Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Service Master By Bell

Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, House Cleaning,

About us

Additional spweb: www.servicemasterclean.com. Additional phone (814)229-4482. Additional email: smbybell@gmail.com. Additional service area: Fairmount City, Fisher, Foxburg, Fryburg, Hawthorn, Huey, Jenks, Knox, Karns City, Kennerdell, Kossuth, Lamartine, Leeper, Licking, Limestone, Lucinda, Marble, Mayport, New Bethleham, Oil Creek, Parker, Petrolia, Rimersburg, Rocky Grove, Sandycreek, Scrubgrass, Shippenville, Sligo, Snydersburg, S Bethlehem, Strattanville, Tionesa, Turkey City, Turnip Hole, Utica, Venus, Vowinckel, Washington, Wentling Corners, Sigel, Brookville, Dubois & Corsica.

Business highlights

Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Carpet & furniture cleaning, fire & water clean up, janitorial & general house cleaning, residential & commercial, carpet & fabric protection, spot removal, floor waxing, polishing & cleaning, smoke & odor removal, truck mount units & portable units.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

2.33 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
33%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
67%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.3
value
2.0
professionalism
2.3
responsiveness
2.3
punctuality
2.3
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

Kenneth T.
10/2014
5.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Had a water line leak on second floor with water coming down through kitchen ceiling and into basement. Service Master responded by phone within 20 minutes of leaving message - to my location in two hours from 30 miles away. Removed damaged drywall ceiling, basement carpet, set up blowers and dryers, isolated damaged areas. They were thorough and paid close attention to clean-up. Returned in two days to check on progress. Returned again in two more days to confirm that damaged areas had dried and to gather equipment.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,800

Susan D.
04/2012
1.0
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, upholstery cleaning
  + 1 more
On day one, they were a great company, showed up on time, friendly employees. From day two and on they were a nightmare. I was told the job would be done in a week, which I found hard to believe, but that is what I was told. They showed up for work when they wanted to. They would work one day, then would not come back for two or three days. When I would call to see why, I would get the excuse that Eric had to be in court for his divorce. The work that they did do was very poorly done, the cleaning, I could still see black sout all over the walls and ceilings. They damaged so much of my personel belongings by placing on my wet garage cement floor. My kitchen cabinets over 30 of them ruined, and my insurance would not cover it because it was their fault and they wouldnt neither. All of my personnel belongings ruined. You dont put cardwood boxes on wet cement. I had Eric build me a bulk head for my cabinets. It was so poorly done, I had to have it torn out and redone, by a new contractor. This went on for over 6 months, finally I fired them. I had enough the owner does not follow through on his word. I am still waiting for my refund for unused money for repairs and replacement items. Over $10,000.00. It has been two years now, my house is still not done and I cannot live in it. Randy Bell the owner refuses to refund my money back to me. He is a snake and will not recommend him to anyone!!!!!!! They have runied my house and all of my personnel belongings. Thank You ServiceMaster by Bell.
Description of Work: I had a house fire and they were hired to do the cleaning and the restoration. Cleaning, painting, removal of wall paper, replacing the floor, the cupboards.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$50,000

Response from Service Master By Bell
I will not get a war of words with the member over the internet but we have been in business for 25 years, We follow up on the work that we perform and in this case we were going above and beyond what the insurance was covering. As for the cabinets she told the employees to place them in the garage, She then told me there was no running water in the garage after they were found wet and we pointed out the garden hose, The adjuster and i came to the house, the boy was washing the four wheeler in the garage by the stored cabinets. Only one of the many stories told.

Alexa C.
03/2010
1.0
At first the company responded quickly, met with the insurance adjuster, and promised to salvage as much of our person items as possible - they sent photos of the before and some of the after repairs to us via email - they did keep in touch by phone but not often...the clean up and rebuild took almost a year to complete on an approximate 26 x 28 room....they notified us that repairs we completed and the insurance company sent them a check for the repairs....during this time I lived 14 hrs away and was not able to come back to see what was being done....when I returned in August 2009, I had the owner and several key employees meet with me to go over work that was not done or done poorly, a punch list was compiled, and work was to begin...then there were delays, hunting season (Nov), Holoidays (Nov/Dec/Jan) - as of todays day they have been promising to come back and finish the work, but so far have not been back...I have called repeatedly and keep being told they wilolo call me back and so far no one has called and no one has shown up. Of the work that was done 50% was done OK, they tried to substitute inferior products, did not finish the closet either by corner trim, no flooring (just plywood), no knob to open it, the powder room has a cheap vanity, the water is turned off because it leaks, the mirror was not the same as what was there before, the vanity light ( appears to be used) was put in the wrong location and hung upside down, the carpet was not cut away from (2) doors where they were to put vinyl flooring in, there are cracks in the drywall (walls and ceilings), and the fireplace front and mantle are not level and have a huge gap behind them (they are tilting outward).
Description of Work: Service Master came in and removed the entire interior of our family room down to floor joists and rebuilt following a broken water pipe which flooded the family room. The also removed and treated the house for mold. Their services included: water removal, chemical treatment of the home, removal of drywall, carpet, some framing, doors, windows, removal of the front of fireplace including mantle, removal and replacement of powder room vanity and toilet, construction of a closet to replace a bar that was damaged by the water, new electrical, insulation, drywall, windows, doors, carpet, and re-attaching fireplace front.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$45,000

Response from Service Master By Bell
All work as per the insurance estimate was done, We had pictures to show how it was before and that it was put back the same, we did no drywall work to the ceiling as they were not damaged by the claim, there was no closet when we started, as exposed pump behind a bar area, The coset was put in as an extra to hide the plumbing.

    Contact information

    1328 Rehobath Rd, Strattanville, PA 16258

    servicemasterbybell.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Monday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Tuesday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Wednesday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Thursday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Friday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Saturday:
    7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Licensing

    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Carpet Cleaning,
    Upholstery Cleaning,
    House Cleaning,
    Water & Smoke Damage

    FAQ

    Service Master By Bell is currently rated 2.3 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Service Master By Bell accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, Service Master By Bell offers free project estimates.
    No, Service Master By Bell does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Service Master By Bell does not offer a senior discount.
    Yes, Service Master By Bell offers emergency services.
    No, Service Master By Bell does not offer warranties.
    Service Master By Bell offers the following services: Carpet & furniture cleaning, fire & water clean up, janitorial & general house cleaning, residential & commercial, carpet & fabric protection, spot removal, floor waxing, polishing & cleaning, smoke & odor removal, truck mount units & portable units.

    Contact information

    1328 Rehobath Rd, Strattanville, PA 16258

    servicemasterbybell.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    7:00 AM - 4:30 AM
    Monday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Tuesday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Wednesday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Thursday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Friday:
    7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
    Saturday:
    7:00 AM - 4:30 AM