Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING

Plumbing

About us

Specializing in plumbing and heating

Business highlights

51 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

PLUMBING.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Reviews

4.25 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
60%
4
20%
3
0%
2
20%
1
0%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.2
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.8
punctuality
4.4
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

D A.
07/2016
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
In the beginning everything seemed to go well. He was very friendly and I felt I had hired a very competent plumber as he was very sure of himself. (Red flag should have gone up but he was recommended to me so it didn't) I had some very bad experiences before with plumbers so I was being very careful and did a lot of research on the internet beforehand to learn about what I needed to have done and had read some plumbing horror stories so I wanted to educate myself so I could make sure it was being done correctly. I asked a lot of questions and Dan seemed to be very knowledgeable and was very patient explaining things to me which I really appreciated. He was quick and seemed efficient until he installed a shower pan for a tile floor which was not slopped at all like it should have been. I questioned him on the installation as it wasn't to code and he got very angry with me. He told me that's the way it used to be done all the time so it was OK. However, I knew that's why they no long do it that way because of standing water problems, mold and leaking. He said I needed to trust people that I hired and not ask so many questions and then proceeded to tell me that I needed to hire someone else to finish the job and that he was taking a loss on this job. I had given him a $1,550 deposit and he wasn't even done half the job. My builder realized that the rough-in shower arm was off center by 1 1/2 inches and the rough in valve was not level so he had to fix them. After I hired another plumber, who was less expensive, and they were hooking up the shower fixtures they realized that the hot and cold lines were not installed correctly, By then the Corian was installed and the cabinets were in place. They ended up having to cut a hole in the side of my brand new cherry cabinets and through the wall in order to fix the problem. It turns out that he wasn't so efficient after all and was very unprofessional by quitting a job after only doing the rough-in plumbing all because I was knowledgeable enough to know how it was supposed to be done and asked too may questions. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work: New bathroom plumbing installation

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$1

Response from ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING
You seemed to forget to write in your review that you worked for, at the time, a very large plumbing and heating company that you claim was to expensive. I should have known at our first meeting not to work for you, but, I let my guard down because I felt bad for you. With that being said, the reason I grew frustrated with you is because you questioned every single action I performed and you kept saying " the internet said do this" or "do that". It's because of you I will no longer work for a homeowner who acts as the general contractor.

Bob F.
06/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,500

Bob F.
11/2010
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Techinician arrived on time. Had the replacement part. Installed it efficiently. Actual cost billed was the same as estimated.
Description of Work: Needed to replace "whistle" on oil tank fill pipe.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$350

Bob F.
02/2010
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
The install went very well. Very professional. Neat, compact installation. Came back twice to insure system operating properly and that we were satisfied. Came back to meet with me to go over the entire system, how it works, answered all my questions. They do not "nickel and dime" you. Stand by their work. Very detail oriented. Truly take a great deal of pride in their work. Just excellent.
Description of Work: Originally recommended by our heating oil distributor. We had no heat on the second floor of our home. When we called, they came immediately, re arranging thier scheduled appointments as we were without heat. Restored heat. However, problem occurred again. They came back and spent quite some time in finding problem and recommending solutions. Bottom line, needed new oil burner. Presented us with a variety of options and price points from which to choose. We selected the option which provided highest effieciency for the new system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,100

MARGARET E.
06/2004
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
HE WAS THOROUGH WITH HIS JOB AND WAS ABLE TO FIX THE LEAK IN A TIMELY MANNER.
Description of Work: WE HAD A LEAK IN THE BATHROOM FROM OUR TUB.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

    Contact information

    914 Rhoades Ave, Clifton Heights, PA 19018


    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Plumbing

    FAQ

    ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
    Yes, ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING offers free project estimates.
    No, ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.
    No, ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING does not offer emergency services.
    No, ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING does not offer warranties.
    ROBERT HATCH & SONS PLUMBING offers the following services: PLUMBING.

    Contact information

    914 Rhoades Ave, Clifton Heights, PA 19018


    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed