Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc

Heating and Air Conditioning

About us

Residential - Commercial - Industrial 38 Years Experience Member of Broken Arrow Chamber Commerce A+ rating with BBB (since 1997)

Business highlights

44 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Boiler Repair & Cleaning,Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems

Amenities

Senior Discount

5%



Accepted payment methods

Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.59 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
78%
4
11%
3
0%
2
11%
1
0%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.4
professionalism
4.6
responsiveness
4.9
punctuality
4.8
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

TIMOTHY J.
10/2016
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
I replaced a 16 year furnace and 2 year old compressor and condensing unit with a new Trane 16 Seer unit. Tom did a great job bidding and following up on his bid. He was able to offer me a 16 Seer unit 4 ton unit for less than a 14 Seer taking into account federal and local rebates. His workers arrived promptly. They were courteous, kind and respectful of me and my home. They worked very industriously to change out my HVAC and did a super job in the process. My new unit is not only more energy efficient but very quiet in its operation. I am extremely pleased with the work performed and the willingness to compete for my business. I would highly recommend Tom and his team to anyone wanting to upgrade their system.
Description of Work: Replacement of furnace and air conditioning unit.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000

Dale G.
05/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They came out and installed all new equipment for us. They were excellent. I would highly recommend them. The crew was excellent. They were very knowledgable at what they did. Tom himself followed up with us to make sure we got our rebates back. His wife works in the office and she is super nice.
Description of Work: Heating & Air Service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
Thank you so much, (deleted member name), for your business and warm review! Our employees thought just as much of you folks as you've expressed about us. We hope you enjoy a summer of utmost comfort! Tom & Pam Hundley

Mary - Rhea M.
04/2013
4.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
I have no complaints about time management, quality of work or professionalism of the tech. My only problem with this company deals with their pricing. It was $65.00 for diagnostics then he would go to purchase what was needed. Then charge for the work. When I called for the appointment I TOLD THEM EXACTLY WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. He (Tim I think) came out and in less than one minute confirmed my diagnosis... then left for the part, put it in and STILL CHARGED ME THE $65.00 TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. Wrong wrong wrong. My friend, who made the recommendation agreed.. he attempted to reach the owner more than once but was unsuccessful and never received a return call. I would recommend w/ reservations and warning ---
Description of Work: A friend who does a lot of home repairs came to see why my heat was out. He looked and knew what needed to be replaced but, unfortunately, was not qualified to do it for me. He recommended this company as he has known the owner for some time and said he does good work. I'm sorry, it's been a while and I don't remember the name of the part that was bad.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$215

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
First of all thank you, [member name removed], for choosing us to service your equipment. I have gone back to review the history of this call and found a few contradictions causing me to wonder if you are actually referring to our company and the service we provided. Regardless, I am very sorry this has troubled you so much that you felt the need to post your dissatisfaction nearly 3 months later. While your post is dated January 1, 2013, our notes indicate that you called on the evening of Monday, January 14th saying you needed a service call due to a lack of heat. Tom spoke with you and it was agreed we would schedule an appointment the next morning. You were unable to be there, but your father would be able to give us access. We do not have any mention of a diagnosis from you, but we do note "We must contact the client once we have reached our diagnosis." That and the fact that Patrick (our service tech for your job) diagnosed your need to replace the hot surface ignitor puzzles me. Such a diagnosis is usually only reached by a trained technician. Another contradiction to your post are prices you mentioned. Our initial service call is $75 (not $65) which includes sending a trained tech to your location, determining the problem and obtaining the proper part information for the exact HVAC equipment being serviced. Only with that information is the tech able to inform the customer of the cost of the repair. I'm sure you can imagine the impossibility of any service truck being able to stock all of the various parts necessary to operate every size and brand of furnace. Fortunately, here in the Tulsa-Metro area we are able to locate a supply house within a reasonable distance 99% of the time which we did in your case. Our notes indicate that Patrick was given approval to proceed with the repair which included locating and obtaining the part. You were charged $226.00 (not $215.00) for the service provided which took slightly over an hour and-a-half in time. Lastly, our notes do not mention the name of your friend having referred us and the idea that your friend attempted to reach us several times to no avail afterwards is troubling. We routinely check our answering machine and voice mail so as not to keep a customer waiting. If we failed with your friend I am so sorry and especially after he/she referred our services. I realize my response to your post merely addresses the service call in particular based on the notes we have documented. Due to the discrepancies between us and the length of time that has passed, you might understand why I wondered if we are referring to the same service call. Nevertheless, we are trusting that you have experienced a warm and cozy winter since our visit and, again, we're very sorry you have been disappointed. Sincerely, Pam Hundley, Member LLC Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling LLC

Brian S.
03/2013
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They arrived promptly and began inspecting the HVAC system. The noise does not occur all the time, so I was concerned that it wouldn't happen while the tech was present. He was very patient, removing various panels and testing all the connections. He noted a disconnected ground wire due to a mis-aligned motor (something that my previous heat and air provider never spotted) and eventually found the source of the noise - the draft motor. He explained what was happening, and gave me various options for remedy which included replacing the draft motor or purchasing a new system. We are opting to purchase a new system as this one is already 13 years old and the condenser unit outside has already been replaced as of last year. The tech (and the staff over the phone) were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. They were not pushy whatsoever regarding installing the new system - simply giving another option due to the age of the system. We're waiting a couple of months to replace the system, but when we do, I will definitely give Tom Hundley a call!
Description of Work: My older Carrier HVAC system was emitting a high-pitched noise which sounded like it was coming from one of the motors. Tom Hundley Heating and Cooling did a full diagnostic and located the issue on my system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$75

