Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers

Lawn Irrigation, Landscaping, Drain Pipe Installation,

About us

We are an all inclusive landscaping business that services all Houston surrounding area. We have been established since 2001 and have been growing since.

Business highlights

24 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Residential & Commercial Installation, Sprinkler & Irrigation Repair, Prevent Dead Lawns, Flowers & Trees, Outdoor Lighting, Drainage, Backyard Concrete & Amenities Systems

Services we don't offer

Ask for details

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.046 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
57%
4
9%
3
2%
2
9%
1
24%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.3
professionalism
4.2
responsiveness
4.1
punctuality
4.3
Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews

Patricia W.
08/2017
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
I bought it through the owner; I talked to him about it.He came in the cheapest.
Description of Work: They just did my landscaping.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$625

Gene F.
08/2017
4.0
landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, outdoor lighting
  + 2 more
So far, wonderful. I have no complaints at all.
Description of Work: We had the entire yard, front and back, landscaped as well as building new walkways and an outdoor kitchen. They are still in the process of doing the job but have been very happy with quality of work and the staff.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Stephanie J.
10/2016
5.0
excavators, irrigation systems
  + 0 more
We received a quote from another company to fix our current sprinkler system. Cut Above provided a quote for a brand new system at a cheaper rate. They worked with us with our tight schedule and accommodated our request to get the sprinkler installed quickly. Everything went well, thank you so much!!
Description of Work: Sprinkler system installation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,300

George C.
10/2016
1.0
excavators
  + -1 more
I paid for a sprinkler tuneup and never got a call back or an appointment set.
Description of Work: I paid for a sprinkler tuneup

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$59

Monica W.
07/2016
2.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Had a valve replaced 3 months ago and still had water leak around valve. Called sprinkler company to come back out to fix. After two visits of being told the valve was fine it was still leaking. Company promised to have someone out 4 days later and then asked to postpone again. I finally called another company. The original valve was the problem. It was not glued correctly. I had to pay for the same repair twice. Owner does not do his own work. He subs out the crews which was his response to my follow-up.
Description of Work: Sprinkler repair

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$185

Alma R.
06/2016
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
  + 0 more
I have worked with them. I thought they were a little pricey and I guess they need to be a little more clear what services they are going to give exactly. I thought they were going to do one thing. They did what they said they were going to do, but I thought they were going to go a little bit further. To improve their service they could just be a little more clear. I have used them more than once. Now I am having to ask more questions out there as to where I would like it to be. They are okay. When they are busy, they are busy. I think their prices are comparable with everybody.
Description of Work: I just had them replace a sprinkler head.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Teresa D.
01/2016
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
  + 0 more
Not only was Cut Above Landscaping and Irrigation professional but they were also personable and friendly. The work was above and beyond my expectations and the workers were very meticulous with cleanup afterwards. Robert Gates was constantly in contact with me about the progress of the job and the pricing was extremely reasonable. I had several other quotes from competitors and they were way out of my price range. Robert Gates listens and is very knowledgeable to the point of being able to offer alternatives to keep the prices in your range. The sprinkler system has not had any problems and Robert Gates is always just a phone call away whenever I had a question about setting my timer. He was helpful and eager to walk me thru a short training process to help me get everything setup. My landscaping is beyond anything I could ever imagine! The mulch is fresh and moist and there was no cutting corners with his beautiful work. My yard is unrecognizable after he added his touch. He is always onsite to direct the workers and they made sure everything was left immaculate when the job was over. I decided to have him install a wood fence and all I can say is this fence is top grade and will last me for many years. The workers were fast yet efficient and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. I went over everything after each project with a fine tooth comb and I can honestly say that Cut Above Landscaping is one - if not THE - best companies I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. It was an all around top notch professional group of workers as well as an owner (Robert Gates) that is honest and affordable. I will definitely use them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!!
Description of Work: Robert Gates and his crew installed a complete sprinkler system, as well as total landscaping of my front and backyard. In December he replaced the wood fence around my entire property.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,200

Jown F.
01/2016
1.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Did not adequately explain settings and would not honor the contract or my calls for assistance. He just took the money and ran. My first you of your service was a disaster. I followed that up with your $69 service for a sprinkler inspection. He seemed to do a good job but then said the newly installed rain gage was defective and charged me $125 to replace it. This leaves me with a question weather a replacement was really needed or was it a way to juicy up the original &69 fee. Don't know it this is true but I must question if your system give these guys a way to increase their low original fees. And what recourse do I have when the service person you offered me that appeared to me to be a scam. I don't feel I'll ever use your service again.
Description of Work: Installed sprinkler system with a contract for 3 years of free maintence.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$2,700

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
Hello [Member Name Removed]! I am lost for words by this review! I am not sure what the problem was but when you called me twice and I got your message, I returned your call and left you messages as well. Since then I had never heard back from you. I do recall programming and running through the controller with you repeadedly and before I had left your property I made sure you were confident on how to opperate the controller. As far as the $69 inspection through Angies list, you must have contacted another company for the repairs because I have no record of an inspection process nor do I have any invoices for repairs. The last invoice I have on record is for the $2700 sprinkler inspection. If I had gone back to your property and saw there were any repairs needed that had not been physically damaged by humans or mother nature, there would have been no additional charged because your system still is under a 3 year warranty. If there are any problems still going on with your system, please get in contact via email or by phone. I will be more than happy to get the repairs fixed. Thanks and Happy New Year! Robert Cut above landscaping 8324289688 Calandscape29@yahoo.com

Shravan D.
11/2015
3.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Messed up my Lawn , i had to fix my lawn again by other vendors. Called couple of times to adjust / balance sprinklers to reduce water wastage and adjust directions of sprinklers.It's truly not professional installation.
Description of Work: Spinklers

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$2,400

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
Hello [member name removed]! I am sorry for your dissatisfaction! It is common after new installations to make minor head adjustments after the trenches settle in which we did after your request. As far as your lawn being destroyed, we were out 3 times after the install and there was no mention of any dissatisfaction of the condition of the lawn. This is the first complaint I have had from you. Not even mentioned to us after the final walkthrough. If you had let me know how you felt, I would have fixed the issue. Honestly, after reviewing once the job was completed, I thought the crew did an excellent job cleaning up and putting the grass back. Though I was really surprised by this review, I do still appreciate you as a customer! Please let me know if there is anything I can do make things right. God bless and Happy Holidays! Robert

Christopher L.
08/2015
1.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Quit answering calls after flooding my backyard.
Description of Work: The provider set numerous appointments, fianlly made it on the third attempt. There was a small repair that was made as it was too late in the day to do the entire job. I was fine with that. The next day I walk out to find the backyard flooded. I have called Robert three times and gotten no reponse.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Georgia T.
06/2015
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Due to weather/rain, there was a delay. Robert kept us informed throughout the delays and we were very happy with the services and our systems. The system is working great and the coverage is perfect for our large yard.
Description of Work: Complete sprinkler system; 12 zones

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,500

Thomas K.
06/2015
5.0
excavators, gutter repair, irrigation systems, tree service, drain pipe
  + 3 more
Robert gave us a quote for installing a drainage system, overhauling our front beds, and planting a couple of trees in early to mid April. It took til the second half of May to get the work done because of HOA approvals and weather issues. The first day his crew installed the new drainage system, including connecting gutter downspouts to the drain pipe, installing several catch basins, and moving a few sprinkler heads out of the way. The crew did a great job cleaning up after themselves, and they did a great job replanting the grass that was disturbed. The next day they totally removed all of the plants in our front beds. Robert suggested expanding the beds out by about a foot so the plants will have adequate room to mature. His crew dug up the grass to expand the beds and installed a new pancake rock border around all the beds. They also installed the pancake rock borders around an existing live oak in our front yard and around the new live they planted in the front yard on the other side of the driveway. They planted a nice large red oak in the back yard. The plants he recommended look far better than the ones the builder installed during construction a couple of years ago. Once the job was over the crew did a great job cleaning up. They completely cleaned the driveway where the rock and dirt had been delivered, and did not leave any trash anywhere. Overall we're highly satisfied with Robert and his Cut Above crew and would definitely recommend them. The price seemed very reasonable, including a change I threw at him as he and the crew showed up on the first day, and he and his crew were very polite. Should we have any landscaping projects in the future Robert will be the first person we call.
Description of Work: Cut Above Landscaping installed a drainage system, overhauled our front beds, and planted two oak trees.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,600

Fran S.
05/2015
1.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
I had had other estimates and his plan and price were good. My husband and I had a few more questions we wanted to ask to clarify the job. My husband emailed once and called 2 times over the week of 4/27 and I called 3 times over the week of 5/4/15. We have never received a return call or had any communication from him. I was concerned that something tragic had happened to him as he had seemed eager to do the job and had responded quickly with the bid. I even left messages to that affect. All our messages stated that we were interested in him doing the job and to please contact us as we just needed some clarification on a few things before we started. I am disappointed he did not come through. Someone else is getting the job. I don't consider this to be a small job but perhaps that was his reason for walking away.
Description of Work: Robert responded quickly to setting up an appointment (4/24/15) to give me a bid for my backyard drainage issues, creating beds, and installing flagstone path. He emailed the bid promptly by 4/27/15.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$4,315

Wanda R.
08/2014
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, drain pipe
  + 2 more
The latest work was the second time we utilized "Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers" because of the excellent job performed for us last year it was a no brainier to call them back. We called Mr. Gates (The Company Owner) whom was both courteous and prompt in coming out and giving us a bid. We had some ideas and he offered some plausible solutions. Also, we had numerous follow up questions that he answered in a timely fashion. As mentioned, we had a) +/- 100' of area drain installed coupled with numerous catch basins and existing drain tie ins; b) sprinkler system repair and new install post pool installation, and a new feature offred by the company,c) cedar fencing installed on steel post (our request). The workers arrived on time along with the company owner who supervised the whole process-"Hey there is a new twist!" Owner supervision and guidance. The work was performed that exceeded expectations-but we expected that as this was our second time to use the company. All trash was cleaned from the property. The grass that was displaced was placed back wherein you could hardly tell anything had been done. The fence crew did a jam up job that was very professional and makes the backyard and pool area pop! Along with the new Italian Cypress trees. We did our homework and due diligence getting multiple bids prior to work being performed and as Mr Gates will tell you "I may not be the (your) cheapest bid, nor the highest but I will offer you a fair service-and do what I say because I want your return service." To be honest, you cannot go wrong by using this company for all your landscaping, fencing, and or sprinkler service. My wife and I are transplanted in the Houston area and sad to say in most instances what we have found by service providers is lacking because of the volume-in other words they do not need you but for the one job and who cares thereafter. This is not the case with "Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers." I'm what you call "Old School" which translates into I do not mind paying for a good product with an honest indivdual and to that end I highly recomend "Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers!" And don't forget the Fencing!
Description of Work: The Company "Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers" provided numerous services e.g. area drain,sprinkler installation & repair, tree planting, plus a new service the company provides, fencing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Wiliam S.
04/2014
1.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
he wasn't rude. sounded like a nice guy.just couldn't get him t come out.
Description of Work: nothing.he woud not come out.he told my wife that he did not want to be refered by angies

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
Hello [member name removed]. I had asked to be removed from the Angies Big deal for sprinkler repairs 3-4 months ago and was told by them that I was no longer a contractor for the big deal. Well that was not the case. I received about 3-4 calls for the big deal around the same time you had called 2-3 weeks ago. Once I received these calls, I immediately called Angies list back to let them know I was still receiving calls from the Big deal. They apologized and told me they would contact the customers to let them know they had mad a mistake and will direct them to another contractor. It sounds like that never contacted you judging by this review. I had no idea this review was left until Angies list called me again today apologizing for this review. I had asked them if they could remove it since this was out of my control and they suggested I should contact you to get it removed because there is nothing they can do. Angies draws a good percent of my business which thrives off of good reviews. I would appreciate it if you could remove this review at your earliest convenience. I apologize for all the miscommunication on the behalf of Angies list!!

Jeff R.
03/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
They guy that I spoke to was very nice and polite. He let me know that there had been some miscommunication between he and Angie's List, and this deal should not have been offered.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for $55 for Sprinkler Inspection.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

John G.
02/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
It was good. The scheduling was good.
Description of Work: It was a Big Deal for $55 for Sprinkler Inspection. They had to change out some sprinkler heads.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$255

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
I am glad we could get your system back up and running! Please let me know if we can be of any help in the future! Thank you for your business! Robert

David S.
02/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
The workers came onsite and performed their tests. Then the owner called me to report their findings and offered to make the necssary repairs. He owner did not pressure me into buying anything that was not needed. I would use these guys again.
Description of Work: Test all sprinklers, gave a diagnosis and made the necssary repairs.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

lawton K.
11/2013
1.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
I contracted with Robert Gates of Cut Above Landscaping and Irrigation to install a new irrigation system for my lawn. We discussed the routing of the supply lines to avoid my existing landscaping and the location of the zone valves and backflow preventer. Following the installation, I was shocked and surprised that the backflow preventer was installed in my front lawn versus the agreed upon location beside my garage. To make matters worse they chose to cut down and destroy two of my wife?s favorite plants, a large shrimp plant as well as a turk?s cap. I also later noticed that my landscaping lighting underground power cable was intentionally cut and a cheaper sprinkler zone timer was installed versus the one quoted with their bid. After discussing the issues, Robert agreed to replace my wife?s plants if they didn?t grow back, repair the landscape lighting cable, and move the backflow preventer. Based on these agreements I paid for the job in full. I was hesitant to do this but Robert promised that he would take care of these remaining issues quickly and honor our agreement. I also felt that since he lived less than a mile from my house he would be trustworthy. Since that time, I have been trying to get in touch with Robert for several months through phone, email, and text messages to complete the work but he hasn?t returned any correspondence. I have tried to contact Robert on over twenty separate occasions with no response. I'm very disappointed to think that Robert would promise to address outstanding items and indicate I had a warranty to receive payment and then disappear. I'm still hopeful that Robert will chose to honor his published warranty and prior agreements and make the necessary repairs to close out this issue.
Description of Work: Installed new sprinkler system

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$2,000

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
I did install a sprinkler system for [member name removed] for the amount of $2000. The only thing discussed prior to the installation was the where the timer and heads would be located. Never once did we discuss (prior to the installation) his request for the Backflow preventer to be placed along the right side of the garage until after the sprinkler system had been installed. I told him I would be more than happy to relocate the backflow preventer as long as he covered the labor cost to move it, because it would take half a day to re-install due to all the tree roots and crammed space he wanted it in. He told me he would think about it and get back with me, but I never heard back from him on this matter. As far as the plants being damaged, it was impossible to trench through his flowerbed without having to dig some of the plants up because the flowerbeds were nothing but plants, trees and shrubs. We did the best we could to place the plants back considering the limited space we had to install the plumbing. I even told Mr.[member name removed] before we did the install that it would be difficult not to harm some of the plants, because his flowerbeds were over grown with plant growth. Prior to the installation, I gave Mr.[member name removed] a sprinkler contract that has a “1-800 safe dig” company number that he needed call to locate any electrical, gas and utility cable lines before we did the install. This does not include locating any additional gas or low voltage lines. It is the customer’s responsibility to inform us of any additional cable or gas lines. Stated clearly in my contract, it says that “Cut above landscaping is not responsible for any buried lines”. With that said, my crew did accidentally cut one of Mr. [member name removed]'s low voltage lighting cables. Without complaining, I told him I would do my best to repair the cable, but after an hour of searching for the other cut end, I was unable to locate. Mr.[member name removed] even tried helping us try to locate the other end but was unsuccessful. It is unfortunate, but these things do occasionally happen. After the install, Mr. [member name removed] and I spoke about me trying to locate the wire with my sprinkler wire locator, but unfortunately I could not get it to work. I informed Mr.[member name removed] that the locator had been broken. After that, I did receive a few text messages from him asking if I had any luck getting the locator to work. Other than the warranty call a month after the installation, I have not had any calls or emails from him since to my knowledge. Also on the sprinkler estimate, it has an area that describes the type of products we install. One of the products (Hunter Src controller) was discontinued, in which I had found this out the day of the install and informed Mr.[member name removed] of the situation. Never once did I hear Mr.[member name removed] complain that I installed a cheap controller. In fact, the Hydrorain controller I installed was the $6 more than the Hunter SrC controller. I have installed more than a hundred Hydrorain controllers since Mr.[member name removed]‘s and till this day I will recommend them to any of my customers. They are user friendly and very durable. It states in Mr.[member name removed] letter that I agreed to come back out and fix these issues after he had rendered payment. As a loyal business owner, I do not receive payment until the customer is satisfied. Once I had been paid, I did receive a call from Mr.[member name removed] a month later saying he had some saturation in his lawn. I was out at his property two days after the call to inspect the area, which had been a leak. Since then, I had received only calls and text to repair the low voltage cable, in which I informed him I could no longer help him since the locator had been broken. I never once heard from him in regards to the backflow preventer being relocated, nor did I agree to come back and relocate or replace the plants for free. If I were to receive a call from Mr.[member name removed] in regard to any warranty services to his system, I would be more

Duane C.
10/2013
5.0
irrigation systems, drain pipe
  + 0 more
They did a great job. Very satisfied
Description of Work: Install new drain pipe in backyard that was accumulating water.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200

Thomas D.
10/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
We used a "deal coupon" for a sprinkler system inspection,knowing repairs were needed. Jesus arrived within the time window, quickly confirmed the problems, got an estimate from office and made the repairs. Very professional. Robert came by and checked repairs before invoicing.
Description of Work: Replace non functioning control valve, replaced and adjusted sprinkler heads, relocated remote sensor, installed new valve box.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$267

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
It was very ice working with you (member name removed)! We truly appreciate your business! Please let me know if you need anything at all in the future! Robert Cut above landscaping, sprinklers and pools 8324289688

Carol A.
07/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
Robert was very professional. He responded to my e-mail requesting service very promptly. We agreed on a time to provide the service and he arrived on time and did a great job. Two sprinkler heads needed replacement and another needed adjustment. He helped me with setting a program with the controller and explained its use. I was very happy with the service provided and would definitely use him again and recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work: Sprinkler System Inspection

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$55

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
Hello [member name removed]! I wanted to take the time and thank you for the kind review, and of course your business! Please let me know if I can be of any help in the future! Thanks! Robert Cut above landscape, sprinklers and pools

DAVID H.
07/2013
4.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
It went well. It costs more than I thought it was going to but they did a good job.
Description of Work: Replaced vacuum breaker, two sprinkler heads and checked and adjusted the other sprinkler heads as needed

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$285

Peter A.
07/2013
2.0
irrigation systems
  + -1 more
He just would never get in touch with me. He did not return my phone calls, and I had to use Angie's List to get through to him.
Description of Work: I tried using him for a big deal.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0


Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
[removed member name]- I received one message from you a couple weeks ago in which I returned your call. When we spoke I explained to you that I had requested to be removed from the Big deal promotion 3 months ago, but I would get you taken care of anyways. You and I had set up an appointment to fix the repair 3 days after we had spoke, but I received a call the day before we were supposed to meet that your neighbor fixed your issue with the system. I am sorry you were displeased, but I feel this is an unfair review and should not be held against me.

Wanda R.
05/2013
5.0
landscaping, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting
  + 1 more
First, we did our homework and of course only used Angie's listed providers. We received multiple bids and elected in going with Cut & Above Landscaping for numerous reasons--the main reasons being Robert Gates showed up on time for the bid---explained the process and provided his expert advice in what would look good and what would not. Second: The crew showed up at the exact time and date that was suggested on the bid--------what a relief---pulling from past experience this is not indicative of the norm for contractors but for this one it is---he says what he will do and does it correctly! Third: The crew members were hard working and did an outstanding job and cleaned up afterward! The job was completed in one day. Fourth: The Cut & Above Landscaping owner, Robert Gates lead the crew members from start to finish and relayed needed materials to them throughout the day. Fifth: The job was completed on time, on budget, and it was an outstanding job!
Description of Work: Cut and Above Landscaping installed an extensive sprinkler system in both the front and back yard areas. Also, existing flowerbeds in the front were removed and new beds with decorative rock was installed- including the appropriate level of foliage. The company lead by Mr. Robert Gates also installed a new landscape lighting system in the frontyard area as well.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$10,500

Response from Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers
(members names removed)- It was a pleasure doing business with you guys! You to are very special people and I will be more than happy to help you guys out in the future. Please let me know if you need anything at all even if it is none business related. God bless! Robert
    • 1(current)
    • 2

Contact information

21031 Green Jewel Drive, Cypress, TX 77433

www.houstonsprinkler.net

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Lawn Irrigation,
Landscaping,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Landscaping - Lighting,
Tree Service,
Excavating,
Gutters,
Pavers and Hardscaping

FAQ

Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers offers free project estimates.
No, Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers does not offer a senior discount.
No, Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers offers warranties.
Cut Above Landscaping & Sprinklers offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Installation, Sprinkler & Irrigation Repair, Prevent Dead Lawns, Flowers & Trees, Outdoor Lighting, Drainage, Backyard Concrete & Amenities Systems
Ask for details

Contact information

21031 Green Jewel Drive, Cypress, TX 77433

www.houstonsprinkler.net

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM