Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Bath Concepts

Bathtub Restoration, Ceramic Tile, Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

About us

•Local, Family Owned & Operated Since 1952 •Choose Acrylic Baths & Showers or Ceramic Tile •No Sub-Contractors. Experienced Master Plumbers •Worry Free-Lifetime Guarantee On Acrylic Systems •No More Scrubbing: Featuring Easy To Clean Products! •Home Of The Area's Original "One Day Bath Remodel" •Large Selection: Affordable Product Lines & Styles •One Stop Shopping- In Your Home Or Our Showroom •Fully Licensed & Insured in PA, NJ, & DE •0% Interest Free Financing For 12 Months! $600 Discount Offered to Angie's List members (Must be used during visit and mentioned when scheduling).

Business highlights

73 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

All Bath Concepts can offer you the most cost effective solution to remodeling your bathroom permanently. Our company specializes in: bathtubs, bathtub liners, wall surrounds, bathtub replacements, shower systems, tile surrounds, tub to shower conversions, handicapped showers, safety walk-in bathtubs, and fixtures. With sinks, toilets, faucets, shower doors, cabinetry, flooring, painting, and lighting you'll be able to select from quality tested and approved products that will last a lifetime.

Services we don't offer

Due to it's temporary nature, All Bath Concepts does not offer our clients tub or tile re-glazing. If you're looking for a budget friendly option we recommend our acrylic bath and shower systems.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

3.79 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
44%
4
22%
3
0%
2
33%
1
0%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.2
value
4.2
professionalism
3.9
responsiveness
3.1
punctuality
3.9
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

Sandi S.
10/2020
2.0
bathtub refinishing
  + -1 more
We used this company in the past to redo our hall bath and were happy with the work. When it came time to replace the shower stall in the main bathroom we contacted this company again. They returned our call and came out with options within a few days. The job was started and finished in July 2019. In September 2019 we started to have a leak in our kitchen ceiling. We contacted them several times and they never returned our call. Only when my wife called from her Villanova work number, did the office manager, Rosemary, pick up. She apologized and said how hard the boys were working on other jobs (meaning no time to fix a current customer's leak). In November they finally came out and looked at the leak and couldn’t find a problem. Still leaking but we put it off until January. Again, many phone calls unreturned until my wife called from her work number. In March, the main owner came out, put a hole in our kitchen ceiling, and it was determined there was a soft part in the bottom caulking. Once fixed, no more leaking. He apologized profusely about not coming out right away and assured us they would be out in a few weeks to repair the hole in our kitchen ceiling and replace a corner shower shelf that fell off. COVID-19 happened. We only started contacting them in June when Governor Wolf lifted the ban on workers. After many calls and emails, nothing - not one was returned. We looked online and saw a review that they were working on new jobs during quarantine and were being very careful and worked overtime. We also had a friend call and leave them a message about wanting work done and within 24 hours, they called her twice. They are advertising for work on their Facebook Page. They are working but just refuse to fix our job because there is no money involved. This is so unprofessional for a business let alone a family owned business. We will now have to pay another company money to fix our kitchen ceiling and re-caulk the two bathroom shelves which have since fallen off the shower walls.
Description of Work: Bath Shower Stall

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0


Response from All Bath Concepts
Mrs [Member Name Removed] has canvassed this post on social media and online. She has falsely stated the events that occurred and the services she paid for. Because of her intent to harm our business with clear acts of defamation, and false alligations.. We have advised that she remove this post and all online statements within the next 24 hours to avoid litigation. Her issues are not related to the acrylic liner system that was installed. The homeowner did not hire us to remodel the full bathroom and in fact completed the rest of the bathroom themselves.

Vicki L.
07/2015
2.0
bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, home remodeling
  + 1 more
Signed an agreement with All Bath Concepts on April 2, 2014. I supplied a credit card for the deposit. They were unable to provide a receipt and said they would mail it to me. I never received it. I was given a package price for the renovation and requested a breakdown for each component, which Eric Kenney, son of the owner and salesperson, promised to provide. I never received that either. Those two things alone should have been my first indication of their professionalism. Eric said the lead time would be approximately four to six weeks. It actually took over four months before they began the renovation (August 5, 2014). On August 21, 2014 I emailed them indicating a few things that needed to be corrected: shower curtain rod wasn?t hung correctly, a scratch on the shower wall, a vanity drawer was uneven, water collects around the base of the vanity faucets, and, most important, some of the floor tiles weren?t level and some of the grout was crumbling. Rosemarie Kenney replied that someone would get back to me shortly to schedule an appointment to correct the problems. They never got back to me, so I sent two follow up emails on September 21, 2014 and October 9, 2014 but never received a reply to either. On October 15, 2014 I mailed a certified letter to Mr. James E. Kenney III, owner of All Bath Concepts, detailing the issues and voicing my displeasure with their lack of customer service. Rosemarie Kenney called me the day they received the letter and scheduled an appointment. On October 23, 2014 Mr. Kenney and an employee replaced six floor tiles and some of the grout. He repaired the scratch on the tile wall, repositioned the curtain rod, and fixed the vanity drawer. Although I told him that water collects around the base of the vanity faucets, he didn?t resolve that. (Since then I?ve discovered that when the water collects around the base of the faucets it then runs to the back of the counter because the vanity top is not level.) Although they replaced a few of the tiles and repaired some of the grout, the floor is still uneven. Some of the tiles are higher than others, nor are the tiles evenly spaced. Also, the color of the grout is lighter in some areas than in others and in some places the grout is level with the tile but not in other places. When I pointed this out to Mr. Kenney, he said he would pass it on. Also, when Eric Kenney was soliciting my business he told me that the tub surround and liner had a lifetime warranty that was transferable if I sold the house within ten years. Since I wasn?t given a copy of a warranty when the work was complete, I asked Mr. Kenney to supply this. He gave me a copy which reads ?this warranty is to the original purchaser only.? When I said I was told that the warranty was transferable, he said ?you?ll have to take that up with my son.? At the beginning of January 2015 the hand held shower started leaking and spraying water everywhere. I called All Bath Concepts and Mr. Kenney came out on January 13, 2015 and removed it. He said it couldn?t be repaired and had to be replaced. At that time we had another discussion about the floor. I told him I wanted the floor completely replaced. He said it was a problem with the manufacturer (American Orlean), not the installation and, once again, he would pass it on. As of March 23, 2015 I still had not received a replacement for the defective hand held shower. I sent an email stating that it had been more than two months since it was removed and was told they would have to reorder it. On June 14, 2015 (five months since he removed the hand held shower) I sent another email, which they have not responded to.
Description of Work: Installed an acrylic bathtub liner and acrylic surround system of 8” by 8” simulated tiles, including a corner caddy and a double rod curtain rod. Also installed two grab bars, an adjustable Moen shower head and a hand held shower. Installed a 12” by 12” ceramic tile floor and base coving. Installed a medicine cabinet. Installed a 60” Devon Hill vanity with double bowls, Moen faucets and a resin counter with side and back splash.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0

$14,786

Response from All Bath Concepts
Every purchaser is provided a written receipt and contract.

Dennis M.
03/2015
2.0
bathtub refinishing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: The sales rep, Eric, visited with us, did measurements, discussed their services, reviewed pictures of past projects, and advised us we would receive a proposal. We sent him an e-mail ten days after his visit and did not receive a response. We called the office and left a message to no avail. I called two weeks to the date of Eric's visit and told the co-owner if we did not receive a proposal within 24 hours they lost our business. We never received a follow-up telephone call, e-mail, or an apology. This is not the way you handle a prospective customer. I am extremely disappointed in this company and would certainly not recommend them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0


Jennifer B.
10/2014
5.0
home remodeling, ceramic tile
  + 0 more
called all bath first since there plumbing business has been in Havertown for over 50 years and made the decision to go with a small business over a larger one. i was able to get an appointment within a few days. i have difficult work hours, but they we able to work with me. woman on phone was very knowledgeable and kind. their representative arrived on time. looking very professional and was very respectful. i didn't expect one person to know so much about bathrooms and plumbing. i was quite impressed with his knowledge. he took his time going thru all my options of colors and styles. there were a lot of choices since i was having 2 bathrooms done, but he was very patient. i was in no way pressured to give him a check that night, like some companies I've dealt with tend to do. when he left i felt like i knew more about my bathrooms then i ever would have thought. I received a detailed quote within a few days. i do admit, i did have other companies out but the pressure i was feeling from them, and what felt like a real lack of knowledge, i made the not so difficult decision to go with all bath! i had my smaller bathroom done 1st with acylic and that took just 1 day. the men that came to install were very kind and courteous and worked really hard to make it look perfect and it did!! their enthusiasm and passion for their craft was obvious. the 2nd day they started the other bathroom. this was a huge job. tile, flooring, plumbing..you name it we did it. they were very conscious of their cleanliness. i even felt comfortable to let them be in my house without my being there. by day 2 i could already see my new bathroom coming together. what i thought would be a long, nightmare turned out to be a quick week of dealing with a very professional company and having my expectations exceeded. (they even fixed my leaky kitchen sink at no charge.) i would recommend all bath for all things bath and plumbing.
Description of Work: Actrylic bath & total bathroom.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$15,000

Nicholas D.
10/2014
4.0
bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile
  + 0 more
Very polite and professional. The prices was just too high for my budget. I needed a tub problems fixed. Their solution was to rip out the entire shower and tub and put in a new one. It was a tub with a ceramic tile shower stall. I didn't want to do this as the tile was in good shape after about three rows up from the tub. I found someone who would just remove part of the tile and replace the tub at about half the cost. I hired them and they did a great job. I was happy with All Bath, but their price was too high for my budget.
Description of Work: Gave an esitmate

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0


Elsie W.
05/2014
5.0
bathtub refinishing
  + -1 more
They came out and looked at my bathroom, Eric brought samples and pictures. I also went to their showroom.
Description of Work: They gave me a free appraisal. They were very professional. Due to some unforeseen financial problems I was not able to get the work done by them, but given an opportunity I would definitely use them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$25,000

joseph L.
05/2014
5.0
bathtub refinishing
  + -1 more
All Bath rep has contacted me regarding their estimate and request for pricing breakdown that I had requested yet did not receive. Mis communication had lead me to believe All Bath was hiding fees. All components were not picked so a full disclosure of breakdown was not given. The Rep gladly advised me of the cost of certain items that helped clear up the doubts I may have had. My confidence in the family owned business has been restored and the misunderstanding between all Bath and me have been erased. We are moving forward with a very real chance of having the project completed by All Bath. There are other issues that are of concern however, All Bath does not have full control over those issues yet to be discovered. Their rep was timely, respectful, courteous and professional. I will include updates as the project goes forward.
Description of Work: Bathtub install where one used to be.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$7,500

Ryan K.
11/2013
5.0
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling, ceramic tile
  + 1 more
We liked this company, from start to finish it was a good experience. It was nice to work with a company that's proud of their work and what they do. It made us trust in them both times we've worked with them. In our last house they remodeled our upstairs bathroom so when we moved over the summer and needed the powder room done we knew who to call. They were affordable and easy to deal with. The staff in the showroom were very helpful and polite during the design. We liked that they were plumbers and that we could use them for other projects as well like our heater. The craftsmanship is really top notch, the installers were clean (they put down drop cloths from door to door to protect our newly refinished hardwood floors) and the sales consultant was extremely knowledgeable when fielding all of our questions. After you use them it's really easy to see why they've been in business so long, we weren't just a number, they knew us when we called. We look forward to using them when it comes time for our hall bath in the spring.
Description of Work: Re-piped our powder room bathroom, new floor, sink, toilet, wainscot, cabinetry, faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$10,380

Susan L.
09/2013
4.0
bathtub refinishing
  + -1 more
Two young men, Erik and Kevin, came and ripped out my old tile and covered my tub and put up an enclosure. These guys were GREAT! They arrived right on time, they covered everywhere they were going to walk and work with drop cloths. They were respectful and worked efficiently and quietly..and precisely. The tub and enclosure are just gorgeous. They cleaned up and took the trash away. My only complaint about dealing with this company is the wait for service...not from the workmen who come out and do the job...but from the office. I signed a contract at the beginning of June and my deposit check (of 1/3) was cashed on June 4. I was told that the wait would be 4 to 6 weeks. Ultimately I waited 15 weeks! Now...they apparently have problems with materials...they are not quickly shipped and they are not acceptable. I understand and appreciate that and I sure do want my materials to be perfect...BUT hey, keep me in the loop! An email update or a phone call would have been nice during my wait. I called and emailed and sometimes got a call back. And when I called and got a person they were very nice but I had to track them down. That having been said, I would definitely use this company again as their product (when it arrives and passes inspection) is great and their installers (especially Erik and Kevin) are terrific!
Description of Work: Covered my tub and put up the tub enclosure walls.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,500

    Contact information

    400 Darby Road, Havertown, PA 19083

    www.allbathconcepts.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured

    Eco-friendly Accreditations

    LEED Accredited Professional
    No
    Energy Star Partner
    No
    EPA Lead-Safe Certified
    No
    Use Green Products or Work Practices
    Yes
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Bathtub Restoration,
    Ceramic Tile,
    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

    FAQ

    All Bath Concepts is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    All Bath Concepts accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, All Bath Concepts offers free project estimates.
    Yes, All Bath Concepts offers eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, All Bath Concepts does not offer a senior discount.
    No, All Bath Concepts does not offer emergency services.
    Yes, All Bath Concepts offers warranties.
    All Bath Concepts offers the following services: All Bath Concepts can offer you the most cost effective solution to remodeling your bathroom permanently. Our company specializes in: bathtubs, bathtub liners, wall surrounds, bathtub replacements, shower systems, tile surrounds, tub to shower conversions, handicapped showers, safety walk-in bathtubs, and fixtures. With sinks, toilets, faucets, shower doors, cabinetry, flooring, painting, and lighting you'll be able to select from quality tested and approved products that will last a lifetime.
    Due to it's temporary nature, All Bath Concepts does not offer our clients tub or tile re-glazing. If you're looking for a budget friendly option we recommend our acrylic bath and shower systems.

    Contact information

    400 Darby Road, Havertown, PA 19083

    www.allbathconcepts.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed