Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spotless Solutions

Carpet Cleaning, Interior Painting, Handyman Services,

About us

We are a family owned and operated commercial & residential painting, remodeling, cleaning and general maintenance company. We also offer Pella Windows and Doors. The owner Michael Flick, has 15 years of experience in this industry and oversees every single job. We pay very close attention to detail and will make your space shine. There is no job too big or too small. We service many reputable companies in the Greensburg and surrounding areas and have references available upon request. We offer free estimates and discounts for multiple services and do not charge for mileage.

Business highlights

20 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Residential & Commercial Painting, Full Service Remodeling & Construction, Residential & Commercial Cleaning. Carpet Cleaning. Floor Buffing, Stripping & Waxing. Handyman Services. Drywall Repair. Plaster Work.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6550 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
74%
4
11%
3
5%
2
3%
1
6%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.7
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.6
punctuality
4.7
Showing 201-225 of 550 reviews

ANDREA G.
05/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
This team was excellent together, punctural, meticulous explained the plan set forth to get the job done. I have refinished hardwood flooring and the team was very careful not to spill paint. I will hire this team in the future. I had purchased the special package for 399.00 with the knowledge that the job would need added time the price was well worth it. The complements that I have received since the job has been completed is wonderful
Description of Work: The team of Dan, Josh, Seth and Carl were contracted to paint my Livingroom, bedroom, kitchen, hallway and staircase. Painting the walls a color and the baseboards, trim, and ceiling another color.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,050

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review!!! This is what makes us smile as a company when the customer is not only pleased with the work but you are getting the service for a reasonable price. We aim to do leave every house spotless and every customer shining!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Rebecca B.
05/2014
5.0
carpet cleaners, interior painters
  + 0 more
Overall I'm quite pleased with the results. The guys arrived when they said they would and got started right away. They were professional, courteous, and friendly. It did take an extra coat of paint (3 total) which was disappointing, but they were painting over white which often makes it difficult. And since there was a waiting time in between coats, it took an hour & 1/2 over the allotted time which added another $189. That was a bit disturbing. There were also a few small splatters of paint on the carpet (blue paint, white carpet) which have been impossible at this point to remove. I'll probably end up just lightly shaving the rug. That, and the extra time, are my only issues. Other than that I'm very pleased with the results and would definitely have them back if I decide to do more painting in the future.
Description of Work: Painted 2 bedroom & bathroom.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$299

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for reviewing our painting services. We thank you for you business!! These walls had not been painted in a very long time and the paint was just not covering the way we had hoped. I am so sorry we had a paint drop and if this ever happens please let us know we will be there to take care of it for you. I am glad that you were happy with the end result. Even with the additional charge you still were able to save money on the angies list deal opposed to a bid pay job. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Helene F.
05/2014
5.0
handyman service, interior painters
  + 0 more
This is the second time that we have used Spotless Solutions. Because they did such a good job previously, we contacted them again. We emailed them on May 5 and the job was completed within 1 week. The painters did an excellent job, especially since they had to cover a black wall. They were professional and courteous. The clean-up was exemplary (better than when they started). Would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work: Painted one large section of our gameroom, 2 basement doors, and 1 wall in the kitchen. They removed mirrors and hangings, patched holes and scraped tape off of the walls in the basement.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$479

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review!!! It is always a pleasure working with you and hope that we can be of service to you in the future!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Mark R.
05/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
The team came in with a bid well under other providers, and did an excellent job--no drips, no spills, well-painted walls.
Description of Work: Painted interior walls in house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,400

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review!!! Ir was a pleasure working with you and we were glad that we can beat our competitors pricing and still leave you spotless!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Samantha L.
05/2014
5.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
She was very happy with it. She said she really liked the people who came to the house.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal from them for 4 rooms of carpet cleaning and deodorizing for my daughter.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for the positive review on our carpet cleaning services!! It was a pleasure to work with you and hope we can be of service again!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Krista C.
05/2014
1.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
Patching is one of your services that comes with painting. I had been very clear with your scheduler, that I was in need of a lot of patching. I also understand that patching also takes time to dry. I have had a previous experienced painter who knew how to make extensively damaged walls look nice. This is why I chose to have a professional painter come to my home to begin with. I am capable myself of patching and painting. I know how it works. (We just have a lot going on over here so I was hoping for some assistance). When your 3 guys came here, only 1 was designated for patching. It took him an entire 3+ hours to apply mud to one wall! I had hoped to have areas patched throughout the house. The other 2 guys patched various small nicks in an already primed wall . It took 2 guys a whole hour+ to patch small 1/8” nicks in 1 room . ( the room wasn’t that bad). Their patch marks were large-up to 5“ and excessive for the size of the small knicks. They were to patch minor marks no bigger than 1/4 “ on the ceiling also. After 3 hours, they refused to finish the ceiling stating that the patch was not dry yet. (these were small nicks & the patch was dry ( as I proceeded to sand them shortly after they left) , and thus my ceiling never even got painted. ( he had never checked them but assumed because they were darker in color than the white ceiling that they were still wet). In addition, they left 3 bubbles (places where thepaint underneath had separated from the previous layer because of previous oilpaint coat), therefore, I still had to remove and patch those myself. Your head guy had to ‘ask’ me if I wanted a different ‘bubble’ removed while he addressed some patching in another room. This shouldn’t be a question for a professional painter. I would hope a professional painter would identify these problems and fix them to do his job well. What they accomplished was: patching small nicks in 1 room (3 walls), 1 coat of paint on 3 walls in 1 room. No ceiling. No trim. ( 2 things I really wanted from your team was to have some patching done, my ceiling done and at least 1 room done). It would’ve taken me 3 hours to do what your guys did. I was disappointed when they left and even more disappointed when I personally began working on the room that they painting. Your head guy also does not know how to count time. They got to my door 10 min past when he said they were here( that is 30 mins charge for 3guys. It It certainly wasn’t worth $524 I paid. Not much of a deal, I’d say. That is expensive for full price! Scheduling was 2 months out. My understanding was that he would call at that time to fine tune a date. Instead, he complains to me that I cancelled when I get an email late in the afternoon before he decides that he chose a day. Sorry, Mike but I find that unprofessional. We were understanding on our end when YOU cancelled due to flooding. I also contacted Mike to express my disappointment. His email response was full of criticism. I stated in EACH of my phone calls that the service I was most interested in was patching and ceiling work/painting. I was very clear on this so don’t go complaining that that is not in yours services because it IS listed jn your services. I did have fresh paint for them that happened to get left in the car on a 30 degree night so it froze and learned that this is not good for paint. After attempting to strain it in a stocking- not a 100 % job, I got them another can of paint. This took 15 min of mine and 30x2 min of theirs. I can’t deny that set back. Lastly, to say I was not ready for them in the second room: I was waiting for them to finish the first room (ceiling –that really was dry!). I wish I could use the last painter I had BUT HE LIVES IN ILLINOIS. I regret having to write this because I expect Mike to blah, blah, blah like he did to the other poor grades he got. but I was so disappointed!!!!
Description of Work: painted 3 walls. no ceiling, not trim. 3 guys

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0

$524

Response from Spotless Solutions
Well instead of blah blah blah to a poor grade.... Ill keep it real simple. Its a painting deal... patching we will do and is stated we will charge extra for which we did not do we used her time to patch.... patch takes time to dry and can not be painted if ALL of the patch is not ready to be painted... asked to do another room to allow it time to dry so we could bounce back and forth and it was to hard for the kids to move the extensive amount of stuff in the room so we could maximize our time. This customer was extremely difficult and yes there is times we just wont make people happy but close to 200 A reviews shows you that we aim to make every customer happy and unfortunately we could not do it in this case!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Samir S.
04/2014
5.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
We ended up losing the first day due to Delta screwing up our connector, and we returned a day late from vacation. Mike ended up using a 7 man crew to get the job done. They came from the South Hills to the North Hills to do this job, starting early and staying late. The final price included paint and materials. Mike is not going to be the cheapest, but he is a perfectionist which I liked. The workers were absolute professionals, and extremely respectful, polite and very nice people. Look, bottom line, I research everything upside down before choosing, and that's why I am on Angie's List. I don't settle for anything less than perfect. I want a good fair price. This is the most expensive job listed for Spotless on this entire site, so I can tell you that choosing the right painter was important for me. Mike will be our painter for life. The work was superb, absolutely fantastic, and our house looks transformed. I had absolutely zero issues throughout the process. They cleaned up like their name implies, and Mike is a perfectionist. They did a nice faux finish, and all the details were immaculate.
Description of Work: The project was for 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in our house. Our house is extremely large, which is the reason for the cost. Trim and baseboard were repainted as well. Everything got 2 coats, all furniture moved and replaced. This was a 4 day job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,500

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review on our painting services!! This job was an extremely large and detailed job accent colors and faux finishes everywhere. We also replaced baseboard and other touch ups in the areas for the customer. It was such a pleasure working with you guys and allowing me some creativity in your home. I think the end result was far beyond what any of us had imagined in the beginning. You have such a beautiful home and we were so thankful to be apart of making your dreams a reality. If there is ever anything that we can do in the future please let us know and it would be an honor to work with you again!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Roberta F.
04/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
  + 0 more
It went great. I was able to be home for the service and I am so glad I was. I had a large concrete stairwell that I wanted cleaned but was worried about the drain at the bottom not being able to take all of the pressure washer water. There were two fellows each with a washer and so we split the work up. One guy did the stairwell and walls while the other guy did my front sidewalk, all of the gutters, and some of the painted siding on the house. It looks clean and new. The service men were very helpful in pointing out what they could do and what might risk damage from a pressure washer. I took all of their suggestions and the scope of work was twice what I had first estimated for four man hours.
Description of Work: Four man hours of pressure washing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review on our pressure washing services!! We aim to make every customer shine and to complete as much as we can for our customers in the time that they paid for!! It was a pleasure working with you!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Matthew T.
04/2014
5.0
pressure washing
  + -1 more
Spotless Solutions was very easy to deal with on the front end. They maintained good communication with me when scheduling the work and were willing to change their planned date to accommodate my schedule. We were able to discuss the details of the work I requested via email and phone exchanges so that there were no surprises on the day of the work. Though I was at my office when the work was started, I was able to come home to check on the progress. The difference between the washed and the unwashed areas was striking and I was impressed by the pace and focus of the work. Extra attention had been paid to difficult areas where dirt had been baked onto the siding. When I came home later that evening and the work was finished, the house and everything else looked great. As a thoughtful finishing touch, my welcome mat had been washed as well and placed back on the porch at the front door.
Description of Work: Spotless Solutions power washed the siding and brick on my house, the concrete patio and retaining wall behind the house, the concrete front porch and sidewalk, the concrete edging, the wooden fence and the mailbox.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$199

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review on our pressure washing services!!! We strive to make every customer shine!! We are so appreciative of you taking the time to leave us such a detailed an raving review. This is how we want every customer to feel after we have completed there job!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Elaine E.
04/2014
5.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
He was early and did an excellent job once again. He cleaned the carpets for our move into our new home
Description of Work: carpet cleaning

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$180

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for reviewing our carpet cleaning services!!! It was a pleasure working with you again!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Heather C.
04/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
I had approached the company about a question to see if they thought they could do the room in question in the amount of time allocated and what would be the cost overrun. Although they did not get back to me before the deal expired, they honored the rate, so we went ahead and hired them. They showed up when they said they would with a team of 3 and were very professional. They stayed in touch about how much they would overrun the time, which was a bunch more than I had expected, but were respectful about keeping that overrun to a minimum. There was an issue with the quality in one place on the trim, but when I mentioned it at the time to pay for the overrun since the job took longer, they scheduled to come back to fix the issue. That visit went very well also. Overall, I was very happy with the job.
Description of Work: We used a big deal to get a room repainted. They showed up on time and worked to stay in touch about what they were doing. They painted the walls, ceiling front door, bannister and trim.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$465

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for the positive review. With every job that we really do desire to complete the expected work in the time required and we work very hard to achieve your goals for us. In this instance you can see we really wanted to get the job completed and unfortunately we did not know to almost the end of your time where we were, I am so glad that we were able to complete the task for you and that you were happy with our service. All in all for the areas that you had painted you still saved almost 40% using the Angies list deal. It was a pleasure working with you and hope we can assist you in the future!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Brienna L.
04/2014
3.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
They contacted me through email. We set something up. Then canceled. Wouldn't come to my home to tell me if it was enough time for what I had purchased. They said, with the coupon it doesn't pay and it doesn't keep costs down.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. With the amount of the deals that we sell and at the discounted rate it is extremely difficult for us to come out to visually inspect every job before we take it on. However we do offer our customers the option to send us pictures and or measurements through email and we can gladly look at those to let you know what to expect at our arrival. I am very sorry we were unable to accommodate you in this and are very sorry we did not have the opportunity to leave you shining!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

David B.
03/2014
2.0
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning, interior painters
  + 1 more
Terrible. The owner of the company is the only painter. The other three of the crew were off the street hires.. No attention to detail. One guy argued with his girlfriend and complained over the phone while he painted. He tried to paint over damaged plaster like we would not notice but the job was to spackle and sand prior to painting. They kept taking cigarette breaks and left my driveway littered with butts. A ceiling area that was repaired was sanded and left lots of plaster in the cracks of my hardwood floors that I have found impossible to get up. They did not take the prep time to drape well before setting out for the repair. The owner derided the previous painters but frankly he was more expensive, sloppy and more interested in making a buck then the quality of the work. Don't use these guys. Owner seems to hire anyone that can hold a brush in there hands. Owner offered to come back to clean floors and touch up the inadequacy when I complained to him but never called back to schedule a time and I gave them two months to do so.
Description of Work: Paint 3 rooms plus repair of ceiling

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$1,000

Response from Spotless Solutions
I apologize that you were so unhappy with our services. This was a very difficult job, we were called in to fix issues that previous painters did not make the customer happy with. The homeowners were very unsure of what they ultimate wanted and needed done and there was disagreeing between them. In order to see to it that all of the work is completed i had brought 2 more guys in for a total of 4 and worked without stopping to extremely late at night, without even stopping to eat. Yes we did take a couple smoke breaks over the 10 or so hours we were there but we never leave cigarette butts behind. I am very sorry that there was tension with one of my employees in regards to his personal life. However we are all human and when we are dedicating this much time of our lives to see that you are happy we are sacrificing our own plans and lives. Sometimes this can be very hard on our families and ourselves. 3 of the guys including myself have been with me for years however we did have a new guy on but he has years of painting experience and was still getting used to the ways of spotless solutions so i apologize if this came across as he wasn't a seasoned painter. With the dust we cleaned your house meticulously and dust gets into the air and will settle for weeks, which we advised you of and yes it is going to settle in the cracks. Now when I read this review as always I want all of my customers to be happy because we strive for nothing but straight As, i called you to see if we could fix the issues with painting over some unfinished patch work. To which the customer responded that it was not necessary that we did that and refused to let us come out because the stuff wasn't all that bad and he was selling the house anyways. These type of reviews become frustrating because if it wasn't that bad, then why do all of my potential customers have to read: do not hire these guys!!! in bold and caps, and terrible. This is our livelyhood and we go to the ends of the earth to see that our customers are happy in every way. I am sorry that you were so unhappy but we did try everything we could to see that your job was spotless. I guess that we have over 150 A's because we really do care about our work. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Brian B.
03/2014
5.0
house painters
  + -1 more
The two painters were very professional, they completed the work within the desired/communicated timeframe and were able to clean up as if they were never there. We were very pleased with their work.
Description of Work: Repair and repaint a custom wood fireplace mantle. Recaulking and touch up work prior to providing a fresh coat of white paint.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$499

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review. It was a pleasure working with you. The fireplace is a 2 story fireplace that is absolutely beautiful I am so glad that we were able to get it all done for you and that you were happy with the end results!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Darrell H.
03/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
Did an excellent job Was on time and cleaned up everything
Description of Work: Painted 1 room , ceiling and walls

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our painting services it was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything again let us know!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

georgia K.
03/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
Everything went well for them.I think I should of bought better paint for the walls. Next time I will ask painters what paint brand to buy!
Description of Work: Paint ceiling and walls

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review. Yes unfortunately the quality of the paint is a huge factor in the end result of the job. A better paint has better coverage and also will cut down on the labor time. It was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything again let us know!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Robert B.
03/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
First of all, I made the mistake of not realizing that the service I purchased was for 8 man hours and not the new $399 service for 2 painters for 8 hours each. I have a very tall peaked ceiling for which the needed to bring an extra ladder, which cost me $100 extra. My cost was therefore $50 an hour per painter, which I think is somewhat pricey. The newer deal is better value and I wish I had seen it before choosing the older ad. They called and told me that the job was not doable in the allotted time because the angle of the ceiling with the wall was not 90 degrees and for another reason which I did not understand. Most importantly, the Sherwin Williams paint I purchased had too much toner in it and 3 coats were needed. I was told the job would most likely take an other 8 hours. I had them do as much as they could in the allotted time and I am finishing the job myself. They did cut out painting by hand, which was pretty neat. They didn't spill any paint or make any stray marks on mouldings. They were clean and careful. In the end, it'll be a beautiful job.
Description of Work: Partially painted a living room

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$299

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for taking the time to review our painting services. The Angies list deals are structured in a way to get you the most for your money. When we are doing larger areas or multiple rooms it is always best to purchase the 16 hour deal. However even with that deal we still have the $100 charge for height overage it is more square footage and requires that we bring more materials and manpower for spotting the ladder. I am sorry that we were unable to complete your job in the time required but as always we understand that everyone has a budget and in no way want to put anyone in a financial hardship. We greatly appreciate your business and would love to work with you again. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Jeanne B.
03/2014
3.0
window cleaning
  + -1 more
I ended up not getting the work done because I couldn’t get them to come out when I really needed them.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal from them for window cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Spotless Solutions
Im so sorry that we were unable to meet your needs, This time of the year is extremely busy and we are booking 4-6 weeks out. We endeavor to meet all of our customers needs however there are just times that we are unable to do so. Again I apologize for any troubles this may have caused you. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Carol C.
03/2014
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I don't think I would get them again. The work was fine. In fact one of them was fantastic, one of those ladies was amazing. And the girl that was with her, I had to tell her what to do. I actually had to micromanage her, so that's why I probably wouldn't bring them in again. That was my issue, but they were okay. I think it was a great service for the price. It was really great.
Description of Work: I used Spotless Solutions.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$95

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for taking the time to review our cleaning services. My wife endeavors to be on every job and during the time of service we were in the process of training our new cleaning lady. So this is why it may have seemed like you had to direct her a little more, and I am sorry that you had to do that because it is our responsibility to train our employees. However I do appreciate you giving her direction because it helps our newbies... sometimes the advice coming from a customer seems to stick a little longer and it has in her case. so thank you for the review and again im sorry that you had to micromanage her in any way. If you ever need anything again let us know we would love to keep you shining!! spotless solutions will keep you shining!!!

Stephen H.
03/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
I had written a previous review of this vendor but had not availed myself of their services. That is because I had not heard from the vendor after their original responsiveness they owed us a phone call but that call never came...Once I wrote the review I heard from the vendor who told me they had had a flood in their office and things became quite disrupted for a time...and that is why I had not heard from them. I now understand that my wife has now heard from the vendor and that scheduled service has been established for May
Description of Work: I had written a previous review of this vendor but had not availed myself of their services. That is because I had not heard from the vendor after their original responsiveness they owed us a phone call but that call never came...Once I wrote the review I heard from the vendor who told me they had had a flood in their office and things became quite disrupted for a time...and that is why I had not heard from them. I now understand that my wife has now heard from the vendor and that scheduled service has been established for May

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for correcting the review and your patience while we went through this horrible experience. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Kevin M.
02/2014
4.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
Unable to have work perfromed due to other renovations which are still ongoing.
Description of Work: I bought a big deal for $447 for 2 Painters for a Day (8 hours each)

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$447

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you for the positive review!! We hope that we can be of service in the future!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Jean P.
02/2014
1.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
I paid for the special they were offering. They responded sporatically. When I asked when they would be coming, she said she would call and never did. They were supposed to come and see the job and give me an estimate on the amount of paint needed. I am selling my house and was under pressure. They could have given a royal rip. They are HORRIBLE. READ THE FINE PRINT on their offer too.
Description of Work: NOTHING.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$335

Response from Spotless Solutions
First of all I take great pride in my business and my Angies list reviews show that we are dedicated to our customers and strive for nothing but an A rating. This customer apparently did not take the time to read the fine print... which i may add is not fine print it is bullet points in bold so that it is extremely clear to what we can and can not do on our discounted services. First off The customer purchased 2 deals for 1 house which is clearly not allowed, the customer rushed and demanded that we set dates up immediately for service and after all of that she canceled last minute because she was not ready. Which not only is a disruption to our business but based on the review she left it leads you to believe that I did nothing to work with her. Now I will admit where I am wrong after her canceling due to not being ready I told her that I would come out and take a look at the areas that she needed done, which i do not usually do on these discounted services. However i was trying to make her happy so I agreed to come out to which I asked the same questions I always do... to remind the customer anything over 10 feet requires special ladders and there is an up charge of $100 to the customer and I reminded about the mileage to cover the gas... which she was not even subjected to, which is also in the bold fine print, but of course this also made the customer upset as well. So again I told her I would come out and look at the entire project so I can give her an idea if the overage was going to apply to her along with the number of gallons of paint that she would need. Also I want to say that 99% of our customers are fine doing this through email but she refused because she was to busy so I had to make these special arrangements for her. Now the appointment was set and Our office was flooded I lost everything... all of our calenders, phone numbers, access to our computers, not to mention ceilings walls and carpets along with a multitude of personal items. So yes I missed the walk through and I am sorry that you are under so much pressure to sell your house that it did not allow you the ability to be patient while we were working around the clock to not only get our business back up but our lives as well. So I feel that Instead of attacking you as a person I am choosing to understand that you are under a lot of pressure to sell your house quickly and I am sorry that due to the natural disaster that we suffered That I was unable to keep my appointment. You have been refunded and I wish you the best. Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Stephen H.
02/2014
3.0
carpet cleaners
  + -1 more
As I have said above...... What the provider didn't do is more to the point. I rated the provider "C" because I do not know the quality of their work Iattempted to contact the provider early in February and, and I was contacted by phone the same day. Later in the day, as I had provided contact infor for my wife, an email from the vendor arrived indicating that he would call my wife. He has not done so. I re emailed the vendor on Feb 24th, and there ha been no response.
Description of Work: What the provider didn't do is more to the point. I rated the provider "C" because I do not know the quality of their work I attempted to contact the provider early in February and, and I was contacted by phone the same day. Later in the day, as I had provided contact infor for my wife, an email from the vendor arrived indicating that he would call my wife. He has not done so. I re emailed the vendor on Feb 24th, and there ha been no response.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Spotless Solutions
During the last week of February, unfortunately our office suffered some major flooding. We actually lost almost everything in our office and due to the nature of the flood we were unable to get in contact with and of our customers for almost a week and a half. We worked around the clock to get the office back into service as quickly as possible. We are so thankful that by only the grace of God that we did not loose alot more in the process. I am so sorry that you are one of the customers who we lost contact with during this time and I appreciate your patience with us and we hope that we can regain your trust to complete the services for you!!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Avi M.
02/2014
5.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
The date had to be changed due to a snow storm but they rescheduled around our needs and we were very satisfied all around. The paint job was excellent.
Description of Work: Completely patched and painted two rooms with ceiling, trim, window wood, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review!!! Thank you yet again for allowing us to reschedule due to the horrible weather we were faced with. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that we can be of service again!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

constance J.
02/2014
4.0
interior painters
  + -1 more
The service turned out well. They did a good job. They cleaned up nicely. They did good work on the painting and detailed. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal from them. They sent out 3 painters and they did three rooms and a hallway for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Spotless Solutions
Thank you so much for the positive review!! However i must admit i am confused by the B rating. We strive for an A rating with Angies List and your comments lead to nothing that we needed to improve on and if there was anything that we could have done better for you to receive that A rating we strive for we would love to know so that we can adjust those issues in future jobs and future projects with you. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business and hope that we can be of service again!! Spotless Solutions will keep you shining!!

Contact information

421 White St, Greensburg, PA 15601

http://www.spotlesssolutions.biz

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
PA088705
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/09/2026
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Carpet Cleaning,
Interior Painting,
Handyman Services,
Pressure Washing,
House Cleaning,
Exterior Painting,
Window Cleaning,
Electrical,
Plumbing,
Lighting,
Drywall,
Deck Maintenance

FAQ

Spotless Solutions is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Spotless Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
Yes, Spotless Solutions offers free project estimates.
No, Spotless Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Spotless Solutions does not offer a senior discount.
No, Spotless Solutions does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Spotless Solutions offers warranties.
Spotless Solutions offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Painting, Full Service Remodeling & Construction, Residential & Commercial Cleaning. Carpet Cleaning. Floor Buffing, Stripping & Waxing. Handyman Services. Drywall Repair. Plaster Work.

Contact information

421 White St, Greensburg, PA 15601

http://www.spotlesssolutions.biz

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM