Appliance Repair, Heating and Air Conditioning, Appliance Repair - Small
About us
SoBellas Home Services is a residential Air Conditioning, Heating and Appliance Repair provider in El Paso, Texas and Las Cruces, New Mexico. Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We specialize in Repair and new AC installations and Swamp Cooler conversions, converting to refrigerated air conditioning. Call the guys in the yellow booties today.
Business highlights
17 years of trusted experience
Se Habla Español
Family Owned & Operated
Eco Friendly
Services we offer
Repairs of refrigerators & freezers. Washing machines. Clothes dryers. Oven & stoves, ranges and cooktops. Microwaves. Dishwashers. Heaters, furnaces. Air conditioners. Swamp coolers and evaporative coolers. Central AC. Refrigerated air conversions and retrofits.
Services we don't offer
Window ac units. Portable ac units. Mixers. Blenders. Vacuums. We do not work in San Antonio
They are good. We used them today. The experience has always been good. I would never say it was the best but Isaac was a good guy. I gave them a C on price because we got a coupon from Angie's List. We have used it before and they have always taken some of it off of the service call like they would take $25 or $20 off $75 service charge. This time they didn't do that. It would have been 10% off the labor yet we did repair. I guess I should have read the coupon a little bit better. Maybe they could have explained that to us a little bit better when we told them. They did a very good job.
Description of Work: I used SoBellas Home Services.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$95
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the great rating and the feedback. We appreciate your input as it allows us to continuously improve as a company. Our main goal is to ensure that you have a great customer service experience. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced in regards to the coupon.
Mark B.
07/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
They did a good job so that is why we also used them to repair our A/C. A different group repaired the stove than repaired the A/C but they did a great job and we were real happy with them. They gave us the options with the cost of either replacing it or repairing it. I do remember that it was not cheap, but the replacement was almost $5,000.
Description of Work: We used SoBellas to fix the stove. It is a corner range four years ago when we moved in the house and they did an excellent job with that. It was a little more than I expected. They were here at the time they said so they called.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the perfect rating. It is an honor to know that you have trusted us to repair your appliances on multiple occasions We are happy that we were able to point you in the right direction and that you were satisfied with our service. Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in the future.
Roberto O.
06/2016
1.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
We called SoBellas Home Services in El Paso to repair our LG front load dryer. ( The dryer would work for one cycle then nothing but cold air). The first technician they sent said the dryer was fine and that the problem was due to a clogged dryer vent. He said he did not perform those services but that the company would send someone else to do the job. SoBellas then sent out a second technician who stated that the problem was not a clogged dryer vent. He told us the dryer needed a new panel. We went ahead and had the panel repaired. We were told that the panel was no longer available from the manufacturer and that they would need to reconstruct it. A service for which we payed $470.00 dollars. After waiting over a week the panel was installed. The technician ran one cycle on the dryer with a wet towel and said the appliance was working fine. As soon as the first cycle ended we were back to square one, the dryer would not work. We immediately called and another technician was sent. He also tested the dryer for one cycle and said it was fine. After multiple phone calls and a visit from a fourth technician with the same results. We requested a refund. We were told that in order to get a refund we would have to return the panel that they "repaired". If we were to do that then I would not be able to get another company to repair my appliance since the manufacturer no longer makes this part. SoBellas has been giving us the run around insisting that the dryer was fixed which in not true. Now we are out nearly $500.00 . Do not hire this company in El Paso. Check the Better Business Bureau you will see they have multiple complaints from customers with regards to their business practice. They always claim the client was at fault and that there "investigation" did not show any deficiencies in service. Do yourself a favor and hire a different company. What a rip off !
Description of Work: Dryer repair. Reconstructed dryer control panel on an LG front load dryer.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$470
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for providing us with the feedback as it allows us to continue to become a better company. We apologize that you did not have a great experience with us. We service several homes on a daily basis and strive to create the best customer service experience for the communities that we service. unfortunately there are some instances where a part is no longer available. In this the control board for the dryer was no longer available and it needed to be rebuilt. Given that we sent out a technician on 5/23/2016 who determined that everything was working fine with the unit in this instance we would need to re-diagnose the appliance. Please feel free to contact us if you should have any questions.
Kathryn K.
05/2016
3.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
The service was okay. They did not charge anything we did not know. I was disappointed in that. When they were at the house, they did not fix it. They just gave some options. They advised us to buy another machine. So, what ended up happening is we ended up fixing it ourselves. If we were going to do that, we should have never invested the time to send a repair guy out. It was not his fault, but I do think that it was a waste of money. The diagnostic was already on the computer program. He did not pull anything apart to verify a thing which we did not already know. It is a washer that is pretty modern and it already gave us the appliance code so we knew what the problem was, but they did not take it apart to confirm which of the parts was impacted. So, they really did not diagnose anything. They used the same diagnostic that was in the code. To me, they did not provide us any additional knowledge that we did not already have. They did not do anything that was past what was already diagnosed. The computer code is a generality. I think they would have gotten an A if they had given me the specifics, but they did not. They gave me the same information we could look up on the internet. The person who was here was nice.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for SoBellas Home Services. It was $39 for an appliance repair diagnostic call and also $39 credit towards the repair.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate that you have provided us with a rating and with feedback. In terms of the diagnostic we did find that the washer had a drain pump that was failing and needed to be replaced. In this instance our technician did not think it would be necessary to pull anything apart due to his experience with these type of issues and seeing the error code. Our goal is to provide you with a accurate and quick diagnosis. I'm sorry you had a bad experience, our roots in the business trace back to 1975, we service several customers a day and we price ourselves in providing a great customer service experience to the communities that we service.
Lisa T.
05/2016
4.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
The service was okay. There were a lot of additional fees. I probably spent close to $300.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for SoBellas Home Services. It was $39 for appliance repair diagnostic call and $39 credit towards repair.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for providing us with a great rating and feedback. We love to hear from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve as a company. Our goal is to provide you with a great customer service experience and we know that the best to achieve that is to listen to all of our customers. We know that sometimes repair prices can vary in cost however our goal is to provide you with the knowledge needed to make the best decision possible. We are happy to provide you with a 5 year warranty on any parts that we install as well as a one year labor warranty that is associated with those parts..
SHERRY G.
05/2016
1.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
The problem continued soon thereafter but Since I didnt ask for a recheck within 30 days the company wouldn't send someone out again when I called a few months later to let them know the issue persisted. I take responsibility for the delay on my part but it doesn't explain the missed diagnosis. As well, when I called to talk with them their customer service rep said they couldn't come out for free because after 30 days "someone could have done something to it" - NOT what you should say to a customer.
Description of Work: This was a deal purchased to diagnose and fix the appliance. Washing machine was spinning inconsistently. Rob was friendly but declared everything was running properly since it was spinning during his diagnostic with no clothes in the tub.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
$40
Toni E.
05/2016
1.0
small appliance repair
 + -1 more
The technicians said they had hoped to drill a hole in a small extension on the door to reconnect the spring. Without the spring, the door would not close and the microwave would not operate. The small extension was broken so, according to their assessment, my only option was to replace the door. I had sticker shock upon hearing the quote, even though the diagnostic charge would be credited. At the time, I decided not to pursue as the estimate was equal to the cost of a new microwave. The technician said if I found the part cheaper or decided to have them fix it, I had 60 days to reconnect with them. Sure enough, I found the part for $130 at Sears. I called Sobellas to get a better understanding of the quote as they hadn't broken out parts and labor. I had hoped to have them do the work but they never responded. I tried them via email, in-box on Angie's List and called them twice. The farthest I got was the receptionist telling me someone was working on getting me the breakout and they would call me back. While I waited for their response, I found a YouTube video that showed how you could drill a hole in another area of the microwave and connect the spring at the top/bottom vs. the small extension in the center. I have no handyman skills but fortunately was able to fix easily following that direction. I'm happy my micro is fixed but will never use Sobellas again, nor would I recommend them. I fell they were deceptive in making the quote and then could not defend the estimate when I made the inquiry. They also lack insight and aptitude to solve problems in different ways. They were too quick to issue a high-end quote with what is likely their proud labor costs, vs. the manufacturer's parts. Their lack of response was unprofessional. I'll stick with my regular go to who was closed the Fiesta Friday when I made the original call. Another lesson was to always ask for parts/labor breakdown during the service call.
Description of Work: Sobellas provided an estimate for fixing the microwave door. Two technicians arrived for the job. It took less than 15 minutes for them to assess the issue for a $95 diagnostic fee. The door could not be fixed and needed to be replaced. The estimate was quoted at $357 and the technician blamed it on a proud manufacturer.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$95
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate the feedback and the rating. Our pricing on labor is based on the difficulty of the job and our parts include a 5 year warranty on parts as well as a one year labor warranty associated with those parts. We do apologize for the delay in receiving a itemized receipt. A representative will be in contact with your shortly to answer any concerns or questions that you may have.
Constance W.
04/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Technicians arrived on time. They were friendly, quick and left everything clean and put back into place. They explained the issue and gave their recommendations while answering all my questions. I will call them again if necessary.
Description of Work: My Maytag washer was needing a new bearing. Cost to repair exceeded replacement of appliance
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$95
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you so much for the great feedback and excellent rating. We pride ourselves in giving our customers as much information as possible. We know that deciding to repair an appliance or replace it can be a major decision. It is an honor to know that you will be contacting us in the future.
Steven S.
03/2016
3.0
appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning
 + 0 more
They resolved the problem quickly. It was much higher priced than I thought it was going to be. All they did was clean the vent pipe on top of the roof and they charged me a good amount of money. I'm happy with the service and response time but I wasn't happy with the price. It was some kind of a rip-off. They spent 20 minutes and charged me $180. I thought it was kind of pricey for 20 minutes worth of work. The dryer wasn't properly heating up because the vent was blocked up on the roof two stories above. If the price was right, I would use them again.
Description of Work: I purchased a "Big Deal" for SoBellas Home Services. It was for fixing a dryer problem.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$180
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are honored that you selected us from Angie's list as we know that you have many different options. In terms of our pricing we charge based on the difficulty of the job. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer service possible. We also are proud that we offer one of the best repair warranties around. You get a 5 year warranty on the part itself and a 1 year labor warranty as well. This factors can affect pricing.
M K H.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
It went very well. Very professional group. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work: Refrigerator repair.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you so much for the excellent review.We believe in providing you with the best customer service experience possible and we are happy that we were able to deliver. Please let us know if we can ever be of any future help.
Karon K.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
My dishwasher was leaking. The service rep checked out the drain and the pump. Of, course, everything worked fine for him. I told him that I have always had standing water in the bottom and that it was not clean water. I had called the original company that nstalled the dishwasher for me several years ago. I was told that everything was working fine and the small amount of water in the bottom was normal. The SoBella service rep told me that after hearing about the water he felt it might be as simple as adjusting the drain hose. He moved the hose and then ran the machine several more times. He said that if water started accumulating in the bottom, that the only other problem was the drain pump and that would cost me $372. He gave me a bid for the drain pump that was good for 30 days and told me to call if the water accumulated and he would replace the pump. I watched the dishwasher for several days and no more water accumulated. The original company that installed my dishwasher could have fixed this years ago if they had only listened to me. I am so happy that SoBella service rep listened to me and was able to fix the problem for the price of a service all!
Description of Work: Rerouted my dishwasher drain hose
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$69
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate the great feedback. We are also happy that we were able to get to the bottom of the problem with your dishwasher. Listening to our customers is extremely important to us because we know it is part of delivering a great customer service experience. Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in the future. We are always just a phone call away.
Bob T.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Turned out that the repair would be about the same cost as replacement. They were punctual and honest...
Description of Work: Used coupon for diagnostic…
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our customer service experience. Unfortunately there are some instances where a replacement comes out to the same price as a repair. We are happy that we were able to point you in the right direction. Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in the future.
Jeannette K.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
They came out to check my washer and the repair was more costly than a new washer. So no repairs were done.
Description of Work: Washer repair.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate the great rating.
Kim P.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
He arrived and was very professional and friendly. He even put booties on his feet in the house. He spent a while on the washer running it through a cycle and called Sears for help. The problem was diagnosed as the water pressure valve/hose. The cost of repair was estimated at $300.00 which I thought was excessive and he did not have the part on his truck, so we elected not to have him fix it. I used that diagnosis and fixed it myself. I appreciated the diagnosis tho because I was unable to determine the cause based on the symptoms. My only complaint is that the serviceman arrived at the very end of the window that they had given me. I would not have taken an afternoon off of work if I had known he would arrive so late.
Description of Work: The serviceman came to the house and diagnosed our GE front load washer problem.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding the customer service experience that you had with us.We are happy to hear that the technician was friendly and professional. We are known as the Guys in the Yellow Booties so we make sure to wear the protective coverings on our feet to protect the floor. In terms of the timing of the service call we do apologize that we were unable to provide a narrower window. Scheduling does not always allow us to provide a more exact time frame because some calls can take longer than others. We do appreciate your patience however and are happy to hear that we were able to point you in the right direction.Please let us know if we can ever be of any future help.
Lila T.
03/2016
2.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
SoBellas responded to our evening call for refrigerator repair by making an appointment the very next afternoon. The friendly technician, John, that came to our house for diagnostic and/or repair of our refrigerator was a very poor communicator and did not seem to be knowledgeable about how to check what was wrong. Power to our fridge was ok, but it had stopped working completely. At first he said, ?You need a new refrigerator? (13 years old) before he even did any diagnostics. He told us that since the fan for cooling the compressor was not working, the compressor would not work, but failed to say that was because it would overheat. He said the relay on the compressor was bad. He said that if the compressor was bad it might cost $800 to repair. He talked about the option of starting the compressor without the relay to determine if the compressor was working properly. We were completely confused about what he was proposing and we told him that if it was going to cost $800 to repair, then we would rather buy a new one. So he simply stopped without finding out what was really wrong with it. He did not reassemble the parts he had removed and even left with the overload relay in his tool bag. We called him and he returned the next day with the relay and indicated then that our compressor had measured ok (but had not told us that previously). So we were able to reassemble (using new screws, since most of our original ones were gone). We have no experience repairing refrigerators, but, using information from the internet, we were able to determine that the thermostat was not working and, therefore, was not sending power to the fans, or anything else. So, by simply replacing our thermostat, we repaired our fridge! Why did John not know to check for this? Ours was his last call of the day at 5:30 pm, so maybe he was in a hurry to just get it over with and go home. We wasted our money on this service call (but we learned a lot about fixing refrigerators)!
Description of Work: Service call for refrigerator repair/diagnostics.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
2.0
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our customer service. Our goal in every service call is to provide our customers with quick and efficient service. We will be sending you a 10% discount for a future service call and a representative will be in touch with you shortly to discuss any concerns that you may have regarding our diagnosis. Once again thank you so much for your feedback as it allows us to continue to become a better company.
Matthew D.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Great service, punctual and professional.
Description of Work: Fixed the drain of washer
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the perfect rating. We are honored that you reviewed us. We pride ourselves in providing you with quick and efficient service. Please let us know if we can ever be of any help in the future.
Carolyn H.
03/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Did not use this business. They do not service the county I live in.
Description of Work: Purchased this service deal online. When I contacted the business, they informed me they did not service my area. I received a refund on the deal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate the feedback and are also sorry that we do not service your county.
kathy S.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Very reliable, did a very good job, very polite and punctual !
Description of Work: Oven repair & Appliance Repair Diagnostic Call
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the kind words and perfect rating. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and are always just a phone call away should you ever need us again.
Dean M F.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
He actually found a bent main rotor connected to the to the wash tub and recommended that I not fix it. He said I could get a couple of years out of my clothes washer if I kept loads balanced, that it would cost too much to replace, and further he recommended a brand of commercial washer with less problems. Overall, he was honest and save me a lot of money for $38.
Description of Work: He assessed a problem with the Clothes washer imbalance.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$38
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating. Unfortunately there are times when we have to recommend replacing a unit. We are thankful that you appreciated our honesty. Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance in the future. We are honored that you selected us on Angie's list.
Shawn W.
02/2016
1.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
They came out and said I needed a new wire harness. It cost $314.38. I kept telling the service man that the problem with the gas stove was with the flow of gas, possibly the regulator. He came back after over 7 days to install the new part. As I suspected, the wire harness wasn't what the stove needed. They sent out a master tech that said if I had the old wire harness they could put it on and refund my money! I told him my stove is still broken. He suggested I call the gas company which I did. The gas company checked our lines in the house and concluded that indeed the regulator needed replacing!!! All in all, I had 3 techs to our home over a period of a month and the stove is still broken. I would never ever use this company again. I plan on getting reimbursed the party they replaced but I didn't need
Description of Work: Fix the gas stove top.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$353.38
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We apologize for any inconvenience but we did not find a misdiagnosis. We saw ignition issues with one and then multiple burners plus gas pressure issues. One burner malfunctioning will never have anything to do with gas pressure. There was clearly a regulator problem and gas pressure issues. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to answer any questions that you may have.
Kim B.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
 + 0 more
I called SoBellas and made an appointment. John came out on time, and quickly and efficiently fixed the problem. Really, all I want from a company is to show up on time, quickly fix the problem, not charge me an arm and a leg and clean up their mess when they are done. That is what I got with SoBellas, and I couldn't be happier.
Description of Work: My dryer had stopped heating, and it wasn't due to an excess of lint.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Our goal is to always provide our customers with quick and effective service. We know that your time is valuable and we are honored that you selected us for service.
Christopher S.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning
 + 0 more
Service tech, Paul M., arrived and was putting on yellow shoe covers before we even answered the door. He was extremely polite and professional. Within minutes of being there told us our issue was not with the dryer itself, but that our vent needed to be cleaned/cleared and everything should be fine. He provided some tips to help ensure we received good service from vent cleaning company and offered to come back out free of charge if the vent cleaning service found the vent not to be the issue. Very impressed with the service provided and will absolutely refer to friend, family, and neighbors.
Description of Work: Dryer inspection and repair estimate.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the great score and feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with Paul's customer service. Our priority as a company is to provide our customers with the best customer service experience possible.
Joseph P.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
He was on time, friendly, & professional.
Description of Work: Checked out my broken dishwasher. Told me cost for fixing. Advised me on new dishwasher purchase.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
We appreciate the feedback and are happy that we could point you in the right decision. There are times when it is best to replace a unit. Don't hesitate to give us a call with whatever you may need.
Jeremee A.
02/2016
5.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
Very prompt and professional service by the technician.
Description of Work: Conducted an inspection of my appliance.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$39
Response from SoBellas Home Services
Thank you for the great review.
JOHN R.
02/2016
3.0
appliance repair
 + -1 more
This was a big deal purchase. There were some issue I had. I thought their price was a little bit high for the repair, I don't remember. They charged me $90.90 to adjust the door on the oven. I thought that was a bit excessive on top of the fact that I already had a $39 credit that was supposed to apply to the bill. All they did was adjust the door in one place, they did not have to put a seal in or anything. I emailed them and let them know it was very high priced. I understand that people have to be trained to do things, basically, but I thought that was a bit high. They came back that they hired skilled laborers and all this costs money and all that. This was for an inspection because I sold the home. When the buyer came back they felt that the door still was not adjusted right. To get an A from me they could have worked with me a little better on the price. The worker that came out was good. He came out pretty quick.
Description of Work: They came out and adjusted the door on the oven.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Appliance Repair,
Heating and Air Conditioning,
Appliance Repair - Small
FAQ
SoBellas Home Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
SoBellas Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
No, SoBellas Home Services does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, SoBellas Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, SoBellas Home Services offers a 10% senior discount.
No, SoBellas Home Services does not offer emergency services.
Yes, SoBellas Home Services offers warranties.
SoBellas Home Services offers the following services: Repairs of refrigerators & freezers. Washing machines. Clothes dryers. Oven & stoves, ranges and cooktops. Microwaves. Dishwashers. Heaters, furnaces. Air conditioners. Swamp coolers and evaporative coolers. Central AC. Refrigerated air conversions and retrofits.
Window ac units. Portable ac units. Mixers. Blenders. Vacuums. We do not work in San Antonio