Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant

Plumbing, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning,

About us

Super Service Award winner 12 years in a row! Reviewed on Angie's List for 12 solid years! We return all emergency calls within 15 mins, 24 hrs day, 7 days wk. Why? You're our #1 priority as without YOU, there is no US. It's really that simple. The big difference is we CARE. We GENUINELY care. We always will. Please visit our website for our rating statistics at: www.Servant Plumbing.com or touch link above and see how we walk it when we say you're number one to us, and not just talk it as so many companies do.

Business highlights

38 years of trusted experience
Family Owned & Operated
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER 12 YRS IN A ROW. NO SERVICE CALL CHARGES EVER ALWAYS FREE ESTIMATES. From Garbage disposals to water heaters to clogged drains to complete re-pipes to leaky faucets to toilet rebuilds, if it's plumbing, we do it.

Services we don't offer

n/a

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.9538 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
90%
4
7%
3
2%
2
0%
1
1%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.9
value
4.5
professionalism
4.9
responsiveness
4.9
punctuality
4.9

Filter reviews by category

Showing 476-500 of 538 reviews

Donald F.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Install disposal and sink plumbing

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for your straight A review. :):):)

Mr. D.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Servant plumbing was contracted with to find the leak in the property water system and found that the issue was in the line between the meter and the house. I was told that the line had pinhole perforations throughout and a larger leak. The line was iron pipe and was probably the original line to the house. The house was vacant and on the market for sale. They found the problem the day after my call (Friday)and began work Tuesday morning. The work was completed in one day. The entire 130 foot water line was replaced, and a new turnoff installed at the house. They flushed any debris from house lines and checked again for any other leaks.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,895

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for your straight A review. I live by my reviews!!!

Tanya C.
05/2015
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Fix pipe leak from toilet

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$160

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for your honest review. I will contact you to see why we weren't an "A" in certain categories. It's a disease, but I strive for perfection on every job!!!

Patricia F.
04/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They had to replace a toilet for my powder room. They were excellent. They went and selected the toilet and texted me pictures and cost. Jay was efficient and clean and it took no time at all. Will definitely use them again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$800

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
I appreciate what you said very much. Jay is a wonderful employee and always goes the extra edge :)

Jane H.
04/2015
5.0
plumbing, home remodeling
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced toilet in downstairs bath. Also, replaced kitchen sink faucet & spray hose. Workmen were very professional! Will definitely use Servant in the future.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$900

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
I appreciate your comments!!!

Julian C.
03/2015
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Servant replaced a failing gas hot water heater. During a previous service call, we discovered that the HWH was on its last legs and we decided to replace it before the new HWH regulations come into effect. Servant procured the HWH and came to install it exactly as agreed upon. The crew (Jay Stephens and Randall Duryee) were extremely professional and explained what they would be doing before beginning the installation. Work proceeded quickly and efficiently, taking only slightly more than 2 hours from arrival to departure. It was a pleasure to do business with Servant Plumbing and I can only recommend them unequivocably. Jay and Randall are highly competent employees and represent the company well.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for your wonderful review :) I love making my customers happy!!!

Cathy L.
02/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for your review!!!

Adrian R.
02/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced lawn sprinkler pump |-3hours

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,065

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
I thank you for your A review :) Every morning like clock work I log onto Angie's List to see if I have a new review. Starts my day off with smiles when I get an A :)

Kathy M.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Rebuilt two hose bibs and installed a ball valve on the water heater. |The gentlemen were polite and punctual. They provided very good service and came out the day I called.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$245

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
:) Nothing like a straight A review to make me smile. Thank you so very much, glad we could make you so satisfied. Without that, I would have no business!!!

Glenda B.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for your A review :)

Angel J.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Repaired faucet. The hot water flow was a trickle so the plumber tried to fix with replacing a part. That did not help and it was determined we need a new faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$148

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you, i appreciate your wonder comments :)

Robert H.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Connected water supply and drain to new sink in garage apartment. Work was done well and within time and budget quoted.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$800

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us. Glad we made you happy!!! But as always, we appreciate YOU more than you do us, as without you, there is NO me!!!

Dale C.
01/2015
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced the valve that controls flow of hot and cold water in the shower. The gentleman who did the work was professional, and kept me informed throughout his repair process. However, based on the cost of the part, and time to repair, I feel the overall price was quite high.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$245

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
One thing I have learned, if the customer is unhappy with the price, all the other categories will suffer as well :) Anyone who follows me closely and reads my responses, knows that I almost always blame myself for a less than stellar review. Very seldom will I disagree with my customers, as surely, that is no way to build a successful business. But I must take exception with this customer. We ALWAYS quote a price before we do the work. It is always quite frustrating as a business owner, when we drive out to a customer’s house, quote them a price, have them accept the price, do the work and get paid, only to hear a few days later that they thought it was very expensive... We do not have service charges like every other company, and still offer free estimates. So if you think that our price is high, no problem at all, have a great day sir, and sorry we couldn't service you today! But what makes this particular job frustrating, is the fact of who we are. We stock about $10,000 in parts on our trucks, something that is simply unheard of. There are not many, if any, service trucks that would pull up to this home, with a $55, GENUINE Moen part in stock and on hand. And then proceed to actually charge our COST for that part, which is, $55... Then we have to shut down the water main to the house, drain the pressure off, completely take apart the Moen valve, install the correct parts, put the water back on and verify it's working. As well as giving him another unheard of, two year warranty. We are not afraid of our work :) So we got it all done in an expedient and professional manner, just to have him complain it was too expensive? For $245 with a $55 part? So he thought $195 was very expensive, even though he was quoted that price ahead of time, accepted the price, and even though I called him as I do with all my customers a day or two later, to do a customer satisfaction call and ask if he was 100% happy with the work. Funny thing is, if any other company had driven out there, they would've looked at the problem, shut his water main down, taken the part with them, left the house, been gone for an hour to an hour and a half driving across town to get the part, coming back and then completing the job. They would've turned it into a 2 to 3 hour long circus. And then of course, the customer would have been extremely happy with the price because it took them so long to complete the job. Not to mention all of the companies that don't have properly trained or professional personnel to begin with, who would've told him that the parts are not even available and he would need a whole new faucet or that the parts were $115 :))) So because we did exactly what was expected of us, had the part in stock and on hand, completed the job in an expedient manner, which freed him up to go do whatever else you had to do with his day, we are penalized for this, because we got it done too fast for him. We should get it done very fast for him, because that's what we do, we are professionals. So of course it comes easy to us. Having a service man fumble around with it for an hour SHOULD be scary. This customer never seemed to wonder HOW that part got on the truck to begin with? They never assume that there was much time involved in securing those parts and getting them on the truck. Whether we left his house to go get it, or picked it up at an earlier time, there is still time and expense involved in stocking our trucks. It didn't magically appear there. LOL Keeping our trucks stocked is a major chore I promise you. Once every two weeks, we spend about 45 minutes and go through every single part on the trucks. Then we make a LONG list of what we need, then we have to go to several different places in town to secure all of the many different parts. All told, it takes about a full half a day to fully stock our trucks back up again. All so we can drive up to this customers home and have it on hand for HIM, so that we can give him a more reasonable bill then we had to, to alleviate having him pay us as we went and searched for the part. As I have said, we will never be able to please everybody no matter how hard we try. And this is an example at how we did everything 100% right, but got a less than favorable review because of it :( Deeply saddens me when I don't get a straight A review. And if it's something I failed at, I will be the first to admit it, because I am FAR from being perfect. In this case, I felt we were as close to perfect as possible, and deserved a better review them we got. That's not something you will hear me say often.

Garrett A.
12/2014
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Toilet water constant run.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Soooo sad when i get a B. B's may be acceptable to most companies, but to me, its a failing grade. I want 100% of my customers to be 100% happy. We achieve that almost 100% of the time, but I know I am asking for too much. Not all customers are alike and we simply will never be able to please everyone no matter how hard we try. Right now we are at 94% A's and 3% B's, so we please 97 out of every 100 customers we serve, the other 3 % are C's. Considering we are the most highly rated and have received the most reviews out of any other company here (325 total reviews) i am VERY pleased with those results. Still, why customers proceed to give us a review when we actually did no work for them, well, I will never understand. We have no record that we actually did work for this customer. And this makes sense, as under price he listed N/A. So he was just calling around looking for someone and we were too busy to service him. This is always hard for us, as sometimes we cannot get right out when customers want us to. But why penalize us for this? If we actually do work for you, I PROMISE we will make you smile :) This isn't the first time I have received a less than A review from someone we NEVER did work for and was just upset we couldn't service them when they requested, which 99% of the time is when they request same day service at 2:00 in the afternoon :) But I wish they wouldn't leave us a review unless they gave us the chance to do work for them. To say we were a C on responsiveness because we couldn't make it out when they asked is truly not fair to us. And to give us a B on the other categories when they never even met us is even more unfair. Oh well, such is life :)

Louie S.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: GREAT , VERY GOOD AND PROFESSIONAL .

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,325

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Wow!! Thank you :) I cannot tell you how much i like reading these reviews. I live by them so I can to judge how we are doing!!!

Stan L.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: We had a leaky shower head that needed to be fixed. Upon further inspection it was more in depth than it appeared. David our plumber was quite knowledgable and very helpful with our situation . We can't thank him enough.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$450

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comments :)

heather P.
12/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for an excellent review. They always make me smile :)))

Marjorie W.
10/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I had used Servants Plumbing twice and was very happy with the promptness, pleasantness, competence and price. They will be the first company I call when I encounter other problems.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much!!!

Robert D.
08/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: Checked pipes for leaks did not find any

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
I'm glad we couldn't find any issues!!! Worked out well for you :)

Sabine L.
07/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Servant replaced the shut-off valves on my washing machine. We did have a small problem but Servant was right on top of it! I would not hesitate to use this company again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$164

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you so much for an excellent review and taking the time to tell others. I appreciate your business VERY much :)

Helen A C.
07/2014
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0


Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Very, very odd to receive a review from someone who was just calling around looking for information. We never did any work for her, and I'm not quite sure why she wasn't an "A" pleased, or why she decided to give this review based off of a phone call only. Oh well, only she knows. Since we generate 25 calls a day or so of customers who are just looking for general information and we do not keep a record of anyone who's just calling around, I'll never be able to find out :(

Carin M.
06/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Repaired and replaced leaking pipes under house. Plumber on time, lived up to their reputation as excellent service providers. No drama. Will definitely use them again if necessary.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$885

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for an outstanding review. We appreciate you more than you know :)

Hugh & Linda G.
06/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Installed new faucet in kitchen. It went Very well.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$125

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
:):):) Why thank you for your straight A report. Another night of peaceful sleep :)

Pamela B.
06/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced disposal and tightened joints where leaking.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$240

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for taking time to post an excellent review :)

JoAnn A.
05/2014
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced gass water heater

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$875

Response from Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant
Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review :)

Contact information

802 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

http://www.servantplumbing.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Open All Day
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day


Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Sewer Cleaning,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Ceramic Tile,
Handyman Services,
Appliance Repair - Small,
Flooring Sales and Installation,
Drywall,
Excavating

FAQ

Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
Yes, Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant offers free project estimates.
No, Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant offers emergency services.
Yes, Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant offers warranties.
Servant Plumbing of Mt.Pleasant offers the following services: SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER 12 YRS IN A ROW. NO SERVICE CALL CHARGES EVER ALWAYS FREE ESTIMATES. From Garbage disposals to water heaters to clogged drains to complete re-pipes to leaky faucets to toilet rebuilds, if it's plumbing, we do it.
n/a

Contact information

802 Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

http://www.servantplumbing.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Open All Day
Monday:
Open All Day
Tuesday:
Open All Day
Wednesday:
Open All Day
Thursday:
Open All Day
Friday:
Open All Day
Saturday:
Open All Day