Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Polished with Perfection

House Cleaning, Home Staging, Home and Garage Organization

About us

We strive to deliver Perfection each time we complete a service for you.We are a family owned small business with a small number of employee's. We want you to have the opportunity to get to know your Polished with Perfection employee. So you can feel comfortable knowing that you can trust them when you are away from your home. We complete Background checks on all employee's and under no circumstances hire individuals with felony backgrounds.Or Misdemeanor convictions that would questions a persons moral values.We Accept Cash,Check or Credit Card using paypal. We are currently offering $20.00 dollars off your first scheduled clean.If you refer us to a friend or family member we will give you another $20.00 off your next scheduled clean.We will also price match any written estimates from our competitors.We look forward to making u part of the Polished with Perfection family.

Business highlights

14 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

We specialize in weekly,bi-weekly and monthly cleaning services.We also offer one time cleaning packages,for all your needs. Spring cleaning, uncoming events,rental properties, newly renovated homes,move in/out and homes on the market. We will customize a package that meets all your individual needs. We are honest,dependable and efficient.We also offer gift certificates what person wouldn't love the gift of clean? Other services offered are organization, staging and design.

Services we don't offer

NA

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Senior Discount

25%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Reviews

2.85 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
40%
4
0%
3
0%
2
20%
1
40%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.8
professionalism
2.6
responsiveness
4.2
punctuality
3.8
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

Stephanie H.
05/2018
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I had this company in today to clean my house. She came highly recommended by many people on a Facebook group that I am a part of. I spoke with her on the phone and she said that I would have two people for two hours for $100 and if it took another hour it would be an extra $30. She told me they would be here late morning. I did tell her on the phone that I would be in and out that day but since I did not give her any information about getting into my house, I knew I would need to be there. My plan was to be there when they arrived an then leave after they were in. At 12 pm they were still not here. I reached out to her via FB and via phone. She finally sent me a message on FB that her girl would get to my house in 20 minutes. She arrived at 12:30 pm. By that time I was pretty upset. I had an appoint at 1:45 that was about 1 hour away and I still had another errand to run and the inconvenience of their tardiness and not reaching out to me was unacceptable. I told her worker to start working where ever and when she went into my office that she could clean the office but please do not clean my desk. I then left. She knew I was not pleased at all with the situation. The owner and I exchanged multiple messages while I was gone. I got home shortly after 4:30 pm. Not only was my office not touched and when I asked she told me her worker said I told her not to clean my office which was false. My master bath was not clean either. I live in a 3 bedroom (with a loft), 2.5 bath home with 2000 sq. ft. They were at my house for more than 4 hours. She did not leave my house until after 5 pm and did not touch either of those rooms. Not only that, She moved some of my furniture and re-arranged some of my decorations and pictures in my living (as "staging"). When I told her that I was not happy with the service that I got, she began to yell at me telling me how filthy my house was. My house was certainly dirty, but it was not filthy by any stretch and definitely not to the extent that it should have taken them that long and then they did not do the master bath. Of all the rooms a client wants, the master bath is the room that a person wants to be cleaned. She did make beds with clean sheets that I provided but that was because thats part of her services. Her lack of professionalism towards me and the way she spoke to me was appalling. If I could give her less than 1 star I would. I would suggest that no one ever choose to use this company.
Description of Work: clean services

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0

$130

Lynn S.
06/2013
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
A co-worker recommended. We had a nice initial meeting. She is very accommodating, does a great job and always gives me a reminder of my appointment. She is very important to me.
Description of Work: Cleans my entire home (3 levels - 3500 sq ft). She have been providing services from January 2013 till present. She comes every two weeks to clean.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$125

Denise G.
06/2013
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They come to my house monthly while I work and clean. The house sparkles when done. They change the sheets and make the bed. If there are dishes in the sink, they are washed. They are the best cleaning service I have had in a long time.
Description of Work: They clean my house monthly on a Thursday, and charges are $100.00 per month.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Mike F.
05/2013
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
My wife believes in supporting small businesses which is why we decided to seek out the services of a small cleaning company. I believe we hired Rachel, owner of Polished with Perfection, in January to clean our 4 bedroom moderate sized home. My wife went over, in detail, a list of what we wanted clean and how we would like our house cleaned. For example, we asked that when she cleaned, that we didn?t want anything moved since our house is organized how we like it. Rachel said that she didn?t have a problem doing what we wanted and we agreed on a price. After the first cleaning, I was hesitant to have her return because she didn?t do what we wanted. The biggest problem was that our house was practically reorganized?even though my wife specifically said not to move anything. We kept her on because my wife spoke with Rachel and again emphasized that we didn?t want anything moved. She agreed not to move anything in the future. Things started to improve with subsequent cleanings, however, there were multiple incidents in which we felt the cleaning was sloppy. For example, she bleached our brand new carpet and left a very dirty rag in our kitchen sink disposal. If I hadn?t noticed something sticking out of it, the disposal would have been ruined. She also used a wood cleaner to clean the banister going upstairs and the cleaning product was left sprayed over the wall. My wonderful wife still believed that we should keep her on and she was going to speak with Rachel about these issues. Rachel did get defensive when confronted with these problems, which I found a bit odd, since she is in a customer service related business?but once again, my wife believed in her and kept her on. Things then started to improve for a little while but then the simple things started to get over-looked. Cleaning the day to day simple items, such as table tops, counters and vacuuming, which perplexed me. At this point we began to look for someone new. Then a funny thing happened, she fired us?.because we were too demanding. And what she defined as demanding, is us reiterating the simple things that she constantly missed. The day she fired us, she chose not to clean our house and take our money. And on top of that, leave us an extremely vulgar and insulting note. If she no longer wanted to work for us, that is fine, all she needed to say to us, ?I no longer want to clean for you? or ?This isn?t working out for us.? Instead she left a nasty note which was totally uncalled for. We were nothing but kind and communicative with her. And each time my wife spoke with her after our cleanings?she got defensive. She perceived our communication as being nasty to her, which was not the case, we were just trying to explain how we wanted our house to be cleaned. And that is the only reason that I am writing this review is to let the public know that if you want your house cleaned the way SHE wants it cleaned, then she will work out great?if you want your house cleaned to your specifications, then don?t hire her.
Description of Work: House cleaning every 3 weeks.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$80

Response from Polished with Perfection
I first met with [Member's name removed] on October 23,2012 she expressed she needed to get her home cleaned. She decided she needed a spring cleaning. Which would include windows, blinds,baseboards and door frames. These are extra services in addition to a standard cleaning. During our meeting she informed me that she had used several other cleaning services and was not happy.She also informed me that her husband suffered from OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) she asked if I was familiar with it. I told her I had in fact heard of it but wasn't familiar. She said her husband did not like to have his personal items moved and he suffers extreme anxiety in the event that occurred. I told her I would do my best to accommodate. I had reservations because a fellow business owner told me that if a person tells you they have used several cleaning companies that it is often a red flag and that the problem in fact lies with the person. But I gave her the benefit of the doubt.She seemed stressed and overwhelmed so I wanted to help her. We provided the cleaning on November 1,2012 later that evening she called me and expressed she was upset because her furniture had been moved. I informed her that in order for me to clean her windows and blinds her furniture had to be moved for my employees to reach. Our company does not stand on clients furniture it could possibly cause damage and place our employees in an unsafe situation. She stated to me she did not want anything moved. I told her I understood she didn't want her husbands personal property moved. But how would I clean the things she had requested if i didn't move the furniture. She requested the baseboards to be cleaned and baseboards are behind sofas and love seats. We moved the furniture back in the carpeted indention's they were in prior to being moved. She did find a cleaning cloth that had fallen inside her sink disposal.I apologized and did offer a discount on her next cleaning for the over-site. She accepted the discount and said she would leave a list of everything she wanted done so we didn't run into any further problems. The next month when I came back she did leave a list. We did all items she requested on the list. [Member's name removed] contacted me via telephone and said we had forgot to empty a trash can. I found this to be odd because our company cleans every home the same. When we arrive in a home we enter all the rooms and remove trash cans and place them in the doorway just outside of the room. That way trashcans are always dumped. The next month I came back I made sure that the specific trash can she spoke of was in fact emptied. A few days later I receive a text message stating she had a bleach stain on her carpet just outside of her bathroom. She wanted to know if we had seen said stain. I told her no I did not. I also stated if she feels we created the stain to get an estimate on repair and we would pay for it. All of my employees are well informed of products containing bleach. They are under no circumstances to put a bottle on a carpeted area. All of our cleaning supplies are stored in a cleaning organizer. When a product is used it is then placed back. The next time we came to clean she made no mention of this said stain. So upon examination of this stain I discover it was not a bleach stain but some kind of powder consistency. I rubbed it with my finger and the stain started to appear lighter and lighter it eventually could barely be seen. After this cleaning she contacted me and said we had placed her trash bag in the wrong can outside and that we had forgot to empty the master bedroom trashcan. I then knew she was making up lies.I was shocked who does that and why? She always spoke to us in a condescending manner. The lists were something you would write for a small child.The day of her scheduled cleaning she sent me a text message that said. Push the trashcan out to the curb it is trash day. That was the straw that broke the camels back for me. I had never discussed providing this service nor would I. I was so offended and felt like she was treating us like personal servants. I was upset and told the girls we are going to clean the home today like we always do but this will be the last day. Please make sure you do all things requested on the list. When we were through I took pictures of the home. I left her a note stating we would no longer provide services for her. I suggested that due to her husbands OCD condition it would probably be best for them to clean their own home. I expressed that I would no longer be treated in this manner. Approximately a week or so later I received a letter from my bank informing me that they had stopped payment on our check. I suspected they would do this. That's why I took pictures of the home prior to leaving for evidence that we did in fact provide said services.On May 6th I sent [Member's name removed] a certified letter requesting payment for our services on April 19,2013.I did inform them that they had until May 15,2013 to offer payment or we would file a case in civil court. On May 12,2013 I receive an email from Angie's list informing me that a person had put a review about my company. I discover that it is from [Member's name removed.] I am completely shocked that a person would make reference that I am a thief. I am a very honest person and that is not something that can be taken lightly. I do plan to address the statements of slander and for unpaid for services in civil court. I find it highly suspicious that on the day I decide to stop providing services. The check is cancelled. Then a few days after receiving a certified letter. Comments are put on Angie list. Now I understand that Angie's list is a network of business owners. The idea of being able to read reviews of other people who have used the company is great. But I don't think it is an appropriate forum for someone to use as a form of retaliation. If you check the public website www.fcmc.com and do a check for [Member's name removed] you will see that he has several cases through the years. So he must have no regard for following the law. One case is for a company that he failed to pay money to. If you search [Member's name removed] you will see she was sued in 2011 by the city of Columbus for failure to pay taxes. So if the both of them fail to pay other people is it a far stretch to think that they would not pay my company for services? I believe they should pay for the services provided and understand that when you are unpleasant and treat people in a disrespectful manner they wont want to have a business relationship with you. I also think the appropriate measure would be for [Member's name removed] comment and my reply to be removed all together. Other people should not be able to read accusations made by someone who has no evidence. If this must stay I will follow up with appropriate court case information regarding the [Member's name removed.]

Kim K.
11/2012
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It did not go well. The tub in the hall bath was missed one visit. The granite countertops were missed on another and the mirror in the bathroom was missed every time. They were decent on the deep cleaning items like baseboards and windows. It was the obvious that they repeatedly missed. I sent an email to the owner telling her that I would no longer need her services and received an unprofessional and emotionally charged email back. It actually said that I was to picky and should clean my own house. I don't think asking for basic things like tubs and mirrors to be cleaned is picky. My son came home while they were cleaning one day and they were very unfriendly to him. They did not acknowledge him and were complaining about another client.
Description of Work: Typical housecleaning services.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0

$60

Response from Polished with Perfection
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy. However, we are a cleaning service. Our employees are there to clean and do our job, We tell clients that are home to go about their day to day things. To pretend we are not there. We don't want them to feel obligated to entertain us nor should we be expected to do the same. I do recall Member son come into the residents. I was cleaning her kitchen I smiled at him and said hello. He hurried to his room. Then went to his garage and started working on a motorcycle. When we left for the day. He was on his cell phone and I said goodbye. It is not uncommon for children to feel weird. We are in fact strangers. We say hello and honestly that should be all we are expected to do. That relationship may change in time due to the frequency of times we would see an individual. All people become more comfortable as they get to know you. I have been in many clients home for the entire day and that person did not speak to me or my staff other than to let us in. Then pay when the job is complete. It can be awkward to say the least. But I am there to do a job and I don't place expectations on my clients. I try to find out the clients work schedule. So we can come in while that person is at work. I know after a long day of work the last thing you want to do is come home and the cleaning crew is there. During the time we were cleaning for Member's home. The employee that was there was in training. She did make mistakes that are common for a new employee. You have to understand that a new employee is under a tremendous amount of stress. They must learn our companies ways of cleaning. If they came from another cleaning company. We may have to break old habits and develop new. They must also learn to work quickly and be mindful of their time. During that time the business was growing and we had too many clients to accommodate. We have since corrected those problems we have hired more staff. We now have someone who inspects a home and signs off on the work. To avoid un happy customers. I completely understand Member's frustrations. But I offered her money off on her next cleaning. I would have personally driven to her home and had her point out the problems and fixed them. Although she had my phone number she never would contact me on the phone. It was always on email. On one of the emails she stated she did not want money off her next cleaning. So I offered to do some extra services for her. She said to sweep her stairs. Not only did i sweep them. But I washed the walls leading to the basement. polished the stairs and baseboards as well. I may have left dirt at the bottom of the stairs. But I am human. We have had bumps along the way and thats how you learn when you have a business. I tell all clients we are here to customize a package for you. To learn your preferences. It may take a month to get it perfect. Most clients are very understanding. We have developed a lot of very good relationships along the way. Member did discuss her bathtub on an email. The next time we arrived at her home to clean. I did the bathtub myself. I discovered that Member had a porcelain tub. Most people may remember the tubs with a "claw feet" those tubs have a shiney glaze on them. Over time that glaze wears off and then the raw materials of the tub are exposed. Once dirt gets on those areas it is almost impossible to remove. The bathtub should have a smooth slippery feeling. But the areas on the bottom of Member's tub were rough like sand paper. i did what i could. I even told her there are companies out there that can fix her problem. A company called miracle method. There's absolutely nothing a cleaning company can do under those circimstances.As a cleaning company we can't please everyone. In the world there will always be difficult situations.If we meet with a client and they tell us we are their 2nd or third cleaning company they have used. Often times that client is very difficult to work with and may have nothing to do with the prior or current cleaning companies performance. Iapologized to Member and that is all I can really do. In the future Member should speak to people on the telephone and express her concerns. I would have been more than accommodating. I apologize if my responses to her email were not friendly. But her initial email send to me was demeaning and rude. I think it is safe to say we both may have behaved in an improper manner. Again Member I apologize and hope that you find a cleaning company that will please you.

    Contact information

    2956 Papin Street, Columbus, OH 43228

    www.polishedwithperfection.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday:
    10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Licensing

    Insured

    Eco-friendly Accreditations

    LEED Accredited Professional
    No
    Energy Star Partner
    No
    EPA Lead-Safe Certified
    No
    Use Green Products or Work Practices
    Yes
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    House Cleaning,
    Home Staging,
    Home and Garage Organization

    FAQ

    Polished with Perfection is currently rated 2.8 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Polished with Perfection accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
    Yes, Polished with Perfection offers free project estimates.
    Yes, Polished with Perfection offers eco-friendly accreditations.
    Yes, Polished with Perfection offers a 25% senior discount.
    No, Polished with Perfection does not offer emergency services.
    No, Polished with Perfection does not offer warranties.
    Polished with Perfection offers the following services: We specialize in weekly,bi-weekly and monthly cleaning services.We also offer one time cleaning packages,for all your needs. Spring cleaning, uncoming events,rental properties, newly renovated homes,move in/out and homes on the market. We will customize a package that meets all your individual needs. We are honest,dependable and efficient.We also offer gift certificates what person wouldn't love the gift of clean? Other services offered are organization, staging and design.
    NA

    Contact information

    2956 Papin Street, Columbus, OH 43228

    www.polishedwithperfection.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday:
    10:00 AM - 8:00 PM