If water runs through it we do it. 6 employees. May hire sub contractors. Charges by the job. No travel/trip charges.
10% out of work discount.
Business highlights
56 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
All general plumbing correct violations, rougings and reroughs, toilets tubs showers leak stops reset toilets, general plumbing service. Boilers and furnaces.
I am surprised at the number of bad reviews. My experience with this company was excellent. Contacted for a clogged main line/sewage backing up into shower/spilling down walls and into basement. It was an emergency repair at 6pm on a Sunday. Within 10 minutes of my call the owner was at my location. He fixed the issue promptly, competently and was extremely polite and well mannered. Some commentators complain about messiness, yes, of course it was messy, it is raw sewage…plumbing is plumbing. He cleaned well after the job was done and did his best to avoid making any mess. I got my money’s worth and the problem was fixed extremely quickly. I am thankful for this company and would use them again.
Description of Work: Backed up main line.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Benjamin B.
05/2021
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
+ -1 more
Do not Use this company, they are not trust worthy, and will create issues to charge you more money. When they arrived i already knew what the issue was, because i had another company come to ***** the situation the day before, that company advised a simple wax ring change was needed however they price they wanted for this in my opinion was to high. So i contacted Done Right hoping they would do it for less, when the plumber got here he looked at the toilet for a few minutes less than 3, after he came out, water was all over the floor, (it was previously dry) and he tried to tell me that the bolts were leaking from the below the bowl and that the toilet needed to be replaced...... i went to look at it and found that the bolts had been unscrewed, i know they were tightened prior to his visit because there was no water leaking from that area, and another actual professional had come out the day before to advise. I tightened the bolts and the new leak that was dumping water all over the floor instantly stopped. so i politely declined their service and asked them to leave. They then tried to charge me $65.00 for diagnostics (less then 3min of work), when i advised that i had spoken to someone on the phone and they had advised there was no fee for a diagnostic, he said ok and left... do not use this company they are shady....In the end i had to call roto rooter and just pay the extra money to have the job "done right".
Description of Work: Simple wax ring repair was needed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Lisa H.
05/2013
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I called them when I was unsure what was causing both a leak and nonfunction of an instant hot water faucet. They came the same day I called, determined it was a problem with the tank itself. I order the new tank, and they came and installed it on the same day I called them and let them know I had the part. I use this instant hot feature a lot, and their prompt response on both days was impressive.
Description of Work: Diagnosis of and replacement of heating element for instant water heater.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Robert F.
04/2013
1.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
+ 0 more
Installed to heating systems in my duplex. Never did get it working. Had to hire another company to fix what Done Rite Plumbing and Heating was not capable of doing in the first place. They are not licensed and insured according to my Lawyer.
Description of Work: Contracted this company to install 2 new Gas Boilers (heaters) for my duplex in West Chester, PA for a price of $9,300.00. Mike and his company installed the pipes incorrectly and not up to code standards. I had to hire a different contractor to come in and fix the problem for an additional $5000. We are now in court because he did not do what he was hired to do. Use him at your own risk!!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$9,300
Takia B.
02/2013
1.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
First off, I will take full responsibility for using this plumber without a referral. I should have known not to hire them for service when they came out to do an estimate and then tell me the estimate was $200 and never mentioned that cost over the phone. When I check their ads on Craiglists, it states $79 for the estimates...so I was taken advantage of to begin with. I also made the mistake of paying them before the work was finished. Everything that was quoted on my initial receipt was NOT done. I was told they would dig up my front yard to replace 7 foot of pipe...only about 2 inches of my front yard was dug up and I don't even know if my pipe was replaced. I asked serveral times if they needed to go into my sidewalk and was told no...I come out and my sidewalk is dug up. I was told that they now needed to replace the "trap" in the sidewalk. Because of all the fowl language being used as the work was being done, a few of my neighbors watched them because they couldn't believe I allowed such people to do the work at my house. Come to find out, the boro never came to inspect the work being done before it was covered back up. After speaking to the boro, no permits were obtained to begin with. Per the "master" plumber, they were trying to save me money. Michael was upset that my neighbor told me about that and was cursing and making threats of "putting his foot down someone's throat" because my neighbor was costing him money. Not only were shortcuts made, muddy footprints were left in my house from the basement to the front door, cigarette butts left outside, empty water bottles left outside as well. And my sidewalk and front yard were left a mess. The sump pump was ran into the water line, which is not proper code. I had to have them come back to do that correctly...after saying he was coming twice, he didn't show up. I was told I had a battery back up sump pump and it's not. And lastly, the sump pump was installed incorrectly so I have to pay someone else to fix it. I called Michael who is supposed to be the "master plumber" but doesn't do any of the work and he told me "see you in court" and hung up. Nothing they told me that was going to be happened and the work was done poorly. I wasted my money and it surely is a lesson learned. I do not recommend this company to anyone that wants quality work and quality service. This is just a long story short...
Description of Work: MOST UNPROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE EVER!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$2,500
Response from Done Rite Plumbing & Heating
(deleted member name) we have attempted to help you in every conceivable way possible the job was permitted and inspected and approved .. you have said many upsetting things in your testimony and I feel that you should retract your statement and tell how you did not want to or could not afford to have the cement work which was your responsibility completed and that we did it for you at no cost to you but cost to our company... also you failed to mention that your father a very upstanding gentleman was on the jobsite and was happy with all of our work including the new curb trap and partial lateral which we installed... in regard to the sump pump we installed the sump pit with crock / pump / and piping ...you said you would have the concrete done and you didnt we inturn removed all the debris and cemented in the crock...you have not been honest with your testimonial and i hope that you retract your statement and submit the truth ..If you should wish to discuss this matter further please contact us...thank you
Dawn P.
06/2012
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The owner and his staff were true professionals. Before anything was done they explained what they were doing, and why it had to be done. I will differently use Done Rite again.
Description of Work: I contacted this provider when i had a leak in my ceiling from the bathroom. It turned out to be the pipies under the tub that were leaking. In addition to this they had to replace the water valves inside & out to turn off the main water supply to the house before they could start the work. Also changed faucet in the tub.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Plumbing,
Heating and Air Conditioning
FAQ
Done Rite Plumbing & Heating is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.
Done Rite Plumbing & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Done Rite Plumbing & Heating offers the following services: All general plumbing correct violations, rougings and reroughs, toilets tubs showers leak stops reset toilets, general plumbing service. Boilers and furnaces.