Maxwell Landscape Company was established March 1, 1986. It is owned and operated by Bruce Maxwell and has become one of the leading landscape providers in the area. We have always focused our attention on providing quality products at a reasonable price and servicing our customers in a professional manner. Satisfaction is always our primary goal on every job we perform. We have more than 75 years of combined experience in the horticultural industry. We always strive to provide the landscape expertise needed for our customer's gardening experience to be successful. Please head over to our website to see more of our work: http://www.maxwelllandscapeok.com/
Business highlights
39 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Installation of plants and trees, installation of Sprinkler Systems, installation of french Drains, Outdoor Kitchens, Patios and walkways, Weed control and Fertiliation, Lawn Maintenance
Description of Work: Technicians came out and serviced sprinkler system for winter
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your business business and look forward to doing business with you again.
joyce P.
12/2016
5.0
landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
+ 2 more
Excellent.
Description of Work: Removed existing landscape in front. Designed & planted new trees & shrubbery.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$9,000
Leslie J.
11/2015
5.0
drain pipe, landscaping
+ 0 more
They came when they said they would. He explained what they would do. They were extremely neat and laid sod back over the underground pipe. Neighbors even commented they could not tell we had a drain installed. They completed the job the same day. Very pleased with the outcome.
Description of Work: Installed drain in the front yard to prevent flooding to the yard and garage.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$650
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you to resolve your drainage issues.
Brent C.
11/2015
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
They did a great job. The leak was resolved. Friendly folks who knew what they were doing. Something to be aware of....They charge by the quarter hour and start the time from when they leave their shop. The coupon offered through Angie's list is ONLY a review of the system and can't be used for the work needed. They applied the coupon's purchase toward the initial review (which took about 45 minutes....and 15 minutes from the shop to equal the hours coupon). Once the review said everything looks in good shape, the clock started ticking for them to now find the leak. He didn't have a part that he needed on the truck so offered to come back the next day and take care of it (which I appreciated) instead of charging to drive back to the shop, get the part, and return. This way meant that the clock would only start the next day when they left the shop (no back and forth).
Description of Work: Had a sprinkler head leak. They tracked it down and repaired the issue.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$400
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your positive review. We always do our best to provide great service to our customers. The only way we can improve on our quality of work and customer customer is by your review. Again, Thank you, Bruce Maxwell
Barbara C.
08/2015
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
+ 1 more
I am very pleased with Maxwell Landscape Co. They fixed everything I needed. Very professional and great to work with. The owner caller to be sure I was satisfied and said he would be there if I ever needed anything more. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work: repaired sprinkler system and installed new timer plus other parts.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$825
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Vikki P.
07/2015
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I was the second service call. The start time was delayed due to work that needed to be done at the first service call. Bruce Maxwell called me to tell me that the repair person, Ronnie Weeks, was on the way. Ronnie also called to let me know he was on the way. I had purchased a $79 service call through Angie's List. An additional 2.75 hours was needed to complete the work. I got the $79 hourly, making the hourly cost $296.25 plus parts cost of $132.00. Ronnie was very professional, didn't dilly dally around and stuck to the work that needed to be done. I know, because I was outside with him the whole time as I always learn something new when I have someone do work at my home. He cleaned up after himself and put the yard back in as good of an order as it could be considering two good size holes had to be dug to get to the sprinkler piping. He made sure everything worked correctly and programmed the timer as well. I had the sprinkler system installed about six years ago. Sadly the person that installed it passed away last year. This was the first time I've needed any service to the sprinkler system and I'm confident it won't need any servicing for another chunk of time...unless the remaining two zones need work. If that happens, I will not hesitate to call Maxwell Landscaping again...and will personally request Ronnie be the service person.
Description of Work: Repaired three sprinkler zones and programmed timer box.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$428.25
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your positive review. Was glad we were able to help you with you sprinkler repairs. Your business is much appreciated. Bruce Maxwell
Rebecca B.
07/2015
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
yy sprinkle Phoned one day after I suggested days he could come. Arrived at the promised time. Was very patient. Checked system very carefully. Told me what he would do if I wanted an improved system. Did a magnificent job.and did more to improve system than I had ever thought possible. I would certainly use him again!
Description of Work: Checked all of my sprinkler system. Repaired, re-directed many Replaced some sprinkler heads. Worked with the system so it was able to cover my yard with excellent water coverage.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$284
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Rodney R.
05/2015
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 1 more
Great. Timely, friendly service. Yard needed a lot of work and already looking good.
Description of Work: Lawn mowing, weed control, fertilizing and hedge trimming.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Robert S.
04/2015
5.0
landscaping, mulch, tree service
+ 1 more
Did a great job, looks great and credited us for the excess soil that was purchased but still used in other parts of the yard
Description of Work: Removed a large over grown garden. Then installed the top soil and shade grass around multiple trees and contoured around two large flower beds.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thanks [Member name removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and your wife on this project
Bryan R.
03/2015
1.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
I feel really frustrated. I called to get somebody to come out and give me a quote for french drains specifically and if they did gutters and lawn leveling then I wanted a quote for all that as well. My call was returned quickly the next day. He asked for my address, and after I gave it to him, he informed me that "it would not be cost effective for me to use his services because he focuses primarily on NW OKC and Edmond. This is insulting on the surface alone. First, I hadn't informed him that I was Angie's List member. Second, I believe that when I told him my address was in SW OKC he falsely assumed I lived in area that was "lower income." Never mind that I live in a gated neighborhood where the cheapest house is in the low $200's my house is also a mere 25 miles from the business. What a joke and what a disappointment.
Description of Work: Asked for a quote for french drains, gutters, and lawn leveling.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
I'm sorry you feel the way you do. South OKC in not in our servicing area. Never has been. We're in Edmond and primarily service Edmond and North OKC. It's not cost efficient for you or me when we have to travel more than 20 miles or so. That's exactly how I explained it to you on the phone. I even gave you another company to call that is located in South OKC. I've been in business 29 years this month. I always treat everyone with respect. The valve of a persons property has nothing to do with me giving a proposal, but location does. You rated my company with all failing grades just because I called you back within 24 hours and informed you that you were not in my servicing area. That's not fair! You know nothing about my business or the quality of work that I provide. You're the only Angie's list customer that has ever done this. Most Angie's list customers feel differently than you do. I have a A rating with Angie's List as well as with the BBB. Again, I think it's highly unfair of you to provide a negative review with you not knowing anything about my business. There's nothing more I can do or say. Thank you for your inquiry in my business.
Carolyn R.
10/2014
5.0
landscaping, mulch
+ 0 more
Bruce came with his crew and was meticulous in his instructions for placement. His selections were beautiful, healthy and flourishing. Crew members were cordial and eager to accomplish all tasks perfectly. They transplanted some plants and removed others. After planting new items, the beds were mulched, and sidewalks were swept. I truly appreciated Bruce's call two weeks later to check on the plants and to discuss plans for care during the winter and early spring. I recommend Maxwell Landscaping wholeheartedly.
Description of Work: Bruce Maxwell met with me to discuss landscaping possibilities to enhance the front of my home, especially through the fall and Oklahoma winter. He was prompt, cordial, knowledgeable, and professional. We made selections and scheduled a time for the work to be done.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,139.95
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you
DiAnn S.
09/2014
5.0
holiday decorators
+ -1 more
Bruce gave me a price to install lights on the roof of my house. They came out and did the job as we discussed. Now they come out in November each year and reinstall them. In Jan, they come out and take the lights down, box them up and put them in my attic.
Description of Work: I had Christmas lights installed on my roof.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$1,500
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure working with you.
DiAnn S.
06/2014
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
The evergreen plants were removed and the most beautiful blue spruce tree's were planted in there place. I have used Maxwell Landscaping for many projects. Bruce arrives on time to discuss what I want and gives an estimate on the work. Then, the work is done promptly. I've never been disappointed in the quality of work.
Description of Work: Removed some large evergreen plants and replaced them with blue spruce tree's.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,800.99
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for the review. Its always been a pleasure working with you. Again Thank you
Stan S.
06/2014
2.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
The quality of the workmanship was done well; HOWEVER, there were several issues with finishing the job--his contractors were NOT honest about the finishing work (specifically, they stated they had acid washed the brick walls, when clearly they had not! We placed many phone calls to get this last part completed and there was much controversy over the matter, until the owner of the company came out to visually witness our complaint and validated that it was NOT done--as we had placed small colored sticky dots on the walls after the work was completed and had not swept up the remaining dirt, dust, & debris left behind from the brick work. Additionally, we were told that they would be moving parts of our in-ground sprinkler system that would need to be moved due to the concrete walkway and that they would be doing this to make us whole--this was NOT done! --Instead, the owner, himself came out to do the work and without consulting with us, misplaced the sprinkler heads, which we had to have re-done by another company!! Finally the brick contractor arrived a couple of weeks late, violating our agreement to do the acid was--- He still did NOT do the job well and then abruptly left without speaking with us--much less doing any kind of walk-thru. It seemed that once we agreed to have this company do the work, they forgot the value of our business with them and we were treated very poorly. I would NOT recommend this company if you are looking for quality work that includes: customer focus, tidy work: clean-up during and after the job is completed, along with kind, honest, & efficient communication, and finally: "completing" the job on time without stress and having to babysit the job from beginning to end.
Description of Work: Erected two brick walls and a concrete walkway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$3,500
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review. I disagree with much of what you said considering that you were out of town for most of the time the project was being done. I'm sorry you feel this way! I did my very best to provide you with quality service and excellent craftsmanship for you project. Again, thank you.
Barbara M.
12/2013
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Bruce returned my phone calls promptly. His crew did an excellent job on my yard! They did exactly what I requested. They trimmed back three or four huge shrubs & a several smaller ones, removed dead plants & couple of bushes. The crew was punctual, professional & hardworking. No time wasted. Will definitely use them again. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work: Trimming several shrubs, small tree, removing bushes.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$310
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review [member name removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Look forward to working with you again! Thank You!
Janet T.
10/2013
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Work has yet to be performed. But I will definitely consider Maxwell's Landscaping.
Description of Work: Maxwell's came out promptly on the date & time set, very pleased with this as I had to meet him during my work hours. I have several landscaping areas that needed addressed & he gave me suggestions. Price quoted seemed very reasonable which he broke down into the various areas that needed addressing. Maxwell's also suggested I wait until fall to start which I agreed with. This also allowed me time to secure a 2nd estimate on my major landscape problem.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Kathy J.
10/2013
5.0
drain pipe, landscaping, hardscaping, lakefront landscaping, outdoor lighting, lawn service, lawn treatment, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service
+ 9 more
I have had nothing but the highest praise for my yard! My pond is lovely with its beautiful landscaping--a very peaceful setting. At night, my home is very warm and welcoming due to the strategic lighting design pattern. The lawn is green in the winter and reminds that spring will be around the corner! Best of all, the owner is very knowledgeable in his field, is prompt and responsive to inquiries/requests, and guarantees his work (replaces any plant/tree that expires). I have retained Maxwell Landscape Co. to maintain my flowerbeds and lawn throughout the year. This includes sprinkler maintenance, fertilization, weed control, and any issues that may arise. I am very pleased with this company!
Description of Work: Complete landscape design for corner lot in subdivision. Implementation of design including widening and replanting front flowerbeds, extension of front flowerbed to side of house, extracting the existing plants, adding topsoil, stone borders, and lighting to front/side flowerbeds, adding various trees/shrubs/flowers/decorative stones/mulch to flowerbeds. Backyard landscaping included adding a new garden area with topsoil, shrubs/flowers and stone borders, and lighting. Pond redesign was fabulous! Other services included sprinkler repair and transplantation of various trees/flowers. Thatching and seeding of perennial ryegrass so that lawn is green throughout the winter. Water management troubleshooting including french drains placed in problem areas and sprinkler redesign.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$30,000
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you. Again, Thank you
Paul W.
10/2013
5.0
landscaping, outdoor lighting, irrigation systems
+ 1 more
We called Bruce Maxwell and he responded very quickly. We established a time to meet and go over the project. Bruce arrived at our home on time and was very personal and professional. Obviously, this man knows his business and conducts himself in a business manner. Landscaping is expensive and it was nice to meet a pro. We had called other landscapers with poor results. One never showed up, one came by and said he would be back to us in a week and we never heard from him again. This was not a small job and we knew what we wanted was going to be expensive. We walked the yard and Bruce Maxwell gave us some ideas immediately. Due to the cost and size of the project, Bruce said he would like for his design person to take a look and give us a plan. In a timely fashion, the lady came by in a few days and made several trips to our home to tweak and study her proposed plan. When it was completed, we met with Bruce and he went over the plan in complete and full detail. He had priced out every single aspect of the project and given us several alternatives to choose from. I was most impressed with his professional layouts and pricing. He approaches his business as it should be approached. We agreed upon the plans and were told it would be underway in a week to ten days. Weather delayed that a couple of days, but sure enough here came his crew and started the job in a timely manner. Nice guys all. Hard workers moving at a steady pace and no disappearing, which is common in my experience on construction projects. This was a tedious and complicated landscaping project with drainage and sun issues to be worked out, as well as electrical lighting installation and sprinker system improvement/adjustment. The job went very well. Bruce personally dropped by every day and often more than once a day to check and adjust the progress and job. When completed, we were more than pleased. Our yard is beautiful and meets every desire we had for a great front yard. The curb appeal has added significant value to our home. Virtually every plant survived and thrived this summer and early fall. The plantings are now well established. Bruce did a great job of mixing some of our old and more healthy landscape plants with new plantings. Bruce Maxwell was timely, on target and did a better job for us than we could have ever hoped. Our yard is beautiful. We then decided to have Maxwell Landscaping give us full care/maintenance service for the yard. His crews are reliable, trust worthy and diligent. They appear like magic on time and do great work. We find the price reasonable for the services performed. Our old grass was in bad shape in places and they have brought it back to where it should be and it looks great. I can highly recommend Maxwell Landscapi
Description of Work: We built our home fifteen years ago. The droughts we experienced in 2011 and 2012 and the heat waves of those years really damaged our landscaping. Our neighbor had used and recommended Maxwell to us and we had checked them out with several other people. We wanted someone who could design and construct totally new landscaping for our large front yard and we wanted a low maintenance proposal using seasonal color and plants that can endure our difficult Central Oklahoma weather.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$28,000
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for the extensive, detailed review! It was my pleasure to work with you and [member name removed]. It was a really fun and enjoyable project. Again, thank you, Bruce Maxwell
Kathy J.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
Fantastic! Have the best yard in my housing edition!
Description of Work: Thatched lawn for re-seeding winter grass.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$125
John F.
08/2013
4.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
After leaving a message on Saturday, the company returned our call the following Tuesday. The caller was polite, but unfortunately this company apparently prefers to keep a small working radius centered around the North side of OKC and into Edmond, which is fine. Business must be good up there. They did offer to come out anyway, but said they would have to charge for the extra travel distance. Since we didn't know this up front, it turned out to be a waste of time for the both of us. We are located in West OKC by the way. Their website indicates that they have served the greater OKC area since 1986.
Description of Work: Returned my call after 3 days
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
Thank you for your feedback. It's always beneficial to my business. I think I spoke with (member name removed)'s wife in the phone call and advised her that I would be glad to come out and give them a free estimate but it might be more beneficial for them if they hired someone a closer to their home since we are across town from their property. I referred her to another company. We do business throughout the metro area but specialize in the Edmond and Northwest areas of Oklahoma City. Again , thank you for the feed back. Bruce Maxwell
Robert M.
06/2013
3.0
concrete repair, landscaping
+ 0 more
What a rude man! Hung up on me, twice! Two weeks after I called Maxwell Landscaping to come out and give us a bid on an 8' x 35' walkway that the water company had to dig up Mr. Maxwell called me back, just now, and, after I said hello, told me that they had sent out a bid person who had come by, but "had found the gate to the back yard locked, and had talked to my "son" out front (I don't have a son) and then left." (Didn't call me that day to set up an appointment, call me when they were out front, or anything, but more on that in a minute.) I started to say to him that since we had never heard from him, we went ahead with another company, and started to thank him for calling, but almost before I got the words out he yelled that he guessed that he had wasted a trip and then hung up on me! Who hangs up on people these days? I hadn't said more than five words to him, and he got mad and hung up? I just felt silly; it's not like this is some kid on a prank call, this is a professional whose number is on my phone... So of course I called him back to explain, and said that what I had hoped to say before he hung up on me was, a) I don't have a son so I don't know who he talked to, and b) the gate wasn't in any way locked; since after the water company dug it all up the gate was reduced to a board kind of leaning on the rest of the boards; and the whole back yard was wide open. I was going to point out that his person could have called and I would have met him there... (I had explained in my first call requesting a bid that I worked not even three blocks away, and that whenever his bid person came out if they felt they needed to see an area they didn't have access to, or just wanted to chat with me, I was just a phone call away and would be there in under five minutes. I work a few doors down, and I routinely zip home in just a few minutes to meet a repairman, pick up a delivery, etc.) (And that procedure is what happened, of course, with the other landscaping companies who came by to bid; each one either called a bit ahead of time and I met them there, or called when their man was out front and, again, I met them there within minutes, walked all around the house with them, etc. A very pleasant process with all the rest, and I look forward to giving a great review to the folks that we found on Angie's List to do the job.) But nope, Mr. Maxwell would hear none of it, told me that the gate was locked (a physical impossibility for those weeks) and that I had made his company just waste his time. Never explained why they had never called to set up an appointment, or called when they were out front, or anything; just yelled and then, again, before I had spoken more than a few sentences, HUNG UP on me again! Ya can't say goodbye? Can't listen to me give my short explanation, and then we both finish, thank each other and say goodbye and hang up? Nope, hung up on me a second time. Mr. Maxwell might do incredibly wonderful landscaping work, and I might end up with a far worse sidewalk for not having hired him. About his work, I do not know, But I DO know that boy, if he gets crossways with you; that man can turn rude, abrupt and accusatory in a heartbeat. 5 o'clock on a Thursday, and I come home just to get yelled at and hung up on by a vendor who really should only have a beef with his bid person who doesn't know how to call a potential customer to set up an appointment or call to have them meet at the worksite...
Description of Work: I called Maxwell Landscaping to come out and give a quote on re-installing a sidewalk that had been torn out when we had an outside waterline replaced. After I called and asked for a bid, they apparently sent a bid person (who did not speak to me) and then, today, Mr. Maxwell called me to report that they could not make a bid.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
I'm sorry that [member name removed] was offended by my comments. That was not my intent. [member name removed] had contacted me to receive an estimate for some concrete work. I immediately sent my concrete contractor out to his address the following day for an estimate. When he arrived, he could not get assess to the backyard where the concrete work was to be bid as [member name removed] the previously day told me that the area would be accessible. My concrete contractor proceeded to go to the door but it appeared that no one was home because there was no one answering the door. The gentleman across the street from[member name removed] told my concrete contractor that he just saw him and he felt he was home. My contractor called me and I called [member name removed]. He didn't take my call. I tried again a couple of days later to follow up. I informed him that I had sent someone out to give him a quote on his concrete project but couldn't get access to his backyard and asked if he was still interested in a quote. He informed me that he had hired someone else and called me a liar and said I had never sent anyone out to his address. I thanked him for the opportunity and advised him that the next time he needed a quote from a contractor to please make sure that the property is accessible. Our time is just as important as his. He then hung up on me. Again, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. It's always my intent to do my best to please my customers. I think I did in this situation as well.
Camden C.
05/2013
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
We bought our house last year and it had not been regularly maintained for almost 2 years. It was a mess!! We had gotten several quotes. Maxwell Landscape's Co quote came in competitively, and we really liked their professionalism so we went with them. He sent a crew out of 3 men, all extremely nice. We had some major clean up that needed to be done and they transformed the backyard and out front flower beds in only about 4 hours! We were shocked, they worked so efficiently but more importantly it looks AWESOME!!! Some of the other companies we had come out to quote said it would be an 8 hour job. The owner came and checked on the job before they finished up, which was really nice. Next step is having them come back out to give us a proposal on design work. We plan on using them for all of our other lawn care now. So glad we found Maxwell Landscape Company!! Very pleased.
Description of Work: Major clean up of weeds & flower beds, tree trimming, bush trimming, weed control application on front & back lawn, sprinkler head adjustment & test.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Patrick A.
02/2013
3.0
landscaping, irrigation systems
+ 0 more
The owner came out to give an estimate and was more concerned with his appearance and attire than providing a quality quote to meet our needs. I understand that contractors make a great living, but please don't show up in your Escalade to give me a quote about landscaping. The quote was so far out of the ballpark from all the other quotes that it was almost humorous!
Description of Work: We asked for a quote for a sprinkler system to be installed in our front flowerbeds, our front yard, and a large area of our back yard, totaling about 2-3 acres.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$6,000
Response from MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC
In response to your comments, I'm sorry that I offended you with the way I dress or the truck I drive. I have for more than 28 years always tried to be professional in the way I present myself when I go out on a sales call. The way you perceived me is your opinion and has nothing to do with me or the work that I am capable of doing. As far as the quote that I presented to you, I listened to what your desires were and then proceeded to measure those areas that you wanted watered by a sprinkler system. Again I've been in business 28 years. I know how to bid a job to be competitive. You have to be competitive if your going to be successful at your business. Your comments that you have made are only your opinion and has nothing to do with the work of my company. You and I have never done business with each other and will likely never will. I pride myself on attention to detail and providing the horticulture expertise needed to allow my customers to be successful with their gardening experience. Thanks to my many loyal customers, I have been blessed with a wonderful business.
Leslie T.
06/2012
5.0
drain pipe, landscaping
+ 0 more
The job took about a day. They hand dug the trench behind the shrubs on the north and east sides of the house, filled them with gravel and placed the large 4-5" plastic pipe in. When finished they put sod in the front yard where they exacavated. Works great.
Description of Work: Had a french drain installed along the north and eastside of the house drainn out into the street. They attached two of the existing gutter downspouts to the drain too.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200
DiAnn S.
05/2012
5.0
landscaping
+ -1 more
The estimate was fair and he came in right on budget. Bruce addressed my questions. He had a fantastic vision of how to landscape the front side yard and the back waterfall area. His workers arrived on time and are hard workers who take pride in their work, as does Bruce. He came by several times a day to check on the progress and make sure things were put in their proper place. Bruce was quick to come check on my waterfall when I thought there was a problem, which really the bolders just needed a little twicking to make the water flow correctly. I would definitly use his company again and highly recommend him.
Description of Work: Bruce addressed the drainage problem in the back yard. He also built a waterfall, installed some new landscaping around the waterfall. Then we landscaped the front side yard but adding plants, tree's, mulch and lights. Lights were also installed in the backyard.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Landscaping,
Lawn Irrigation,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Landscaping - Lighting,
Holiday Decorating
FAQ
MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Financing Available
Yes, MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC offers free project estimates.
No, MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC offers emergency services.
No, MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC does not offer warranties.
MAXWELL LANDSCAPE CO LLC offers the following services: Installation of plants and trees, installation of Sprinkler Systems, installation of french Drains, Outdoor Kitchens, Patios and walkways, Weed control and Fertiliation, Lawn Maintenance