Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Low Country Moving Specialists LLC

Moving Companies

About us

Low Country Moving Specialists, LLC is an experienced moving company. We have been moving numerous of satisfied customers since 2008. We pride ourselves on being a professional, reliable, and customer-oriented moving company. We are a licensed and insured business and try to make every move as easy and stress-free as possible. We work with every budget and each customer's moving needs is evaluated individually for an accurate and affordable quote! Our crews are smoke-free, trained and very efficient at what they do. We are constantly improving our skills in order to provide our customers with the best moving experience possible.

Business highlights

17 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Moving including packing, unpacking, loading, unloading, cleaning & furniture assembly. We offer full moves as well as delivery services including antiques, pianos and heavy-duty furniture.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.630 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
87%
4
0%
3
7%
2
3%
1
3%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.7
professionalism
4.5
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.8
Showing 26-30 of 30 reviews

Lee Ann R.
11/2015
2.0
moving companies
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: These jokers tore up my lawn at my new house, damaged the door jambs, furnace grate, linen closet door with promises to repaint & fill holes in the yard with dirt. They left a door open to my garage & one of my dogs got out. Luckily one of my neighbors caught him, as the movers drove by & pointed out how far my dog had ran! I heard from them once after the move saying they would have their painter call me, which didn't happen. They never repaired the deep gouges the truck made in my yard as promised, either. I moved over a month ago. I would NEVER use this company again, nor would I recommend to anyone!!! The best they could do now is refund the cost of repairing the damage to my property...

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

$2,000

Response from Low Country Moving Specialists LLC
[member name removed], we regret that you were disappointed with our services. It is always our goal to make every customer have a unique and superb moving experience with us. As we recall, you were also a very satisfied customer on the day of your move. You commented on how pleased you were with our services. Unfortunately due to an extremely oversized piece, we did put a minor scratch on your AC filter cover grid, which you pointed out to us that day. Also, there was the issue of the soft soil after all that rain, which caused two tires marks to be left on your front yard. We assured you that we would repair both damages, and informed you that we outsource the repair to the professionals that we network with for such repairs. We are professional movers, and not handyman. Any damages we cause are outsourced to the experts, so that they can be repaired in the most satisfying way possible. If those companies/repair companies don't contact you within the timeframe that we provided you with, you must inform us right away so that we can take action, and make sure that the work is done. We were never informed that you had not been contacted by the contractors we hire for such repairs. Please, contact us in order for us to take the necessary measures to get the damages repaired by the right people. Our reputation and integrity are very important to us as well as our customers satisfaction.

theresa E.
05/2015
5.0
moving companies
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Moved most of the furniture in a three bedroom house. Also a good number of boxes and large bags. I spoke with Rob to set up the the move and felt very confident with him. There were 4 movers, all were hard workers. Having 4 movers was the right choice with this size move. I am very satisfied with the job they did. I will definitely use them again and can highly recommend them. Thank you for everything!!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$875

John G.
04/2015
5.0
moving companies
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Loaded 2 and a half 16ft. PODS and moved all heavy items from the second floor. They both did a great job and represented themselves and the business very well.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$550

Response from Low Country Moving Specialists LLC
Thank you for the kind review. We do our absolute best to please each and every customer and we're happy to hear that you were no exception to that rule. Thanks again for your business!

Scott W.
01/2015
5.0
moving companies
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Moved from storage to house. On time and excellent service!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Low Country Moving Specialists LLC
We're glad you were happy with our service. Please don't hesitate to give us a call in the future. Thank you for your business!

Jennifer A.
12/2014
3.0
moving companies
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: My main issue with this company is the owner's rudeness. He was polite enough when I booked the service, but that changed. I made a follow up call around 5 days prior to the service being performed, and he stated that he would call me the day before to confirm. I explained that I'd be living in my new residence by then, and gave him the phone number at my new place. | |My appointment was for 3pm, which I'd specifically requested, on a Saturday. Not having heard from him (the owner, whose name he would never spell for me but it sounds like Hobby or Hoby?), I called around 11am that day. He immediately started berating me for not having returned his several calls. Turns out, he was calling my old number at the apartment where I no longer lived! I reminded him that I'd given him my new number when we'd last spoken, and he just yelled right over me. | |He then told me that he was calling because he wanted them to come earlier since they had a slow day. I reminded him that when I booked a few weeks earlier, I'd requested 3pm because that was the only time I was available. One of several reasons is because I'm disabled and need a friend to take me, but there are other reasons as well. I mentioned not being able to drive myself and he pressured me by saying he would have his guys pick me up and they could be here in 10 minutes!! First of all I was not even dressed or ready to go, I had other pressing things that needed to be done first, and I would never get into a vehicle with a total stranger! | |He seemed very angry that I would not do this, and then asked how early I could be there. I said that I was planning to arrive around 2:45 or so, and that they were welcome to arrive a bit earlier than that and just wait for me if I wasn't there yet. Then he suggested that he could give me a discount on adding a 3rd person, which would make the move go faster so his guys would be done earlier, and it would probably end up costing me the same amount of money plus be done faster. He was so pushy, I finally gave in though regretted it later. | |I managed to arrive at 2:20, expecting a truck to be waiting. No truck. They did not show up until 3:20! After so much pressure for them to begin early, they were late and I did not even receive a phone call. I was anxious after the owner being so nasty, that he may have told them not to come. | |Of the three guys who showed up, two seemed very inexperienced. Two were very young but polite, and I wish I recalled their names. One was extremely polite and tried to be helpful but I could tell he was very new at doing this. The elder of the three seemed more experienced but also spent a lot of his time standing on the truck not really doing much of anything. He was a bit abrupt and bordering on rude. | |Before becoming disabled, I worked in an industry where I often had to move furniture. I know how it is done, and done efficiently. These guys were anything but. They were so slow, I wondered if the owner had asked them to take their time so that I'd end up paying more by utilizing the full time as well as the third person he'd talked me into. Either that or they just didn't care. | |I can say that they were cautious with my furniture and did not break anything, though I had to watch them closely with my antiques. I had specifically requested movers who were very experienced with antiques, and "Hoby" had insisted that all of his movers were. But these guys nearly lifted a very heavy piece by its decorative moulding, which anyone who has ever moved antiques should know! Had I not been watching and stopped them, my most valuable piece would have been broken. | |After what should have been finished in an hour took nearly two hours, we finally left to head to the new house. Once again, they took their good sweet time arriving. I realize they have to drive the truck a bit slower than the car I rode in, but they arrived about 15 minutes after we did! | |Once we arrived, it was getting dark and also approaching their time to finish work for the day. That was when they started moving quickly! They were fast and efficient, though they had a bit of trouble taking direction as to where to put things. Logically, it would have made more sense for them to move faster loading things up initially and slower at the unloading end so there was time for me to show them where each item went as it came off of the truck. They went too quickly, I'd be showing one guy where one thing went and then something else would be coming off of the truck and placed where it did not belong. Things were removed in the wrong order, because I wasn't consulted prior to unloading, so often a piece would be brought in that would be in the way of another piece that had not been removed yet. | |I had also asked the owner ahead of time if they would unhook and hook up my icemaker for the fridge they were moving, as well as my washer and dryer unit that was being moved. He said yes. They spent 20 minutes in the laundry room trying to figure out how to hook up a washer/dryer! I was billed for all three of them for this entire time, which combined with the beyond slow loading and then they must have stopped somewhere en route because they took so long arriving, I feel I was overcharged. | |The worst part of it all was that when I went to run my laundry, the dryer vent had not even been hooked up, it was coiled behind the hot water heater which sits next to it! I called the next day and "Hoby" was very defensive about this, stating that they fall off all of the time. I told him that I once did this as part of my career, and that if connected properly it did not fall off, and he argued with me about it! He finally agreed to send someone out the following day (Monday). That night, I also checked the water lines while starting to fill the washer to ensure that there were no leaks. The hoses were reversed, and a cold water wash had scalding hot water coming out! | |Thankfully, although much later than "Hoby" had offered and without the phone call he'd promised, a different guy than the three who had moved me showed up on Monday. He was extremely polite, and while it took all three of them on Saturday to move my washer/dryer (it's one piece), he did it by himself quickly and efficiently. He switched the water lines, hooked up the dryer vent, and had me test it while he waited - all in under 10 minutes. | |My overall experience with this company is negative. It's not nearly as bad as the last company I used who broke my furniture and lost (!?) a table leaf, but none the less, the experience was far less than professional. Especially when the owner is so rude, pushy, and argumentative with his clients.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$367

Response from Low Country Moving Specialists LLC
[member name removed], we regret that you were not satisfied with our services. Our sincerest apology! At Low Country Moving, LLC we try to give each customer a superb experience and provide them with the best moving services possible. Our crew member work hard and are constantly trained to give each customer a smoother and stress free moving experience. Unfortunately, we could not meet your expectations as a customer, and every time this happens we work hard to improve on all the aspects that made you, as a customer, unhappy with the services that we provide. We would like to assure you that we have the highest standards when it comes to the quality of the work that we offer. We also have a lot of integrity in every thing that we do. Kindness is also another strong value that we hold to, and that is why we offered you a ride. You had mentioned your disability several times, and because we were ahead of our schedule on the day of your move, we offered to come earlier. We were not forceful and disrespectful in any way, but out of kindness, offered you a ride, as you mentioned that this was the only reason keeping you from starting earlier. Out of kindness, we also installed your washer and dryer, which is a service we usually don't provide due to liability reasons. We also would like to clarify that we did not, at any point, try to up sale you an extra crew member. We offered you an opportunity to make your move more cost effective by adding a third crew member for only an additional $10, which is less than half of what we normally charge. We were also a little puzzled by the fact that you mentioned that we were careful with your belongings and did not break anything. As you mentioned, we were even better than your previous movers. Therefore, it is somewhat difficult for us to understand what your expectation really were. Regardless, we always strive to please every customers, therefore we offer our apologies. However, as mentioned above, we regret that our intentions and kindness were misconstrued. We are completely confident that we went above and beyond to make your moving day go as easy as possible. Don't hesitate to call us again in the future, should you have any moving needs. It would be our pleasure to have you as a customer again! Best regards! Robi Dos Santos Owner/President
    • 1
    • 2(current)

Contact information

1514 Mathis Ferry Road Suite 18, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

http://www.lowcountrymoving.com

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Moving Companies

FAQ

Low Country Moving Specialists LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Low Country Moving Specialists LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Low Country Moving Specialists LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, Low Country Moving Specialists LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Low Country Moving Specialists LLC does not offer a senior discount.
No, Low Country Moving Specialists LLC does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Low Country Moving Specialists LLC offers warranties.
Low Country Moving Specialists LLC offers the following services: Moving including packing, unpacking, loading, unloading, cleaning & furniture assembly. We offer full moves as well as delivery services including antiques, pianos and heavy-duty furniture.

Contact information

1514 Mathis Ferry Road Suite 18, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

http://www.lowcountrymoving.com

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM