I am very pleased with how quickly the job was completed. The quality of the material and workmanship was fantastic and the total price was spot on. Highly recommend these guys.
Description of Work: Needed a new roof
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Bob S.
09/2016
5.0
roofing
 + -1 more
Roof replacement went very well. I am very happy with his work. No issues.
Description of Work: Roof Replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
Robert B.
09/2013
5.0
roofing
 + -1 more
He did a suburb job. He cleaned up very well. As a result of our house, he has gotten work in my neighborhood. Everyone was impressed with his work.
Description of Work: He replaced our asphalt shingle roof.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$10,000
Lynn F.
11/2011
1.0
roofing
 + -1 more
Kurt Walker Roofing and Remodeling was contacted by me to put a new roof on my home. He installed the roof and it initially appeared fine. When a relative who had Kurt Walker install a new roof on her home began to experience leaking shortly after installation and couldn't get any response from him, I became concerned. I had an independent roofer examine my new roof. There was already water coming into the attic from the chimney area. In another area of my roof, the shingles were spaced so far apart that water had soaked the wood underneath them. I placed more telephone calls to Kurt Walker and left messages, but did not get any response. I had to pay another roofer to repair the area around the chimney so that the leaking stopped. I also had to pay him to replace a large section of brand new shingles on the back of the house so that water would no longer leak in and soak the wood underneath. I had a housing inspector examine my roof and he told me that the leaking was due to poor installation. I was disgusted to find out that an old, rusty chimney pan had been left in and that a 'fake' chimney pan was put on top to disguise this. I was also disgusted to find that the roofing felt (which I paid to have replaced) was not replaced, and that new 30 year shingles were placed on top of 25 year old roofing felt full of nail holes from the previous roofing job. I ended up having to contact an attorney and take legal action to get a response from Kurt Walker. When he was required to respond, Kurt Walker was not at all cooperative in resolving the situation. I received a judgment in my favor, but have not yet received any money from Kurt Walker. I paid considerable money for Kurt Walker to install my roof. It began to leak less than a year after installation due to his lousy work. Now I'm stuck with a very poorly installed roof which may start leaking again at any time. If I'd had any idea that Kurt Walker's work was this bad, I would have never called him. Unfortunately, I can't turn back the clock. I can, however, let other people know what my experience with Kurt Walker has been so they don't find themselves in the same situation.
Description of Work: I called Kurt Walker to put a new roof on my house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$6,000
Lynn F.
11/2011
1.0
roofing
 + -1 more
Kurt Walker Roofing and Remodeling was contacted by me to put a new roof on my mother's home. The roof began to leak shortly after installation. Numerous calls were made to the Kurt Walker Roofing and Remodeling telephone number and messages were left each time. We received one return call from Kurt Walker, who said he would come out to my mother's house but never showed up. We had to call another roofer to make repairs. Several different areas of the roof started to leak and a lot of water came into the house. The roofer we contacted for repairs had to come out on several occasions to deal with these leaks. We were particularly upset by the water that ran down in a steady trickle through a light fixture in the ceiling. When we couldn't get any response from Kurt Walker, we paid another roofer to come and fix the leaks. My mother has now paid well over $2,000.00 for repairs to a $6,250 roof that hasn't been on for very long. We had a housing inspector look at the roof and he told us that the leaking was the result of poor installation and that we may have more leaks in other areas of the roof. We had to contact an attorney and take legal actions to get a response from Kurt Walker. Even then, he refused to take any responsibility for his extremely poor work. My mother received a judgment in her favor, but she has not yet received any money from Kurt Walker. We're stuck with a very poorly installed roof for which my mother paid a lot of money, and which may start leaking again at any time. If we'd had any idea that Kurt Walker's work was this bad, we would have run, not walked in the other direction. We just wish we had known about Angie's List before we got anywhere near this guy.
Description of Work: I contacted Kurt Walker Roofing and Remodeling to install a new roof on my mother's house. He installed the roof, which began to leak shortly after installation. Our last contact with Kurt Walker was at a civil hearing this fall.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Roofing
FAQ
Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.
No, Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.
No, Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.
No, Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling does not offer emergency services.
No, Kurt Walker Roofing & Remodeling does not offer warranties.