We install and maintain underground irrigation systems and landscape lighting.
Services we offer
We install and maintain underground irrigation systems. We turn systems on and off (winterize). We repair and add-on to existing systems. We install and maintain landscape lighting. We help customers to visualize all lighting possibilities, from simple plans to elaborate illuminations.
Services we don't offer
We do not mow lawns, or maintain landscape, but we have several landscapers we would be glad to recommend.
On 5-8-21; a spring turn on was done. Total price paid was $485.38 for a new indoor controller 196.00), 3 station module (60.00), spring turn on charge (105.00)and a brass ball valve (41.20) along with 0.75 of man hours (60.00) which all was included in the final invoice. The controller was not programmed correctly and was running at all hours of the day. 9 sprinkler heads were still too low and were of no use. I scheduled a return visit to fix the above 2 problems. I was charged $81.83 total for the return visit. 9 PVC Risers (20.25) which I am in agreement is a proper charge. However, the 60.00 dollars per man hour work for a job that should have been done right the first time is gouging the customer. I paid the man hour charge the first time and do not feel it is fair business to charge this fee again due to paying the initial man hour fee the first time only to receive an improper programming & non placement of risers.
Description of Work: Spring turn on
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
$81.83
DAVID D.
09/2017
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Great job. installed with no leaks in the system with great coverage on the yard.
Description of Work: Installed front yard sprinkler system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,300
Kipp S.
06/2017
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Very well, had to replace a few heads
Description of Work: turned on sprinker system that had not been run for 2 years.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$225
Michael G.
02/2017
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Professional Service: Staff and managers are always courteous. Consistently return phone calls promptly, provide accurate estimates. System is tailored to meet our needs. Take the time to educate us so we feel well informed with a sufficient understanding of the process and the equipment. No overselling, pressure, or hidden expenses. Responsive: Any issue or question is managed promptly and to completion. Proactive: THEY CALL US in advance to inform us when it is time to turn off/on the system (based on the season –on in spring/summer, off in fall winter). They schedule well in advance and arrive promptly. Attend to maintenance issues to keep the system running well. Effective: The system is excellent for maintaining our lawn without wasting excess amounts of water. The sprinkler heads retract to ground level so they do not get hit by the lawn mower. Worth it: Business practice is more than fair. Irrigation is expensive, but Lawn Management staff have helped us numerous times. They tell us in advance if they are going to charge us for a housecall or inspection (usually they do not charge us). They have always been fair and I feel like I get full value not just for the equipment, but for the exceptional service. We haven’t had any issues with the irrigation system. Again, staff have always taken the time to courteously address any issues that we thought we were having; most of the time, our issues are related to something else like the cable line, electric line, etc. Please note I was not paid or compensated in any way for this review. I am just very grateful to be working with a company that has such a wonderful business practice.
Description of Work: We moved into a house that had some irrigation placed by The Lawn Management Sprinkler company through the previous owners. We hired Lawn Management to expand the irrigation system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
RICHARD F.
03/2014
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I haven't got the bill yet. I have used them before. I have been using them for 10-12 years. They are reliable. They gave a couple of choices for scheduling an appointment. They are easy to work with. They cleared the mess and they didn't dig enough to put the stuff back. They did a good job.
Description of Work: The Lawn Management Sprinkler Company turns off the sprinkler system & blows the water out of the pipes during the fall and turns it back on during the spring. They check for leaks in the sprinkler heads.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Lynn B.
07/2013
1.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
While Steve is looking in the yard for shut off I went to the basement to see what the leak was doing. Over 30 minutes passed before the water dept. employee came to the house. The building pressure was causing more water to continue leaking to a steady stream. I took a rag and threw it over the pipe and put a garbage can to collect some of the leak. While I was down next to the leak the pipe burst from the pressure building. Water was spraying rapidly all over the basement. I was soaked and grabbed a broom to try to sweep the water into a drain in the floor. I was stuck in the basement as Steve and Water dept. tried to located the shut off and turn off the water. I called my husband who called a Plumber and friend. Steve came to the basement with very muddy shoes and when he saw my husband and plumber left the house. No apology, no offer to do any cleaning NOTHING!. I had to clean carpet and pad remove and dry also repair all the plumbing he broke myself, no offer to pay. When I called and gave estimates of the cost I expected to get reimbursed, Steve accused me of breaking the pipe and refused to pay. I am doing you a favor by telling all customers do not use this company if you have any problems, the owner will not work with you and refuse to pay.
Description of Work: The owner Steve was scheduled to repair the main supply line in the basement which was not closing properly. Steve came and started the work then I hear a knock on the front door and Steve asking if I knew where the main water shut off was located in the front of house. We have only lived here 7 years and have never had the need to know so I had no idea. Steve was working on the value when it broke and sprung a leak in my basement. While we were trying to find the turn off my basement storage and area rug were taking on water. I called the water department and asked they did not know and were going to send someone 45 minutes away to come out to house to locate and turn it off. Seem to me if you were coming to work on a main value in the house you would SHUT OFF THE MAIN WATER FIRST?
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$500
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
The staff (including Steve) at The Lawn Management Sprinkler Co is shocked to see such a review on Angie's List. This public false statement of events (that took place several months ago) may be damaging, but we are confident that our track record over 30 years will speak for us. [member name removed] pipe was already leaking, she called our office, and we were able to send Steve, the owner, to her house during the middle of his very busy day as a courtesy. She is correct in saying that nobody, her, her husband, Steve, nor the city employee knew where to locate her shut off. Steve was the one who was able to locate it and prevent further damage. Steve left the pipe with a small drip to locate the shut off, and when he came back to the pipe in the basement [member name removed] (not intentionally I'm sure) had positioned the pipe in a way that made the leak much worse. Steve was fully prepared to repair the damaged pipe and help clean up, but was told (more than once!) by [member name removed] to leave and he wanted his plumber (who was already there) to do the repairs. Steve was shocked that he did not receive a "thank you" for dropping everything to come help, but kindly left, as he was asked to do. He had his office staff contact the [member name removed] more than once to confirm their plumber was able to complete the necessary repairs. Steve never charged the [member name removed]anything for this day's events. Several months later he received a very nasty letter demanding that Steve pay for all the damage/repairs to their basement. He was shocked to say the least. He attempted to contact them several times by phone and email, as did his office manager. He offered to meet with[member name removed] at the venue of their choosing to discuss their unhappiness and the events of the day in question, but they never responded. Steve is always willing to work with his customers, and he has an extensive list of satisfied clients that would be willing to attest to that.
Virginia W.
06/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Great experience. Made new screens with to match the one original I had and it has special form to lock into window. Work accomplished quickly and beautifully executed. Now have screens on all my windows. Thanks for a great experience. Greg is personable and work produced could not be better.
Description of Work: Made new screens for windows missing screens and repaired another screen
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$160
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Thank you (Member name removed)! We are glad to hear you were pleased with our services. We do appreciate our employees who go above and beyond to please our customers.
Joyce A.
05/2013
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Eric came out to turn on the system and as I have been having problems with areas of saturation, he helped to find and explain the problem. He took the time to listen and test specific areas to correct the problem.
Description of Work: Contract for lawn irrigation system. Turn on the system for the season.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$165
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Thank you (Member name removed)! We appreciate your positive feedback!
Ron V.
11/2012
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
While not the cheapest, we felt their recommendations were well thought out and their prices fair. I've been pleased with our decision. Installation was done neatly with little lawn damage. They've been to our home on three different occasions at my request since installation to tweak sprinklers in order to maximize coverage of our property. I was not charged for any of their follow-up visits. Their staff is friendly and very competent. I would recommend Lawn Management to anyone who is planning to add a lawn irrigation system to their home or business. I hope you'll be as pleased as I have been.
Description of Work: My review for Lawn Mgmt is woefully overdue. After speaking with four irrigation companies, we choose Lawn Management to install a lawn sprinkler system at our home in late 2011.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Thank you (member name removed) ! We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others.
JOYCE B.
07/2012
3.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Refer to the above
Description of Work: The service was performed by the servicemen adequately. The reason for the service call was to remove sprinkler heads from the neighbor's property that were installed originally by mistake by Lawn Management. There was no discussion of charges because we believed that it was their responsibility because it was installed on the neighbor's property.This sprinkler system was installed to our new house before we purchased it and moved in. Two weeks after the service was performed, we received a bill for $131.70 for moving two sprinkler heads. We recontacted them regarding the charge. They told us that in no uncertain terms it didn't matter that they installed it incorrectly, that we were still responsible.We paid the bill and have cancelled future service with this company.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$131.71
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
We have serviced this Member's irrigation system since 2006. The work done and fees belonged to this system.
Bipin P.
04/2012
3.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Every year, we have had billing issues - I would give them the credit card info for payment when I set the service up and they would start sending bills after the service since payment was not processed. Also, in 2010, they did not remove the valve in the winter claiming it was their new procedure. It ended up freezing my external faucet costing me a lot of money to get it fixed.
Description of Work: We have used them for lawn sprinkler turn on/off for the last 3 years.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$175
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
We do apologize for the poor payment services you have received in the past. We have reconstructed our office staff completely in the last 6 months. We hope to clearly communicate with our customers in all areas and execute payments properly and in a timely manner from here on out.
Elizabeth B.
07/2011
3.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I initially called Lawn Sprinkler Management to turn our lawn irrigation system back on for the summer. But in the meantime, I'd received a letter from the county saying that I needed to make sure our drainage system was compliant with pollution standards (or something like that). I called the county and they said that irrigation companies should be able to do the inspection and many of them do it free of charge. So I asked LSM if they could address that as well. They said they could and that I should mail them the paperwork. I did that and made the appointment for the system to be turned back on. The technician arrived on time and did the job, but said that 6 of the rotors needed to be replaced. I said fine, but was not informed there would be an additional charge of $135 for the parts. This frustrates me because it seems like every time we have the system turned on or off, they find something that needs to be replaced. Since this is a technical operation that I need to outsource, I feel at the mercy of my technician and wonder if sometimes these replacements aren't truly necessary. In the future I will keep better track of which parts are replaced, when and why. Anyway, I was dismayed when I got the bill, needless to say. A few weeks later, I got another letter from the county saying I am non-compliant because I have not responded to their request for an inspection. I told them that our irrigation service had taken care of it and that they had the paperwork. The county said they'd received nothing. So I called LSM and they said that the inspection had not been done at the time of the system turn-on, because a different sort of technician would have needed to do that and I never made an appointment. Well, when they told me to send in the paperwork, they failed to mention that I needed to make a separate appointment with a separate technician. So I did that, the technician arrived on time, did the job, sent in the paperwork and then sent me another bill for $100 for the service. All in all, despite the fact that my system works fine, I will not be using LSM again. I feel that they are too expensive and don't communicate well.
Description of Work: The irrigation system was turned on for the summer, 6 rotors and a spray head were replaced, and the system was checked for pollution standards compliance, per mandate of the county.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
$350
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Most irrigation companies do not test back flow devices for free. The county requires this to be done. We offer this service to our customers per their request. After paying the county and our plumber, we only make $30, which is more than reasonable. Our contracts and office staff are very clear in communicating that the only services covered for spring start-ups and winterizations are 1 hour labor and the services provided, parts and additional labor will be billed. If there is ever any question about price, please call our office before services are performed.
Bruce Y.
11/2009
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I thought they did a good job, they used top of the line materials and equipment. They were responsive, I called their attention to a few things a time or two and they got right on it. They were doing ours and our neighbors at the same time, so it seemed like the project dragged on for a while. The end product turned out exactly as advertised. They are a reputable company and responsive to their customers. I think they are pretty interested in customer service because they know it's important.
Description of Work: Lawn Management Sprinkler Company put in a new underground irrigation sprinkler system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,700
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Thank you for your kind words, "Member." We are thankful that you called on us for your irrigation needs!
Steve B.
12/2008
1.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I was at the house early at 2:30 making sure I was on time. The company called and said it would be more like 4 pm. We said no problem. We waited at the house until 6:30 pm. No one showed up from the company. There was no call. There was nothing. Still a day later, we have not heard from the company. It is amazing that a company is in business. We will never use this company again and will make sure all of our friends know about them as well. ($100.00)
Description of Work: We are in the process of buying a house. We found out during the inspection that the sprinkler system had not been winterized. We got an estimate and confirmed the day of the appointment to make sure everything was still a go. We were told they would be out at the house between 3-6.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
We greatly apologize for this inconvenience and the poor service you received. This customer was never billed or serviced according to our records. The office staff and technicians at fault are no longer working for The Lawn Management Sprinkler Co. We have serviced the Tri-State area for 30 years. Unfortunately, a few mistakes have been made and a few customers lost, but we do strive for excellence and don't take situations like this lightly. We would gladly honor this customer with a free start-up and winterization if he/she would be willing to give us another shot! Thanks!
Todd and Kathy S.
10/2008
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I signed and paid deposit early spring, but they are in such high demand it was 2+ months before they started. They were fast and clean - the yard was not messed up that badly. They were also very nice and easy to get out as I did have to get them to my house for a follow-up to redirect one of the spouts. I shopped around on cost - using Angie's List - and they were the best price by far.
Description of Work: Front and side yard sprinkler installed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,600
Response from THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY
Thank you very much! We are very glad that you are pleased with our services! We were honored to service your irrigation system up until your home sold! We are no looking forward to servicing the irrigation system for the new home owners.
DAVID O.
09/2008
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY not only did a great design but, they were very kind to my property and took the time to do it right by marking all utilities and even working around my outdoor lighting system. John, the foreman and his crew were great to talk with and made me feel completely at ease with all that they were doing. Everyday I was explained the progress and I tell you what, they moved fast and efficiently. Now when I have to water any portion of my yard, all I have to do is turn a knob and select the zones and go! It took about a week and when the system was up and running I realized that I not only had a great system but, I had a great company to back up the product and my new favorite toy! Thanks to Steve and his crew!
Description of Work: Installed a complete sprinkler system for my front and back yard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$9,530
HELEN A.
10/2007
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Very professionally completed. On time and on cost. They also came out and made slight adjustments to my current front yard system. They worked independently to the plans I reviewed with the irrigation planner. Several of my neighbors have since used them.
Description of Work: Irrigation of rear lawn and landscape bushes. This job was a second job I had lawn management sprinkler do for me. The prior year I had them install an irrigation system in the front and was very happy with the work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,300
MARTHA L.
07/2007
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Prompt with estimate and scheduling. Work took approximately 3 days. Workers were prompt, courteous, and put in a full day's work. They were very careful in disturbing the existing grass. Very minimal damage to lawn, but after using system and putting down some grass seed where it had browned, it quickly came back. Had two problems after installation, but they were prompt in coming out to fix. I would recommend them for this work.
Description of Work: Installed lawn sprinkler system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,075
JAMES S.
03/2006
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Company was prompt in returning phone calls and setting up the initial appointment. The owner handles the estimation process and is available to answer questions. They arrived ahead of schedule to install and were done on time. Everything went according to plan and it looks good. I was happy with the process and the product.
Description of Work: Installed irrigation system for my flower beds.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,435
LORRI H.
02/2006
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
We have been pleased with this company's work. They are prompt with their appointment times and will work with you to arrange a convenient time for your schedule.
Description of Work: We contracted this company to manage the in-ground sprinkler system that the previous owner's of our home used. The company came out last Fall to blow air through all of the sprinkler lines and to turn off the water to the sprinkler system. They are scheduled to come out in March to check all of the sprinklers and turn the water back on.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$160
CARLOS D.
07/2005
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
STEVE BLAUWKAMP WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE OF THE PRODUCT. PRESENTED HIMSELF, THE COMPANY, AND THE PRODUCT VERY WELL. PRODUCT WAS OF COMPARABLE QUALITY OF THAT OF OTHER COMPANIES. PRICE QUOTE WAS IN-LINE WITH OTHERS. DECIDING FACTOR WAS NO REFERENCES OFFERED BY LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY..
Description of Work: DID NOT CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Cheri R.
03/2004
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
THE WORK WAS DONE ON A TIMELY BASIS AND WITH MINIMUM DAMAGE TO OUR YARD. THERE WAS A MAJOR LEAK A COUPLE OF DAYS AFTERWARDS ON THE BACKFLOW AND OUR NEIGHBOR CALLED THEM. THEY CAME OUT RIGHT AWAY AND TURN THE WATER OFF AND WILL BE FIXING THE PROBLEM SOON. THEY HAVE BEEN VERY QUICK TO ANSWER CALLS WITH QUESTIONS I HAVE ETC.
Description of Work: THEY INSTALLED A SPRINKLER SYSTEM TO OUR FRONT AND SIDE YARDS.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn Irrigation,
Landscaping - Lighting
FAQ
THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY offers free project estimates.
Yes, THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY does not offer a senior discount.
No, THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY does not offer emergency services.
No, THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY does not offer warranties.
THE LAWN MANAGEMENT SPRINKLER COMPANY offers the following services: We install and maintain underground irrigation systems. We turn systems on and off (winterize). We repair and add-on to existing systems. We install and maintain landscape lighting. We help customers to visualize all lighting possibilities, from simple plans to elaborate illuminations.
We do not mow lawns, or maintain landscape, but we have several landscapers we would be glad to recommend.