Apollo Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is family owned and operated in the Portland/Vancouver area since 1984. For your convenience, we offer 24/7 Emergency Service. Apollo is also the leading Plumbing & HVAC company in the Portland Vancouver area and the only company to offer Commercial and Residential ZERO-DIG Drain line repair called (CIPP) Cured in Place Pipe. The CIPP has a 50 year service life and 10 year transferable warranty! Dont delay and call today for all your Plumbing and HVAC services! 503-205-3817
10% off for Seniors and Veterans / $99 per hr Sewer Scopes for Realtors CCB 49418; WA LIC: APOLLDR995MP.
Business highlights
41 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla Español
Family Owned & Operated
Emergency Services Offered
Eco Friendly
Services we offer
Residential & Commercial Installation, Repair, Replacement Of Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Tubs, Shower Heads, Water Lines, Disposal, Dishwashers, Water Heaters, Sewers, Sewer Lines, Drain Cleaning, Water Jetting Services, Television/Fiber Optic Camera Line Camera Line Inspection & Underground Line Detection. Heating, Furnace repair, Furnace installation, Cooling, Air Conditioning repair, Air Conditioning installation, Air Quality, Filter installation.
I've used Apollo before for various needs. But this time we had and appointment window (half a day's work off with no pay for me) and no plumber and no call about it! Still, I gave them another chance...4 hours away from work for me. AGAIN, no plumber and no call. They've lost me and my six properties as a customer.
Description of Work: Install an exterior spigot
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
First, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Try as we might, we aren't always able to keep appointment times due to several factors --- employee absences, unforeseen problems on a job, emergencies, etc. We appreciate the feedback so that we can take the opportunity to make changes so that we can ensure a better customer service experience.
Shaun H.
02/2018
1.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
+ 0 more
Horrible experience. I needed a bid on some work guy showed up over 4 hours past his 4 hour window. Put together a very vague bid that was not accepted by the bank. I made a ton of calls to try and get it corrected and three weeks later, nothing. They also claimed there was no record of me calling and made me feel like that was my fault. They did promptly take the $75 for the bid out of my account and refused a refund. So I had to call out another company. Please do not use this company!
Description of Work: Barhroom bid
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Noel M.
10/2017
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
It went very well. The Apollo plumber showed up on time and it was clear that he wanted to do a quality job. He also went into the crawl space (which he did not need to do) to ensure that there was no tap off there which may cause a flow issue. Since the installation of a new PRV, the flow issue has been fixed. My only regret is not calling them in earlier to fix this problem.
Description of Work: I needed to figure out why the flow to all faucets in my house was low in spite of a good measured pressure at the hose. The Apollo plumber root caused this to a malfunctioning pressure reducing valve (PRV). He also informed us that the water heater needed a pressure regulating attachment. The quote provided was very reasonable.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We always strive for a good customer service experience, and we're very appreciative when someone takes the time to let us know we've hit our mark. We know that there are several companies to choose from, so we thank you for choosing Apollo Drain!
Steven G.
09/2017
1.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
+ 1 more
I had a scheduled service call to have a drain cleaned on 9/8/2017. The worker called me on my cell phone to let me know he was on his way. Once he showed up, we realized that we were not able to access the house. Since he had showed up, he indicated that he would still have to charge a service call. I understood. He then said that I would need to make another appointment. Since he was the only person with a gas powered water jet, he said I should make the appointment with him. He then proceeded to make the appointment for Monday 9/11 via his mobile device. On Monday, I waited patiently for him to show up. After it was an hour past when he said he would be there, I called his cell phone and left a message that I was waiting. I waited another hour or so and then phoned him back. Again, I got his voicemail and I did not leave a message this time. Not knowing what was going on, I phoned the main office. The lady that answered said he was on an all day emergency call. She indicated that they had called our number and left a message. I asked what number was called and they said my home number. I have moved and that number is not working. I asked why my cell number was not used since that is the number that was called on Friday. She had no answer to that and just said they did not have the number. I still have the voicemail messages that were left on my cell phone number from Friday when they did call me. In any case, they determined that someone else problem was an emergency and that mine could wait. I made a point of telling her that I had taken a day off of work for this appointment and I wanted it done today. She said okay he would be out later, but it would be after five. I said fine. A few minutes later she phoned back and said that someone else could come out that day. I said that the first guy indicated that he was the only one with the gas powered water jet and that is what I should use. She agreed and said he was the only one with that. She then made an appointment for Thursday for him to come out. I scheduled another day of vacation hoping he would show. Thursday came and he did the job. After about 45 minutes and $245 the drain was clean. On 9/18, I phoned in and asked for a credit for the service call that happened on 9/8. I figured that it was only fair that they credit me for a service call since they missed their 9/11 appointment. Why should the consumer have to pay a service call if the company is not going to credit the consumer for their missing an appointment? I understand emergencies happen. I also understand companies charge more when performing emergency service. So, it is more lucrative to take an emergency call and just blow off a regular consumer.
Description of Work: Drain cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$340
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Unfortunately, our version of events differ from that of Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It is correct that our technician was not able to gain access on his first visit, thus the reason for our $95 service call. As far as I'm concerned that's where the conversation should end --- the $95 service call was due to our lack of access. However I will address the remainder of Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s concerns. "Since he was the only person with a gas powered water jet, he said I should make the appointment with him." Our technician represents that this is not completely accurate. This particular technician is not the only one with the equipment, and did not represent to the customer otherwise. Following is a list of our attempts to contact the customer on 9/11: 12:10 pm, we called and left a message that the technician was not available that day, as he had landed on an emergency job that he was going to be on for the remainder of the day. At 1:57 pm the customer called, indicated that he did indeed want service today, but he also was insistent that it be with the original technician, even though we had explained that he would not be available that day. At 3:17 pm the customer again called back, we again explained that the technician would not be available that day, offered to send another technician, but the customer was again insistent that this technician had the specific equipment he wanted, and he wanted only that technician. The customer indicates that he wants the $95 service fee refunded because we missed our appointment on 9/11.We did offer to send another technician but the customer opted to reschedule for another day when the original technician was available. When our field manager called to try and explain that the $95 service fee related to our inability to gain access, rather than any scheduling issues, the customer hung up on him and later wrote "the supervisor was either very dense, or just very good at deflating." It quickly became apparent that we were not going to be able to come to an understanding or a resolution.
sandy B.
09/2017
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
The tech called and arrived at the time he said. He asked a couple of questions and opened up where the mainline was and checked it with his flash light and he knew that was where the problem was. He explained what he was going to do and the cost. He was at first going to use a hydro hose but that was extra so he started out with the snake to see if that worked first and than he used the camera but he couldnt get all the way down to many turns but he made sure that the lines where clear before he left and didnt charge me for the camera.
Description of Work: Had a clog in the mainline and it backed into my down stairs shower. So the tech used a snake hose to unclog it and than used a camera to see if it was unclog.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We strive for a great customer service experience, and we appreciate when our customers take the time to let us know that we have achieved our goal. We know that there are many choices, and we certainly appreciate you choosing Apollo Drain.
Cynthia T.
07/2017
3.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I was not really happy with them because it cost $75 for them to even come out.Once they came out, it took them a few days to get the actual estimate; 30 days is a long time to wait for an estimate on that. The interaction was fine. The quote was comprehensive. I got the work done for $600. I don't know how accurate the estimate was considering that I got it done for half the price.
Description of Work: They gave me a quote to run a gas line.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
$1,500
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
We're so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. However I must say that we are confused by this review, as our records indicate the only services we have performed was to provide you with an estimate. Are you giving us a bad rating because you were dissatisfied with the price we quoted? In order for us to try and improve our customer service, it would be helpful if you could provide additional information.
DENIS S.
07/2017
4.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The cost was all of the jobs together.
Description of Work: When we first moved in we had a plumber come in to do some work. They did all kinds of things off and on.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Larry S.
07/2017
1.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
I emailed them for a bid, they called back first thing the next morning. All went well until I emailed some information they asked for and no one responded. After a week, I contacted them again and a woman indicated they never received my email. I found the original email and copied it to their office. At least the person I sent it to had the good grace to apologize that they dropped the ball. This is too bad, I heard that they are a good provider, but I lost confidence in their timeliness over this incident and won't hire them.
Description of Work: Drain cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
First, thank you for taking [Member Information Removed] time to write a review to help us understand where we are lacking. I too can only apologize for dropping [Member Information Removed] ball.
Kathleen T.
06/2017
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
It went very well. Adam came out and quoted the job and he also did the plumbing work and hired a drilling company to drill the pipe under the driveway. The project went better than expected and came in 20% under the quote.
Description of Work: We had a water main break between the street and house. We had the entire line replaced.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! We always strive to provide a good customer service experience at a competitive price. We don't always get feedback when we've achieved our goal, so we really appreciate when a customer takes the time to let us know we've done a good job. Also, we know that there are many choices out there, so thank you for choosing Apollo Drain!!
Brian J.
05/2017
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
Perfectly. Cleaned and unclogged drain and did preventative maintenance.
Description of Work: Unclog & clean basement drain.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We always strive for a great customer service experience at a competitive price, but we don't always hear from our satisfied customers. So thank you!
Bonnie K.
03/2017
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
That is exactly what Apollo did. Expert drain technician, Jerry Bales, went over the entire house's main line drain system with many curves with his camera and found the exact location of the clog and cleared it. I am so appreciative of his thoroughness in resolving the problem that two other plumb services were unable to do!!! It was his competence and determination that resolved the issue! Thank you Jerry and Apollo Drain. Bonnie
Description of Work: I have a very large "old" house (5500 sqft) and the main drain line serving the Kitchen Sink, Master Bathroom, and basement Washer clogged 5' down under a cement foundation . After several tries my usual plumbing service could not resolve the problem and suggested I call Apollo Drain and Rooter Service. He knew Apollo Drain had specialized equipment with the technology that could find the precise clogged drainage location with cameras and then be able to clear the specific area.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Aww Thank you so much!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive for excellent customer service, and are always grateful when our customers let us know we've hit our mark. Should you ever have any other pesky drain problems, please feel free to request Jerry!
Mary S.
03/2017
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
They are always quick and do a good job. We will keep using them.
Description of Work: They have come here several times to fix clogs, garbage disposables, and faucets.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, especially such a nice one. We strive for excellent customer service, and we always appreciate it when we hear that we've met our mark. We know there are many choices, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing Apollo Drain.
Barclay R.
03/2017
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Theri service is excellent. Very prompt and professional. Another success story with Apollo.
Description of Work: Provide plumbing repairs
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Aw Thanks!!! We so appreciate you taking the time to writing this glowing review, and we're equally as happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience. We know that there are several to choose from, so we really appreciate you choosing Apollo Drain.
Talia K.
02/2017
2.0
plumbing, water heater repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
+ 2 more
The jobs somehow take days when you think it is a simple fix and should only take a few hours. I am not a plumber, so I always assume they are doing their best. Lately, they've called to cancel three times because they "cant find parking," or sometimes don't show up at all, and we receive no calls for days. Overall, they seem to be doing unrelated extra work, likely because our landlord lives out of town and there is definitely something lost down the chain of communication. I believe we are being overcharged for work that is not great, and very flaky, and unreliable staff.
Description of Work: Apollo has been out to fix many things in my building. I am not the manager, so I can't chose who we hire, but since the manager lives out of town I handle most of the planning. They've done leaks, clogs, work on water heater etc.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
I apologize - this has been a frustrating project. We've had such difficulty with our scheduling due to our inability to gain access to certain units, and of course parking has been a challenge as well. As you can imagine, both of those problems can delay our project. I know that adequate parking may seem a silly reason to cancel, yet it adds tremendously to the time and cost if our technician has to park away from the job site and constantly go back & forth to his vehicle for tools or parts. Also, please take note that many of our customers are "absent" customers, meaning they aren't physically located here locally. So we don't do things like "unrelated extra work" when we have "absent" customers. We have been in business for over 30 years, and would not have continued to do business in this industry with unethical practices like what you mentioned. Should the customer have any concerns or questions regarding our charges, they are welcomed and encouraged to contact us.
Tom B.
09/2016
4.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
+ 0 more
Took longer than expected at the site, resulting in a bigger bill. I've had another company do the same service in half the time. Charged for one-and-a-half "First Hours"...how can that be? I asked them that last week and have not heard back.
Description of Work: Remove and reset leaking toilet
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
$229
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
I apologize that I haven't responded sooner - it seems my notification have not been working properly. And I'm sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our pricing and cost of the project. Furthermore, we have a system in place to capture customer complaints and I don't see any notes indicating you had questions regarding the charges - so if you spoke to someone here in the office, and we failed to properly document your concerns, again I apologize. As to the charges, and the amount of time it took, there are so many variables that can affect a project and the time it takes to do the necessary repairs. In the situation of a leaking toilet, there are so many things that can cause more time for the plumber, from rusted bolts to a rusted or worn out angle stop. So again, I apologize that the service or charges were not what you expected.
Jim C.
08/2016
1.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
Not good, price quoted was not the price charged and there was no communication. Job should not have lasted as long as it did,
Description of Work: drain pipes from the house cleaned
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0
$425
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the services provided in relation to the price you were quoted. I reviewed your call and it appears that the price you were quoted at the time you scheduled the appointment was for cabling your rain drains. I also see that once the technician was on site, it appears he discussed the better option would be to hydro-jet those drains for a better result, at which point he quoted you the full price (which was for 2 hours of hydro-jetting) and then had you initial that on his invoice. As to the amount of time it took to complete the service, It normally takes us up to 1 hour on each drain that we access. In this case, the invoice indicates we hydro-jetted through 3 access points and only spent a total of 2 hours. Further, I also see that he camera'd at least one of the lines for which he did not charge. So again, I apologize that you were not happy with the pricing, but it's difficult for me to see that we could have or should have done anything different(ly).
rose L.
08/2016
5.0
appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair
+ 1 more
About as well as I could hope for. Travis did a great job quickly finding and installing a new water heater. He had to struggle to get a very heavy piece of equipment down a narrow flight of stairs and get the old heater up those stairs. He was more than pleasant the whole time. I would gladly hire Apollo again.
Description of Work: Water heater leaked and needed to be replaced.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,200
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We often hear from those that don't have a good experience, but rarely hear from those that are satisfied with our services. We strive to provide a good customer service experience at competitive rates, so that you again for taking the time to let us know that we reached our mark. Also, we know that there are several companies to choose from so thank you for choosing Apollo Drain.
Jim L.
06/2016
5.0
drain pipe
+ -1 more
This problem was identified during an inspection of our condominium prior to closing the sale. The inspector also quoted a price, which was more than double the final bid. Several firms were contacted for competitive bids, and only Apollo responded. Their bid was less than half the initial proposal. The work was to be completed in two phases. The worker for the first phase arrived on time and began work, but soon received a phone call from home regarding a family emergency. Apollo apologized and dispatched another worker later that afternoon so that this phase could be completed that day. The new arrived for the second phase as scheduled, completed the work on time, and communicated well throughout. To allow us to close on time, Apollo made special arrangements to get us a paid receipt that day. I honestly cannot think of anything they could have done to make this process any easier or to support our "crunch" schedule in a more timely manner. They are just terrific people to deal with.
Description of Work: Cleaned root intrusion from a sewer pipe. Installed a sleeve to repair the pipe, which was located under a retaining wall.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,500
Rose R.
02/2016
5.0
bathtub refinishing, plumbing, water softeners, drain pipe, home remodeling, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
+ 5 more
I had a big emergency and needed help! When taking a shower our tub would fill up and not drain and unbeknownst to me when climbing out of the tub/shower water was leaking out from underneath my toilet and flooding the bathroom. I pitchered out the water from the tub into the sink in the bathroom. I called 5 plumbers and only recieved 1 response. Plumber came by Fri. Jan. 29th Plumber informed me that I had a massive plug in the main line and that I would need to called a rooter/drain specialist. I called Apollo Drain service. The woman I spoke with at Apollo Drain was very nice and explained to me how the service works and how there was "after hours" which they would call their overtime. Which she didn't think anyone would be able to come out till after hours. Which means the price for the service went up. It really didn't matter to us we needed to get someone out to help us out. I had all the info that the plumber gave me to which I was able to relay to Apollo. She had told me that she would contact dispatch and that they would see if they could get someone to come out to work on the problem. She would call me back. Which she did promptly. I was told that someone would come out on Sat Jan. 30th. around 3-4pm. I received a phone call around 3:40pm that the technician was waiting for me at my home. I was less then 10min from my home. I arrived home and the technician was waiting for me. The technician worked on the toilet in the bathroom. He wasn't able to get the snake down past 15 ft. He says it was because his sewer scope was the larger size and he believed that another co worker who has the micro sewer scope would be able to get down into the drain easier and might be able to get through the drain to see what the clog is. He proceeded to put a new wax ring on our toilet and he was off. Before he left he told me he would email the office and let them know that he wasn't able to unclog the pipes and that we needed to see the man with the micro sewer scope. The other sewer technician would have to come on Monday because they don't work on Sundays. So, I waited for a phone call from Apollo today Mon Feb 1st 2016. As of noon I had not heard from Apollo drainage. I called them and spoke with the same woman I had spoken to the first time. She again was very polite. I explained to her that a tech came out and couldn't fix the problem and that he had told me that they would be contacting me to come out on Monday since he couldn't fix it and that we need the tech that has the mini sewer scope machine. She told me that she had not received any such email and that they were booked for the whole day and that they would have to some out during their "overtime" again. I was upset at that point and explained that I shouldn't be penalized for something that one of her techs was supposed to do. She needed to follow up and get someone out to my house and that I haven't had a working shower for 3 days now. She explained that she understood and that she would call her tech with the mini scope and see if she could maybe get him to come out today during the day. Success! She called me back and let me know that the tech would be arriving within 30 min of our phone call. The tech arrived 30-40 min after our phone call. This new tech was polite and did some work and cleared the clog. (It's a little more complicated than that with the plumbing in our 105 year old house but that's not a reflection on their service) All in all it was good service, except for me having to wrangle them up. Not too bad in price either. total it cost me $295 total. Even with their "overtime".
Description of Work: Snaked toilet to clear blockage and replaced the toilets wax ring.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$295
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We strive for a good customer service experience, and we always appreciate when our customers take the time to let us know when we've done a good job.
Harmony B.
12/2015
1.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
Round One: I had a residential appointment with Apollo set for December 2, 2015 for a minor repair. Apollo allowed a third party to cancel my appointment without first checking with me. When I called that morning to verify my appointment window, they told me someone else had canceled my appointment. Apollo should have contacted me before allowing a third party to cancel. Round Two: Though already upset, I gave Apollo a second chance and rescheduled my appointment for the next day, December 3, 2015. They explained the appointment window would be between 1 pm and 5 pm. They called at approximately 12:20 and stated they were one mile away. I explained I was driving home from work and gave my estimated time of arrival as approximately five to ten minutes out. I explained I was only one mile away and I added, "Can you wait?" I explained that my window was not supposed to have started until 1 p.m. The dispatcher stated they were ready early and that they could not wait. The dispatcher stated they would need to send out the "next available" technician. The 'next available' never showed, and when I called to check around 4 p.m., Apollo still could not tell me when someone would arrive. At this point I gave up on Apollo. Apollo has an unspoken expectation that customers be ready 30 minutes BEFORE their appointment window. When I spoke to them on the phone, Apollo was unapologetic.
Description of Work: Apollo did not perform work because they failed to keep an appointment two days in a row. I took time off work for two no-shows.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
I'm sorry - I know this was frustrating for you, but let me take a few minutes to clarify. Our customer - the person (or company) paying for the service - was the one that cancelled the appointment. Unfortunately we trust that they will therefore inform you of the cancellation. And in fact, our notes indicate that our customer did contact Ms. [Member name]'s husband regarding the cancellation. But again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the miscommunication. Next, we rescheduled the appointment for the next day. When we were ready to dispatch our technician, Mr. [Member name] said he would not be available for a bit, and our technician would need to wait on site for him about 30 minutes. We explained to him that we were unable to have our technician standing by for the amount of time, so we would send him to another job & put the [Member name]'s back in the schedule for later that afternoon. They were scheduled for a 1-5 window and at 4 pm when Ms. [Member name] called, we still anticipated getting a technician there that day. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We tried everything we could to accommodate their schedule.
Wynne T.
11/2015
5.0
plumbing, drain cleaning
+ 0 more
Same day service on Black Friday! No one else in town was available and Apollo go here in under 4 hours. I was holding it. No, really. It was that bad! The nice fellow with the bear claw saved the house's pipes, helped me figure out how to reduce the likelihood of these issues in the future, gave me my options but didn't try to push more services than were needed. If I knew how to flirt I would have offered him a celebratory washing up... Same day on a super busy holiday, professional, efficient, stress-free, if Apollo had capes instead of receipts they'd be superheroes for sure!
Description of Work: Flushed the whole system down to the city drain. My whole house was plugged up! (Yes, it was THAT disgusting!)
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Sai S.
11/2015
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
+ 0 more
Rod is my favorite plumber. He is totally knowledgeable and efficient. I always learn from Rod.
Description of Work: Replaced whole house filter. Cleared a drain.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$190
Retha M.
11/2015
5.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning
+ 0 more
Apollo performed a sewer scope and gave a positive report in July 2015. We sold the house in October. The new buyer did an additional sewer scope and found tree roots and a break in the line and demanded replacing the sewer before closing. Apollo returned on October 30 and repeated their scope. My realtor and I watched the entire process. He went through the line dry and checked every possible flaw and then repeated it twice with water running. There were no tree roots in the line and no break in the line. Mark was polite, professional and friendly. He was extremely careful to recheck the line to discover any hidden problems. There were no problems. Mark issued a second positive report on this sewer line. It saved us the cost of replacing a sewer line before sale.
Description of Work: Sewer Scope
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Sandi R.
10/2015
5.0
appliance repair, plumbing, drain cleaning
+ 1 more
An absolutely PERFECT experience! We were in a hurry due to a closing date on a sold house. Mark was there to meet me the first thing the next morning. He was wonderful and understanding and went WAY out of his way to get everything fixed perfectly! He even had to go pick up a part to fix the 50 year old toilet, and did so without hesitating. After literally months of our family trying to fix both problems with no luck, he had it all done and in perfect working order in no time. We are so grateful to find Apollo Drain and Rooter, and Mark. It was such a perfect experience, neither I or anyone else in my family will ever go anywhere else again. We cannot recommend them HIGHLY enough! If you want something done in a timely, professional and pleasant way, give them a call, you won't be disappointed!
Description of Work: Unclogged sink drain, and fixed running toilet
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$140
haley B.
10/2015
5.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning
+ 0 more
The crew were very prompt (early, actually) and the work took longer than they'd expected (I think because they didn't know about the broken y-pipe ahead of time), but they got the job done in a day and then came back the next morning to fill in some concrete they'd removed and show a city inspector the work they'd done. I didn't set up or pay for the job because the sellers agreed to take care of it, but all the contact I had with the company was positive, including that they promptly sent me warranty information when I asked for it. I'm no expert so I can't comment on the quality of the work, but the guys' professionalism gave me confidence, and I'd be happy to use them again.
Description of Work: In the process of buying our house, we found out the sewer pipe was broken--not surprising and usually a $4000-6000 fix. But after a few different repair companies had come out, it became clear the pipe was unusually deep (like 17 ft, rather than 7ish) and would require a lot more work than expected ($20,000 and several days, involving digging up half our yard). Rather than go that route, the sellers hired Apollo to install a cured-in-place pipe to replace the broken line--a technique that required no digging, had quicker results and cost considerably less. Apollo also replaced our broken y-pipe.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Drain Cleaning,
Plumbing,
Sewer Cleaning,
Water Heaters,
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Heating and Air Conditioning,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Excavating
FAQ
Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available
Yes, Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.
Yes, Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.
Yes, Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.
Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Installation, Repair, Replacement Of Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Tubs, Shower Heads, Water Lines, Disposal, Dishwashers, Water Heaters, Sewers, Sewer Lines, Drain Cleaning, Water Jetting Services, Television/Fiber Optic Camera Line Camera Line Inspection & Underground Line Detection. Heating, Furnace repair, Furnace installation, Cooling, Air Conditioning repair, Air Conditioning installation, Air Quality, Filter installation.