Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumbing, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning,

About us

9 employees. Financing available. Residential plumbing, repair service, repair, replace all plumbing fixtures, water heaters, commodes, faucets, gas leaks & tests, water leaks, drain cleaning & drain vision, Tankless water heaters and water treatment systems.

Business highlights

42 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Residential plumbing, repair service, repair, replace all plumbing fixtures, water heaters, commodes, faucets, gas leaks & tests, water leaks, drain cleaning & drain vision, Tankless water heaters and water treatment systems.

Services we don't offer

ask for details

Amenities

Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%

Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

4.452 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
73%
4
8%
3
10%
2
6%
1
4%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
3.9
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.8
Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews

Margarette S.
02/2015
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We paid extra to have them come out within a 2 hour window. We had an angie's list coupon for $50 off. They added the service call charge to the price of the service, which elimintaed the coupon savings.
Description of Work: They performed a sewer line clean-out.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$278

Stephanie R.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Tried to repair old disposal but couldn't and replaced with better new one. They came out even though Thanksgiving Eve and were booked.
Description of Work: Replaced disposal

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

Barbara J.
12/2014
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
  + 0 more
I was pleased with the service however I feel the price was a bit excessive for snaking the main sewer line. I called and was able to get a plumber out almost immediately. (I don't know if that is typical or if I just got lucky.) I had 2 options, a 2 hour window for $59 and they would come out that day, or a 4 hour window for $39 and they would come out the next day. Since my sewer was not draining, I opted for the 2 hour window for the same day. The plumber was punctual, was very professional and seemed knowledgeable. Before he went to work, he did show me the estimate from a booklet which seemed pretty high for snaking a drain from a clean out at ground level - $269.00 providing there was no other issues. Since I was already in for the $59 service call and didn't want to wait for another plumber, I went ahead with the service praying no additional problems would be found as it would get significantly more expensive per the booklet. No issues were found going under the house or out to the manhole and low and behold everything was draining fine as it appeared that the problem cleared itself. So $338.00 later ($269 plus $59 for the service call) for less than an hours worth of work. Fortunately, I had a $50 coupon from the Angie's List Book so I was able to get a little bit of a discount. I don't mind the charge for the service call as that seems pretty reasonable, the actually service cost seems a bit excessive.
Description of Work: Cleaned out sewer main - ran cable under house from clean out and away from house to manhole.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$338

JUAN C.
06/2014
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Being a member of the three-company (including Ben Franklin Plumber's) "Power Club", I expected to pay a fair amount for this service. When setting the appointment, they would not tell me the approximate cost of the service, saying "we cannot provide a price until the plumber has determined the situation". This was after I asked for the garbage disposal call replacement average cost based on no complications. Even as a Power Club member, I was refused an estimate. I decided to have Ben Franklin do the work assuming that this simple installation would not take long and the price would be fair. I was right on the first assumption, the replacement (using a disposal unit I had bought) took less than 1/2 hour. However, the charge was $241.00 after I used a $50.00 coupon I had! The Power Club member benefit is to waive the additional $35.00 service call, but my choice was either the coupon or waiving the service call fee. The serviceman was very professional and, as far as I can tell, did a good job. However, The $291.00 charge (not including the $50.00 coupon) is very excessive for a task they know would only take 30 or so minutes. The fact that I could not get an estimate when I called leads me to believe that this is the way they operate in order to maximize the service calls cost.
Description of Work: Replaced garbage disposal in kitchen sink

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0

$241

Katherine L.
05/2014
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
What a joke. This was the worst month of Saturdays it took to get a sink faucet installed. It took four appointment's for them to try to fix a leek in a brand new $400 faucet that they sold me and installed. One Saturday the plumber had water spraying all over my kitchen, floor, blinds, window, and I had to help him clean it up!!! The owner wanted yet an other chance to fix it. Ha. I ended up going to home depot and had then remove theirs and install the one I purchased for $140.00 and it works just fine. They refunded only part of what they charged me. I let them get away with that just to get away from them!!!!! Use at your own risk.
Description of Work: Fix a loose bath fixture, attempt to install a kitchen sink faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$600

stephanie S.
11/2013
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I inherited an older home and the sewage line needs a clean-out. I called Benjamin Franklin early this morning. I advised them of what the problem was and what service I needed. I specifically told the call-taker that the trap for this service is on the roof as it is with most older homes like this in this area. I also told the call-taker that I was calling them because the last time I needed this service done, a different provider I used spent about an hour trying to convince me to purchase a more expensive service of a new line and finally, grudgingly, cleaned out the line which took about 20 minutes. I said to be sure and send someone with a ladder. When the plumber arrived he didn't seem to believe that the trap was on the roof (which I found rather insulting cause, like, I LIVE here and know where it is). Anyways, after sort of hemming and hawing around he admitted he had no ladder with him. I pointed out that i'd specifically said they needed to send someone with a ladder, but he said there was a break-down in communication and that info was not passed along. He tried calling someone to get a different plumber to come out but he said no one answered the phone. So it's the afternoon before Thanksgiving and i'm stuck with a clogged line. I would not recommend this provider in the future.
Description of Work: nothing

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0


Alan M.
08/2013
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We had purchased a big deal for the service, and he did fine. He succeeded and so I was happy. I have used them before as well, and he did a good job, and he was in and out quickly. I will use them in the future as well. I have been very pleased with him.
Description of Work: We used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to clean up the kitchen drain that was clogged.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Jerry M.
07/2013
4.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
  + 0 more
To begin with my appointment was to be from 1:00 to 3:00 PM. I called the Ben Franklin office at 3:00 PM that no one has contacted me about appointment. A technician showed up at 5:15 PM. Our problem of a clogged drain from the clothes washer was fixed by technician having to go into the attic to access the drain pipe. He used a plumber's snake to unclog the drain and he repaired the cut attic vent pipe. Due to the technician's late arrival I received a $300 credit which covered the plumbing services and left me with a $12 credit. The technician was very professional and knowlegdeable. He explained in detail the work he was providing and how he would unclog the drain. He also recommended a solvent that would help keep the drain lines opened if used on a weekly basis. I did purchase the solvent which is approved by the EPA and is non-hazardous. Although the appointment time was not met I would use Benjamin Franklin Plumbing again due to professionalism of the plumber.
Description of Work: Unclogged clothes washer drain

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
1.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Jeffrey L.
10/2012
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
3-4 weeks after that the pipes attached to the garbage disposal began leaking because they were not fastened securely and could not be fastened securely (b/c the seal bearing was left out when garage disposal put back together). When my wife called she was treated rudely and told her that it was our problem. We would have to pay for a whole new service call and they told us they do not warranty their labor. We called another company who had better rates and were far more courteous. We will not use Benjamin Franklin again.
Description of Work: The technician fixed several things in the house. A toilet, a leaky faucet and a loose garbage disposal. The last repair required loosing the pipes under the kitchen sink, tightening the disposal and re-attaching the pipes.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$900

Tommy H.
10/2012
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Willie Jones, Journeyman Plumber, arrived on time and immediately recognized that the plumber who "fixed" a leak on the 17th had not done the work "in code." He fixed the problem by putting in the "in code" materials. Great job.
Description of Work: Fixed leak in garage ceiling

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$218

Poonam B.
09/2012
3.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
o fix the problem think about the all the
Description of Work: We Observed a water leak in the master Bed Bath room' ceiling on Sunday( 9/2/12) morning, we called some companies to come and fix the problemt on Sunday Benjamin plumbing was the first company who responded and we called them to come and fix the problem.They came sameday and told me that the "Water Heater" is bad, you need to change the water heater and gave us an high estimate. We said, " we will think about all the options available and we will let you know". However, their rep. suggested that they can shut down the water supply to the water heater in the meantime and Do Not Use Hot Water but you can use the cold water only and they charged me $ 129. 00 just to turn off the water supply to the water tank. Water dripping from the master bedroom's ceiling still continues even today. We called some other companies from the Angie's list and Hardware stores like Home Depot, Leows, Sears etc.etc. We finally got an quote $ 700. less than the Quote from Ben ejamin Plumbing company. We finally gpt it done by another accreditted "A+ from BBB" and "Super service" rating company in 2010 & 2011 in "Angies List" and saved 700 Dollars. However, after they finished their job of replacing the Water Heater I showed them the damaged ceiling in the master bed room. They told me that this has nothing to do with the water heater, there should be a water pipe line just above your ceiling which is leaking. They told me that sheet rock has to be cut and that leak has to be repaired.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$129

Susan W.
07/2012
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They did a great job and did it quickly.
Description of Work: They came in fixed a leak under the sink.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Angela M. L.
03/2012
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I got them from Angie’s List, and they were really good, when I called them they came out right away, they were very professional and quiet. I thought the prices were high, but I am not familiar with the prices of all the different kinds, but other than that, I thought they were wonderful. They came out when they said, they called and they had the time for all that good stuff.
Description of Work: I hired Benjamin Franklin Plumbing because there was a leak in the toilet in our master bathroom, something was wrong with the plumbing inside. They said they could fix it for however much, but I asked them to have it replaced, and I wanted something that flushed really well. I got a toilet that has air in it, and when I flush it, everything just goes away, it’s not one of those energy saver toilets where I flush and nothing happens.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Lloyd A.
03/2012
2.0
drain cleaning
  + -1 more
I was not pleased with the price of this drain cleaning. I am a landlord with six properties and I know what it should cost. I had to use them because I was in a bind with overflowing drains and my regular plumbing company was busy. They charged too much for a 25 foot clean out of a sewer line and they tacked on a $40 trip fee as part of the price. That was before I knew the actual cost, so they have you in a disadvantage whether you use them or not. They also didn't guarantee their work. The technician was ok, but prices and unprofessionalism of the company will keep me from using them again.
Description of Work: Drain cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

$300

Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
We took care of the member drain cleaning on a Saturday. He was aware of the $39 dollar service fee when he booked the call. We give a guaranteed on time appointment window backed by $5 a minute if we're late. He was also given the price of the job - the same for any customer with his circumstances - before the work began. We ran a camera in his line free of charge, a $469 value. This sewer line was holding water for quite a distance, meaning it had backpitch and/or a belly in the line. We do not warranty sewer drain cleanings when the line has a problem. As Licensed Professional Plumbers that protect the health of the nation it is our duty to find the cause and offer a solution rather than a bandaid. We provide true 24/7/365 plumbing service. Our Plumbers are all licensed, trained, randomly drug tested and have criminal free backgrounds. It seems that the member should direct his anger toward a business that doesn't have the capacity to serve him when he needs it.

K S P.
03/2012
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
The technician arrived on time and the work was completed that same day. Area was very clean when he left.
Description of Work: Replaoced water heater and upgraded to city code. Replaced tub water mixer.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,600

Suzanne & Ed M.
03/2012
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They are very professional and clean. They get the job done right.
Description of Work: They fixed a bathtub

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Oscar G.
11/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Excellent personal service! What a refreshing experience for a change.
Description of Work: Repaired leaking kitchen sink seal.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$250

John A.
09/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Excellent. Very polite and professional plumber.
Description of Work: Benjamin Franklin Plumbing called me to ask for permission to stop by our house and perform a cyclical verification of the salt levels in our Reverse Osmosis tank (since they know I travel on business and my wife needs maintenance support when I am away). When they showed up (on time), they rang the door bell simply to let me know they had arrived on site and were outside to do their scheduled maintenance check. Mike proceded with his assistant to verify the Reverse Osmosis equipment and complete the maintenance work on it. He noticed a water leak revealed by a discoloration on an area of the outdside siding of the house (something that we had not noticed). He reported this to me and asked if I wanted him to check this out while he was here. I gave him permission and he discovered a water leak from a faucet coming from our laundry room through the wall and siding to the exterior of the house. Mike showed me the problem and the damage this had caused inside the wall structure. He theorized that this may have happened after last winter's exceptional short-term freeze that we had experienced in the Houston area. Mike went ahead and ordered the plumbing parts needed to fix the problem and he then contacted his office to change his service schedule for the next day in order to fix the leak and to accommodate my schedule.Repairs done professionally. Mike even offered to find me a reasonable handyman who would complete the house wood / siding finish to protect the repairs from the elements.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$858

Judy R.
06/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We heard water dripping in the wall between the bathroom and a closet and the floor of the bathroom and carpet in the closet was wet. After talking to the dispatcher who was very helpful and professional. She gave me a lot of information, time options and the cost of each, I set up a service call. The plumbers arrived and after listening to the description of the problem, they quoted a price and very specifically told me what they could and could not do (if a hole had to be cut in the wall, they would not fix the hole). When they discovered the problem in the attic, it was not as difficult as first thought (no holes in the wall) and they dropped the price.I was very pleased with their work, professionalism and friendliness. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: An open-topped T-shaped pipe was cut and replaced and a cover was put on the opening of the T so that the excess water would drain to the air conditioning drip pan.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$700

Nora B.
05/2011
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We spent a lot on the services. That's our one complaint. They are very good, but they are very expensive. They do break it down for you. They give you alternatives. It took them a while to find the hand-held shower part because it is a German part. They did take time to find that and of course they charged us for that. When we moved in the house there were some problems here with the plumbing. The guy couldn't tell what was wrong. They had to lie down the kitchen sink and they messed things up a little bit. When he fixed the toilet, we couldn't find the sewage drain. They wanted to charge us $900.00 to find it with a camera. We told them we would find it ourselves which we did. It took us a day or two, but we found it. They came back because the drain was plugged up. They gave us some alternatives on what we could do. We have a tree in the front yard and the roots are going into the sewer line and eventually something needs to be done about that. We live in a community where the front yard is maintained by the home owners association so we can only do so much. They are very competent. They usually send the same gentleman. They are very thorough. Everything is great. It's just the price. You just want to fall over and faint. But they do give you alternatives. I have heard that from other people. We were really pleased with them. They did some good things. We have used them again.
Description of Work: Benjamin Franklin Plumbing in Rosenberg has been out here a couple of times. They came out the first time and repaired the part that held the hand-held shower and fixed a leak in the shower, installed a garbage disposal, and replaced the top part of the drain in the kitchen sink. They came out the second time and fixed a problem we had with the toilet in the master bath.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Beverly A D.
02/2011
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
See above... The plumber did his job well. All be it , a relatively simple task, in the realm of things. However, the charges, the membership come-on, and so on, did not go over very well. I will not join ther club, nor will I be using their services again. I am confident that there are many other good plumbers with more for the buck.
Description of Work: I had a bathroom faucet replaced, in which I supplied the new faucet. The representative/plumber did this job without any complications, completing the job in less than 30 minutes. I have no complaints about the actual job. However, the charges were outrageous. My cost would have been even more if I had not used the Angies' coupon, as well as opting to wait for the extended window of time at a lesser service fee. Unfortunately, the senior citizens discount that they advertised is not allowed to be used in conjunction with any other promotional discounts. I was remiss in asking how they charged for services. When I made the appointment this was not discussed, as the person who answered the phone was intent on explaining the service fees/schedule. It has been my experience that most plumbers charge an hourly fee. Unfortunately for me, this was not the case with this company. I did not ask, nor was I told about their charging system or "club". My other isssue is that this plumbing company is part of a national company, which promotes membership into their club, in which you are afforded certain amenities for joining same. The on site plumber, tried very hard to sell me membership into this program. However, when I asked about keeping the brochure that he showed me pertaining to this program, so that I might review & consider same, he stated that he was not allowed to do this.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$258

Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
This customer chose a four hour window ($39 service fee) that we are guaranteed to arrive in. We pay our clients $5 a minute (up to $300) if we are late because we respect their time. No other company provides this guarantee. After a thorough evaluation, a guaranteed price is provided that must be approved before any work begins, at which time the customer has the opportunity to decline. We do not charge by the hour because all Plumbers do not work at the same speed. We've found our customers are happier knowing the cost up front rather than a surprise once the work is completed. Our Plumber was dispatched to this customer's home at 3:33 PM, arrived at 4:16 PM and was complete at 5:44 PM. We offer all of our customers club memberships that entitle them to discounted service fees and discounts on work performed along with priority service and a free annual whole house plumbing safety inspection. Our Plumbers are given random drug tests and must pass extensive criminal background checks.

Aaron C.
02/2011
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
We asked them to come out and fix a leak in a tub fixture, which I had already found. And to give a bid on some remodeling work I am doing. He did a good job with the leak fixed but charged over $300 for a 20 min job. Admittedly they had a pre-printed price list and our "rebuilding tub fixture" was on his list and it said exactly what they charged me. But this was way to expensive for the work done.
Description of Work: Replaced 2 seats and to stems on a tub fixture. Total worktime 20min

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$335

Vickie T.
01/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
It went well. We originally called on a Wednesday and they were able to come out the next day. The company gives three options for appointment windows and I took the least expensive - four hours at $39. The plumber came within the window, diagnosed the problem, explained their pricing system and membership option. We took the membership option as the savings it gave pretty much paid for the option. The initial quote was $529. He began work right away and finished the job that afternoon. Prior to leaving he did a final meter check and saw that we still had a major leak. All he could guarantee was that it was in the front yard. He agreed to return the next day to research a solution. On Friday he returned at the appointed time. Since I was late returning home, he developed options for us to consider and began some necessary-no-matter-what digging. When I arrived he gave me two options for handling the problem - putting in a new line to the house or digging back down the existing line to find the leak. He explained the benefits of a new line and the difficulty of giving an exact quote for diagnosis of the existing leak since he would have to start by digging under two sets of dense ground cover and a cement walkway. The new line was quoted at $3200 and finding the leak was a minimum of $909 with repairing it to be quoted once found. I was unable to speak with my spouse and put off making a decision until I could. The plumber was very polite, cleaned up what he had dug, and said to call when we made our choice. That night we chose to have the line traced and repaired. I called and was able to schedule work for the following Tuesday as the Monday schedule had already been set. The plumber arrived by 9 am on Tuesday and began work. Fortunately, the leak was found very quickly - by 10:30. It was not the line to the house but an irrigation line that sat right above the intake line. So glad we didn't go for the new line! He was able to cap the irrigation lines to stop the leak but not able to reconnect the irrigation system because there was no pressure valve to prevent back flow into the house from the irrigation system. Because the diagnosis took so much less time than he thought it might, the plumber did not charge any extra for capping the pipes. He had kept the ground cover intact so he refilled the holes, replaced the ground cover and cleaned the sidewalk - all after I had paid him since I had another appointment I had to keep. I felt very confident in the plumber they sent - he was polite, professional, and friendly. We may have been able to get a cheaper price but I feel the quality of the work and the plumbers honesty were worth what we paid.
Description of Work: We had a leak in the pipe bringing water into the house at the valve to the house and we had a sink in a room over the garage capped off.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,438

John H.
01/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I contacted the office and requested an appointment for the desired date. The person on the phone took all my information and confirmed that she could schedule me for that date. She offered me a choice of call-out options. She would guarantee the technician's arrival within a 4-hr window for a $39 callout fee, or I could choose tighter arrival windows for higher prices. Since I was available all day I chose the 4-hr option, but since I work outside the home I found it very appealing to have the alternative to define a tighter window if I had needed it. The plumber arrived well within the time window promised. He was very friendly and professional and even wore booties over his shoes to ensure he didn't track in any dirt. I described the problem and showed him the faucet. He looked everything over and discussed with me in detail exactly what was needed for the repair. He then showed me the company price list which I really liked. All repairs are grouped into one of five categories. The easiest repairs are in Group 1 and cost the lowest amount. The group number increases as a function of the repair complexity, and the price increases for each group accordingly. I found the process refreshingly simple and easy to understand. I agreed to the cost estimate and he proceeded with the repair. I was pleased with the quality of work and my overall experience. I thought the price was a bit high just to repair a faucet or otherwise I would have given all A's. But I would not let that stop me from using this company again.
Description of Work: Repaired a broken faucet where water would not shut off

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$250

Trent C.
08/2010
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
I was performing a faucet swap out and one of my PEX lines would leak if it was bumped. Ben Franklin resolved the leak and completed the faucet installation. Staff was very professional and resolved the issue quickly. We were just moving in and so I did not have my printer in the house to print the Angie's List coupon, so I showed them on the web and they accepted a handwritten coupon.
Description of Work: Faucet installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$183
    • 1(current)
    • 2
    • 3

Contact information

1015 Frost St, Rosenberg, TX 77471

http://www.benfranklinplumberhouston.com

Service hours

Sunday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning,
Natural Gas Lines,
Water Filtration and Softening

FAQ

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers emergency services.
Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers warranties.
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers the following services: Residential plumbing, repair service, repair, replace all plumbing fixtures, water heaters, commodes, faucets, gas leaks & tests, water leaks, drain cleaning & drain vision, Tankless water heaters and water treatment systems.
ask for details

Contact information

1015 Frost St, Rosenberg, TX 77471

http://www.benfranklinplumberhouston.com

Service hours

Sunday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM