most likely will schedule to do both at the same time. Again my apologies that we had some issues on your installation process. Our goal is to resolve any lingering concerns you have and to make your satisfied.
Kathy J.
03/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Jason came out to take a look within a reasonable amount of time after my initial contact. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained in detail why our old insert was unsafe (which we had been told after our chimney was cleaned and inspected by another service from Angie's List ), and he explained all the options available. We went with a new wood-burning insert, which Jason would install himself. He and his helper arrived on schedule, and did a great job. The installation was completed in a timely manner, even though there was extra work involved because the old insert had not been installed properly. After installation, Jason answered any questions, and their clean-up was impeccable. I would definitely recommend Lynden Sheet Metal.
Description of Work: Install new wood-burning fireplace insert.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,260
joanne V.
03/2014
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
I had previously had a serviceman come from another company. Payment was expected at time of service. The same problem continued and they sent out a second serviceman. The problem was still not resolved but payment was once again expected at time of service. After much discussion the bill was reduced from $238 to $155.16 but I still had an unusable stove leaking propane gas. Lynden Sheet Metal sent out a service man with the CORRECT equipment to diagnose the problem. He tested and retested many times to make sure all leaks were sealed. I was asked for no money and was billed at the end of the month. My stove is now working perfectly!
Description of Work: Successfully located leaks in the propane lines for my Quadra Fire Cast Iron Gas Stove.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Laurie B.
11/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
+ 1 more
They were much later showing up than they said they'd be, but once they got here they flew through everything. I am so happy I got everything taken care of in a half hour (they have a minimum $100/half hour service fee). LSM also installed a new gas hot water heater for me two years ago and did a great job. I called around for prices on the tank at Lowe's, etc. and LSM didn't overcharge me for the one they provided. The office workers have always been great on the phone and for tracking their workers down to get updates on arrival times. They've also serviced my furnace when the heat wasn't coming on (replaced a fuse). My mother is elderly and the two or three times she's needed them for hot water heater or heating issues they've been very kind and respectful, even when it was user error (she got confused about how to turn her fireplace on). I'd recommend them for any of the services they provide.
Description of Work: Installed new garbage disposal (which I had already purchased) Unclogged 2 bathroom sinks (found my earring!) Fixed flapper on toilet so it wouldn't run constantly
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$106
MARION B.
08/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
+ 1 more
Everything was explained to me, since this system was new to me. Nothing was too much for the technician. He was extremely patient with my questions, taking time to actually show me how the cadet heaters worked. He took measures to clean each unit out especially well. He also advised me that the settings on the water tank were properly set and were economically set as well. I was extremely happy with my experience, beginning with my first call to inquire about their services. I was met with friendly, informative and helpful personnel. I will definitely be using their services in the future!
Description of Work: The provider completed routine maintenance service on four cadet heaters and the furnace and hot water tank.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Heating and Air Conditioning,
Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Electrical,
Appliance Repair,
Fireplaces,
Air Duct Cleaning,
Basement Remodeling,
Metal Fabrication & Restoration,
Natural Gas Lines,
Welding
FAQ
Lynden Sheet Metal is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Lynden Sheet Metal accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Lynden Sheet Metal offers free project estimates.
No, Lynden Sheet Metal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Lynden Sheet Metal does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Lynden Sheet Metal offers emergency services.
Yes, Lynden Sheet Metal offers warranties.
Lynden Sheet Metal offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning including furnaces/heat pumps and boilers, gas fireplaces/stoves and inserts, plumbing, water heaters, sheet metal fabrication, welding, commercial kitchen & refrigeration work.