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
Thank you so much, [member name removed], for your kind review. We truly appreciate your business! Tom & Pam Hundley Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling LLC

LANCE R.
01/2013
2.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
As they are Trane representatives, the installers were unfamiliar with the specifics of my equipment. As they're located in Broken Arrow, they would be unable to arrive and start work until after 9:30 and would generally quit by 3 PM, until the third day of the effort, when I had assumed they were done. At that time, they had me pay for the completed job and I later discovered that the A/C compressor was not wired properly or functional. Due to a lack of communication with their supervisor/estimator (such as reading the quote), they originally neglected to install the furnace as per the quoted and approved installation scope. In removing the furnace unit, they split the access wood trim and did not properly protect the carpet, causing damage to the carpet. The Owner offered a cleaning service to remedy. As of this date (01/03/2012), I am waiting on the final terminations and start-up of the A/C. A good portion of the delay has been due to my decision not to pay an additional $400 for Hundley to run a multi-wire from the A/C compressor to the air handler PLC and the discovery that I also needed additional wires from the thermostat and a new thermostat capable of handling the two stage unit. The overall installation is functional, but poorly planned, as they did not do any pre-layout with all the necessary items.
Description of Work: Installation of Owner-provided Air handler, Furnace and exterior compressor/condenser (Goodman units).

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$2,500

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
Dear Member; Words cannot express how very sorry we are that the tech we sent to your home did not use the care and caution he has been trained to use during this job. There is no excuse. Secondly, the fact that he would tell you he is not familiar with the unit you purchased and were having us install is a complete mystery. We hope we have eliminated the possibility of these occurrences in the future. In regards to the start and end times on our visits, we apologize that it wasn't explained to you that although their day begins at 8am and ends either at 5pm or when a 'good' stopping point has been reached when there's a need for a return visit picking up equipment and materials at the various supply houses and the time it takes to travel to and from the job site can definitely explain a 9:30am arrival time and a 4:30pm leave time. Google estimates about 19 miles from our shop to your home and a minimum of 26 minutes one way. Again, we are very sorry this disturbed you but would like to mention that erratic time on quoted jobs such as yours does not incur additional charges. I've tried to respond to this review several times, but it just hasn't gone through. You and I have spoken a few times since you posted this review, Member, and I received your voice message stating that you had retracted your review and, especially since we sent Victory Carpet Cleaning to your home to restore your carpet, are very pleased with the outcome of our service. We appreciate your efforts to improve our rating here on Angie's List but, unfortunately, the site didn't recognize your retraction and it also didn't go through. Our Angie's List account rep (Brad Martin) has no explanation as to why the site isn't posting our comments and has told me that you would need to contact him directly to get this cleared up. He can be reached by calling 317-396-9807 or you can email him at bradma@angieslist.com. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and I greatly appreciate your efforts and your business. Sincerely, Tom Hundley Thomas L. Hundley, Sr./Member LLC Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling LLC 2132 W. Albany St. Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (918) 455-5993

Joyce D.
12/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
My old heat and air was kept crippling along for years by Tom Hundley Co. When it was finally time to replace, they were able to install the next day. Mr. Hundley is a trustworthy, hardworking businessman. Everyone that I have dealt with has been very polite and personable. Especially Brandon, who is especially kind and capable!
Description of Work: Installed new heat and air systems

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
We really appreciate the business you have entrusted us with over the years, [member name removed]. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, too! Tom & Pam

BreAnne B.
11/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
The person who came out to give the estimate was very nice and professional. I didn't have any complaints. The estimate was for free. My overall experience with him was excellent.
Description of Work: I got a quote from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling company for heating and air conditioning services. They gave me an estimate for the whole house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
Thank you for calling us, [member name removed]. We hope you'll choose us again for any heating or cooling needs! Tom & Pam Hundley

Doug W.
08/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
The work was very well done, they were professional, and we were happy. He was the middle bid on the estimates we got.
Description of Work: We used Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling to work on the air conditioner.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
Wow! That was quite a job, wasn't it!?! Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you and for giving us such a kind review here on Angie's List!

Kyle L.
04/2012
5.0
heating & air conditioning/hvac
  + -1 more
They were very friendly. I was pleased with their service and I would use them again.
Description of Work: I hired Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling to install a new heat pump and air handling system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,300

Response from Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc
You've been a great customer for quite a while now, [member name removed]. We can't thank you enough for your business and your kind review! Tom & Pam Hundley

    Contact information

    2132 W Albany St, Broken Arrow, OK 74012

    http://www.tomhundleyhvac.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured

    Eco-friendly Accreditations

    LEED Accredited Professional
    No
    Energy Star Partner
    Yes
    EPA Lead-Safe Certified
    No
    Use Green Products or Work Practices
    No
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Heating and Air Conditioning

    FAQ

    Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
    No, Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc does not offer free project estimates.
    Yes, Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc does not offer emergency services.
    No, Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc does not offer warranties.
    Tom Hundley Heating & Cooling Llc offers the following services: Boiler Repair & Cleaning,Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems

    Contact information

    2132 W Albany St, Broken Arrow, OK 74012

    http://www.tomhundleyhvac.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM