Member, first and foremost, we apologize for your dissatisfaction with our work that is why we refunded your money as soon as we were made aware of such. Your pool deck panels (and sub-pool structure) were severely sinking on the far end, as well, one in particular was formed and poured far too long without an expansion joint (in Houston it was always going to crack, eventually); this same single panel that wrapped around the far curvature of your pool was also resting half on and half off of your coping and had several cracks, atop and subsurface, prior to work beginning. The foreman did have a tough time getting it to finally fall back into place, but this is common for pool panels that have been sinking and eroding for a good period of time. The result was that all panels worked on were indeed raised, leveled and stabilized to their maximum and leveled height, as we were hired to do. Days after we left and you paid us, you stated that you did not like the appearance of the re-filled 1” drilled hole sites because the NEW concrete was visible beneath the new pea gravel we topped it with. As well, the existing crack did get a bit wider; some will close, others will widen- we verbally and contractually make this very clear and bolded. In an effort to help, we patched that crack for you at the time of work, but just as with the hole sites, you did not like noticing the new concrete. We did come back several times, including myself personally, twice, with different colored concretes and exterior stone-finish paints (POST refund and none of which we market as part of our process, warranty, or price, but simply because you were unhappy with the appearance), but you were still dissatisfied, again our apologies. A few important takeaways here- 1) I believe you hired the incorrect company. We raise, level and stabilize concrete, and our estimators, contracts and marketing make that very very clear, as with your signature on the single page contract when hiring us. I believe that you were after a new concrete pour to eliminate both the sinking and the existing and resulting aesthetic flaws (but not after the price for such). The phrase “…busted up one of the concrete panels…” is inaccurate; one of the several existing cracks elongated and widened, but that is a possible risk of the mud-jacking process (though rare it is CLEARLY stated in that same contract) and we made every effort (as a courtesy) to help you with that. 2) I did say to you that if you were dissatisfied at any point that I would pull the team off immediately and not charge you anything, but you insisted we move forward, which we did, to completion, where you paid the foreman and said ‘Thank you’. 3) Though we did come back four times, correct, we never acid washed your aggregate. We do not acid wash our customer’s concrete, in fact there are thousands of things we don’t do to clients concrete, we do not resurface concrete, just our hole sites, and any cracks you wish as a courtesy. Again, we raise, level and stabilize concrete. At our own expense, and again POST refund, we hired ANOTHER company to apply some of the best mastic material available, but (sincerely) unfortunately again it was to your dissatisfaction. Cracks will always expand and contract and thus were filled at our expense with a (pallet of color matching) flexible rubber mastic and sand topping so as to adhere and flex as best as industrially possible; however, this technology too has not yet achieved invisibility- again, ONLY new concrete looks perfect. To all Angies List members: We [still] cannot make new concrete look like old weathered concrete; though we continue to strive with growing technologies to resolve that challenge in the future 4) Finally- I met with your husband twice, as did one of my estimators. He told us both that not only was he very happy with the work (especially for just $600) but he insisted he did not want a refund, but I insisted he take it. When I asked why the interior of the pool wasn’t finished he said that his wife was in a legal battle with them over their work, adding, “…no contractor comes through here without getting into a long and tough battle with my wife… …this is what she does for a living, hire contractors and make them miserable …I wish she would just leave me out of these things…” and many more similar comments. Member, I don’t agree that you “...wasted a lot of energy…” we did. I don’t agree that we “…destroyed your concrete…” wash-out, soil erosion, and negligence did that. And from time to time with such a sunk pool panel and so much work ongoing atop of it, it will resettle a bit post-raising, and when we do get that call we are back that week, if not that same day in most cases. After carefully assessing this situation and the 11 detailed entries in our customer/job experience database, and contrasting them to your comments in this post, for the first time in the history of this company I have unfortunately decided to have our legal staff investigate this, because I truly believe that you caused us much more harm than we did you, except our was in good faith. Again, our apologies that you did not have a positive experience with Southern Concrete Raising.